Submit a Complaint

PayPal

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about PayPal

Checksum Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

Fraudulent Email

On 10/13/20 I received another Fraudulent Email sopose to be from PayPal which they choose to send it at 5 :05 a.m when they think people sleep saying I could log in my account to check my statement I never in my life had a paypal credit card and never will I know what credit cards I have and paypal isn’t one of them why I never received the fake statement in the mail and I been block paypal for this extract reason so I’m wondering how do I keep getting this fraudulent Emails in my yahoo inbox sent one in September saying it’s been suspicious activity on my account and I need to verify my identity now this Email what a scam wont get no information from me crooks trying to commitment fraud I know it’s not from paypal but they need to know people trying to do fraud using they company name
Checksum Send email
 
Jun 21, 2020

Fraud

And i have my credit card statement with the purchase and amount so paypal better refund my money and im going to repirt to the better business Bureau
Checksum Send email
 
Jun 20, 2020

Fraud

I ordered. a case of Clorox wipes in March thru paypal i never received my wipes they changed it saying i ordered shoes i spoke to someone from paypal in march to ask was that a legit complaint she told me yea if not i could get my money back then on April 17 i got a fake tracking number from paypal which didn't seem right so i called ups. and my call was intercept by a lady sounding like she from india saying she couldn't hear me i told her she doing that and she hung up letting me know somebody's listening to my conversation which is illegal. so i called right back and that lady heard me loud and clear ask for my name address and tracking # she it was delivered on 3/25/20 to a person named Irene my name isn't irene and my address is not on file and its not they fault and contact paypal for a refund. Wen i call pay pal they say enter the last 4 of the card they had it on file and the amount which is $10.99 then they locked me out my account. to delete my order and credit card. information but already got it and made sereral copies of it i made a claim said i want my money back they had the nerve to deny my claim. but they not going to steal from me and i will never order from paypal against. i have all my proof so they could put my money back on my card and have that audio of me speaking with ups saying they didn't send my Clorox wipes to me
gerald donovan Send email
 
Mar 5, 2018

missing package

on feb. 11.2018 i purchased item 112762393355 and 112764263318 two separate transaction from the same seller i then received notification that both item where shipped with one tracking no only .LK4684566695CN ?? on feb. 26 ebay notified me by email that both items with the same tracking no. had been delivered i checked with the usps and it showed that they had been delivered at the front desk of nyc 10003 i proceeded to that location and the package was not there on feb 27, 18 i contacted the usps at 1 800 275 8777 and spoke to a woman named sammy who after checking with her computer stated the package had been delivered as stated but the address that it was delivered to was not the address on file with ebay and paypal they gave the address of delivery as 25 east 20 street nyc my mailing address is 111 east 14 street no. 304 nyc 10003 the usps issued complaint no CA137028468 for the missing item i then phoned pay pal regarding this situation and they issued two separate complaints no.PP006685610374 AND PP 0066856100184 I ALSO ADVISED THEM TO CHECK THE SELLER ADVERTISEMENT PAGE BECOUSE WHEN Y RECHECKED HIS STORE ITEMS FOR SALE IT SHOWS ZERO ?? i was told by pay pal to contact the seller which i did and received no reply. pay pal answer to this incident was to notify me today marc. 5.18 that the seller provide pay pal with the notification of delivery and the case was not settled in my behalf??? no refund will be issued regardless of the fact that the package was mailed to the wrong address as per the usps and that the seller never replied to my complaint and that he closed his store inventory which now shows zero item for sale. if that is not suspicious and don't know what is have been a costurmer of pay pal and ebay for years and this seller has been with them since aug of 2017 and now he has no item for sale and no investigation was made by pay pal or ebay regarding this matter he sends both item on one tracking no when they were purchased separately to the wrong address and i am left with paying for the items pay pal and ebay should be ashamed of their action i will notify the better business bureauand also contact the nys attorny general office to
Chew_Toy Send email
 
May 27, 2012

PAYPAL

On May 21, I received an email from "[email protected],com". It stated that Paypal would transfer funds from my regular bank account to my Paypal account as soon as soon as Paypal confirmed my personal information.

I was certain that this was a phishing scam. I have never once transferred funds from my bank into my PayPal account for any reason. I haven't used PayPal to purchase anything in years and when I did those purchases were for small amounts which PayPal charged to my credit card not my bank.

I forwarded the email to "[email protected],com". NO REPLY TO THAT ONE SO FAR IN SIX DAYS..

On May 24 I checked my regular bank account online and there had been a $1,250 electronic withdrawal from my bank account by Paypal, which left me $855 overdrawn. Horrified, I called my bank.

I also searched in vain for a fraud hotline or any telephone number by which to contact Paypal. Even the links promising a telephone number on the Paypal website do not provide one. At apx. 5 AM on May 25 I signed on to my Paypal account and sent an email to Paypal through the Paypal website describing what had happened. NO RESPONSE FROM PAYPAL AS OF THIS DATE.

Also on May 25 I checked my spam folder and found another email from Paypal dated May 24 which said the transfer was complete, but I never authorized the transfer by providing the requested info requested by the May 21 email, just sent it on to spoof. I also checked my Paypal account and there was $1,250 in it.

I have been sick with fear for three days that whoever got my money into Paypal in the first place will now somehow withdraw it. I am a disabled senior on a limited income and access to my bank account is the only way I have to pay for food and utilities. Every day's delay is critical to me.

A timely response to my forward of the first email on May 21 would have prevented this mess. Any reasonable system of "unusual transaction" alerts would have prevented it, as well.
Renate In Reno Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized withdrawal fro my Bank account

The identical scam happened to me in January, 2012, with four separate unauthorized direct transfers from my bank account to four different sellers. I also was coerced to furnish bank information to become "verified, " small deposits were made into my account by Paypal, and then the four direct transfers. This is an outrageous violation of Paypal's fiduciary trust. I have written to:

Kamala D.. Harris, Attorney General as well as John Donahoe, CEO eBay
Office of the Attorney General Interim President of Paypal
California Department of Justice 2211 North First Street San Jose, CA 95131
P.O. Box 94425
California 944244-2550
David Robertson Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized withdrawal fro my Bank account

PayPal took money out of my Bank account without any authorization.

Paypal told me that they had to verify me, stating that they would have to make 2 small deposits into my Bank account and that I had to give them my Bank account information. As soon as I did instead of making these 2 small deposits, they took money out.

Trying to reach PayPal, forget it, even email doesn't work. It looks like they are a crooked outfit!

David Robertson

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username