Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pfizer / Tetracycline

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pfizer / Tetracycline

Savignac10 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2017

Tetracycline Damage

I was given this drug in the early 60's as a child. It is awful when you spend your life hiding your smile all the time and have to deal with dental issues due to brittle teeth. And the expense to improve your appearance is astronomical. I know this happened a long time ago, but where is the corporate responsibility now? People go through all kinds of challenges, but this is one that could be lessened. I am sure that most of us just want the funds to be able to get a decent smile since it is too late to reverse the other damage done.
LOYD SANDERS Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

FREE DENTAL IMPLANTS

ITS A % OFF NOT A GRANT!!!!!!!ADVERTISES ON YAHOO.COM FREE SITE. IT'S NO GRANT!!!!
LOYD SANDERS Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

tetracycline teeth

I filled out info to this company lately. if I didn't check a box to allow complaintboard.com to use my input THEN YOU HAVE IT NOW!
I'M LISTED UNDER nrasanders@yahoo.com PLEASE FEEL FREE TO PUBLISH MY LISTING ALSO! I WAS BORM DEC. 17th 1959 AND WAS GIVEN TETRACYCLNE WHILE IN HOSPITAL WHEN I WAS 22 MONTHS OLD. NOW 57 I'M FIXING TO HAVE ALL MY TEETH REMOVED AND I'VE GOT THE POPING JAW AND BONE LOSS IN LOWER JAW ALONG WITH WHAT EVERYONE ELSE HAS TOLD HERE ABOUT OUR LIVES AND I'LL GO SO FAR AS TO OFFER $10,000 FOR A PICTURE OF ME (I POSED FOR)
SHOWING ANY PART OF ANY TOOTH!!! NOT EVEN MY WEDDING PICTURES! I HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH A GOOD MARRAGE, 32 YRS LAST JUNE 1st AND ONLY. IF ANYONE TRYS TO E-MAIL ME MAKE SURE SUBJECT LINE HAS TEETH OR TETRACYCLINE IN IT PLEASE. GOD BLESS US ALL, DON'T LOOK LIKE ANYONE ELSE WILL. BTW PFIZER INC. LEGAL DEPT ONLY OFFERS FAX(for paper trail man said, yea). it's MAILING ADDRESS IS PFIZER INC.next line LEGAL DEPT. next line 235 EAST 42nd STREET next line USMI FULLFILLMENT CENTER next line NY,NY.10017 FAX# 646 563-1835 REGULAR CONTACT # IS 800 879-3477 M-FR 9-7 et. GOOD LUCK TO ALL, BET THEY ARE HOPEING WE WILL DIE OFF OR GIVE UP!
Layne_ Send email
 
Jul 21, 2017

Tetracycline damaged teeth

My father was given this medicine when he was just a child . It has ruined his teeth and smile. It has turned his teeth very discolored to a grey color. It will cost a fortune to fix when he shouldn't have to pay since the company hid this side effect of this medicine they knew well before it would cause damage to teeth.
Md123 Send email
 
Jul 16, 2017

Tetracycline stained victim and angry

Tetracycline stained victim and I'm still experiencing the emotional pain from this horrible drug.
I was born in 1963 in NJ and moved to another state but the problem is still with me.
Money spent on bonding and veneers over all these years is enormous. I want a class action lawsuit!
I am so upset with the drug company and I relate to all the other victims on this site. What can be done???
This staining took our lives away, I want dental cost compensation AND pain and suffering from this company.
I am still self conscious about my smile at age 54!!! Veneers came off again recently and I relive the horror and have to hide again.
I greatly appreciate other people speaking out as it helped me see I'm not the only one. I can verify with dental records if needed. I don't want to give my identity away but contact me at bizbrothers1000@gmail.com if a class action lawsuit is going to happen. Sorry drug company that created this horrible drug, your judgement day is coming for ruining our lives! Drug company is responsible period! My mom did not know how it would effect her son and just trusted the hospital, I will testify and these drug companies not only effected our smiles but they have destroyed countless lives with their side effects and problems. Please God help vindicate us and make things right if this is Your Will!
K smith728 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Tetracycline stained teeth

Born in 1966 and was given Tetracycline as a young child. Have had stained ugly embarrassing teeth for as long as I can remember. Want this fixed and compensation for enduring a lifetime of humiliation due to this!
K smith728 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Ugly, embarrassing Tetra-teeth

I have had ugly embarrassing tetracylenine stained teeth since I was a young child. Yeased, laughed at at and made to feel humiliated! I am now 51 years old. I want compensation and to have my teeth fixed.
K smith728 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Tetra teeth

I have had ugly stained teeth from tetracylenine since childhood and am 51 years old. Embarrassing and ugly. Want compensation for this and my teeth fixed!
bikerbab63 Send email
 
Jul 6, 2017

tetra teeth

I have been living with this for too many years and too have endured embarrassment . Having this issue has ruined so many lives. And unfortunnately a lot of us DO NOT have the luxury of affording inplants. Even as someone in the beauty industry I feel my career has even suffered from Tetracycline. I've heard that there is this treatment called KOR. Being able to afford it is another thing.
What can be done about this?
Seattle smile Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Tetracycline teeth stains

Born on April 1970.
I was given tetracycline when I was 2 years old.
Life time of embarrassment due to the staining of my teeth.
Lost numerous career advancement opportunities.
Lost personal love relationships.
Hide my smile or don't smile in my daily life.

A drug addict who chooses to use drugs can get a healthy great looking smile for free but as a victim of tetracycline I am screwed.
I would like to get my teeth fix and have a great looking smile.
Anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you
object4 Send email
 
May 23, 2017

damaged teeth

im 60 and have had trouble with my teeth all my life. im now at the point of giving up.

laughed at, bullied, ostracized has taken such a toll that i would rather die then go on like this.

the blatant disregard by Pfizer for the damage done to me by Tetracycline is certianly immoral and should be against the law.
Petergwenfauth@yahoo.com Send email
 
May 21, 2017

Ugly yellow stained teeth

I was given tetracycline when I was a baby also, years of teasing bullied from people about my yellow ugly teeth they should pay! If an t one gets a class action lawsuit p k ease include me in, my emailmis petergwenfauth@yahoo.com
dejong4444 Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Tetracycline Damage

My mother has suffered extensive damage to all of her teeth due to this horrific drug. She has had to get crowns on many of her teeth due to the damages done by tetracycline, at extensive cost and pain. Something must be done to right the lives of people like my mother. They deserve compensation for the cost, embarrassment and pain they have gone through.
dejong4444 Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Tetracycline Damage

My mother has had multiple crowns put in and other dentistry work to try and cover up the results of this drug. Complications with the crowns continue to reveal the damage done almost 50 years ago. Something must be done very soon to compensate every victim for the trauma, pain and embarrassment suffered.
quinng13 Send email
 
May 18, 2017

Pfizer / Tetracycline

Reading these stories I see mine reflected over and over. I'm a "tetra baby" also. It's been a lifetime of pain, suffering, and embarrassment. I have been passed over for job promotions and job opportunities because of my teeth. No one who hasn't had to live with it can understand. I have trained myself to smile as little as possible. I just want things made right. I read elsewhere that doctors did not know about the effects of tetracycline until late 1971 / early 1972. I was born in early 1971 (march), so my doctor couldn't have known. Pfizer, however, knew years before and they hid it. I want my teeth fixed' they should also pay for the mental, physical, and emotional pain as well but I just want to be able to smile.
quinng13 Send email
 
May 18, 2017

Tetracycline Teeth

I also am a "tetra baby". It's been a lifetime of shame and embarrassment. Every story I read on here is practically a mirror of my story. My mother was given tetracycline when she was pregnant with me. I have had discolored and decaying teeth my whole life. I read on another website some time ago (forgive me' I do not recall the site) someone successfully sued. According to this site doctors didn't know about the damaging effects unto pat 1971 or 1972. Pfizer knew about it years previous. I was born in March 1971, so it was before doctors knew about it. Pfizer is responsible. For all the physical and emotional pain and suffering, all I want is my teeth fixed so I can smile (which will mean even more pain, but in a productive way this time). I'm fairly certain I have been passed over for jobs and promotions because of my teeth. I just want it made right.
msmsms Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

pfizer-tetracycline stained teeth

I grew up in Australia and in the early 1960s was given tetracyclene; my baby teeth were lovely and white, then when my second teeth came through, they were banded by a brownish yellow/grey. I have had a life of self-consciousness and even at school reunions have had people say to me, you had such discoloured teeth. I tried various things such as veneers, composite etc bleaching- it does NOT work, these things damage teeth further, and the cost is massive. I think it is high time they paid out at least for the dentistry alone- they could never afford the amount of psychological suffering. Imagine looking like you have never brushed your teeth, as a child and as a teenager, as a young adult. I have learned to speak without showing my teeth. I lost professional roles due to my shyness and self-consciousness. Come on Pfizer. Hurry up.
Mirage03 Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Pfizer/tetracycline

Came upon this complaint board by accident. As soon as I saw the word tetracycline I kept reading. I too suffer from the effects of tetracycline stained teeth. I was born in 1964, and my childhood was a nightmare. After reading just a few of these complaints I was in tears. I had no idea so many others had been harmed as I was.
My entire childhood was a complete horror story, I was even accused in the 7th grade of being a heavy smoker, by a teacher who did this in front of the entire class.
I was called so many names, children and other parents thought I just didn't brush my teeth. I learned quickly to never smile and got into the habit of holding my hand in front of my mouth when speaking.
As an adult people aren't quite as mean however you know they are still wondering why your teeth look like they do. It's not something I'll ever get over, the damage to my self esteem is unrepairable.
Msskizzle Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

Victim of stained teeth

I was given tetracycline when I was 3 after I was in a car accident. I had gotten an really bad infection and was given the antibiotic. When I was in 2nd grade, my teeth started to get darker. The older I get, the darker they get. One of my teeth, is starting to die. I have gotten a cost to fix my teeth but it ranges from 10,000 to 25,000!! I really would like to have a smile in life but I really can't afford it. If anyone hears about a lawsuit please please let us know!! It is not fair :(
carrielindasue Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

Pfizer tetracycline

I was born in 1961 and also have ugly brownish tetracycline stained teeth due to taking the antibiotic as a child. My teeth are a source of embarrassment. I too don't smile for pictures. I'm looking at over $70,000 to get my mouth "fixed" so that I can smile and not have people look at my teeth. Please add me to the list of people who need help with the costs of a smile that we didn't have a choice in losing.
carrielindasue@gmail.com
Angela1961 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Pfizer teyracycline

I would like to add my name to the long list of people who have problems with yellowed teeth due to be prescribed this drug as a very young child. I smile as least as possible and have been asked by people why my teeth are the colour they are.
Liz1963 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

Pfizer / Tetracycline

I had ear infections and fevers as a child I took Pfizers Tetracycline and it ruined my teeth my childhood the names the bullying was insane. I sat in dentist chairs from puberty till last week. I never had cavities I just had to get root canals my teeth just died. I got two full time jobs at 19 to cap my 6 front teeth. I could open my mouth for the first time in my life. I went on to cap more as I worked overtime and took it a bit at a time. My teeth were fine then they started to decay again the caps had to replaced and then my parents got sick and I was a caregiver for 17 years. Not much I could do as taking care of them left no time to take care of me. I have been losing teeth since I have 8 gone now. All in the back right now thankfully makes it hard eating though. I am growing cysts now above my teeth and had to go under and have surgery to get rid of that. I know there are two more but I cant afford to do that all now. My jaw bone is receding and my jaw is out of line. I live in constant pain you should see the images of my scan he dentist took. I also have the most painful gums that need work as they bleed all the time. I do everything to take care of them eat right but still they bleed and are sore. I was diagnosed with TMJ so some days its hard to even get out of bed much less turn my head eat yawn its painful and Advil does not help no matter how many I take. I recently saw a doctor for the TMJ and he sent me to a sleep study and I have sleep apena. I stop breathing up to 10 times an hour. I am not over weight and no one in my family has ever had this. I was told by the doctor who just took the cyst out it will cost me 60 thousand dollars to put my jaw and new teeth in...he will do four implant on top and four on bottom and then bridge between them to make it cheaper I will need bone put back in mouth so I can get the implants they will have to use cadaver bones. I am only 53 and I am also losing my hearing. My ENT said this could be from the antibiotics. Again I have no one in my family with hearing loss. I got a used pair of hearing aids and they are horrible but another cost for good ones is close to 10 grand. How can I find work when all I have is pain and bleeding in teeth and even with hearing aids in I cant hear most people and say what? It annoys people who talk to me. I was going to start a go fund me page but why should people give me money when this company is responsible for my problems. Please is there any way we all can get a law suit class action suit. I will take my images to a lawyer my hearing test results anything to feel better I pray and was so happy to see I am not alone together we can do something. Anyone have any ideas or know a lawyer I am willing to do what I can to get us compensated for our pain. I just want be healthy again eat food without pain wake up without blood in my mouth and not in dire pain! Please email me we can do this we all have put up with way to much. Its not we are asking for money because our coffee was to hot we are in real pain and need real results to help us get better...bless you all
Apowersn Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Tetracycline Manufacturers

I was born in 1970 and my mother was given tetracycline when she was pregnant with me. While my teeth have banding and odd colors, I am lucky in that the colors are pale, and not as noticabl5as they could be.

My biggest problem has been the softness of the enamel and problems wire the bone in my upper jaw due to the tetracycline. I had a front tooth that came in with a huge chip in the enamel. After veneers, caps, and root canals, I finally got an implant, but it didn't last because of problems in the bone. I had a dentist and an oral surgeon try 3 times to rebuild the bone in my jaw, with no luck and have finally ended up with a special crown. Just this week, another tooth has chipped, which means more dental work, and more money out of my pocket.

While compensation for pain and suffering would be nice, what I really need is for the makers of tetracycline, to pay for my dental bills.

The cost is getting ridiculous. My out of pocket for the large bridge was $2500, and that doesn't even count the cost of the surgeries for trying to rebuild the bone in my jaw. Plus, now I have another tooth that is chipped to the point I need a filling and crown, plus maybe a root canal....with only more problems from the tetracycline damage ahead.

While I can't say that the makers knew of the dental problems caused by tetracycline in the 60's, they for sure knew about it around the time my mother was given the antibiotic in mid to late 1970.

So Pfizer and other manufacturers of tetracycline ---how about some help for the dental bills, if nothing else?

If you'd like more info, you can reach me at apowersnordvall@gmail.com.

Thank you for your time,

Ann Powers-Nordvall
mandyb Send email
 
Mar 27, 2017

Tetracycline damage to teeth

I was born 1963. Had to have tetracycline. Like others suffered the same. Horribly stained. Covered my hand over my mouth if I smiled
I wasn't aware it was such staining until a dentist told me. I tried bleach, household Jiff and any other thing I could think of believing I might get them clean. I had real issues about them. I finally got referred to Dentist School in Leeds to have 6 of my front teeth veneered. The treatment was hard and I got very emotional. I was left for quite some time with ground down teeth and looked like Dracula. ,I wanted to miss work because I couldn't stand anyone seeing them. Over some time one of my veneers came off and I had to wait to have it replaced (luckily I had kept the veneer to take with me to the dentist). My other teeth are still stained and malformed. They have lasted, but now I have a loose tooth at the front, and will probably need replacement teeth where I have my veneers. I would be interested if anything can be done. The least we deserve is to have our dental treatment for the staining and ongoing problems paid for / compensated. It will not help the distress it has caused many of us, but it would help us afford to keep our teeth in better condition and looking good.
ErinB Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Tetracycline Class Action Lawsuit

I was given an antibiotic as a child in the 1960s, just as my second teeth were all due to come in. They came in as a lovely yellowy/greeny shade. I have been self conscious all my life and don't like smiling. Who can afford veneers?!!! Pfizer where is your response.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sono Bello - SONO BELLO CLASS ACTION
    If you've been victimized by Sono Bello and your body...
    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sono Bello - SONO BELLO CLASS ACTION
    If you've been victimized by Sono Bello and your body...
    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username