Submit a Complaint

Payoneer Inc

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Payoneer Inc

Andrew2001 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Payoneer 'stealing' money

Payoneer was a good and honest company when it was just launched and I have been using it for almost a decade without any issues whatsoever until about October 2020. Unfortunately, things started to go downhill after the Wirecard supposed $2b missing funds scandal and subsequent bankruptcy which was when Payoneer started to freeze and cancel account holders’ funds and cards, giving all sort of BS reasons to not reactivate the accounts and cards, therefore ‘stealing’ the funds of its account holders under the pretext of identity verification (which will never be accepted and approved).

Although Payoneer has denied this, it is reasonably possible that the company may have been affected and could have lost funds during the Wirecard fraud fiasco and is no longer liquid to honour all of its account holder’s payments.

As such, it probably has decided to dishonestly freeze and cancel account holder’s funds and cards so that the company need not honour any payment to its account holders. Their latest ploy to delay and withhold funds is to ask for National ID under the guise of re-verification, only to reject it again and again and again and then repeat the same BS over and over again till the account holder gets tired and gives up, thus allowing Payoneer to keep the funds for its own use. I have been there and done that and have all the emails archived to prove that.

However, to appear legitimate and viable, the company would allow about 1 out of 5 or maybe 10 account holders to continue to use their accounts and these are normally accounts belonging to residents outside Asia. From the many feedbacks and postings, most of the currently affected account holders are based in Asia numbering hundreds of thousands probably.

Their supposed Customer Service (be it phone, chat or email) is practically non-existant and if they find that they cannot resolve or answer any of your questions, they just either ban you or ignore you completely, which is what I have experienced with their community blog, phone and email. When I last visited their community blog last week, it had thousands of negative comments but all has been deleted.

So if you are a Payoneer account holder that has been affected by their latest ploy and have funds frozen and taken on a “ID verification” merry-go-round, then I would strongly suggest that you stop wasting time with Payoneer and immediately file a formal complaint against Payoneer with the relevant authorities, which means in the US and Ireland, where its headquarters are based and incorporated in. It would also be good to file a former complaint with the Central Bank of Ireland where Payoneer Europe is licensed to operate as a card-issuer. Should you have extra time, it would also be good to lodge a complaint with Mastercard International as Payoneer is obviously tarnishing their good name.

A further list of agencies which the dishonest company is subjected to jurisdiction is available on this page.

As it stands, all evidence currently seems to suggest that Payoneer is taking its account holders for a ride and no one should lose their funds to a dishonest company this way. So file the complaint asap and take this company to task.


Payoneer's Top Management

It would presumably be pointless to file any complaint to any of its CEO or management team since they are probably is instrumental in Payoneer’s current dishonest practices. The verification team probably has the board’s blessing to delay and deny verification and payments to its account holders.

The former PayPal was doing exactly the same thing decades ago and was taken to task by the federal authorities and slammed with multiple class-action suits, so there are no reasons why Payoneer cannot be held accountable.
Tundeadeniji Send email
 
Feb 18, 2019

Payoneer holding my fund

I'm a freelancer working on fiverr and upwork. I receive funds from clients who want to outsource and for direct project into payoneer. I have a team I work with. Payoneer disabled my usd balance with $5311 inside without any reason. It's 10 days now and I keep calling with $30 everyday but they keep giving me the same response that it's under review with no time frame stated. My only source of feeding myself and family is freelancing but payoneer have just got my fiverr and upwork account blocked because I couldn't bough some themes and install for some clients, which makes them to report me. This is very cruel and I have been calling almost everyday. This is frustrating. Please I just need my money out. Client are labeling me scammers on all social medias. I will make sure I spread this bad practices of Payoneer everywhere. Tunde Adeniji.
foysal0224 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2018

Payoneer customer service advice me to use another company without explanation my fault

I am using Payoneer from last year & it was so smooth. But last week I got a suspicious behavior from Payoneer. After I transfer my payments from Upwork to Payoneer I didn't get any confirmation from payoneer. Then I contacted through help desk chat & an agent suggested me to submit some updated ID documents. The next day I managed that & sent but in the mean time Payoneer refunded my payments without my concern.

After few days when I didn't get any confirmation about account approval status then I contacted again via lave chat & an agent said that my account is not ready & it will not fix anymore. He requested me to use a new company. I asked him what is the reason behind it. He said he can't tell me that.

Now I like to know the original scenario of my account status please. And if it's suspended then I like to know the reason of it please.


ryree Send email
 
Jul 25, 2016

Not Receiving MONEY

Payoneer worked perfectly until they did some type of change at the end of December. I have not been paid since then. I suspect they are in financial trouble.
07/21/2016 18:43 Getty Images $XXX.60 Processing Card Load
05/23/2016 21:17 Getty Images $XXX.78 Processing Card Load
04/21/2016 16:28 Getty Images $XXX.89 Processing Card Load
02/23/2016 17:35 Getty Images $XXX.05 Processing Card Load
I have emailed them monthly for the past four months. My card is listed as blocked. I have not received ONE reply from them. They have not answered my questions of why it is blocked and why I have not received my money. I have emailed Getty Images(they emailed me back within 24 hrs) and they told me it was out of their hands and to switch to Paypal. I checked on closing my account with Payoneer but you will forfeit any money you have on the card if you don't withdrawal it all before closing and since I can't use my BLOCKED card I would forfeit any money I have not received. I WANT MY MONEY. This is my first stop and I will be taking the next steps to help get the word out and to file complaints with every institution, BBB, National Consumer Complaint Forum, my Attorney General, and every Federal Government regulators out there. Check the other responses and websites. This company has turned for the worse. They are stealing people's money and should be brought down.
Speakup2011 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Thank you for those that have contacted me already. This situation is gaining positive momentum! I did not realize how many others are being negatively impacted by this company. Keep the emails coming. I intend to 1. Contact my state attorney general’s office 2. to File a complaint with federal government regulators. Also use social media. I've a twitter acct with 2, 000 + followers!
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency at (800) 613-6743
Federal Reserve Board at (888) 851-1920
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation at (877) 275-3342
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau at (855) 411-2372
Talia_Payoneer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I'm Talia from Payoneer. May I ask what exactly the problem is? We never hold on to anyone's funds - if we shut down accounts, we always send them back to the partner that sent them to us in the first place. If you have ticket IDs that you'd like me to check, I'd be more than happy to look into them for you.
Speakup2011 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Use your twitter & FB to shed light on this company's bad practices! I intend to pursue it further.
Speakup2011 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I've an open dispute pending with Payoneer and will not relent. I am going to get a positive resolution to the matter! I will send additional details when I can further discuss. However, I do plan to get others involved and use any and all legal recourse available to me. If anyone would like to join me in this please contact me. The more information we have together the better for a class action suit against the company. If you have a lawyer of have filed a complaint elsewhere send me that info too. I am being treated poorly as a faithful customer and they are withholding my funds without merit.
RedJ76 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Payoneer have been holding on to over $1400 of mine now and they refuse to answer any emails I send them. They have had my money since December 14th and are making excuses not to pay me.

They are the worst company I have ever known and I would not recommend them to anyone. To me they are just like scammers.

They are ignorant.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username