Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pall Mall Cigarettes

Canada,
British Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pall Mall Cigarettes

jim johnstone Send email
 
Sep 25, 2018

What have you done to Pall Malls

I stopped buying Pall Malls.Crackling noises when burning.Different harshness with each cigarette,and when I flick the ash,the whole lit end falls off.Your greed has gone too far.Good bye
jim johnstone Send email
 
Sep 25, 2018

what have you done to pall malls

I have smoked Pall Malls for years,but lately they have gotten to the point where I can't smoke them anymore.Cracking and popping noises when burning,different strengths with each cigarette.some make me gag,and now when I flick my ash the whole lit end falls off.Very dangerous!!!!.You had a good thing going and your greed screwed everything up.I am done with Pall Mall.Never buy them again.
PHO6574 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Pall Mall Lights Blue

My God, these things are so disgusting. I can not get the smell off my hands.....I have smoked this brand for more than a decade and I quit today and will never smoke them again....they smell horrible, taste horrible, give me a headache and make me sick to my stomach.....we are kind of out in the country so it took longer for the "new" smokes to come out everywhere so it was harder to pin point it, but its these smokes that are simply put.....disgusting!!!!!
Gypsytornado Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

BAD IDEA TO XHANGE RHE FLAVOR

THE PAL MAL REDS ARE NOW HORRIBLE TASTING! I want a smoke that tastes like tobacco not peppermint hand lotion! So by.by..good luck keeping customers now, I have read a lot of comments like this and you have lost a lot of smokers!

I'm going back to Canadian brands..
At least they taste right - like tobacco not chemical additives!
keithp Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

pall mall red XL

The smokes were so bad. They seemed very stale, burned super harsh and fast and costed me a lot of money. The worst part is that it made me vomit and I choked on my vomit and ended up with a lung infection.
keithp Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

pall mall red

the smokes I paid good money for were so stale and harsh that I vomited and choked on my puke and that gave me a lung infection.
pallmall Send email
 
Apr 21, 2018

Pall Mall menthol more addictive

I have smoked Pall Menthol100 for years and in the past two years had tapered off to 4 cigarettes a day... For the past few weeks i have craved cigarettes like no other time before and am up 596 and 7 per day and I started wondering if they have changed the formula to make it more addictive. I may change to another brand and see if the same happens. Has anyone else had an extra craving lately?
janetmaher2003 Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Pall Mall Cigarettes

Hello, I just bought these pack of Pall Malls and its coming apart at the seam. I thought these were supposed to be sturdy, i paid $ 12.00 for these and i found 2 Cigarettes coming apart at the seams. Makes me wonder what kind of Cigarettes are these. A friend of mine told me to report it to you guys about this. He told me that you
Guys support your product and stand by it. So I will send a picture of it.
Rick Norway Send email
 
Mar 31, 2018

Pall Mall 100 reds have changed

I’m completely disappointed in the change they have made to the Pall Mall red 100s! The cigarettes absolutely taste terrible and burn faster.. I’m switching. Very disappointing!
Mi Too
Rick Norway Send email
 
Mar 31, 2018

Pall Mall 100 reds have changed

I don’t understand why the Pall Mall 100 reds have changed. This new way that they are being made is horrible! The paper that the tobacco is packed in is thinner and burns twice as fast! They taste horrible now also! I won’t even buy these anymore and I have been smoking pall malls for years. I have went for a different brand due to these changes!
very bad thing to do PALL MALL
Bbk12345 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2018

Strange smell

My last two packs I’ve bought of pall mall special blue regular have had a weird earthy smell to them and a weird taste as well. Not like any cigarette I’ve smoked before. I’ve smoked these pall malls regularly for about two years and never had anything like this. Almost want to switch brands all together if my next pack smells like this. Some type of weird filler in there and I really don’t like it.
Ladyj Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

Nasty New Pall Malls

I first was told by the merchant it was a new box but was the same. NOT!! Probably don't need to smoke but let that be my choice. Well it's just not me so many other feel the same way. We didn't even have a choice in the matter. I guess this is there way of getting smokers to quit. The new box and nast taste is too much. I thought it was me first but I realized they didn't even smell like cigarettes. 100 Blue box I'm not sure what they did to the Tabacco and that's scary. And people are getting sick. That's crazy. I don't know how long some of the old ones will be around but I can find them. Soon I'll probably give up but Newport lights or not bad taste about the same.
Chasidy Bonin Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

mad

ive been smoking pall mall menthos shorts for years it was my favorite slow burning cigarette and now they changed it and its no good the cigarette is shorter the filter is longer it burns way faster i it looks totally different i dont like it anymore and i dont like change but looks like i will have to switch because if it doesnt go back to how it was i no longer want to smoke pall mall menthol anymore
safetychuck2 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

Pall Mall Menthol Ultra-Light

I wasn't surprised when I saw the package change, and thought nothing of it. I bought them at night and smoke outside, so I smoked part of the pack and thought the taste was just me getting a cold. Woke up congested the next day and noticed that my cigarette looked different. I compared it to another filter in my ashtray and realized the old cigarette had a silver stripe at the filter and the new pack had a gold stripe. I brought them to the store and complained, and also contacted Pall Mall about it. The lady I spoke to said they changed the packaging but not the product. Wrong. I've purchased them from other stores and it's the same thing. Can't get through the pack now without becoming congested. Bye bye Pall Mall...hello Marlboro.
candyk Send email
 
Mar 9, 2018

Menthol

I have had a health condition for 2 months that I thought was a cold or flu. Been going on for a while - Doctor suggested it was more like an allergic reaction. I'm afraid that your change in the formula has caused this since everything else in my life has been ruled out. Also noted the change in the filter length. Been a Pall Mall Menthol smoker for years and am sad that will have to find another brand.
Sunshine Stuart Send email
 
Mar 1, 2018

Pall Mall Red 100s

It looks like I am not alone in my disappointment. Terrible change. Cig tastes very bad, not only while I am smoking but for a long time after I am done. I have smoked Pall Mall for maybe ten years and loved them. Now I hate them. They are the same price as marlboro or camel. I won't spend any more money on them or any other RJ Reynolds product.
Pixi33dust Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Pall Malls Blue 100s

I purchased two packs of Pall Mall Blue 100s and cannot smoke them. Even smoking just a half of one makes me shaky, nauseated, and dizzy. Is there any possible way I can be refunded by the company in exchange for these packs? My email is pixi33dust@gmail.com. I'm upset about wasting my money.
Pixi33dust Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Pall Mall

I bought 2 packs of Pall Mall blue 100s and canny even finish one pack. I switched over because I had tried them in the past, no problem. This time, one cigarette or even half make me feel shaky, lightheaded, and nauseated to the point of throwing up. Can I please return these directly to the company somehow for a refund? Please let me know. I'm upset I wasted the money I did...My email is Pixi33dust@gmail.com.
connie4875 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2018

Pall Mall Reds 100's

I just tried my first Pall Mall 100 since they've changed them. I'm sorry I bought a carton instead of a pack. First, they burn faster. Second, if you have an old cigarette to compare them to, the filter is longer and the cigarette is shorter. Third, it's not a good taste or change. Last but not least, they leave a strange taste in my mouth! I'm done with them.
connie4875 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2018

Pall Mall Red 100's

I just tried my first Pall Mall 100 since they've changed them. I'm sorry I bought a carton instead of a pack. First, they burn faster. Second, if you have an old cigarette to compare them to, the filter is longer and the cigarette is shorter. Third, it's not a good taste or change. Last but not least, they leave a strange taste in my mouth! I'm done with them.
Tav Send email
 
Feb 17, 2018

Pall mall menthols

I don't know what they did but these new boxes seem like a whole different cigarette, they leave a weird lotion feeling coating in my mouth and I find that disgusting, it very well could just be that they didn't dry the tobacco out completely enough, but it tastes like I had to much lotion on my hands every time I smoke one, and barely ever use lotion, so I know it's not me, if they don't go back to the old way that they had been doing things for years I will be changing brands, these seriously just make my mouth feel gross, I will be personally buying different brand for at least a couple months till they get a chance to fix this, then I will try again and we'll see, but I myself will be trying to finish the packs I have but not buying anymore for a while
Gilsa1581 Send email
 
Feb 16, 2018

Pricing

7-11 advertising a special pricing if you buy 3 packs of Pall Mall. I bought 3 packs and the amount - no special pricing at all. I pointed that out the cashier and she said, maybe that is the tax included. Tax rings up separately. So not only do we have false advertising, we have clerks that don't know a thing running cash registers.
Brick4212 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2018

New pall mall menthols

I was kinda excited to see the new change in the packs that's until I bought one. They didn't just change the look it's a whole new cigarette all together. They burn much faster and taste horrible. They remind me of the cheap ciggs that you can buy for less than 3.00 a pack. I mean why not buy those you're getting the same thing with the new pall malls. There's no way I'll be buying another pack of the new ones some of my convenient stores still have the old style once those run out I'll be switching.
Terry Johnson Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

Pall Mall blue regular size

I've noticed since the new Pall Malls came out that they are no longer slow burning. Taste is different also. Give me back my old Pall Malls !!!!! Keep your fancy box and give me my smokes back.
Bobo1957 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2018

Pall mall 100 red’s

I’m completely disappointed in the change they have made to the Pall Mall red 100s! The cigarettes absolutely taste terrible and burn faster.. I’m switching. Very disappointing!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username