Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pogo.com

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pogo.com

golferden49 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

new Ea engine

For the last two to three weeks I have been unable to log on to pogo.com. This new EA engine or whatever it is keeps telling me to enter my pogo logo on name or e-mail address and they will send instructions for logging in to the email address. I have done this four or five times but NO email has been sent to either my email or spam file. I am not going to pay for something I can't access. Pogo is about to lose a long time customer if this problem is mot solved. At least let me log in under the old system.
Irene Payk Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Pogo.com

I have complained to pogo (EA Support), since May about not being able to access certain games and never got any response.
I got so frustrated by August 2018, that I cancelled my membership, which was up for renewal in September.
I checked the site in October, and noticed that my membership was renewed! I thought, well maybe I'll try playing again - same problems...sent in another complaint....
When the new sign in format was established in Oct., I could not sign on into the site, I contactedEA Supports, and was finally connected to a support person, who assured me that he would escalate dealing with and fixing the problems, - the part and present ones.
I have waited 2 weeks, and nothing has been fixed.
I contacted EA Support yesterday, and asked why nothing was done to correct the issue - after an hour of being on the phone with him, he told me I had to contact my Computer manufacturer to get them to remotely fix the problem.
I told him to cancel my membership, which should not have been renewed.
He told me I would get to rebate.
They can shove Spike you know where!
lemelezewise Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

New pogo

I do not like the new pogo!! For the last days, I have been unable to play dominoes even if I tried very hard to do it. If I got no change, I want to live the club and get my money back! I have been in this group for many years.. Email adress: rjulien1@videotron.ca.
Richard Long Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

chanages

I'm not sure what you are doing but the new format for ClubPogo is not understandable for me. We enjoyed Mahjong Mystery and were in the process of completing the board when you changed it and took it away, NOW you're asking me to join Club Pogo and I'm already a member of ClubPogo. In fact you just ran my credit card for another year for ClubPogo.

I would appreciate some word of explation from somebody at Pogo.
tdjgimb Send email
 
Jul 25, 2018

unstable platform, and so much more

When I first started Pogo I enjoyed it. In fact, I bought EA stock because I said to myself if I enjoy there must be others that do or will some day. At first I played the free version with the interruptions about every five to six minutes for an ad to play. Of course, this was in addition to the two ads that constantly swapped out on top of Pogo's playing platform and to the right of the platform. I understood the need for ads they needed to make money (its commercial television versus pay cable channels. I even tried the free week of Club Pogo to see how I liked it. Unfortunately, it wasn't that much better than the free version. The platform was unstable, constant script errors (even though I hove that featured turned off on my browser), locking up in the middle of a game, or the worst locking up after you complete a game so you don't get credit for it. EA has put nothing into this game site and maybe they shouldn't. Yahoo abandoned their game site. I have sold my EA stock for a profit--thanks more to Madden Football than to Pogo I am sure. There is no way that management can do anything to convince me to come back to the website and even if they reimbursed me 100 percent would I pay to join Club Pogo. No its to frustrating. EA you are bad.
Sam Hughes Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Advertising Bullying

I understand EA needs revenue to support the website, BUT the website has turned into nothing but a revenue producing website and not one where you can play without constant interruptions. POGO claims that if you become a club member, you will not be interrupted by ads. Only partially right. You still have interruptions but don't see the ads. So the bottom line is "Pay us money or suffer". Essentially EA is bullying you into paying them money to join a club that really is poorly serviced and rarely is updated with current market games. EA is only interested in ad revenue and not in people.
Pogosupport Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Pogo Billing Department

We are happy to help with the billing problem or games support our website www.pogosupportusa.com
dns52 Send email
 
May 6, 2018

Billing Fraud

Canceled my subscription May 1st and just happened to be billed on May 1st suddenly for a year. Usually before it is due you are bombarded with emails as a reminder even if you have your credit card info on their site. Fortunately, my credit card company let me know of the charge the same day. I attempted unsuccessfully to contact pogo.com and electronic Arts. There were two phone numbers I found. One answers that it is electronic arts and thanks you for calling then says "we are sorry but this number is no longer valid" WHAT??? Of course we are disconnected. The next number a man with a very heavy accent answered the phone. When I attempted to explain that we had canceled our account and now have been billed for it he says "you have the wrong department and will need to search to find a number for the right department" and before I could say a word he rudely hung up on me! After a lot of searching I found that a lot of people are and were having problems and trouble with this site. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge even though it was listed as 'pending'. After explaining it all to them they said they would contact the company and we would have a conference call to discuss it which was fine by me. After 10 mins she came back on the phone and said that she could not find any working numbers for them and that unfortunately it was up to me to contact the seller. We later rec'd an email on the same day from pogo stating that our account had been canceled and would cancel at the end of the subscription which just happens to be May 31st 2019. So in other words, they have no intention of refunding the 40 bux they charged us. Being they are this crooked, I went in and canceled my husbands account also which is up for renewal in August. I then attempted to remove all credit card information from the pages and it is impossible to do so. You can add cards but there is no delete button. So beware. They use to be a reputable outfit but anymore it seems they are ran by a bunch of scammers that make it impossible to contact them.
NONE122 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2018

Viruses, malware, etc etc etc

I have been playing this so called game site for over 11 years. All of a sudden now there are so many bugs in it that it cuts off in the middle of games, puts viruses on my computer and get this......Now when i try to play on google chrome it says my pc has been infected with pornographic images and information is being stolen from my pc.I ABSOLUTELY HATE POGO... THERE IS NO NUMBER TO CONTACT ANYONE AND THERE IS NO SUPPORT. THESE PEOPLE WANT YOU TO PAY FOR THIS SHITTY SERVICE???? NOT UNLESS I AM ABLE TO POGO SLAP THE SHIT OUT OF THEM....I CANNOT BELIEVE FOR A SITE THAT YOU COULD EASILY SATISFY PEOPLE AND MAKE GREAT MONEY OFF OF YOU DECIDE TO TREAT PEOPLE LIKE SHIT AND INFECT THEIR COMPUTERS!!!!! YOU ALLOW OTHERS TO EASILY HACK INTO YOUR SYSTEM AND DISRUPT OTHER PAYING CUSTOMERS... SHAME ON YOU AND ALL THAT YOU STAND FOR. I HOPE THE ### THAT MAKES 800,000 A YEAR DIE IN HELL A SLOW HARD DEATH AND BE JACKED OF ALL HIS MONEY........
julie4920 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

pogo is rigging my games

I too, loved pogo in the beginning, I have paid for membership for almost 10years, this last year, has been HELL! I am handicapped and have a bad heart, I use to like to wake up and play pogo for a few hours while, all my pills take affect(it would help me to forget the pain I am in). But this last year, none of the games work right, broadway seaball, was my favorite game, it has been totally rigged so I cant play anymore, there are people who use this game to harass, and report others, which ruins the game. I don't understand why pogo rigs the games in the first place, we pay to play these games, second, WHY ARE THE GAMES RIGGED SO THAT IF SOMEONE COMES IN THE ROOM AND REPORTS U AND LEAVES, YOUR GAME GOES TO SLOW MOE AND DOESN'T WORK RIGHT FOR THE REST OF THE DAY, I know this to be a FACT,!!!!! I played this game for over 10years, and was good at it, so all the cheaters found out that they could report u and ruin your game so that is all they do come in see that someone they don't like is in the room and they report them...I wondered why all the good players are gone, this is the reason, also once u get good at the game, pogo RIGGS THE GAME SO U CANT WIN ANYMORE!!!!! All the cheating harassing reporters whine and complain because they can't get a good score so pogo rigged it so no one can get a high score except the pogo spy bots and cheaters!!!TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE, ALL POGO CARES ABOUT IS THEIR MONEY, TELL ME TO GET ANOTHER ACCOUNT WITH A DIFFERENT NAME, SO PEOPLE WOULD LEAVE ME ALONE, REALLY POGO!!!!First of all I already PAID FOR A MEMBERSHIP WHICH U ARE NOT HONORING, SECOND AS SOON AS U GET ANOTHER ACCOUNT THE CHEATING HARASSING REPORTERS REPORT THAT ACCOUNT,!!! I stopped playing in the room when all the cheating harassing reporters are in there because I am sick of that bs and having my games rigged!!! THEN I TRYED TO TALK TO EA ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THAT PISSES POGO OFF SO THE MORE THEY RIGGED MY GAME SO I COULDN'T PLAY. I HAVE REQUESTED MY MONEY BACK FOR ALMOST A YEAR, BECAUSE THERE IS NO REASON TO HAVE A MEMBERSHIP IF POGO IS RIGGING MY GAMES AND I CANT PLAY!!!!!THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS THEY DONT FOLLOW THE RULES, IT IS ILLEGAL TO RIG THE GAMES SO SOME CUSTOMERS CAN'T PLAY WHEN WE PAY TO PLAY THEM, I FILED A REPORT WITH BETTER BUSINESS AND THEY SENT ME A MESSAGE, SAYING THEY GOT NO RESPOSE OUT OF POGO AND THEY WERE STILL INVESTAGATING THEM!!!!! So don't waste your money pogo is rigged and a scam, they don't care about the loyal customers, all they care about is seeing they get as much money out of you that they can!!!Once my membership is up I am gone, and I know about 20other people who say the same thing.
suzeee13136 Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

Account ristriction

I have been a loyal pogo member for over 6 years. Last year when I went to renew subscription the amount it said it would be was not the amount taken out of my bank account. I had no idea why there was almost 30.00 extra taken out . I called my bank and they said it was pogo so they asked me if I want to them to do an investigation why so much more was taken. They called the next day saying it was the difference in the currency from US to Canadain. That was fine. Then pogo would not let me use any of my gems . NOw I go to renew it and my account is no active. So you punish a good customer because I wondered why my payment was almost 30.00 dollars more than you said it would be....Of course NOW I am BLOCKED THis make me think 'What kind of crooked people run this business

Good player treated unfairly
tiredofbeingcheated Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

loading and cutting out half way through game

Those of us on a limited income pay for this for entertainment but when you can't get the games to download or they cut off in the middle of a game we ask is it worth it? You can't get through to them. Their help line is no help. I'm seriously considering discontinuing this site.
Lisa1125 Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

pogo.com

pogo.com is programming games for winners and losers - yet they are charging people yearly subscriptions to a "gaming" website.

No one would pay to join if pogo.com stated "all games are preset".

This is CLEARLY a consumer rip off.

My son is a has a BS specifically in coding and he has looked through pogo coding elements.

They are cheating paying customers who assume that these games are random... they are not.

Someone needs to file a class action against them.
massborn Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

error in game

I was playing Pogo Monopoly on 4/11/2017 with Stangary ( top Hat) he auctioned some light blue property and I won the property. He offered me a trade on some of the light blue property and I rejected it and then all of a sudden he has all the light blue properties and now is building. I would like to know how this happen ? and for someone to fix the game and give me back the l lt blues and give him back his money. Thank You Marcella Nesbitt ( massborn is the name I use in the game. You can e mail me at mickjack1@aol.com and please put in subject line answer on complaint for monopoly on pogo hope to hear from you soon Marcella Nesbitt
jhkelly11 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2017

Lost Gems

I have been a pogo member since 2002 and have enjoyed my online experience until recently. On Saturday, March 25, 2017, I had a total of 37 gems and I wanted to participate in a personal challenge for Big City Adventure and I need more gems. I purchased 500 gems which brought my gem total up to 537.

I then purchased a Day in Big City Adventure. My total gems was reduced to 517 but I was unable to play Big City Adventure. Today I talked with pogo technical staff and got no results. My request was to restore my total gems to 537.

In January, my Pogo Club membership was renewed. At this time my two options are
!. Pogo.com restore my total gems to 537, or
2. Reimburse me for my Pogo Club Membership and the cost of the 500 gems that I purchased on Saturday. After this is done, I will terminate my membership.
virginia57 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

account disabled

I have been a Pogo member since 2008.Pogo received my 39.99 yearly membership fee on Sept.22,2016 through my credit card,However they have closed my account and they state that the payment was not made.since then I have tried and tried to reach for help to resolve this matter,but as of today,they have my money and I have nothing.The number or numbers they give me to call for help,Do Not Work!
sadiesadie Send email
 
Oct 2, 2016

can't play any games

I have been with Pogo for years. I pay each year for the games and now I can't play any of them. Either they won't load, or they do and I get expelled due to lost internet connection. I can't contact them because they won't let me create a new account or get into my account because they tell me my password is wrong - oh, and when I click to get password help - nothing happens. I am not alone - all the forums are talking about the same thing. We have paid for a subscription that is not being honored by Pogo. This is fraud. What can be done to stop them from duping unsuspecting customers. I will not allow them to auto renew this year. No sense paying for a product I won't be able to get or use.
lighthouse01 Send email
 
Jun 14, 2016

POGO has lost all the games I have purchased

When I first joined POGP.com it was good. At the time they were associated with Oberon. After Oberon the POGO service has steadily gone down hill. If I am able to reach POGO at all I am on hold for long periods of time, I am transferred to different people. I even have the e-mail from POGO for the purchased conformation. I have the REG. KEY #'s and yet I am told they can't be found, to contact yet another whatever or whomever to handle my problem. I have paid my membership for ten years (yes dummy me) but I will not renew this time around.
I am surprised with so many complaints about POGO something hasn't already been done.
sisko89 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

Moderators Are Rude

If the moderators of Pogo's game forums do not like a topic or post you have made they will delete it. They will delete it without any reason why,no warning what so ever. Pogo made a slots game a weekly challenge,but when you try to play the game you get a message stating that the game is undergoing maintenance. Pogo makes a game a weekly challenge and then put it under maintenance?? I made a post on their games forum stating this and asked why. My post was deleted,so I posted it again and it was deleted again except this time I was told that my post was in violation of forum rules. So I asked why and that post was deleted.No reason as to why and no warning what so ever. That is very rude. I once had a problem with a page loading. I asked for help on the games forum page explaining the problem I was having. Their response was if the page loaded for them it loads for you. That is the level of help they give. Reminds me of a dictatorship.
Indian_Animation Send email
 
Mar 26, 2016

Clear case of nepotism and corruption.

Your channel officials have crippled the Indian Animaion Industry due to favourtism and corruption. They are colluding with specific studio and broadcasting only their content which is of such poor qualiy compared to international standard.
These officials at Pogo channel are sabotaging good made in India products and promoting pathetic products for kickbacks.
Animation in India have received a major setback due to this malicious behaviour. Our Prime Minister who is on the forefront of Make in India campaign should seriously take this matter into consideration. Information and broadcasting ministry should intervene.
A bright animation industry will surely put our country in the forefront.
The channel and the government should investigate this matter seriously because it is hurting the Indian Animation Industry.
Genamarie67 Send email
 
Jan 19, 2016

cannot log out of Pogo

My account will not allow me to log off; Genamarie67. Have been unable to log off for several days. This is on a community computer. Please see if you can do this
lillostangel Send email
 
Aug 24, 2015

Pogo

After being a member of pogo for numerous years, it has decided to tell me my id did not exist, after I fixed that issue, it then stated my password was incorrect, changed it, still incorrect, changed it again, it doesn't match ( mind you pogo intentionally would not let me type in my entire password in the first box so of course it kept saying it did not match!!!) I tried to file a complaint, went through all the steps and in the end, it said click on the call me button and a customer service person would call me but the button/link did not exist anywhere on the page!!! Pogo makes it dang near impossible to get ahold of, I still haven't found a way to contact them, when I sent an email they sent it back! The only way I was able to get in was to make a two word password. I am tired of pogo and am ready to move on. There definitely needs to be a class action lawsuit against them!
dgbrady92 Send email
 
Dec 8, 2014

Free Tokens

Why was it on Sunday January 11th 2014, Sunday tokens were not given?
woozykawasaki665 Send email
 
Oct 8, 2014

monopley slots

pogo.com is a joke a con and cheehs you can not win you say your games are win or lose wot a joke you can not win anser the q
EccentricGambler Send email
 
Jul 18, 2014

DIE POGO, DIE!

This is the last straw! I did NOT violate anything! HOW DARE YOU! Thanks for showing and proving your POGO ignorance, stupidity and incompetence. I DON'T NEED YOU! I am the PAYING costumer that helps keep you in a job and provide food and shelter for your family. NEVER FORGET THAT!

I had just contacted EA/Pogo yesterday with gaming issues and glitches that you incompetent technicians can't fix or figure out, plus Pogo is the biggest CHEATER of all, with their predetermined hands and predetermined winners. You are all a JOKE and DISGUSTING, LAZY, ARROGANT, INCOMPETENT and REPUGNANT CLOWNS.

This is how POORLY run companies go OUT of business. It's happened many times before and it will happen again. When you are to big for your own britches you will always fall and fail.

DO NOT RESPOND TO ME EVER AGAIN! I AM CLOSING MY ACCOUNT TODAY AND GETTING OUT OF THIS HELLHOLE CALLED POGO.

MAY POGO AND ALL IT'S USELESS DRONES AND SLAVES ROT IN POGO HELL!

GOOD RIDDANCE IMBECILE! THAT IS ALL!

Sincerely,

Dissatisfied Ex Paying Costumer


--------------- Original Message ---------------
From: ea_admin
Subject: Message from EA Online Support
To: EccentricGambler
Sent: Wed 7/16/14 03:55 AM Pacific

Dear eccentricgambler,

We are contacting you to notify you that we have found your Pogo account to be in violation of our Terms of Service.

After completing an investigation of your Account, we have identified the following violation:

Harassment - Generally inappropriate: "!!@*>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>"

It is our goal to make the ga@&&=$!xperience as safe, secure and enjoyable as possible for all of our players. However If you continue to violate our Terms of Service it may result in a suspension or ultimately a permanent account closure depending on the severity of the situation. To help avoid this, please take some time to read and familiarize yourself with our Terms of Service which can be found here:
!^^+://tos.ea.com/legalapp/WEBTERMS/US/en/PC/

If you feel you have received this warning in error, please contact us at Accountdisputes@EA.com

We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

Yours sincerely,

Zouboulia

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username