Submit a Complaint

PlanetFeedback

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about PlanetFeedback

wsantiago729 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2021

Verizon

PLEASE BE AWARE of shady practice by Verizon. I rarely post anything but I am so annoyed at this service by an essential service provider and wanted to share so others are aware. I am a very longtime customer for home and mobile services. My goal was to upgrade wi-fi service and remove the premium channels I don't watch to offset cost and hopefully reduce my monthly cost. Each time I used their Chat feature, which took forever, the offer would change and the cost would increase. I finally decided on a package I thought would work, even though it would be initially a bit more $. After the service was completed a couple of days later the Multi Room (digital video recording) DVR feature was removed all my recorded programs gone as well. Removing the feature was NEVER mentioned to me or an option I would have considered. After spending more time with the Verizon online Chat feature last night with three different people (I have Transcripts to confirm) I was told I would have to pay more money to get the DVR service back. I spoke with Denise (would not give last name) from the Verizon NJ Escalation Unit who initially said didn't you look at the order confirmation? Yes, I did. It did not indicate the DVR service was being removed. Today I am offered to change my five boxes, on my own to get the DVR service back, during the holidays because who doesn't have the time? Yes, and still at an additional charge per month. This is worst then a bait and switch and just pure deception to the consumer. Be very careful not to be taken. Needless to say, I will be looking at other service providers.
In the interim, I will be posting this incident anyway I can so hopefully the next person will be more careful. My complaint has been submitted to the Better Business Bureau, NYS Consumer Affairs, Yelp and Verizon Website.
Billm Send email
 
Nov 9, 2021

G and r Plumbing

BE VERY WARY OF PRICE GOUGING AND HIGHLY QUESTIONABLE G & R PRACTICES! After requesting replacement of leaky garbage disposal they installed 13 yrs ago, Adam and Randy arrived & presented a $1132 invoice for a routine 20 minute job. Even a 20+ year Certified Clermont County plumber said an $1132 disposal “better clean my toilet, wash and dry my clothes and mow my yard”. A summary of the unsavory practices disregarding reasonable behavior follows:
. Ignored Ohio Consumer Protection Laws requiring notification of right to written estimate in advance.
. Provided no product options with varied pricing in advance. Reputable companies typically offer at least 3 options from a lower to higher price. Another certified Clermont plumber called not doing so “messed up”.
. Provided no services rendered or product description, even when requested in writing afterwards! Upon checking on my own, the unit provided is a standard non premium model.
. Cynically called $1000 the Standard Price and $900 ($899) the “Value Price” offered on the invoice. Their pricing does nor comport with industry norms on google. In addition, they refused to answer my question regarding what they feel is the average price for a normal certified disposal replacement in Cincinnati.
. They also charged $159.50 for a “service call” when no analysis or diagnosis required, rendering the at least double ordinary total price of $1132 for equivalent product and service..
. Typically, reputable companies notify a service call charge prior to coming. No such pronouncement was ever made!
. There are numerous internet review references to gouged pricing relative to seniors. I happen to be 65+.
Attempts to settle have been largely ignored. Minimal responses have not addressed these specific practices. Only evasive generalities about years in business, having other happy customers, providing a fair price (at least double the going rate) for work done, review your invoice (no detail of work provided or product), they can’t please everyone, etc. And of course, they’re hiding behind their attorney now.
IN SHORT, FIND ANOTHER PLUMBER!
Randyro1 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2021

Hughesnet internet

I had Hughesnet internet for 3 years. The internet was slow, but usable. I moved to a new area which already had internet, so I discontinued my service with Hughesnet. They expected me to send the modem back, which I can handle, but also to remove the "radio" a piece of equipment that is bolted on the satellite dish. The problem lies therein. The satellite dish is on my roof! I am 72 years old and I cannot climb up on my slippery metal roof! Plus, they want to charge me $100 if I make an appointment for their technician to come remove it and $200 charge if I do not send it back to them at all. WTH!!! What kind of a racket is this? I paid my bill every month. I met my service contract, yet they say I signed consent for this procedure when I signed on with them. This is a ripoff!
User917143 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

If venice-the-menace never trolled anyone, why did Greg her troll ass off PFB?????"

Because like Mafiagodfather said he plays favorites.
User896609 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

"If venice-the-menace never trolled anyone, why did Greg her troll ass off PFB?????"

Because like Mafiagodfather said he plays favorites.
User615140 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

If venice-the-menace never trolled anyone, why did Greg her troll ass off PFB?????

Where-oh-where is venice-the-menace been on My3Trolls?
User923458 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

I enjoy your imaginative flights of insanity.
User927944 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

I have not used Planetfeedback for a long time. Frankly I find Greg plays favourites and his favourite member are allowed to troll the site and attack other members while others are banned for less than what his pets do. Same with another site consumersuck.com or something like that.

As for Venice, (unless there is an impersonator) I have never seen her troll or attack others.
User615140 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

venice-the-menace is mad because Greg booted her troll ass off PFB!!
User892255 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

I always adored the ladymac.
User926125 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Interesting.
User896609 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Planetfeedback sucks, Greg bans anyone who disagrees with him and there is a rumor that he is a pedophile and likes 8 and 9 year old boys. He also plays favorites there was this user making fun of disabled people and claiming she beats her foster sister(blackrack) and he eventually banned her but he let her get away with lots of abuse including saying that people with disabilities should be drowned and not allowed to live.
User892255 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Was Jake the one with two roommates, and he sounded like he was in college?
User865881 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Greg still removes posts--he is just very selective. The cool kids can post what they want without reproach.

Read the letters from the woman complaining about not getting her free minutes on her free govt subsidized cell phone----there are some very harsh comments there by long time members--yet other posts along the same exact lines were deleted.

Greg also posted on that site as "Jake" for a while until several people called him out.
User865881 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Greg is a cukcoo.
User923458 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Next to the post, there should be a link you can click on with a drop down menu. That menu will have an option to remove their publishing rights on your wall.
User917958 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Never been on Planet Feedback. M3C is the only complaint site I post on.
User877461 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

I can't believe you'd get that upset over a lousy $15.
User892255 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Hey, that's the only way they can keep any ratings, but copying and pasting reviews and comments from this site. They have no mind of their own. Makes me wonder how long that site would last without hanging onto our shirt tails.
User870414 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

I wouldn't be caught dead on PFB. I think ladyscot posts over there.
User474273 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Venice +197
User926125 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

My enchanted fiend posted this on my3cunts under another pric, and pasted John's reply in under my dick to spy.

It certainly makes sense. Someone's several cards sly, and a cool deck.
User865881 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

The owner of that site doesn't play fair as far as the TOS is concerned. Also he has something against liberals.
User887879 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

One person to definitely be ware of on planet feedback is "redheadwglasses". Not friendly at all.
User917143 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

PlanetFeedback members not tolerant of each other - Online feedback forum

Amen 8er! People may complain about the moderating on this site, but this site keeps it clean and much classier than other sites.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username