Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pizza Hut

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pizza Hut

[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 10, 2014

Cold pizza

Ordered pizza hut crazy cheesy crust and two blocks away and pizza was cold
Cenobird Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pizza Hut is ripping-off millions of consumers!

Do not order from pizza hut and pay with a debit card as this will compromise your card and you'll have to get a new debit card. I've had this happen twice in two weeks, that's how I determined it was pizza hut causing the compromise on my card. I can only assume that their in store system is the same.
Lois Daigre Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor customer service!

On January 19, 2012 about 5:30 p.m. I called my order in to pizza at the Zachary, LA location, which is my hometown where I live. I ordered a large thin crust pizza with three topping. Half pepperoni, the other half with ham, jalapeno peppers and pepperoni. This is the order I get all the time. I was told my order would be ready in 25 min. So I arrived about 6:05 p.m. There was a line of people. So I got in the line to pick-up my pizza like I always do. After standing in that line about 15 min. The cashier said I had to get into the other line to pay for my pizza. I told her I called my order in at 5:30 p.m. and my pizza should be ready so I just needed to pay. She said I still had to wait in that line to pay. There are to registers but only one cashier up front. I ask her why they don't open up the other register since they had lines of people. She said someone called in so they were short handed but we all in line were complaining because they had about 10 employees working in the back. So I think when we call our orders in if your store is backed-up with orders they should tell us up front and let us decide if we still want to place an order. So about 6:37 p.m. I was finally able to pay for my pizza. But of course you know my pizza was not good and hot by that time. When I got home I was even more disappointed. My pizza was not half and half. I only had two slices with pepperoni. The rest of the pizza was the three topping I order. My grandson was very upset because he is 8 years old and he eats his four slices and I eat mine 4 slices but this time that was not the case. On top of that you all have cut the size of the pizza down anyway.
What happen to the 12 slices for a large pizza.
Hater Of The Sterling,va Pizza Hut Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service!

i ordered a pizza from the sterling, va pizza hut it took 2hrs and 24min for them to come i told the manager how much longer we were waiting all night he said 2 hrs more they said our pizza would be free and charged us.then we told the manager to cancel our order it was taking way to long and then the pizza hut guy got here the pizza was ice cold. it takes only 15 mins to get to my location from the store the manager was very rude and the service wasnt any good dont buy pizza from the pizza hut sterling, va location.
Mrs. C Brown Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor customer service!

I usually do not have a problem with Pizza Hut Pizza or service but the crust had a sweet taste last time I bought one for $10, which is a great deal by the way, however, that sweet taste has got to go! YUK
Moonpies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Double charged for ordering through internet

the OP seems like the type that would sue Pizza Hut for pain and suffering for having to endure such a horrifying ordeal of being overcharged for breadsticks, and then being refunded..

the horror!
Sildeste Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Double charged for ordering through internet

On Saturday evening, July 10, 2010, my wife and I ordered food from the Pizza Hut on 832 Chester Street, Gastonia, NC 28052. We ordered two pizzas for $10 each, a DOULBLE ORDER of breadsticks, (two packages of breadsticks) and wings. The total of the the order was about $31 and change according to our total when we checked out on the website. When the delivery driver arrived with our food, he had with him FOUR orders of breadsticks, (this was explained to us as we had ordered TWO DOUBLE ORDERS. We did not.) The driver, "Ivan" admitted to us that this restaurant consistently has problems with internet orders frequently and went on to happily cite SEVERAL examples, some of which he had personally observed. He called his manager, "Mike, " who made a half-hearted and feeble attempt to explain what happened and said he would refund money for part of the bread sticks. He made little of any effort to apologize or make the situation right. If this multi-million dollar company and their website is no better than this, they should cease using it. The delivery driver himself told us, "I NEVER ORDER ANYTHING OF A WEBSITE." The delivery driver in as much said that Pizza Hut's web site is unreliable although he used more colorful language than that, We demand a full a refund of our money spent at the very least, and if if Pizza Hut truly values us as customers, because we order from this location a lot, then they should make an attempt to "right" this situation.
Moonpies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Double charged for ordering through internet

so let me get this straight...

the website double-charged you for the breadsticks, you called the manager, the manager refunded the money for the double-charge.

"We demand a full a refund of our money spent at the very least, and if if Pizza Hut truly values us as customers, because we order from this location a lot, then they should make an attempt to "right" this situation."

they did "right" the situation, they gave you a refund for the over-charge. To "demand" a full refund is ridiculous. If the pizza had come undercooked, or not at all, then yea you should get a full refund. But obviously you ate and enjoyed your pizza and breadsticks, so stop whining.


Get over yourself...
Darknessp Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

P-ZONES ARE CUT IN HALF, HOW STUPID ARE YOU NOT TO SEE THE ITEMS INSIDE, YOU ARE JUST BITCHING .
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pizza Hut is ripping-off millions of consumers!

Pizza Hut is ripping-off millions of consumers-myself included! What they do with pizza is exactly like a car dealer charging you $10,000 for a car, except that you want the deluxe stereo added, so they add $1,000 to the price AND CUT THE ENGINE SIZE IN HALF!

If you order (as I did on Feb. 4), a large sausage (only) pizza, you get a lot of sausage. The same would be true with pepperoni. The manager told me 1-1/2 cups. Then for each ingredient you add (even onions which are very cheap) they add $1.50 to the price. BUT THEY CUT THE MEAT BY 67%! The manager told me, down to 1/2 cup, and the second pizza I bought verified this.

The manager said he'd had complaints before, but this was the directive of the national company and was justified because the pizza wouldn't cook properly with too many ingredients on it. THIS IS UNTRUE! This same pizza was loaded with onions, green peppers, and jalapenas (too many) and could easily have had normal meat and fewer peppers. And surely these thin-crust pizzas (not deep-dish!) could have cooked fine with a little more meat!

This same thing has happened to me at Pizza Huts in Florida, Tennessee, Indiana, and Michigan, as well as here in Montana, so I'm sure the manager was being honest when he said this rip-off is company policy. WHAT A CON GAME!!! LET'S GET A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT GOING! I'M SURE PIZZA HUT HAS RIPPED US OFF TO THE TUNE OF $MILLIONS!
M_h_s Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pizza Hut is ripping-off millions of consumers!

mhs | November 4, 2011 at 4:22 pm | Reply nov.04 2011 fri.. bumili po kmi ng ofcmate ko ng pizza hut buy 1 take 1 n promo sa G/f glorietta 4, ayala center makai city.. tel.# 8188938
TIN# 200-741-954-216 SN# ctc4366301/ MIN 070064193
cashier: JAY ESPINO # 25657
server: JAY ESPINO # 0276
#0000192136 MAC#001 OR# 000174887.. gusto po sana mgconcern sa pizza hut management dhil po s hindi ko po ngustuhan na attitude ng isa sa mga staff po pizza hut glorrietta..d ko po nkuha ang name nya dhil ng mga oras n un d nman po sya ang ngassist smin kung hindi po isang babae n receptionist..ang tinutukoy at knoconcern ko po n staff ay isa pong bakla..d po ko cgurado kung 100% po syang bakla pro po s isang conversation nmin s mga oras n un naramdaman ko po n isang bakla sya…tumawag po kmi sa pizza hut glorietta pra po bumili ng pizza hut n buy 1 take 1..sbi po nmin kkunin n lng nmin ang order nmin dhil credit card ang mode of payment nmin..sbi nman ng nkasagot s fon ay pumunta n lng po dw kmi don ng after 15mins..gnawa nman po nmin n pumunta don ng after 15mins..pagdating po nmin sa pizza hut agad po kmi sinalubong ng ngiti ng isang receptionist.. ang pizza po nmin ay ready n po at luto n sya..nagrequest po kmi s knya kung pede ibalot s clear n plastic ang pizza bawat isa at wag n lng ibox..pumayag nman sya dhil maganda nman ang paguusap nmin at pkkiusap ko po s knya..sbi ko po s knya kung pede po iplastic n rin po s apat n plastic at ilagay s bawat white plastic ay un 4 slice ng pizza dhil po s 2 box ng pizza bnili nmin ay apat po kmi mghahati at un iba po ay iuuwi po nmin s bahay nmin..pumayag po ulit ang girl n kausap nmin..mayamaya po lumapit po ang bakla n aking tinutukoy..sbi nya po s girl kung bkit dw kailangan ilagay s malaking plastic ang pizza pede nman po dw s maliit..magkakasya po kya ang apat n slice ng pizza s maliit n plastic? maganda nman ang pkiusap ko s girl n kausap ko.. sa harap po nmin n customer nya ay nagsalita po sya ng gnon..pra po sya la pnagaralan at pra d po sya ntrain ng maayos sa inyo companiya..humiling ko s girl n kung pede lagyan nya ang apat n supot ng hot sauce sumagot ang bakla n d ko naman po kausap at sbi po nya “hindi po pede kung gusto nyo ay bilhin nyo n lng un extra hot sauce” sumagot ko s knya at ang sbi ko “cge wag n lng at salamat n lng po”. un una gnawa nya ay nkakaopened n smin bilang customer n un konti hiling nmin s maliit n bagay n plastic lng ay pinarinig p nya smin n d pede at un pangalawa nman s hot sauce n d dw rn pede humingi ng extra at kung gusto nmin ay bilhin n lng..wala po ko nrinig n humingi ng pasensya skin..un bang salita n gusto mo mrinig s isang tao n tulad nya n nagwwork s isang sales..”pasensya n po mam ksi po d po tlaga pede mkahingi ng extra hot sauce dhil ang pede lng po s isang box ay dalawa hot sauce” kung s gnyan salita ay mas maiintindihan ko pa sya at hindi s slita nya skin n bilhin nyo n lng kung gusto nyo..sa part ko n customer prang milaliit nya ko..porket buy 1 take 1 ang binili dapat gnon ugali n ang ipakita nya smin..d lng po isang beses kmi bumili sa pizza hut at ngyn lng ko nkranas s pizza hut ng gnyan customer service..mataas po ang pagtingin at respeto ko s pizza hut dhil tlaga nman po msarap ang pizza nyo..madami po jan ibang competitors nyo n mas mura at ng promo dn ng buy 1 take 1 pro khit gnon po mas pinili at binabalikan po nmin ang pizza hut..pro dhil po s naging attitude ng staff smin n customer nila pra po kmi nawalan ng gana na..at maikkuwento po nmin s ibang ksamhan at kaibigan po nmin kung ano ugali myron ang staff ng pizza hut glorietta pra po malaman nila n ganon cla…ask ko s girl b4 kmi umalis s pizza hut kung bkit sya galit ang sabi ng girl pasensya n po kyo s knya..naintindihan kmi ng girl n una nmin nkausap at pinakiusapan..pro tlaga po d nmin mtangap ang gnawa po smin ng isa sa mga staff nyo..sna po s management ng pizza hut wag nyo po hayaan ang mga tao gnito..daig p ang my ari at manager kung umasta..psensya n po kyo s nsabi ko ngyn dhil sumama tlaga ng loob nmin dhil po s ptuloy nmin pagtangkilik s inyo d po nmin inaasahan n dhil s plastic at hot sauce mtatapos ang pagtangkilik nmin s inyo..sna po wag n po mangyari ito s ibang customer nyo..maraming salamat po… :(
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor customer service!

On April 05, 2007, I called our local Pizza Hut, located on Tusculum Blvd Greeenville TN at 7:25pm. I ordered a large thin crust pepperoni and cheese pizza for "carry-out". The Pizza Hut representative told me that it would be around 25-30 minutes. At 8:05pm, I went to pick up my family's dinner. The cashier attendant found the order in the computer, but explained there was no pizza, that my pizza had been taken possibly by the delivery "guy". He {Mr. Simspson}went on to explain, as if this made my situation better, that it had happened to several other customers. He told me that I could wait another 30 minutes and he would charge me half price. Who wants to wait another 30 minutes after just getting off work for food that was ordered over 30 minutes earlier?

I asked what the problem was. He responded to me that the store had been busy all day and that he himself had worked all day. First and foremost, that is why he gets paid and without business the store would close and he would have no job. Did I need to hear these poor excuses for lack of service? I then requested the number of the district manager. As soon as I lgot into my car, I called the number he gave me for his district manager, Mike Edwards. Believe it or not, he gave me the wrong telephone number! I walked back into the store to get the correct number. After getting the correct number, I called Mark Edward, District Manager to advise him of what was going on at the Pizza Hut store in Greeneville TN. He never returned my call, he apparently does not care either, but if it was my store, I would want to know if there was a problem. As an added note, if you eat at this store during lunch, you have to check each and every plate, most plates are not clean. My co-workers and I addressed this with the manager. She advised us that they had a new delivery boy, now does that make sense? Needless to say, if we choose to eat there during lunch, we carry-out! I wonder what the health regulations are on keeping clean plates and a clean eating area? This is the only Pizza Hut in our town, surely this is someone in management that is bright enough to address these issues!
Lynnie Thodsen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor customer service!

I reside in Mt. Isa North Qld Australia - I have ordred pizza at arount 6.20pm tonight = the time is now 8.35pm after calls to the twilight zone of pizza that told me the order had not even gone through ever though I have the call and time on my mobile = andI told me that there was no thin base or anything else plus I wanted little fish on the supreme only the ordinary base ...bah bah bah bah bah and then theywould take of cost of delivery - but low and behold when I said that I was a very regular customer and I should get the pizza's for free THEY WERE AT ME DOOR WITHIN S MINUTES = DON'T KNOW HOW

BIG YANKEE BUSINESS = I HATE USING YOU NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AN D I HAD TO SPEAK TO A NO ENGLISH PERSON = GIVE MY MONEY BACK I AM A GREAT GUSTOMER TO YOUR FANCISE STOP S------ ON YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS

Lynette Thodsen
156 Camooweal Street
Mt.Isa Qld 4825
Bad Pizza Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

pizza hut people do not use gloves&I realise why because they adding more topping so it super superior buger pizza hahaha.next time when you go to pizza hut&see for yourself.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service!

I ordered a pizza by phone around 6:00 p.m. and told them I would pick it up around 7:30. I live about 45 minutes away, but needed to go grocery shopping. I was running late and called them at 7:30 and told them I was running late , but would be there shortly. The gentlemen said that was fine, it was waiting for me. I got there and there was no pizza. They tried giving me a personal pan pizza instead of the large pan pepperoni pizza that I had ordered. I told them that was not my order so they pulled my order up and it said large pan pepperoni pizza. They 2 guys ran around for about 5 minutes and said I guess they forgot to make your pizza. The personal pan was for another customer named Tracy. They came back another 5 minutes and said we did not forget to make your pizza we are out of pan crust. I kindly said thank you and walked out. On the way home I got madder and madder. My son is autistic and for most people who know some autistic kids only eat 6 to 10 kinds of food, unfortunately pizza hut pizza is the only one my son will eat. I order any where from 3 to 5 pizzas every week from this pizza hut in Bastrop, Texas because I work in that town. Well anyway I called back to the Pizza Hut and asked to speak with the manager. She got on the line and said she gave my pizza to the wrong Tracy and that they were not out of pan pizza crust. So I told her your two employees just lied to me because they did not know what happened and she said "YES" they did not know what to tell you. She never apologized. So a another girl named "TRACY" paid for a $3.00 pizza and walked out with a $15.00 pizza. She said "YES". The problem is this is not the first time they have done this to me. They gave my pizza to another girl named Tracy when I ordered there a couple months ago. The bad part was the manager was rude about it and I told her this not my fault this was done. This manager about a month a go I ordered a pizza and I wanted a tea to go, so she handed me the cup to make my own tea. They didn't have any customers in there and I always place my order to go to take home. I will never, never walk into the Bastrop, Texas PIZZA HUT again. I will have to drive an extra twenty minutes out of town to Giddings, Texas, but at least they always get it right. I hope people in the real world when they make a mistake can own up to it, instead of making the customer feel like they did something wrong. I don't want anything out of this. I just want to let someone know that it did hurt my feelings, but at least I can take the blame for my own action.

Sincerely,
Tracy Lambert.
Paul T W Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service!

COMPLAINED about garlic bread about two weeks ago which did not taste of garlic and was like a rock and phoned to order a pizza tonight and was told could not deliver cause theres been multiple of complains about the food but only complained once and said we wound just have free garlic bread next time so was not putting anyone out JOKE!!! but if ya getting multiple complains about the food does that not say whats going out is crap and its not like customers are getting value for money as it is DOMINOS the best get good customer service
Star45 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

So i order a pizza from pizza hut for delivery and they totally screw up my order. Like not just a minor mess up...they gave me the completly wrong pizza. normally id just suck it up but it was a $40 pizza (stuffed crust) so i wanted what i paid for. I call back asking them politely to take the delivered pizza back and give me what I ordered and they refuse! They tell me thats what I ordered!! How they gave me a cheese pizza when i ordered a deluxe ill never know!!! so i argue with them, ask to speak to the supervisor and they hang up on me. so I call again then they finally say to me ok bring the pizza back and well add deluxe toppings. Now if i was 5 mins up the road no problem but I live a good 40 min drive from the main Pizza hut delivery. the pizza would have been cold by the time i got to eat it! So I explained that to them and they curse me and hang up. I call again Then they finally agree to deliver a new pizza. I even asked if they wanted to take the old one back and they said no. ok so fine im getting a second pizza so i cant complain. All is good until they send the delivery guy over with my so called receipt. I paid him delivery fees and took my pizza. Then when i check the receipt I look at the time it was printed and it was printed AFTER I ordered the second pizza!!! They deliberatly printed a fake reciept to try to prove a point!!! any one else go through this hell with them??
Star45 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

obviously noones ever ordered online before. I was including delivery fees + tip. The Pizza itself was only $28 something. Maybe ur all like Brenda here who apparently had an empty hole between her ears too.
Peter Brockman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

If you were a real man, instead of attacking Brenda, you would be able to get your wife to cook a decent meal for the family she supposedly loves. You must be a complete pillock.
BillieBob Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

Like Ejack.
Take It Easy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

Take it easy we are just kids, this is just a writing assignment where we have to write a polite complaint to a company. How are we to know pizza does not cost $40 we just kids. This is not a real complaint but a writing assignment. Take it easy we are just 14 year old kids doing this for social studies and English.
Peter Brockman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

proper customer service

hahahahaha ok "Take It Easy" Are you in the same class with the original poster, or did you forget to switch back to that gimmick account before adding you .02 ? If the "assignment" were to write a polite complaint, then the OP failed that assignment. Polite letters do not include excessive punctuation and baseless accusations of receipt falsification.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish - MasterCard Payments
    I brought a lot of dresses in the middle of last year...
    7 eleven malaysia - Stupid workers
    Never inform if there is offline..make us que up for so...
    Vijay TV - kalyanamam kalyanam 2 anjali
    Is Anjali's father(Sooriya) a double gamer? Why he is...
    Yankee Candle - Yankee Candle Plug In
    I recently bought several Yankee Candle "Citrus &...
    Celcom - Line zero bar
    i have been using celcom mobile all my life. just move to...
    IC free shipping.com - never ordered this charge ever
    I never ordered this crap and they keep on charging it
    PCH Games - scrach games
    The scratch games and some of the other multigame not...
    Ic Shopsmarter,com - Fradulant charges
    Unauthorized charge of $12.97 on 4-17-19 by IC...
    Frigidaire - Frigidaire refrigerator caught fire
    I have had this for around 5 years. Yesterday noticed...
    VRL Logistics - Misbehave by Vrl Logistics Staff
    Dear Sir, The Staff of Vrl Logistics Kundli Branch,...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish - MasterCard Payments
    I brought a lot of dresses in the middle of last year...
    7 eleven malaysia - Stupid workers
    Never inform if there is offline..make us que up for so...
    Vijay TV - kalyanamam kalyanam 2 anjali
    Is Anjali's father(Sooriya) a double gamer? Why he is...
    Yankee Candle - Yankee Candle Plug In
    I recently bought several Yankee Candle "Citrus &...
    Celcom - Line zero bar
    i have been using celcom mobile all my life. just move to...
    IC free shipping.com - never ordered this charge ever
    I never ordered this crap and they keep on charging it
    PCH Games - scrach games
    The scratch games and some of the other multigame not...
    Ic Shopsmarter,com - Fradulant charges
    Unauthorized charge of $12.97 on 4-17-19 by IC...
    Frigidaire - Frigidaire refrigerator caught fire
    I have had this for around 5 years. Yesterday noticed...
    VRL Logistics - Misbehave by Vrl Logistics Staff
    Dear Sir, The Staff of Vrl Logistics Kundli Branch,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username