Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pall Mall Cigarettes

Canada,
British Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pall Mall Cigarettes

DALDJ64 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

CHANGED THE BOX AND RUINED MY PALL MALL RED 100'S!!! :(

The retro box...cool! Nothing was said about changing the actual cigarettes though! I have been a Pall Mall Red 100's smoker for years and I must say, I'm not going to be much longer! I have had actual stale dried out cigarettes that tasted better than the ones you are putting out now! There is a weird taste to them and they leave a weird after taste. Definitely not the taste I used to enjoy! They are loose and no matter how much you pack them it doesn't help. Pretty bad when a 100 burns up as fast as a regular Pall Mall red. If, the changes you made to them was to either convince people to switch to another brand or even totally quit...MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Just one more thing that proves...not all changes are for the better!
Margohunt Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

New pall mall 100 reds

These cigarettes not only has the package changed the cigarettes burn up fast and taste bad like dry tobacco. Going to have to look for another brand :/ grrr
Sickmonths Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Cigarettes making me sick

I called left message and emailed top guys I knew some thing was wrong.this page confirmed it I have been so sick. Throwing up bad headaches god ,they should have let the people know the tobacco and paper also filters has been changed.They taste like old tobacco they burn up so fast,Like bad brands tobacco swept up from floor.if I find out the new changes in my cigarettes the smoke ,tobacco is why I have been so sick.I am glad I found this I'm not the only one that this has been happening to.I looked up who owns this company and called the numbers it answers says hold then hangs up.So I started emails I will let the people know what I find out.I have cigarettes they use to make I'm going to try to see how they can be checked old cigarettes to the new one they are putting out.
Thank you very sick
koa Send email
 
Dec 27, 2017

Pall Mall

Has anyone else noticed the how much longer the Filters are? How about how they're still putting the Holes in them too.
Ehrgotts Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

Burning mouth

I started smoking pall mall green 100's about a year ago. Since then the sensitivity in my mouth has become so bad I can't even eat ketchup. Everything burns that I eat. Was wondering if this happens to anyone else?
Holibough Send email
 
Sep 27, 2017

Pall mall menthol 100's

Not too happy one of my packs of cigarettes. I got tasted like toothpaste and gave me a huge migraine from bad after taste,made me feel sick to stomach. Love pall malls and all but ones I bought before didn't taste like that. First time ever this has happened to me, and feel like if I get another like that would have to switch brands and Don't want to do that. Plus everytime I even tried to make an account always tells me information wrong. Was from a shop n save never had problems with the cigarettes until now.
Charitymckown Send email
 
May 18, 2017

Pall mall blue

I'm not happy I bought a pack of cigarettes and half of them were damaged
Charitymckown Send email
 
May 18, 2017

Pall mall blue

I bought a pack of Pall Mall Blues and half of them were damaged
Ashmay1983 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2017

Pall mall gold

I have been smoking Pall Mall for almost a year now and the last couple months I have been loosing my smokes out the windows and even dropping in my lap and have burned lots of things including myself when the filter keeps falling off! I do not wanna have to switch but I don't know I have lost so much money with these cigarettes! Please let me know if there is anything that can be done to prevent this from happening, thank you! Please message me at remmy30@hotmail.com
Sheliah Send email
 
Mar 3, 2017

Pall Mall menthol 100's

I'm writing to tell you over the last 2 yrs, after switching to a less expensive cigarette. Which I wrote before was the pall mall menthol 100s seem to hot box or ,pop, like a bug, or a small fireball that has burnt me. I have several burn scars. I have many ,many, articles of clothing that have burns on them. They just explode.
It really angered me after I ruined several blouses.
Joflet Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

Dry tabbaco

Recently started smoking 10 gram pall mall hand rolling tabbaco and found it to be nice .But unfortunately I have bought some from my local co op and found it dry allmost snuff like . I have changed my brand from one of your competitors to yours not happy
Florida1 Send email
 
Jul 4, 2016

Pall mall cigarettes

I've been a pall mall smoker for years and I enjoy them very much, I had actually found a cigarette that's perfect for me, but not any more the new pall mall they have brought out which are now in the shops are horrible the hole in the tip makes the the tobacco stronger and distorts the flavour and the menthol is so strong it makes me feel sick I'm so gutted theyve done this as the first ones with the menthol ball were perfect but now I refuse to buy them and am changing my brand. I don't know whose benefit they did this for but it wasn't for us smokers.
Mike percy Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

Menthol ball

The mental ball thing in the filter scrap it go back to original filter or I'm changing brands
JJP Send email
 
Apr 19, 2016

half empty cigarettes that coal just falls off

Good day.

They seem to be making paul mall worse and worse by the day. They are becoming of cheap and inferior quality. The coal just keeps falling off the smoke for no reason. A R600 pair of brand new pants are now ruined because the coal just falls off. My mom has no probem with other smokes so no its not the way she smokes. She only has the issue with pall mall and now the fact that a brand new pair of my pants are now ruined all because of their inferior quality makes me livered. I work freaking hard for my money to now have a pair of pants ruined thanks to pall mall's cigarettes being half full so the coals just fall off. Just goes to show its no longer about quality its all about quantity.😠😤. The recommended retail price is also a joke because I know a few places that sell them for more than the recommended retail price. Their price goes up and up and up but the quality goes down. What a disgrace.
bubbles06 Send email
 
Sep 5, 2015

Damaged carton

Bought a carton the other day and most of the packs were half way open and seemed they got wet. Paid 41 dollars for damgaged goods. Not a happy customer. Not the first time this happened.
Snuffles Send email
 
Jan 10, 2014

Filters

The filters are loose and thin. I love the white menthols but I'm considering switching brands. I like my brand because of the price but now I can buy Newports for .20 more
mikeymike Send email
 
Apr 19, 2013

purchased carton of pall mall red cigarettes were damaged and stale ect...!!!

Last week i purchased a carton of my favorite brand pallmall red the side of the box of the carton had minor damage ,when i got home and opened the carton 4 out of the 10 packs were crushed and some were even damp with moisture the ones u could smoke were stale and tasted like and smelle strong like a urine smell it made me sick and through up for 2 hrs onky from 1 drag from 1 cigarette,i tried to take them back to the store i bought them from and they pretty much laughed at me ,the the cashier saig they were delivered to him that way its not his problem write to the company,that man wont be getting no more of my businessso hekp me god!!!!All im asking is for u to replace the cigarettes that were lost and the problem will be solved ,i have faith u will di the right thing and take care of your 20 year customer!



Thank you
Michael arcouette
12 frew terr enfield
Conn 06082
FABU Send email
 
Feb 28, 2012

Filters

I FEEL DIZZY BEHIND MY EYES AND FEEL WEIRD I THINK IT MIGHT BE MY PALL MALLS DRS RULED OUT EVERYTHING OUT
Canuckschic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Filters

I have been a smoker for a few years and I have gotten to enjoy Pall Mall smokes. I bought a pack last night at a local Mac's store and with a few of the smokes, the paper around the filter has come loose, making the filter useless as i get smoke straight from the burning tobacco. I know that there are many harmful chemicals put into cigarettes and I know the filter keeps some of those chemicals from getting into my body. I do not know however, which of those chemicals are and would like to know if the ones that the filter keeps out, and if I am going to have any internal problems because of the loose paper around the filters. I do not appreciate as a cigarette consumer, faulty smokes. Please pay attention to the creation process Pall Mall, as you know your product kills.
Jaberwocky Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Filters

"...and if I am going to have any internal problems because of the loose paper around the filters. "

if you smoke, the loose paper should probably be the least of your concerns.


"I would like to know if anybody else has noticed feeling any kind of illness after smoking these cigarettes."

cancer? emphysema?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username