Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

PROCESSING OFFICE/DISTRIBUTION CENTER P.O.BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY, KS66110-2905

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about PROCESSING OFFICE/DISTRIBUTION CENTER P.O.BOX 2905 KANSAS CITY, KS66110-2905

Ken & Linda DiCamillo Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

mail fraud Prossessing office/distribution center po box2905

This letter came today Oct 7,2017 from Award Notification Commission PO Box 2905 Kansas City KS 66110-2905 I won $2,000,000.00 asking me to send $12.99 to them why don't you set up sting and get this people you have po box what are you waiting for
nUR Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Award Notification Comission

Since those scam letters come from Kansas city with certain PO Box, it is time for police to do its job. Whoever opens that PO box, they have to arest that person. If million people send them $11.89, they will have $11,890,000. They have even prepaid postal stamp obviously also fake and post office does not get it? They may spend only one 50 sents for making millions of pages and sending out to millions people and some innocent stupid people really belive they won.

POLICE OF KANSAS DO YOUR JOB! YOU GET PAID FOR THAT. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH
cindym Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Award Fund

Received Award Notification for cash prize for $1,325,000.00 authorized by Larry Hourd Executor of Awards asking for $11.89 as an Acquisition Fee. Since this came from Kansas City, Ks. 66110-2905 and since Kansas is in the United States why can't this scam be stopped? I will be contacting my local post office about this.
yvonnetres Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

SCAM

I received this letter and noticed all the complains about this scam. How come no one does anything about this?
Doesn't USA have a special department to dissolve this type of so called companies/ entities???
How come they keep allowing this issues?
hajlynn Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Central Award Distribution

Thank goodness for this site. Recieved a letter today claiming I am a winner of 2,000,000.00 dollars and all I need do was send in $11.89 payable to cash, check or money order. #1 red flag was no official company name. #2 red flag was asking for a fee at all. #3 red flag sending cash. No one sends cash. Decided this needed researching and found this site. So, thank you for saving me from the scam. These people should be arrested.
rl2012 Send email
 
Aug 11, 2017

My testimony

We are all victims i see. the story goes like this. one summer during summer break, i received and email about the same as this scam.

i am talking professional scammers from china said i won some millions and the only thing i had to send was $2300, yes i said $2300

for them to release the funds to my account, me and wife agreed to send it and we went to the closest western union to send the money

the clerk said to us, your sending out that much for someone and i said yes, she ask did i know the personal. i said it was for business.

she was trying to stop me and like me being that hard headed guy, i went on and sent it. they never sent us a dime back. then they call

after they received our money and said we had to pay $1700 more for insurance. i told them can they just deduct it out of the funds

being sent to me. they denied the request. so i asked our money back. that was the end of hearing from them again. they changed

there email address and all. we had to eat $2300 that we send to a scammer. and that was all the money we had save up in our

account. at the time we had four children and we struggle for month trying to catch up with bills after those scammers rob us and

our family. they deserve to punished and sentence for a long time. away from society. this my testimony. and i hope this message

reach someone before this happen to them. god bless you all.
barbiejet Send email
 
Aug 7, 2017

I Thought it was PCH Also

I also received these letters one I mailed in the $12.99. Now a second one? and the day I was ready to mail it I got another one for the same amount of $$ different winning numbers an now $13.89. Thanks to all of you who took the time to report this. Sure glad I googled this return address before mailing. They got me for $12.99 but no more!!! Thanks to all of you. One is ANC and the other IAS. same PO BOX.
Anderson999 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

George Hyde :DIRECTORS Signature.

This same Scam this week, happen to me. The same Scammer.
jroberts1955 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2017

Certified Award Provision of Payment

I also received this letter and the paper did not look like an official document, it has no company name and never said who to make the money order too. Asking for money was a red flag for me, thanks for the heads up.
Rose DeFalco Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

misleading sweepstakes

Letter after letter of complete lies!! These guys need to be catch for fraudulent ,misguided ,misleading money scams .I'm looking at 3 different letters in 1 day all the same place same scam .shame on there taking advantage of people who get there hopes up a.d feed into this crap!!!!-
Toye crosby Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Award Notification commmission

Got a letter for award notification commission saying congratulations you are the two million dollars winner to be paid according to your option of either $66,666.66per year for 30 consecutive years (Total $2,000,000.00 or An alternate lump-sum payment of $1,325,000.00 i look the address up online thank to the different people responding about the same letter i got in the mail it is a big scam or fraud whatever you want to call it also they ask for me to send a check or money order of 12.99 when i mail back the form to award notification commission i want be responding back to them with a check or money order they have to try someone else with that not me.
Linda47 Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

Fraudulent scam

Asking for $12.99 to win $2,000,000.00!! LOL. I wasn't born yesterday. Unfortunately there are too many naive people, including senior citizens that will send money. Sooo happy for this complaint board. 2
Carrie Talbert Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Processing/Distrbution Division POBox 2905 Kansas City KS 66110-2905

I received this Grand Prize Sweepstakes in the mail, I would like to know if this is real.
jodeeanne Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Get Rich scam

I received this mail today and read this official looking document saying I was a WINNER of $1,325,000.00 lump.
Requested to send $11.89 for registration fee.
Good thing I search this place in the internet. I have a very good feeling this was a big SCAM!
Thank everyone for the info. I'm glad I wasn't scammed!!. Please dont be taken by this company!
raynorgb Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

SCAM FOR SURE

I to received this letter to send $9.00, before sending any money I definitely checked this info and not to my surprise this is one of biggest scams. I ripped up both letters and tossed in garbage. The next one I receive I will ripped it up and mail back to them. So please people do your research before mailing any money.
Seajay Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

ANC

Are you serious?
No one pays to win. Keep your money take a picture and plaster it to the media! FBI and everyone. They don't have a real address its a PO Box. No phone number. And they ask for money. Come on. America wake up. I know most of you are poor or just bearly getting by just like me. You don't need to be scamed. Imagine if these people received a money order from thousands of people at $12.99 each? They are the ones getting rich! Please don't send your money...take a picture of the letter or just srnd it to the FBI and the Media. This will end these scamets. Thank You all . And God Bless our Economy so we don't have to feel so desperate. Please pass this info on...Amen.

ANC

Seajay Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

ANC

My disabled child received this letter today also asking for $12.99 processing fee. His name is LarryHourd . Located on letter. This is a Scam people! For 1- the addtess is only half right. They get your info when you apply for online surveys n games or even search engines. There is many ways to retreive someones info. Some places will pay a fee for a mailing list from the post office. I studied this type of fraud for ten years since I received a check in the mail for $65,000. I took it to my bank and they assured me it was fraudulant due to its content. They showed me what to look out for. 2- When you win that large amount? There will be a number to contact them. 3- if the back is blank? ..please research. These companies are fraudulent! Take a picture of the letter and send it to the FBI. They will tell you this is a scam. You don't pay to win. Write to the FBI or send them your letter. This will end these fraudalent companies...GOD Bless America. Stand up for your rights and don't get sucker punched into this scam!

ANC

JESSICA Pa. Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

Processing-Distribution Center

They said"YOU ARE THE OUTRIGHT AWARD WINNER! !!THE AMOUNT :Two Million Dollars " BUT......enclose the assessed fee $13.89( payable to CAD). This was today 1-12-17. These people need to be arrested &I agree with the others,using the mail for a scam should be a bigger penalty for he,she,or them
Marilyn141940 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2016

Scamed

I also received a scam letter I had it ready to be mailed when I found this page I am so great full there is a page like this working people about the scam. Being on social security the money would of been a blessing. Oh well I am usually smarter but this time it looked so legitimet. Lock these people up for taking advantage of the old and other misfortune people. I am also loosing my sight it is hard to see the writing on the paper and computer
Amgielita Send email
 
Dec 25, 2016

Again!!!

I received it. I got money order 11.99$ not using my card on a paper. Suddenly got a second page. I went google the address and saw this site!
People have a hard life. Hoping to have a peace of mind. Unfair to be single mom who got fooled by a man to have long term commitment. We are to be blamed for welfare benefits. Hoping to win to get out of welfare because unstable jobs and high babysitting, etc. please put this people to jail for scamming poor people who are double jobs to work hard!
Legit101 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2016

Judging Office & Decisions Center

I received this mail today and read this official looking document saying I was a WINNER of $1,327,940.00 lump.
Requested to send $12.00 for registration fee.
Good thing I search this place in the internet before I'm tempted to respond and pay the fee.
Thank everyone for the info. I'm glad I wasn't scammed!!.

Judging Office & Decisions Center

lilmama1124 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Award notification commission

I got a letter saying I won 1,327,940.00. And then red flag pay 12.99

SCAM IF I EVER SEEN ONE
lilmama1124 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Award notification commission

Got a letter saying I won a lump sum of 1,327,940.00. And then at the bottom big RED FLAG. Pay 12.99

Scam if I ever seen it
scamnot88 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

Ms. Williams

I Got A Letter On Nov 10, 2016 saying Congratulation You Have Just Won $1,327,940,00, But There Is A Fee For $12,99>>This Said It Was A Red Flag.. Listen People's When Someone Say You Are A Winner Of This Kind Of Money' And Tell You To Send Money PLEASE PEOPLE DON"T DO IT (ALL A BIG FAT SCAM) Thank You!!
Rosie&Ray Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Certified Award/ Processing Office

I received the same letter as well of an award of $1,327,940.00 and I needed to pay a fee of $12.99. I thought it look fishy and so I thought I would check it out. Just as I expected its a scam!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username