Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

OYO

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about OYO

Kamal r Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Refund

.Subject: Re: [Payment Receipt] Booking checked-out - OYO 9042 Hotel Jai Balaji : Booking No.: IGXN0165
Respected sir,
Jai balaji hotel ,paharganj Delhi was worst experience of my life.please
refund my whole money .Take it as consumer complaint from my side.If you
are UNABLE to redress my grievance and refund my money I will be forced to
activate competition act 2002 and go for litigation on ground of deficiency
in service.i stayed there for three days and spent more than 6000 bugs for
one of the worst no ventilation no service and bad taste food .how did oyo
allowed using it's reputed name with this hotel is not at all digestible.
Rohitsiv Send email
 
Oct 22, 2018

Poorest and life taking risk

My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from OYO with Package Id - PKG-GHKE5790 for Himachal from Chandigarh. It was not a 1 or 2 things that were unmanaged, it was series,
1. Kullu velly was included in the package but driver dropped me on by pass and asked us to go on by own. I didn't resist because my family was with me.
2.Next day after reaching Manali driver said vehicle is damaged so I will provide you another vehicle by 1 PM and we were ready at 10 AM and waited for backup till 1 PM. I. Was promised that Sedan type vehicle service will be provided by OYO but the back was ALTO 800. Due to late back driver didn't take us to Hidimba temple which was in package and just one place of Nagar.
3. Solan velly trip was cancelled as vehicle was repairing.
4. In returning they have changed vehicle again and it was too old and was risky to travel in that, it has all kind of noises from every part.still traveling by this vehicle and hoping to reach safe at my place.

Thanks and regards
Rohit
anjan_chand Send email
 
May 21, 2018

horrible mismanagement done by OYO

Dear Oyo team

This time i face a horrible experience with OYO team, Let explain about the horrible experience i have booked Vijay International hotel Katra rooms my id : LGVR0513 for 12 May and requested for Pre booking and paid the amount . I have called several time to Oyo team and they told dont worry we have intimated to Vijay international hotel . When i reached on 12May Morning reception manager told me that we sorry to say our booking is full and we can not afford prebooking so you need to wait till morning 11 AM .Immediately i called to OYO customer care customer care team i have spoken to Vasu. I have discuss with all detail that i have intimate several time for prebooking.Vasu asked me let me check and other hotel can i arrange i told i dont have time i will manage here take bath and directly go for Mata di darshan any thing you can call me in my mobile .After that i went for darshan and return at night 10 PM. when i reached to lobby of Vijay international hotel they told that you dont have booking here . I shocked i told i have sms for booking in your hotel then they told we dont know you can check with oyo team . The manager behavior was not good rudely behavior when i have given entire proof he kept quite and say sorry. I called to use less oyo team they told that you booking change to continental hotel. I really frustrated at 10.30PM having family and the this type of careless behavior of oyo. Suggest to the people avoid oyo for their mis management.....
harkrishanpal Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Cheating by OYO

Hi,

I am writing to convey the worst possible experience I had with OYO. I made a confirmed 2 nights booking for Coorg ( 28-April-2018 to 30-April-2018 ) and paid a total of 22719 INR. ( Booking ID TBQX1875 ).

On one fine day, out of the blue I thought of calling the hotel reception (took the number from oyo customer care). To my surprise, I found out from the property manager that my booking cannot be made as there are no rooms available. I argued with him as I had a confirmed booking from oyo but as per the property manager, oyo give money to them after one month only. so as I had paid money to oyo, I need to check with oyo only and he disconnected. (he was very rude and made me felt OYO is not at all a authentic business).

I then called oyo customer care (it's my second interaction with oyo for this booking). To my surprise again, the executive insisted on the confirmation of the booking and told me to not worry and go ahead with the travel. She even told that it is 100% that your booking is confirmed, she can send me the invoice. But I wasn't convinced and asked her to raise a issue for this and some senior should call me from oyo. Now, had I got convinced with her, I would have travelled with my family including senior citizens and children to 300 KMs from Bangalore and would have been denied the entry in the so called confirmed property and had to SUFFER badly.

Next day, OYO executive called me (third interaction) and apologied that booking cannot be accomodated and he will find a some other nearby property for me asap. Another 2 days passed and there was no call back from oyo.

Again I myself called oyo to know the status and was provided with worst properties and had to cancel the booking. Now, you need to know I have cancelled my travel plan completely as I do not find good enough places on other sites also. Most of good hotels are booked. I had leave plan, other arrangements already done which are wasted due to OYO's fault.

I then asked for a compensation as I had to suffer due to your fault (I can explain the suffering and the cost involved, if asked for). I wasted my leave worth Rs 5000 and other hardships. and I was offered 300 and then 500 oyo cash which is another mistake on your part. I cannot allow this incident to go away without any action. I ask for the decent compensation, action on the defaulters from oyo and the property manager. (I have recordings for all my interactions)

PS - to let you know which level of non authentic your application is. I was able to book the same property till today morning. I am sure someone else is going to suffer and will show you the real picture.

Thanks,
Harkrishanpal Singh
9350442295
Shivalik Send email
 
Feb 12, 2018

Oyo packages

This complaint is regarding my package to Kerala bearing no. IMFN0593. This package was provided to me by Ms. Ruchi Verma along with Ms. Renu Negi.

At the time of booking of the package I had clearly informed Ms. Ruchi Verma that I want to visit Munnar, Thekkady and Alleppey and in Alleppey I want a houseboat.

I was provided a package with mentioning all the places i.e. Munnar, thekkady and alleppey.

I visited Munnar on 5th and 6th February and stayed in your oyo room at Oak Fields. The stay was good in Munnar.

On 7th February I had to visit Thekkady as per schedule. However a day before I was informed by my driver that the hotel provided by you i.e. Tranquil Greens is not located in Thekkady and it is located in Ramakkalmedu which is 40 Kms behind Thekkady. As per itinerary the sightseeing was at Periyar near to Thekkady. Therefore the hotel provided by you was 40 Kms away from sightseeing. I called up Ms. Renu Negi and requested for alternate hotel near to Periyar or Thekkady. I was provided two options Rivermoon hotel at kumily and sree Krishna residency at kumily. Though the hotel was below the standard as mentioned in the iternery I still accepted river moon as I had no other option. It is a total misrepresentation on your part to give me a hotel in a different location and provide a different location in iternery.

To a total surprise on the day of visiting boathouse I came to know that the houseboat is not in alleppey but in Kumarakom. And Kumarakom is a different district then Alleppey and also 30 Kms aways from Alleppey. As mentioned in the iternery the third place to visit was alleppey however I landed to Kumarakom houseboat. Again you have misrepresented me by providing the houseboat at a different location instead at the location as agreed i.e. Alleppey.

You have totally ruined my trip by providing me houseboat in Kumarakom instead of Alleppey. Alleppey was the place where I wanted to visit and not Kumarakom.

Your representative Ms. Renu Negi on informing all this incidence has back stepped and is unable to justify the package provided to me.

I have made a complaint with senior management on telephonically on 8th February, 2018 and was assured that they will investigate and update me the status of my complaint. However I am not provided any complaint ID or any update on the same.

It is a total mispresentation on the part of OYO to mention one location in the package and in actual provide accommodation in another location.

It seems that OYO is only concerned in looting money from customers and providing deficient service. You have actually cheated me by mispresenting the location.
anjan sinha Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

HARRASMENT

I booked a room thru OYO rooms for 24th Dec - 27th Dec in Udaipur ( Hotel Anant Palace, Udaipur 083) and made the full payment thru the Credit Card on July 17 reference booking ID number is WZJH7913. On 24th Dec before reaching the hotel I called up to the hotel at about 12 p.m for confirming my reaching time to the hotel but hotel manager informed me they don;t have any booking under mentioned booking Id . After that I called up to the customer service of OYO rooms and briefed them but they informed already they talked to the property and the problem solved. I am very sorry to state that the hotel manager informed they have stopped work with OYO rooms. After not getting the help from oyo customer service I called up the OYO persons whom I know personally and on my request they called up the OYO rooms central team. According to them the booking property not working with oyo rooms and the central team of oyo rooms will contact with me. At around 3 p.m I received the call from oyo rooms regarding transferring the property ( Hotel Osheen Palace 1110 ). I have not received any calls from oyo captain of Udaipur regarding the same. Even if I would not have the personal number of known persons of OYO I would harassed a lot.. I traveled with my family to Udaipur and for 3 hours ( from 12 p.m to 3 p.m ) I made so many calls and taken a lot of tensions. There was no communication made by OYO rooms in prior regarding the same. I just wanted to know after paying the full amount of money in prior why I suffered a lot !! In earlier I booked several time of OYO rooms but this time it was very horrible experience with OYO rooms. I will not recommend any of family & friends to book the oyo rooms and I need the compensation for this harassment which I faced.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username