Submit a Complaint

Premier Dead Sea Products

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Premier Dead Sea Products

DEAD SEA LOVER Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I absolutley love DEAD SEA PREMIER but not at the prices I paid at the mall...totally to £170.
When I got home that day done my research went bk to the mall and complained and demanded a refund! The girl began convincing me that their products were real. I then said to her if you dont refund me the difference I will stand here all day and put off the customers about how you cheated me...heheh it worked and I got £100 back:)))) very pleased so please research the net DO NOT BUY FROM THE MALLS UNLESS THE PRICES MATCH TO THOSE ON THE NET:)
Sigfreed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

i got sucked in at a mall in Edmonton Alberta, Canada. He lured me with a sample of soap, and began the demonstration. After all was said and done, I purchased the mask for $140.00 and he gave me a voucher for "a nice gift they will send to me" the nice gift was $10 off when I order online there very expensive product. Never again will I get sucked into one of there scams. FYI the mask does nothing.
Ditny Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

STAY AWAY FROM DEAD SEA PRODUCTS. I WAS IN LAS VEGAS AT CAESARS PALACE IN SEPTEMBER, 2011 AND THE SALES REP GOT ME IN THE CHAIR SO FAST & PUT THEIR PRODUCT ON MY FACE AND ARM. I HAVE NOW BEEN TO THE DOCTOR 7 TIMES OVER THIS INTERNAL RASH THAT I BELIEVE I GOT FROM THEIR PRODUCTS. RUN AWAY FAST FROM THESE SALES REPS.
Vallie123 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

A friend and I were approached by one of the sales men handjn out free samples of the lotion ata mall in Maryland. He tried to flirt his way into a sale with the both of us, but we were clearly not interested in him, his gimmick, or his products. He was very pushy and tried to sell us the package with the lotion, cuticle serum, and nail buffer for $40 each. After asking some questions he tried to pull the " buy one, get one free " card but we still had no interest. The one thing that caught us off guard was the total disregard for privacy. He pulled out othe customers receipts to prove that he doesn't give this deal to everyone. I'm sure the previous customers appreciate having their CREDIT CARD INFO being flashed to 2 strangers. We still didn't buy and have no regrets.
Abarboza Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I am having the same problem. I recently got suckered into buying this crap. They gave me the same song and dance like all of you that have got scammed by these mall pan handlers!!! All from the Holy Land of Israel... At first the girl wanted to sell me on almost $600.00 worth of there sea salt eye cream crap. She told me that each bottle of there snake charm oils where worth $299.00 for each jar of this crap. I told her no way and that I had to go. She told me you know what I had such good sales all morning how about this and that for $300.00. I said I had to go but since I wasted so much time with her demonstration I would by something for less than a $100.00 dollars. She rang me up for $83.00 then swiped my card again for another &160.00 without my permission. I am at war with mall management and these bastards that are ripping everyone that gets caught up in there web of deceit. I am in contact with the Better Business Bureau and continue to hound mall management. It is useless to go after these blood sucking foreign pan handlers. They are trained to screw you over!!!Once you hand over that card or cash...ITS OVER!!! Lets put a stop to these con artist thieves. If you think I'm being to harsh please go there and mark down the name and products they are swindling to us the consumer. You will see that these products can be found online at a fraction of the cost...Shipping included. I will not stop till justice is done. Please contact me at [email protected] with your story. Lets put an end to these people.
Mathprofmt Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I can see how people are duped by these practices, but I'm a little surprised at people who doled out hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars. I bought two nail kits at a mall kiosk for $60. Amazon lists them for $38 each $76 for two), so I actually made out on price. However, I do see that these practices are deceptive, at a minimum. The only reason I went to the kiosk in the first place is because the girl working there was drop dead gorgeous, and I pretty much stared a hole in her walking by. However, once she started her thing, I knew it was a racket. Sadly, I was still unable to resist, so I bought two nail kits for $60. I later went to the mall a few weeks later and was approached by another girl at the same kiosk, who was also very pretty. She tried a very similar scam and tried to tell me that her parents were in the same profession of me. She tried to offer all kinds of extras for free and drop the price, but I was onto the scam by then. She even rang me up after I said no thanks, and seemed angry that I was not going to buy from her as I walked away. Sorry about her luck.
TWOES567 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

My husband and I are smart people, but we do love a good sales pitch. We knew we were getting swindled as we were getting swindled. But, in the end, the products are awesome, and we know where to find them for cheap if we want more. Our Salesgirl told us a crazy amount of lies- 'I'm pregnant', 'I'm opening a salon on 2nd floor and I'll give you three free treatments', 'this is just for you, I don't do this for everyone', 'I don't even have to do this, I am rich and have land in Israel, I do this because I believe in the products!' and on and on. I doubt anything that came out of her pretty mouth was true at all. At the end of the day we are out $800 but have Christmas gifts for our friends, and shiny, shiny nails. We knew we got screwed, you knew it too. The only thing I am sad about is that she doesn't work for me selling apartments. I'll probably go back and try to hire her.
Pberthoty Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

Google "Premier Dead Sea complaints and add, banned in UK and you will find some disturbing info.
I purchased Premier products in a well known mall in SC and much of what is on this site happened to us. Even though the price I paid was less than what was full list on Premier's web site, I could find it for almost 1/4 the price from Amazon. I also received "free gifts" from them.
After my purchase, I came home and reviewed this and other web sites about complaints. It helped me to get a refund. I also found some disturbing info.
This company has been kicked out of Scotland and Ireland malls. This comes from the "Boycott Israel" web site: "Dead Sea products stalls are usually manned by Israelis, and as discovered by activists picketing the stalls in Jervis shopping centre in Dublin, the Israelis are often ex-IDF soldiers. One member of staff admitting to taking part in military operations in Ramallah whilst another in serving the Israeli air-force in operations over Palestine. Eight Israelis manning the stalls in Bristol's Cribbs Causeway shopping centre were arrested by the UK Border Agency in December 2009 for working illegally in the UK (having entered on visitor visas), and the next day they were deported back to Israel Following the arrests, similar stalls in Bristol's Broadmead Galleries shopping centre were seen left deserted."
That evening, I put a hold on my 11/27/11 Sunday's purchase which had not cleared.
I emailed the SC Consumer affairs and SC Immigration Department. I also filed through the Feds (Immigration & Customs Enforcement ICE).
As mentioned on this web site, they had a young girl which worked the kiosk who was on a temporary tourist visa, not a workers visa, similar to the UK incident.
If any part of this outfit is sending their inflated cost of the product funneling money from the U.S. for their war effort, then the Feds need to be informed.
When I returned to get my refund on Monday, I first went to the mall office and told them what I was about to do and they told me that I probably wouldn't get a refund, since most of the kiosk's don't (First clue about the mall). This company has been selling Premier in this particular mall for over 2 years and have had not complaints..
I then went to the kiosk and confronted the "owner" in private and said I was out of work and my wife lost her job and I couldn't afford $190 for their products. He then showed me the sign (which was also on the bottom of my ticket..no refunds). I told him I never heard of a beauty product that didn't have a guarantee and it was still sealed. I then told him I had canceled the transaction with my CC co. He then said then why did I want a refund. I said..."I just do". He reluctantly then proceeded to refund me the money while his wife babbled excitedly in Hebrew to him (Wish I knew what she was saying).
This next part really astounded me. I went to see the mall manager and he was busy, so I talked to the assistant manager. She sat there and listened to all I wrote above, including the part why they were kicked out of parts of the UK and DIDN'T BAT AN EYE! I then told her that hundreds of complaints from San Francisco to Hawaii were on the net, she didn't event bother to check it out on her computer in front of her. I then told her she may get some investigation from SC and the Feds and again, no change in her emotion. I even told her I had documents with me, but she didn't ask for them.
I would've checked the internet, asked me for the copies I had documented, but no. The only thing I can think of is...there is an investigation and she knew it...or the mall doesn't care and just wants the rental money from the kiosk. Yes, she uses the product also.
IsraeliDude Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

Guys, just report them to immigration. The staff at these booths don't have work visas.
Laic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

Limor Foox and Mordehay Foox owners of Best Deal Inc. and Deja Vu Cosmectics, Dead Sea products.
Laic Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

Limor Foox and Mordehay Foox Owners of DeJa Vu Cosmetics, DBA best deals
Diontay Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I was forced to buy one of their stupid products (mask for problematic skin) in THE PLAZA, BOND ST. LONDON. As a student, I was unable to afford the products but felt that I should give it a go if they are as good as they say it is. I was pushed and forced into purchasing the product of which I hoped would work for acne problems. I was told that I should just try the product and if I am not confident or satisfied, I should return to receive 100 percent refund. I was happy with the conditions and few days later, I contracted a terrible red rash on my neck and face which was irritating and painful. My doctors made me to understand that the new product adopted was not suitable for my skin and encouraged me to discontinue, and so I did. I returned to the stall on numerous occasions, however was told to return on alternative days to speak to those who sold me the product. On the fourth occasion I finally return to the PLAZA Shopping Centre to voice my worries and disappointment about the product, only to receive insults upon insults from the sales guy. I was called a liar in spite of the obvious patches on my face and neck. I was shouted off when I asked for a refund and told that they do not have money in their till in order to give me a refund. The sales guy even threatened and attempted to start a fight with my partner that was arguing on my behalf. All I have to say is that these people are truly CON ARTISTS; they are rude and unworthy of consumer trust. I would want people who do not know their products to understand that the products are awful and unusually costly as well as their sales team who are liars and would say anything to grab a sale.
Sherry2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Eye Cream

I was in Miami recently and was at Sawgrass Mill and were approached by these sales people who seemed to by very pushy with selling their products.

I purchased the eye cream and serum and I am very pleased to say that I am very happy with them!

I can really say that they never mentioned that I needed extra stuff, only around my eyes. I used to use MAC eye products and I find that with the eye product from Dead Sea does wanders for my eyes.

They did try to get me purchase more then one, but I declined because I wanted to see the results.

I guess, after I finish using my products after a year, they may be out of service after all the complaints.
Tuts Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Eye Cream

the eye cream did nothing for me! What's more, 12 months later out of the blue they charged my credit card 300$ more and I am not even in the country!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I was approached by a sales rep at a stand at the mall asking if I had a few minutes for a demonstration. They told me all about all their "wonderful products" and how great they were for your skin. I bought several items and spent about $140 at the stand and when I got home, they didn't really deliver the results promised, especially for the price. When I returned to the stand to return my products, they would not take them back. They pulled out a tiny "All Sales Final" sign from behind a huge mound of products and told me I should have read the sign. The receipt also had in tiny tiny print "No Returns" but I didn't even get my receipt until after I had purchased. I explained that I did not see this as fair and they did not care, they even tried to sell me $180 worth of "better" product than what I bought! Can you believe the nerve?!?! Anyway, this Christmas season, stay away from the Dead Sea Cosmetics stand at your mall!!
CherrySparkle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't Return the Products/Scam

I bought a nail kit at the beginning of the summer at the Deptford mall in Deptford, NJ. I figured that, as a bass player who can't really have nails long enough to paint, I could try something else to keep my hands looking nice. The guy was young and hot and had that accent so I let him "molest" me and I got him down to $20. Even though his fawning over me was fake, it was still kind of nice. Anyway I really hate the nail buffer as it squeaks like styrofoam when I use the white side, which makes my skin crawl, and I have to rub so hard to make my nails shine they get warm. Don't exactly care for that.
What's funny is that when I mentioned that I already had the nail buffer (technically, I bought one for my daughter a couple of years prior) the guy said "Oh, this is the NEW one" like it was something new and improved (which I knew full well was a load of crap, lol). I usually avoid making any kind of eye contact with these people and sometimes fake talking on the phone when passing them, but that day I was out shopping with my daughter and had a little money and...well...like I said, he was young, hot and foreign. LOL

About a month later I was at the mall by myself looking for a job when a really hot young girl accosted me trying to sell me the skin stuff at a different kiosk. She did the whole scrubbing my hands and pouring water over them thing. She stood very close to me a lot and I kept thinking about what it would be like to do dirty things to her. I even thought about saying so, lol, just to see how she would respond. And the look on her face when she guessed that I was 25 and I told her I'm 42 was PRICELESS. (For the record, I SWEAR by Fruit of the Earth's vitamin E cream...twice a day. You can get it at Wal-Mart in the section with the skin creams and bubble baths etc and it is ULTRA cheap...$4 for a pack of 2 jars.) She finally pissed me off though because she would NOT let up after I told her that I was there looking for a job and had only $10 in my purse that my fiance had given me for gas, and nothing else. Which was true, I even had a folder full of resumes under my arm. She kept saying that she would give me "such and such" for just $80...then $40. Plus the "free" gifts. I kept telling her I'm here looking for a job because I NEED money...not because I have any to spend, and she just kept saying "But you have a debit card, right?" And I said "Yes, but there is NO MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT." Which was true. Guess it's easier to say No when you absolutely don't have it. So she finally made me promise her that when I got a job I would come back and buy something from her. She wrote down her name and number for me, and she was really hot, so I'm thinking maybe I should call her to see if she wants to have some fun outside of work sometime with my fiance and me. I'll just keep calling til she gives in. Hey, it works for them, right? Heh.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username