Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

PROCESSING OFFICE/DISTRIBUTION CENTER P.O.BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY, KS66110-2905

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about PROCESSING OFFICE/DISTRIBUTION CENTER P.O.BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY, KS66110-2905

Complaining all the way Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

ANC reward notification Commissionmi processing office Distribution Center

I received the same letter that has been shown on this complaint web page. They wanted me to send a premium offer fee of 12.99 which didn't have any contact number to reach someone or a physical name of a company. I wish these people wouldn't be going around scamming everyone I have disabled kids, I don't have time 4 scam letters to be sent my way. I will be sending this form back also with a note saying deducted from my winnings. I want to thank everyone that took the time to comment in any complaints because people like us will for sure help others that's going through the same situations
Complaining all the way Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

Processing office. ANC

So i have the same form saying 12.99, along with a made up. Id number and all.... Thank u all for these complaint". They tried to gt me! I have disabled kids!!! I am extremely upset about this letter!!
Mslo28 Send email
 
Feb 17, 2018

International Awards Services

Received a letter stating I may have the winning preselected number. I read this official looking document to the end. There it was! The “fee of $11.89 must be prepaid without exception to satisfy this transaction.” Oh, and the word must was underlined. I had heard or seen on a talk show that if you are being asked to pay a fee to receive something you supposedly won; it is a scam. #notlegitimate
My letter was signed by George Hyde, director, who at the top of the letter was Supervisor of Awards and Final Judging Director. The PO Box of 2905 with no office address or Headquarters address also raised a red flag for me. I wish these type of people could be caught and prosecuted for preying on others. Thank God, I didn’t send any money! Please warn your friends and loved ones of these sort of scams.
unicornbabe Send email
 
Jan 29, 2018

i just got one of these

I got a form asking for money and how I wanted to be awarded . I was so excited thinking thank God for saving me and my kid's from living in rough ares's where we are bullied . whatever my case maybe they are stealing our money and raising our hopes to be okay for the rest of our lives. its hard enough to work one job to keep a roof over our heads and yes we are educated people trying to get by. Its hard as hell in California right now to live without both parents working two jobs. grandparents raising our kids.
this is not right. sign me up on how this can be resolved. I am contacting a laywer
Amber M.
Sonjafaye Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

Corporate sponsor judgingand decisions

Just got a letter just like that in the mail wanting me to send $11.89 for proceeding fee for the same amount $2,000,000,00 lucky I check this out and it was a scam it a shame some people is to lazy to get out and find a job and want to scam people that do get out and work I hate to be them when judgement came come for them trying to scam elderly people out of there money. It is a shame
Danamstahl Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

What’s being done

WJAT IS BEING DONE ABOUT THIS ABSOLUTE FRAUDULENT MONEY SCAM WHEN ITS ALL I ER THE I TERNET CLAIMIMG ITS A SCAM!!!!! These ppl need to b thrown in JAIL!!!!! Why ain’t they???? I need someone to call me n let me know officially what is being done cause they got me once n I really thought I was getting 2 million I am talkin to a lawyer for pain n suffering n to the ppl that could shut this down who is letting go on.
matthewf Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Award notification Commission, PO Box 2905 Kansas City KS. 66110

I received a notification in the mail today December 1st 2017. They are asking for money to process it. This I know is a scam but I am sending it back with a note instead saying take it out of my winnings. If everyone would do this instead they may quit. (Send it back without the processing check, with a note that says take it out of my winnings)

Award notification Commission, PO Box 2905 Kansas City KS. 66110

Ally Weekly Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

fraudulent letter winning 2 million

Received letter today... of winning 2 million... Nope if you need to ask for a fee of 12.95 to process the order for 2 million its a scam. When you win a state lottery they will never ask for a fee to process your winnings. Please don't fall for this people!!! Especially this time of year... when we are getting close to the holidays...who couldn't use extra cash??? Well the 12.95 just went to a criminal :(

Stay strong and don't give into this madness!!!
Hill Send email
 
Oct 31, 2017

Judging and Decisions

It is a scam, wanted me to send 12.99 purchasing fee cash,check,money order who sends cash in the mail that's a no brainier for sure.
Ken & Linda DiCamillo Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

mail fraud Prossessing office/distribution center po box2905

This letter came today Oct 7,2017 from Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City KS 66110-2905 I won $2,000,000.00 asking me to send $12.99 to them why don't you set up sting and get this people you have po box what are you waiting for
nUR Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Award Notification Comission

Since those scam letters come from Kansas city with certain PO Box, it is time for police to do its job. Whoever opens that PO box, they have to arest that person. If million people send them $11.89, they will have $11,890,000. They have even prepaid postal stamp obviously also fake and post office does not get it? They may spend only one 50 sents for making millions of pages and sending out to millions people and some innocent stupid people really belive they won.

POLICE OF KANSAS DO YOUR JOB! YOU GET PAID FOR THAT. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH
cindym Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Award Fund

Received Award Notification for cash prize for $1,325,000.00 authorized by Larry Hourd Executor of Awards asking for $11.89 as an Acquisition Fee. Since this came from Kansas City, Ks. 66110-2905 and since Kansas is in the United States why can't this scam be stopped? I will be contacting my local post office about this.
yvonnetres Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

SCAM

I received this letter and noticed all the complains about this scam. How come no one does anything about this?
Doesn't USA have a special department to dissolve this type of so called companies/ entities???
How come they keep allowing this issues?
hajlynn Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Central Award Distribution

Thank goodness for this site. Recieved a letter today claiming I am a winner of 2,000,000.00 dollars and all I need do was send in $11.89 payable to cash, check or money order. #1 red flag was no official company name. #2 red flag was asking for a fee at all. #3 red flag sending cash. No one sends cash. Decided this needed researching and found this site. So, thank you for saving me from the scam. These people should be arrested.
rl2012 Send email
 
Aug 11, 2017

My testimony

We are all victims i see. the story goes like this. one summer during summer break, i received and email about the same as this scam.

i am talking professional scammers from china said i won some millions and the only thing i had to send was $2300, yes i said $2300

for them to release the funds to my account, me and wife agreed to send it and we went to the closest western union to send the money

the clerk said to us, your sending out that much for someone and i said yes, she ask did i know the personal. i said it was for business.

she was trying to stop me and like me being that hard headed guy, i went on and sent it. they never sent us a dime back. then they call

after they received our money and said we had to pay $1700 more for insurance. i told them can they just deduct it out of the funds

being sent to me. they denied the request. so i asked our money back. that was the end of hearing from them again. they changed

there email address and all. we had to eat $2300 that we send to a scammer. and that was all the money we had save up in our

account. at the time we had four children and we struggle for month trying to catch up with bills after those scammers rob us and

our family. they deserve to punished and sentence for a long time. away from society. this my testimony. and i hope this message

reach someone before this happen to them. god bless you all.
barbiejet Send email
 
Aug 7, 2017

I Thought it was PCH Also

I also received these letters one I mailed in the $12.99. Now a second one? and the day I was ready to mail it I got another one for the same amount of $$ different winning numbers an now $13.89. Thanks to all of you who took the time to report this. Sure glad I googled this return address before mailing. They got me for $12.99 but no more!!! Thanks to all of you. One is ANC and the other IAS. same PO BOX.
Anderson999 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

George Hyde :DIRECTORS Signature.

This same Scam this week, happen to me. The same Scammer.
jroberts1955 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2017

Certified Award Provision of Payment

I also received this letter and the paper did not look like an official document, it has no company name and never said who to make the money order too. Asking for money was a red flag for me, thanks for the heads up.
Rose DeFalco Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

misleading sweepstakes

Letter after letter of complete lies!! These guys need to be catch for fraudulent ,misguided ,misleading money scams .I'm looking at 3 different letters in 1 day all the same place same scam .shame on there taking advantage of people who get there hopes up a.d feed into this crap!!!!-
Toye crosby Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Award Notification commmission

Got a letter for award notification commission saying congratulations you are the two million dollars winner to be paid according to your option of either $66,666.66per year for 30 consecutive years (Total $2,000,000.00 or An alternate lump-sum payment of $1,325,000.00 i look the address up online thank to the different people responding about the same letter i got in the mail it is a big scam or fraud whatever you want to call it also they ask for me to send a check or money order of 12.99 when i mail back the form to award notification commission i want be responding back to them with a check or money order they have to try someone else with that not me.
Linda47 Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

Fraudulent scam

Asking for $12.99 to win $2,000,000.00!! LOL. I wasn't born yesterday. Unfortunately there are too many naive people, including senior citizens that will send money. Sooo happy for this complaint board. 2
Carrie Talbert Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Processing/Distrbution Division POBox 2905 Kansas City KS 66110-2905

I received this Grand Prize Sweepstakes in the mail, I would like to know if this is real.
jodeeanne Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Get Rich scam

I received this mail today and read this official looking document saying I was a WINNER of $1,325,000.00 lump.
Requested to send $11.89 for registration fee.
Good thing I search this place in the internet. I have a very good feeling this was a big SCAM!
Thank everyone for the info. I'm glad I wasn't scammed!!. Please dont be taken by this company!
raynorgb Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

SCAM FOR SURE

I to received this letter to send $9.00, before sending any money I definitely checked this info and not to my surprise this is one of biggest scams. I ripped up both letters and tossed in garbage. The next one I receive I will ripped it up and mail back to them. So please people do your research before mailing any money.
Seajay Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

ANC

Are you serious?
No one pays to win. Keep your money take a picture and plaster it to the media! FBI and everyone. They don't have a real address its a PO Box. No phone number. And they ask for money. Come on. America wake up. I know most of you are poor or just bearly getting by just like me. You don't need to be scamed. Imagine if these people received a money order from thousands of people at $12.99 each? They are the ones getting rich! Please don't send your money...take a picture of the letter or just srnd it to the FBI and the Media. This will end these scamets. Thank You all . And God Bless our Economy so we don't have to feel so desperate. Please pass this info on...Amen.

ANC

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username