Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Principal Reduction Scam

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Principal Reduction Scam

OliveOil Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

Layton was the one percent

Layton ward was the one percent of the 99 that was not scamming you. Look at what happened to him. They are trying to shut him up and keep him from helping people. Im hos sister and the media made him look like a criminal. The person that started this thread has slandered and harrassed me because i also onow the truth. My brother is taking a stand against the banks and fighting for the people they took homes from because its not right. They are keeping him in jail and denying him his rights because tjey know they are wrong. I have the hard evidence to prove this is just an attempt to keep control and a sad attempt at ensuring judges have the power and the banks . my brother ohysically went to ocwen to take them down . nobody has ever taken a stand against the judges .banks. Or banks lenders.....they locked him up for trying to expose their fraud and yes it is a whistleblower situation that tje government is choosing to ignore . they cant gwt away with this and my brother is now after 8 months of being in jail for no good reason refusing to eat because tjey wont give him the time of day. Ive seen The court hearings . its insane. Please help us make noise and save my brother so he can be with his family for christmas and home with his wife for their 25th anniversary

Layton was the one percent

Daddyo Send email
 
Jul 8, 2016

TAFCR and postal court

These companies take money from people. They have told us we have indisputable proof that is a fact for all the fraud on our loan. They will scam u just like they have done to many others. We been in so called lawsuit for e years with a dinal default judgment in our favor , also a ucc1 lien against our lender. He leyton ward called in feb 2016 and stated our home is paid in full with judgment sum being paid soon. 5 months past febuary here we are with our home getting forclosure letters. They lie cheat and scam you. They saw they can not be denied they are always denied always. The courts know all the fake judgments they claim and never payout. If u are reading this and have more questions. 559 967 2298 Ron
Stephanie_morris23 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

the Government is surely corrupt, they shouldn't have allowed these mortgage companies to even do business if they had to outsource their business outside America, I have always had trouble with Ocwen, they kept denying me for making too low income, the funny thing is if I could afford this mortgage, why would I even apply for a modification, I had to approach www.loanmodexperts.com who finally helped me get a loan modification, otherwise Ocwen was all set to take away my home.
TArrington Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

principal Reduction Scam

I guess it would not hurt to try.
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I think it depends on who your senator is.Some senators help and others are just there for policial power.
TArrington Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I wonder if it would do any good to call our Senators?
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

and in the meantime the banks make more money and then sell the home to another person who has no idea what will happen down the raod.
heatherthompson Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I feel so bad for the kids.They did not do anything wrong and now their whole little world is being torn apart.
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

ya it would be great to have them evicted out of their homes with 30 minute notice
TArrington Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I would love for them to go through what they are putting hard working Americans through!!!!!! GRRRRRR
TArrington Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I honestly cannot believe what lenders get away with.
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

At some point someone has to do something to stop ledner from doing this.
TArrington Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I had a similar experience with my lender and personally with Bank of America.

I think they are evil all around weather they are giving bank loans, credit cards, or banking accounts.

They charged my over and over for bank fee's. This was even after I told them, I did not want them to cover them. Just don't give me money, if it's not in my account.

They do it on purpose so that they can make more money. They are crooks!

As far as our home loan, we had to go through three lenders.

The first time, my husband didn't have a gap in his employment. We had to write a letter saying why he had a three month gap in employment.

Seriously, three months? We told them, look, he's been working since he was 14 years old.

He's never been on welfare, never begged for money from anyone.

He has worked his whole life, and has already owned a more expensive home than the one we are looking at now.

After all of that, the loan got declined.

Then the second attempt, was that get this, he made too much more money than he made before.

OMG, what? Now we make too much?

They said they were not sure he would keep this job long enough.

He might slip back to the old income and make less.

That was the most ridiculous thing ever.

The third loan attempt, was successful.

They had no problem with the gap of employment, the new income and our credit.

A friend of mine did go through the same experience as you, with the notary and the bad lender.

I think she was getting a modification.

They were very pushy and rude.

I think they even were rude to her kid on the phone, when he said his mom wasn't home.

Anyway, they made her go to the closest restaurant in the middle of the night.

The "notary" met her there and rushed her through everything.

He wouldn't let her read anything, said they had to get it done quickly. That there was not time.

She was so stressed, she would call me crying.

Months later, she found out the guy had forged her name.

Of course he was no where to be found.

The company that he was supposedly under was "out of business".

How can they continue to get away with this?

Banks lie, cheat, steal and forge documents and yet Obama gives them more money.

This whole system is corrupt.
heatherthompson Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

that makes me so upset:(
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

He said a realtor was yelling at him to pack up his stuff as another person whas changing the locks all while his kids were home.
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

The same basic same happened to my neighbor across the street.His lender was Wells Fargo.He had 2 small kids & they gave him 30 minutes to get out of the house.
heatherthompson Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

My neighbor was a friend of mine in her 60s with an Ocwen loan.The evicted her after 13 years in the home of missing no payments.She got hurt at work and fell behind.Teh very minute she was late they started calling her at all hours of the day.She was not able to work for about 2-3 months and they never bothered to work with her at all. I guess they figured she was not going to be able to make her past due so they foreclosed and evicted her.
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I wish it were that simple.
chrispate Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

Sorry.They just need to round up all the criminals and corrupt government officals and lock them away for good..
heatherthompson Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

That so sad. My daughter is going through the same thing and I don't know how to help her.
chrispate Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

The government had the abiltity to fix all this but they did not.

A lot of my neigbors and friends are going through this same stuff. The lenders know exaxctly what they are doing and they are so big it seems like no one wants to confront them.

My brother in law was late on his payment by about 10 days. He sent the payment in. When he got his next mortgage bill he saw that it showed he was 30 days late and they put a bad mark on his credit. When he called his lender the person said they never got his payment.

When he sent his payment, he sent it through the mail in a way where the lender had to sign for it. He did this becuase he wanted to make sure he know when they got it. When he told the lady on the phone that they signed for it she said well we have not record of receiving the payment and then told him he was getting hit with late charges for being late.

he tried to talk to a supervisor but he said the supervisor was even worse that the lady & started hounding him on getting his payments in immedilaty. The supervisor told him that he needs to wire the money to the bank now or else they were going to start the foreclosure process

He was scared so he ended up doing ti. Then a few days later he called to if they got the money and a different person says they have a wire and that they also have the check he sent which they said they never got. So they ended up cashign the check plus too the money from the wire and then refused to remove the late charges and refused to remove the negative mark on his credit.

he tried calling the credit bureaus but they said the ledner has to remove the mark and the credit bureaus are just a place where information is stored and they cannot fix anything.

How can this be possible? He tried calling the VP of the his lender BAyview & never got a response. He sent letters to them adn only got back letters sayign they did nothing wrong and that if he has any problems he can call in to speak with a Home Preservation Specialest or some other fancy title of a person or department that will not do anything at all.

My brother has a son with autism and he is a single dad trying to make ends meet. This put so much stress on him and in the end the bank does absolutley nothing but call him the very second he is a day behind on making his payments. He gets calls all the time and at all times of the day.

So the banks really get to do what ever they want and the borrower just has to live with it or rent so they can deal with a landlord versus dealing with a bank. What ever happened to the american dream of owning ahome. I dont know of anyone

who owns a home. I just knwo a bunch of people who are in homes they are basically renting from the ruthless criminal banks.
heatherthompson Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I have no trust in the banks and its hard to have any faith when the government allows this stuff to happen
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I agree. The lenders all get bail outs and then we are stuck losing our homes and get no help.
chrispate Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

I think alot of the government is totally corrrupt otherwise how coudl lenders get away with all the stuff they are doing to the people
JoseGutierrez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2014

Principal Reduction Scam

Maybe the next president will fix it.I doubt it but at least I can hope.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username