Submit a Complaint

Pogo.com

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pogo.com

beachkitty2257 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2020

Please hide my profile for the time being.

sonjaetc cheats at scrabble and has a fake 2967 score...she cheats and should be banned from pogo scrabble.
beachkitty2257 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2020

SONJAETC

SHE CHEATS AT SCRABBLE....SHE HAS A FAKE 2967 SCORE...SHE SHOULD BE BANNED FROM SCRABBLE
sandydandee0 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2020

Long ads and game will not start after ad.

Pogo is constantly shutting down for improvements, when in fact, the scrabble game is getting worse!! We watch long ads, the ad keeps stopping, so it takes a good five minutes, but after watching the ad, the game will not restart.....it gets mighty old, believe me. And my tokens will not add to the total, what do I need to do, I've tried everything I know to do.....help!!! Please get the game fixed for once......
murtnug4 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

March 2020

Why are all the good games going away because of "Web Technologies"? Sounds like B.S. to me. After March 2020 I will no longer play any of your insipid games and would like a partial refund of my dues. All the card games like Canasta, Gin, Spades, Bridge and games like Trivial Pursuit, Clue, etc. I have been a member for 14 years and unless you guys get something figured out before March 2020 I won't be a member anymore.
BillmelatePlayer Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

Pogo Games

I have been a Pogo member for 15 years, each year I have paid my membership fee. On 7/19/2019 I paid my fee for the upcoming year, 8 days ago I was cut off and cant get back on Pogo. I have called the Pogo Support number (1-844-786-8787 several times. They have not been able to help me, and will not return my fee. What else can I do??
goodtidings2all Send email
 
Aug 16, 2019

NO currency, no badges

I started in December, the early states of Pogo. I have thousands of badges. I have thousands of hours invested in Pogo. I have been paying $6.99 for months and I have nothing. No badges, no currency. Nothing. I want answers and I want them now.
goodtidings2all Send email
 
Aug 16, 2019

NO currency, no badges

I was started Pogo in the early stages. December after they started. Where are all my badges? Why am I still being charged $6.99 but have no ability to login in as a long term member with thousands of badges/
snpcola Send email
 
Aug 12, 2019

scrabble

When playing scrabble on Pogo Games the window will come up that I have lost my connection. When I hit the reconnect button it throws me out of the room .This happened 5 times yesterday and twice today. There has been nothing but problems since the new format for Scrabble has changed. How can you expect anyone to join club Pogo when you can't seem to get a handle on these problems. I have been on Pogo games for over 15 yrs. The only reason I stay is because you offer the best scrabble game. It seems every time you try to improve the game you create a new set of problems. I will not join club Pogo until you can perfect it and not have so many complaints.
snpcola Send email
 
Aug 12, 2019

pogo games

I have been playing scrabble for years on pogo games. Every time I get into a game it says I have lost my connection. When I hit the reconnect button it throws me out of the game. This happened 5 times in 1 day and it has happened 2 times today. None of the other pogo games have been affected so I know it has to be the pogo game program. It is very frustrating to lose your game right in the middle of it. The pogo website has had countless problems and they never seem to get fixed. The more they are trying to be improved the worse they become. There are a lot of disgruntled customers out there. I would never join the club pogo just because it seems like the complaints are never addressed.
Nurseable9 Send email
 
Aug 5, 2019

credit associates commercial

Are you guys TRYING to drive your faithful game players away? Every game I have tried to play in the last ten days puts out a Credit Associates commercial which is so long, the game starts again EVEN WHILE THE COMMERCIAL IS STILL PLAYING!!!!

Come on, guys....don't you WANT us to stay customers?????
AngryPogoPlayer Send email
 
Mar 27, 2019

Private rooms and less tokens

I have had a Pogo account since 1999. It used to be good but lately, it has gone from a nice relaxing place to play games to a stressful experience. I want Pogo to add private rooms so people can play a game with a friend they invite instead of these strangers coming in and stealing free parking in Monopoly slots or men hitting on women. I don't go there for some pig to hit on me or to be there for hours with a friend just to have some asshole come in and take our hard work in free parking and then leave. To me, it's theft and harassment. It makes me hate people and pogo!! I want to make them return every single dime I have spent on my account. Why should I pay for something to have it stress me out? It is wrong and they need to fix it!! They are also making the games so you lose more than you win during the day than at night. I have been putting this to the test every day. If you go in at night you win a whole bunch of tokens then go in the next morning and you lose it all! If something isn't done soon I'll report them!!
ConJob Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Pogo switching to EA Network

I switched to the EA Network for sign-in on 2/1/19. When I signed in to Pogo after doing this, I could not access Club Pogo which I had paid for. When I called support, they told me that they would charge me $69.99 in order to help me and that if I didn't I should cancel my Club Pogo account. So, on 2/1/19 I cancelled and hopefully there will not be a charge on my account in March. The person I talked to was very rude and unprofessional.
pasqualabby77 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2018

How do I go about changing my user name? I have had a lot of herasment

I have had a problem with harassment every sense Club Pogo went with the EA. People just go in and change their user name every 7 days when they have to pay for the games. They are also marking the tables as anyone that sits at a table they can view any players hand. This is cheating. The watching someone's hand has to be deleted. It uses to be fun to play Club Pogo. It seems like when someone gets it free, then they feel they can 4 or 5 accounts and switch from username to a different one PLEASE ALLOW ME TO CHANGE MY USERNAME So I can continue to play.
tinker441 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

hd games

i dont like tour hd cames when i play does not add points to totaal score i also liked it when i could see who else was playing please go back to adding points to final score
golferden49 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

new Ea engine

For the last two to three weeks I have been unable to log on to pogo.com. This new EA engine or whatever it is keeps telling me to enter my pogo logo on name or e-mail address and they will send instructions for logging in to the email address. I have done this four or five times but NO email has been sent to either my email or spam file. I am not going to pay for something I can't access. Pogo is about to lose a long time customer if this problem is mot solved. At least let me log in under the old system.
Irene Payk Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Pogo.com

I have complained to pogo (EA Support), since May about not being able to access certain games and never got any response.
I got so frustrated by August 2018, that I cancelled my membership, which was up for renewal in September.
I checked the site in October, and noticed that my membership was renewed! I thought, well maybe I'll try playing again - same problems...sent in another complaint....
When the new sign in format was established in Oct., I could not sign on into the site, I contactedEA Supports, and was finally connected to a support person, who assured me that he would escalate dealing with and fixing the problems, - the part and present ones.
I have waited 2 weeks, and nothing has been fixed.
I contacted EA Support yesterday, and asked why nothing was done to correct the issue - after an hour of being on the phone with him, he told me I had to contact my Computer manufacturer to get them to remotely fix the problem.
I told him to cancel my membership, which should not have been renewed.
He told me I would get to rebate.
They can shove Spike you know where!
lemelezewise Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

New pogo

I do not like the new pogo!! For the last days, I have been unable to play dominoes even if I tried very hard to do it. If I got no change, I want to live the club and get my money back! I have been in this group for many years.. Email adress: [email protected]
Richard Long Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

chanages

I'm not sure what you are doing but the new format for ClubPogo is not understandable for me. We enjoyed Mahjong Mystery and were in the process of completing the board when you changed it and took it away, NOW you're asking me to join Club Pogo and I'm already a member of ClubPogo. In fact you just ran my credit card for another year for ClubPogo.

I would appreciate some word of explation from somebody at Pogo.
tdjgimb Send email
 
Jul 25, 2018

unstable platform, and so much more

When I first started Pogo I enjoyed it. In fact, I bought EA stock because I said to myself if I enjoy there must be others that do or will some day. At first I played the free version with the interruptions about every five to six minutes for an ad to play. Of course, this was in addition to the two ads that constantly swapped out on top of Pogo's playing platform and to the right of the platform. I understood the need for ads they needed to make money (its commercial television versus pay cable channels. I even tried the free week of Club Pogo to see how I liked it. Unfortunately, it wasn't that much better than the free version. The platform was unstable, constant script errors (even though I hove that featured turned off on my browser), locking up in the middle of a game, or the worst locking up after you complete a game so you don't get credit for it. EA has put nothing into this game site and maybe they shouldn't. Yahoo abandoned their game site. I have sold my EA stock for a profit--thanks more to Madden Football than to Pogo I am sure. There is no way that management can do anything to convince me to come back to the website and even if they reimbursed me 100 percent would I pay to join Club Pogo. No its to frustrating. EA you are bad.
Sam Hughes Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Advertising Bullying

I understand EA needs revenue to support the website, BUT the website has turned into nothing but a revenue producing website and not one where you can play without constant interruptions. POGO claims that if you become a club member, you will not be interrupted by ads. Only partially right. You still have interruptions but don't see the ads. So the bottom line is "Pay us money or suffer". Essentially EA is bullying you into paying them money to join a club that really is poorly serviced and rarely is updated with current market games. EA is only interested in ad revenue and not in people.
Pogosupport Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Pogo Billing Department

We are happy to help with the billing problem or games support our website www.pogosupportusa.com
dns52 Send email
 
May 6, 2018

Billing Fraud

Canceled my subscription May 1st and just happened to be billed on May 1st suddenly for a year. Usually before it is due you are bombarded with emails as a reminder even if you have your credit card info on their site. Fortunately, my credit card company let me know of the charge the same day. I attempted unsuccessfully to contact pogo.com and electronic Arts. There were two phone numbers I found. One answers that it is electronic arts and thanks you for calling then says "we are sorry but this number is no longer valid" WHAT??? Of course we are disconnected. The next number a man with a very heavy accent answered the phone. When I attempted to explain that we had canceled our account and now have been billed for it he says "you have the wrong department and will need to search to find a number for the right department" and before I could say a word he rudely hung up on me! After a lot of searching I found that a lot of people are and were having problems and trouble with this site. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge even though it was listed as 'pending'. After explaining it all to them they said they would contact the company and we would have a conference call to discuss it which was fine by me. After 10 mins she came back on the phone and said that she could not find any working numbers for them and that unfortunately it was up to me to contact the seller. We later rec'd an email on the same day from pogo stating that our account had been canceled and would cancel at the end of the subscription which just happens to be May 31st 2019. So in other words, they have no intention of refunding the 40 bux they charged us. Being they are this crooked, I went in and canceled my husbands account also which is up for renewal in August. I then attempted to remove all credit card information from the pages and it is impossible to do so. You can add cards but there is no delete button. So beware. They use to be a reputable outfit but anymore it seems they are ran by a bunch of scammers that make it impossible to contact them.
NONE122 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2018

Viruses, malware, etc etc etc

I have been playing this so called game site for over 11 years. All of a sudden now there are so many bugs in it that it cuts off in the middle of games, puts viruses on my computer and get this......Now when i try to play on google chrome it says my pc has been infected with pornographic images and information is being stolen from my pc.I ABSOLUTELY HATE POGO... THERE IS NO NUMBER TO CONTACT ANYONE AND THERE IS NO SUPPORT. THESE PEOPLE WANT YOU TO PAY FOR THIS SHITTY SERVICE???? NOT UNLESS I AM ABLE TO POGO SLAP THE SHIT OUT OF THEM....I CANNOT BELIEVE FOR A SITE THAT YOU COULD EASILY SATISFY PEOPLE AND MAKE GREAT MONEY OFF OF YOU DECIDE TO TREAT PEOPLE LIKE SHIT AND INFECT THEIR COMPUTERS!!!!! YOU ALLOW OTHERS TO EASILY HACK INTO YOUR SYSTEM AND DISRUPT OTHER PAYING CUSTOMERS... SHAME ON YOU AND ALL THAT YOU STAND FOR. I HOPE THE ### THAT MAKES 800,000 A YEAR DIE IN HELL A SLOW HARD DEATH AND BE JACKED OF ALL HIS MONEY........
julie4920 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

pogo is rigging my games

I too, loved pogo in the beginning, I have paid for membership for almost 10years, this last year, has been HELL! I am handicapped and have a bad heart, I use to like to wake up and play pogo for a few hours while, all my pills take affect(it would help me to forget the pain I am in). But this last year, none of the games work right, broadway seaball, was my favorite game, it has been totally rigged so I cant play anymore, there are people who use this game to harass, and report others, which ruins the game. I don't understand why pogo rigs the games in the first place, we pay to play these games, second, WHY ARE THE GAMES RIGGED SO THAT IF SOMEONE COMES IN THE ROOM AND REPORTS U AND LEAVES, YOUR GAME GOES TO SLOW MOE AND DOESN'T WORK RIGHT FOR THE REST OF THE DAY, I know this to be a FACT,!!!!! I played this game for over 10years, and was good at it, so all the cheaters found out that they could report u and ruin your game so that is all they do come in see that someone they don't like is in the room and they report them...I wondered why all the good players are gone, this is the reason, also once u get good at the game, pogo RIGGS THE GAME SO U CANT WIN ANYMORE!!!!! All the cheating harassing reporters whine and complain because they can't get a good score so pogo rigged it so no one can get a high score except the pogo spy bots and cheaters!!!TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE, ALL POGO CARES ABOUT IS THEIR MONEY, TELL ME TO GET ANOTHER ACCOUNT WITH A DIFFERENT NAME, SO PEOPLE WOULD LEAVE ME ALONE, REALLY POGO!!!!First of all I already PAID FOR A MEMBERSHIP WHICH U ARE NOT HONORING, SECOND AS SOON AS U GET ANOTHER ACCOUNT THE CHEATING HARASSING REPORTERS REPORT THAT ACCOUNT,!!! I stopped playing in the room when all the cheating harassing reporters are in there because I am sick of that bs and having my games rigged!!! THEN I TRYED TO TALK TO EA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THAT PISSES POGO OFF SO THE MORE THEY RIGGED MY GAME SO I COULDN'T PLAY. I HAVE REQUESTED MY MONEY BACK FOR ALMOST A YEAR, BECAUSE THERE IS NO REASON TO HAVE A MEMBERSHIP IF POGO IS RIGGING MY GAMES AND I CANT PLAY!!!!!THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS THEY DONT FOLLOW THE RULES, IT IS ILLEGAL TO RIG THE GAMES SO SOME CUSTOMERS CAN'T PLAY WHEN WE PAY TO PLAY THEM, I FILED A REPORT WITH BETTER BUSINESS AND THEY SENT ME A MESSAGE, SAYING THEY GOT NO RESPOSE OUT OF POGO AND THEY WERE STILL INVESTAGATING THEM!!!!! So don't waste your money pogo is rigged and a scam, they don't care about the loyal customers, all they care about is seeing they get as much money out of you that they can!!!Once my membership is up I am gone, and I know about 20other people who say the same thing.
suzeee13136 Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

Account ristriction

I have been a loyal pogo member for over 6 years. Last year when I went to renew subscription the amount it said it would be was not the amount taken out of my bank account. I had no idea why there was almost 30.00 extra taken out . I called my bank and they said it was pogo so they asked me if I want to them to do an investigation why so much more was taken. They called the next day saying it was the difference in the currency from US to Canadain. That was fine. Then pogo would not let me use any of my gems . NOw I go to renew it and my account is no active. So you punish a good customer because I wondered why my payment was almost 30.00 dollars more than you said it would be....Of course NOW I am BLOCKED THis make me think 'What kind of crooked people run this business

Good player treated unfairly

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username