Submit a Complaint

Pfizer / Tetracycline

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pfizer / Tetracycline

Kay Sienkiewicz Send email
 
Nov 14, 2019

Tetracycline damage

I’m in my 50s and my mother gave me tetracycline not knowing that it would damage my teeth. I too have suffered with discolored teeth since childhood. I never had a confident smile because of the shame of my discolored teeth. Teeth whitening isn’t effective either. Pfizer needs to compensate all the people that have suffered because of damage that was inflicted from tetracycline teeth effects.
Kay Sienkiewicz Send email
 
Nov 14, 2019

Tetracycline damage

I am 52 yo, My mother gave me tetracycline as a young child not knowing of the teeth damage. I have suffered my whole life with discolored grey, and also banded yellow and brown teeth. In my childhood I was teased and asked if I ate sh*t a lot. Teeth whitening doesn’t work. I have spent thousands of dollars on crowns and veneers that doesn’t match and doesn’t last. Pfizer needs to do the right thing and compensate victims of tetracycline damage like me.
Dlee308 Send email
 
Jun 12, 2019

Tetracycline

My mom took this drug when she was carrying me. Of course like all others I have read I too had the dis-coloring of my teeth. From day 1 my teeth have been bad. As of today half of the teeth are gone and replaced with partial and others are just gone.

I have a more serious problem that few doctors have acknowledged. I have a Rheumotoid Disease called Ankylosing Spondilitis which does affect your bones. I have wondered and doctors say their could be a connection with the Tetracycline as my bones were forming while my mom was taking this drug. I am not much on law suites but this is a problem and this drug is still being used today but with all the pre-cautions unlike that of the 1950's and 60's. I think in time when real research is done Phizer may have some problems.
RachaelH Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Tetracycline Staining

I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early 1980's - no one advised me or my parents that this would permanently stain my teeth. Over the years I have tried various rip off products to get rid of the staining to no avail. Good quality veneers cost well over £10,000, bleaching won't work - its so hard feeling self conscious when smiling or laughing and so unfair when it is due to a failing on the part of a company who won't accept responsibility / liability! I do not want a Hollywood smile just my own smile as it was before the staining! I'm now looking into composite fillings but at a hefty cost! There should be compensation for those who have suffered for years with this awful staining.
RachaelH Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Tetracycline Staining

I was given oxytetracycline medication for over 15 years as a teenager for severe acne - no one told me or my parents the damage it would do permanently to my teeth - this was in the early 1980's. I am now 48 and have struggled with the staining on my teeth ever since - the cost of veneers is outrageous - well over £10,000, bleaching won't work and my dentist has worked tirelessly to find a solution for me. I have spent a fortune on various rip off products promising whiter teeth to no avail! I don't want a Hollywood smile just a nice smile! I am sick of hiding my mouth if I smile or laugh because of embarrassment!
I am now looking into composite fillings to help but of course at a hefty cost. This is unfair and compensation should be available to those of us who have suffered so long because of a medical failing.
Lindadianne Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Tetracycline stained teeth

I’m 57 and was given Tetracycline as a child. Would love to just have a nice smile. The stains on my teeth cannot Be bleached. Can not afford the high cost to have it fixed. Would like to be included in any help given to correct this side affect.
Idowu Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Name of the Drug

Hello everyone,

I am also a victim of this tetracycline stains.
Please can someone tell me the name of the drug because am trying to explain to about the drug but do not know it.

Thanks as I await a response from you guys.
Thrdcrayon Send email
 
Dec 13, 2018

Black stained tetracycline stained teeth

It is just abusive to fo what they have done to us. I also was given this drug and it took away my childhood. It stripped me of having high paying jobs, stole confidence I should have had, and robbed me of being able to express joy like everyone else. Were not asking for an outrageous amount of compensation but enough to get our teeth fixed
muldoonie Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

Tetracycline stained teeth

Like most people on here, I too was given Tetracycline as a child which resulted in horrible brown striped teeth and over the years many other issues have developed. All my childhood photo's of me either have my hand over my mouth or with my mouth closed. Suffering the horrible remarks as a child stick resulting in a lack of confidence and low self esteem. I've just had my third lot of upper crowns and my lower one's now need doing again. The costs are huge and I cannot believe that there is no compensation available to at least pay for dental treatment !!! , it makes me so angry to think that we have all just been disregarded.
eminesghost Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

tetracycline

I was given this drug as a newborn in Sardis, MS.in 1962. The rest of my family and children have perfect teeth, I have had to live with the discoloration and lack of being able to smile my whole life. If there are any class action law suits, I would like to be included.
billybob62 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

tetracycline stained teeth

Other people get relief for abuses or neglect and other forms of harm done by manufacturers and such.. and these pharmaceutical companies would serve people better by helping those affected by this horrible life condition that kept me from talking and embarrassing me all through my life and allowed me to hold back in so many situations that I am sure cost me opportunity ..........................
me*** Send email
 
Aug 24, 2018

Tetracycline

I was given Tetracycline as an infant and once my adult teeth grew in, they were dark gray. I am in my 50's and experienced verbal abuse and bullying because of my stained adult teeth. My parents and I have spent close to $100,000 in an attempt to have normal looking teeth. I currently have a mouth full of caps and veneers that have helped in hiding my horrible teeth, but there are problems linked to having this done. Sadly, my teeth were deeply affected because I was very ill as an infant and had to have a lot of antibiotics -- Tetracycline. I always thought we should be reimbursed somehow for all the pain, suffering and financial problems that occurred because of a pharmaceutical company's mistake.
hen4811 Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

Tetracycline Damage

I like all the others who have posted on here was given Tetracycline as a child in the 1960's and had my teeth ruined I too have been left with lifelong teeth problems and the costs of sorting these is prohibitive I too believe as it is categorical that this drug caused these problems as they are no longer allowed to prescribe this to children whose teeth are developing that this company should pay for the damage and ongoing care of those whose teeth they have ruined.

If anyone knows of any action being raised I too would like to join it
Beausmum Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

Pfizer/Tetracycline

I am 55 and was given this regularly for my Asthma in the 60s in New Zealand. My teeth have been a constant pain and financial stress all my life.
From staining, to breaking, brittle, to loose teeth and removal. 15 odd years ago I ended up with top dentures that was a nightmare experience and failure!

Tomorrow I am back at the dentist to complete the removal of what's left on the bottom and dentures top and bottom.

I haven't smiled in years, I hold my hand over my mouth in company.
All because Pfizer DID NOT tell Doctors of this side effect even though you bloody knew!

Its time for ACTION. You need to pay for the pain abd suffering millions have suffered.
heidiinman Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Tetracycline poisoning

I am 53 years old and had numerous ear infections as a child. I was born in 1964 and was given tetracycline on number occasions. IT COMPLETELY ruined my teeth. I have 10 crowns as it is now... that are old and need to be replaced... and I need to have knee replacement . I can’t have the surgery because I’m in need of SO MUCH dental care before I can have it done due to my terrible teeth.... why can’t the pharmaceutical company that did this to me fix my teeth????
Larmitage Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Stained teeth

I live in the UK and as a child suffered from bronchitis for which I was prescribed tetracycline as an antibiotic. I’m sure my mother would not have given this to me if she had known the awful staining of my teeth which would result. I never smile to show my teeth and am very self conscious when in company with strangers. I have endured many hours in the dentistchair having crowns and veneers but this is only in a few of my teeth and I could never afford, even though I would love to, to have them sorted and be able to smile with confidence. If there is ever compensation for this I would love to be included,
Cindy Quick Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

Tetracycline

I have Tetracycline staining on all of my teeth. I am 56 years old and still dealing with this. It is awful and getting worse as I age. There has been so many of fixes for bad medications, how in the world with all of these folks dealing with this, can it be ignored. Really. I would love for once in my entire life to be able to smile and not feel self conscience. If anything ever comes from Pfizer taking responsibility for the damages to the teeth I would appreciate being contacted.
[email protected] Send email
 
May 24, 2018

Pfizer / Tetracycline

I don't know the details about when or how I was administered this awful drug, but I have had to deal with stained and broken teeth all my life. I didn't even realize how badly it has affected me until I fitted a set of Imako cosmetic teeth, and suddenly my whole personality changed, I became far more outgoing and willing to engage other people, and furthermore, they were more willing to engage with me! The difference is night and day! 58 years I have dealt with this nightmare. I need implants, but I can't afford to fix even one single tooth, much less an entire set of teeth! I have been diligent in my dental care my entire life. This isn't my fault, but I'm stuck with the bills!
Life ruined Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Pfizer's Tetracycline Teeth damage

My name Is Gregory I am 53 & was given tetracycline to treat my Asthma - Tetracycline ruined my teeth & has blighted my life robbing me of my self esteem & I wrote & emailed to Pfizer's so many time's asking them for help yet they never replied my life has been a nightmare because of what this drug did to my teeth - I think the only way that we can make Pfizer's sit up & listen Is for as many of us as possible to mobilize & gather our together outside their offices not just In America & the UK where I am from but all over the World & we need to bring this to the World's attention by using direct action as this Is the only way we will ever get anywhere with this very rich uncaring corporation.
Life ruined Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Pfizers Tetracycline

I am 53 & was given Tetracycline at the age of 3 years which has caused me a lifetime of awful problems - i have wrote & emailed Pfizer several time's but never received a reply. I bet there are at least hundreds of thousands of young people If not millions of us who were given this awful drug therefore I think the only we can do Is mobilize our forces & as many of us as possible turn up outside their main buildings all over the World & make our feeling known & call the media - We need to use direct action as this Is the only way these very rich Corporations will ever sit up & take notice - Our lives have been blighted by this drug & Its obvious Pfizer couldn't care less so we need to make them listen!
mfageins Send email
 
May 13, 2018

Tetracycline victim

I too am a victim of Tetracycline. I am 50 years old and I've always had yellow teeth and didn't know why until my dentist asked my had I ever taken the drug Tetracycline as a child. Now my molars on both sides of my mouth are crumbling! This is horrible! We all need Pzier to pay for all this expensive dental work that we need to correct this awful problem. Let's hold them accountable!
Mswucy33 Send email
 
May 12, 2018

Tetracycline stained teeth

I m 57 years old and have lived with tetracycline stains covering all my teeth since they came in as a child. I too have been embarrassed to smile or laugh in school, and have many school pictures of a closed smile little girl. I hated studying about smoking because I was always asked by my classmates if I smoked....at age 9, 10, 11...well you get the picture. As I got older, I had little kids ask me why I didn't brush my teeth. Hence the explanation of "this happened from taking medicine when I was little.....(scared look on their face)....oh but don't worry, you take medicine if you need it. It won't happen to you." YES...caused by medicine that SOMEONE needs to compensate the victims. I can't afford the $15,000 my dentist said would help with placing veneers on my teeth. Own up to the damage that has been done to our smiles!
Lbestcel Send email
 
May 11, 2018

Phizer/Tetracycline

I was given Tetracycline at the age of two in 1964 when I came down with pneumonia. My parents were told that this was the best treatment for me. My permanent teeth came in short, discolored and with indentations across my two front teeth. My parents had facings put on when I was a young teen and I had them replaced in my late twenties. These have deteriorated and chipped, my teeth are yellow and translucent. I don't smile or cover my smile. I just can't afford to keep spending the many thousands of dollars repairing my teeth. I also have had many cavities throughout my life and molars crumbling and now an infection that keeps coming back.
MichelleLT Send email
 
Apr 10, 2018

A lifetime of damage Tetracycline

I was given Tetracycline as a child in the early 70s. My teeth are yellow /brown. They formed this way. I have been looked down on for my entire life. I have spent thousands of dollars on dental work and and still only have a few original teeth left as the rest have been crowned. I couldn’t even get white crowns because they wouldn’t match the rest of my teeth. I’ve never had any self esteem because of this. I try not to ever smile and when I do, I try to cover my mouth. Any questions about my teeth have always brought me to tears.

The trauma of this is unimaginable to live with for your entire life. I can’t believe nothing has been done for the people this happened to
Melanie Raye Powell Send email
 
Apr 2, 2018

Pfizer / Tetracycline

I was born in 1971 and my teeth were also damaged by this drug...My teeth have always been brittle and discolored. They would break and fall out as early as 8 years old..I am 46 now and just had my last remaining real tooth removed..spent lots of money over the years repairing them..Lots of pain and discomfort all of my life.. this drug was given to my mother and she wasn't told of the dangers, even though they knew by 1971...Pfizer knows what it did to us and they aren't accountable apparently and continue to harm us to this day with their "drugs".....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username