Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Did not order wont adjust account after many calls to do so

I received a order confirmation on June 12 2019 I called PCH customer service immediately to inform them I did not order this product. The girl I spoke with at that time assured me that the account was fixed. Then on July 3rd 2019 I receive a paper bill in the mail stating I owe $24.95 cents for a HANDBAG WITH PENDANT/EAR. Not me!! Guess what? I called again. I spoke with a man this time, and went through the whole song, and dance I did with the previous rep. He did his little corporate dance around with the sighs of hesitation as if he did not believe me. After telling him time and again I DID NOT ORDER THIS he then basically said 24 to 48 hours and the account would reflect the adjustment and there wasn't any type of confirmation Id for the call. Today 07/10/2019 I GOT ANOTHER PAPER BILL. I AINT PAYING IT. If I bought the junk I would gladly pay for it but AGAIN I did not. I have gone through this many times with PCH. It has become a stressful nuisance to play on this site because you can't believe what it says. They say at the bottom of the pages "CART EMPTY" but I somehow get this big A__ headache afterward. I also received 2 pch $10.00 checks back to back via snail mail and when I deposited them I got a charged a fee for one of the checks bouncing. Is this good business or what? I probably could go on with my many more experiences but my time is valuable and I do not see anyone there offering compensation for my time wasted with PCH extremely inept customer service and there corporate offices hiding behind them. I quite you PCH you cheated on us for the last time. It's the POINT!!
Bernadettealso Send email
 
Jun 30, 2019

PCH

There is no regularity in these games. My reward tokens for the various eight categories are sporadically given. Whenever I called to show them have up to 3 million tokens have not been awarded over this past year, they say too bad nothing they can do about it .
In addition, have you ever noticed that the winners names are always similar. If they are going to be deceptive cheaters, at least vary the names of the pretend winners. By the way, have you yet paid Cecile her 10,000 dollars that she won( photo verification given of her win)?
Yes, I concur....you ought to be investigated by the Federal Trade Commission, as well as other pertinent branches of the govertment. And a class action suit for emotional stress.
Stephen Church Send email
 
Jun 22, 2019

Search

I search, but never get any tokens or entries?
myrtleaguilar Send email
 
Jun 2, 2019

way too many adds

They should be investigated by the fcc
andrew t c Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

PCH Publishers Clearing House

I played their silly token games to try to win a darn fit bit watch that stated the deadline was February 26 2019. After submitting 600 entries I emailed them and even finally in contact with some towel head where ever that could barely even speak English and told me I was wrong on the drawing date even though their token games said I had 10 minutes to finish to be considered 1 out of 6 people to win the 7x fit bit watch worth $249.00 dollars. These people and this site is a waste of your time trust me and put their emails into your spam folder. For all the time of energy, internet service, my pc, etc could of just of went and went and bought the darn watch. This site should be shut down by the USofA Government. I have never known 1 soul in 12 states I have lived in who has ever known of anyone ever winning either. PCH is full of S**t. They can F**K OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Homer Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

CHEATERS

I had been entering PCH contests online, because they're free. But recently my token count raised me to the next level, whatever that means. A congratulatory window popped open with a "wheel" to spin for a prize. I clicked on the "spin" button and the "wheel" spin around and stopped on "You won $700." Whoo-hoo! Yippeee! Lucky me! Then that screen disappeared and another popped up in its place that said, "Congratulations! You won 25000 tokens." Wha-a-a-t? What happened to the $700!?!?! No further mention of it. So I won actual money, but they just took it back.
Mary 1919 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Constant emails

I get 3 or more emails daily saying my chance to win is dependent on me "searching" 6 or 7 subjects per email, or, playing some kind of game for tokens. I'm starting to hate PCH and frankly all of there emails are set up to be blocked from here on. Furthermore, I'm making it a POINT to not buy any of the products from their website from ANY source!
Belinda Allard Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Ties to founteller s, who out of the blue know that you are going to win

Got an email saying that I would be unable to win if I didn't rejoin the PCH app so I did, then when I get to the 20,000 instant game of course app shuts down no matter how many times I reload, ... This is total bullshit, , Have every email from you people, every other email from those founteller, . It's a shame that you take advantage people who have disorders, and on disability, Shame on your company.
Daniel Marquez Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

Super inappropriate pictures/content fraudulent sponsors

I’ve been playing PCH for many years

Throughout the years I’ve noticed really inappropriate content. There’s been times where I get finished out completely and have tried to complain to PCH but they keep insisting that it’s my fault that I must have some type of virus. I’ve had iPhones and keep up with the latest iPhone and the latest software/updates iOS 11.2.6

I’ve complained to them many many times but it seems like I only get robot emails back.

I have four children with autism from a previous marriage are usually get them on the weekends and depending on their school schedule. Weekdays.

I’ve been playing the same sweepstakes for years and years never won anything which is not a problem I’m a realist I know I have a better chance of flying to Mars and colonizing before winning anything in PCH their odds are incredibly slim literally billions to one.

A couple weeks back I was playing PCH and when my kids are over there is one that likes to watch me play and sometimes I give him my phone to finish the sweepstakes specially if they’re asking for a beverage etc.

I was playing PCH like I usually do every day but my son third youngest out of the four is the one most interested in the PCH games/sweepstakes and specially the PCH lotto.

I’m disabled myself physically so took me a little while to get to the kitchen when I got there I was trying to put something in the microwave so I handed my phone to my son as I was putting something into the microwave and watching him at the same time. Literally open microwave close and push start.

My kids have autism but they are incredibly smart specially if it’s something that they’re interested in there all severe in the spectrum but obviously because there 4 boys each one has their own level of severity. My third youngest son can read more or less and he’s pretty bright.

The point is we were playing PCH I finish the sweepstakes and enter into the PCH lotto which is one of his favorite games to watch me play tell me which numbers to pick. Back to the story as I handed my phone he was finishing the entry , And if you’re a PCH consumer/customer than you would know they throw advertisements advertisers and all kinds of product after you finish each game they’re always constantly pushing stuff for you as a PCH consumer/customer to purchase.

So as he finished his PCH lotto game got to pick numbers in order to enter and submit the entry you have to usually scroll all the way down and push skip unless you’re going to answer to those questionable sponsor/advertisers.

They usually advertise the same things over and over with different pictures I’ve moved three times in the past year and every time they would have literally the same titles but with different pictures depending on which city I was in.

As he finished his entry there’s one advertisement that pops up constantly, and I quote per PCH advertisement affiliate or not true PCH web “ seven-time lottery winner does this “, before you buy a lottery ticket do this “,” casinos hate for people to do this but they can’t stop you “,” what casinos don’t want you to know “ etc. etc. etc. seeing advertisements.

Like I said my son is A decent reader and of course he’s playing a PCH lotto game and he sees this advertisement so he pushes the button to learn the secret of this 7 Time lotto winner.

It mediately took him to super inappropriate content which has been used in past PCH web advertisements affiliated or not it was still through the PCH website. But this time it was a lot of inappropriate pictures with the same exact titles of women literally make it,

with titles such as this woman’s husband divorced her after seeing this picture,Pictures of celebrities not wearing bras. What casinos don’t want you to know. One thing to do in order to illuminate your bags under your eyes and lines from your lips. The most inappropriate pictures ever!!!!

Specially since there’s no parental advisory!, No warning by plane PCH games you may be presented with some content that’s not appropriate for children under 14 etc. nothing no warning no parental discretion advise, no viewer discretion advised !!!!!!!
Nothing!!!!!!!

As I try to type my complaint with PCH it was so extremely hard to process it it let me put everything into the complaint website for customer service but when I came to the time it wouldn’t allow me to enter it so I had to change the title of my complaint in order to send it to a PCH staff member. but I kept getting these regurgitated messages almost like a robot like message email. Send me the odds of winning, which I already know, telling me that their sponsors and advertisers are not affiliated with PCH and after completing PCH game/sweepstakes/PCH lotto etc. etc. we are presented with an advertisement that is not affiliated with PCH !!!!!!!

There was really nothing I could do I felt like contacting my local news I took screenshots of the inappropriate content also of my history and my URL.

Make this super long story a little bit shorter I keep getting responses pretty much blaming me telling me that I should be more selective in other words implying that I’m looking at porn or inappropriate websites that throw cookies and malware and it’s basically my fault and it on my end.

Even though I had complained in the past about glitches not receiving my tokens being fished out straight out of PCH websites acting like I haven’t been a customer for years and years or tech illiterate/computer illiterate blaming me and assuming that I don’t understand what they’re trying to tell me or imply .

And I kept telling them that I don’t care that I’m never going to be a winner I understand I usually just play because it’s part of my routine as I’m in the bathroom sorry TMI ,

I will try to add the pictures of the women/content my history and possibly some of the replies I have way too much Screenshots I’ll try to look for them and send them through this complaint ,

Even though my history showed PCH lotto PCH lotto PCH lotto and out of nowhere a different website and the URL didn’t really match PCH stuff but it actually had the word lotto mashed in with the URL from the inappropriate content that the website directed me too .

I’m not on my phone 24 seven I have a routine it’s usually mostly for communicating with my fiancé/wife and with my ex needs to communicate about the children to pick them up drop them off or vice versa etc. etc. they still were basically blaming me acting like I don’t know how to use a phone or nothing and in the past I’ve had complain about the tokens and the multiple emails they keep pushing on me and when I respond to the emails it literally says you’ve now enter a life-changing opportunity and or enjoy your tokens which I literally Get neither that’s not a complaint for another day right now it’s about their response that is making me upset and the truth is I really didn’t care it’s just that there’s no warnings no parental discretion advice, and they telling me that I pretty much don’t know how to use my phone and I’m probably looking at porn websites etc. etc. their implications their assumptions was really what piss me off the most the way pch Customer Service was responding back to me very Condon sending and pretty much treating me like a ignorant percent, passive find me complaining I was expecting to win something automatically or win a big sweepstakes when I’ve been playing for years and I have not yet won a single thing even when cashing in my tokens which I understand I kept telling them I know the odds I know all the little information that you have on your PCHV Service was responding back to me very Condon sending and pretty much treating me like a ignorant percent, passive find me complaining I was expecting to win something automatically or win a big sweepstakes when I’ve been playing for years and I have not yet won a single thing even when cashing in my tokens which I understand I kept telling them I know the odds I know all the little information that you have on your PCH web info/facs.!!!

I’m still the Regurgitating the same information over and over copying and paste just like when I was complaining to them about the games been rigged With symbols in order to win the jackpot missing from the slots, not even So much about damn games been rigged but me not receiving my tokens LOL I know how that sounds I basically play PCH like any other app game not expecting to win any cash prices gift cards big strip steaks etc. etc. really it’s most just for passing time when I’m in the bathroom that’s my routine TMI sorry and collecting tokens and when my kids come over they tell me which items to use my tokens trying to win and yet not even that I know that the odds are so slim that even redeeming tokens is impossible but that’s the point I did not care about none of that stuff and I kept telling them over and over and they kept assuming and PCH like any other app game not expecting to win any cash prices gift cards big sweepstakes etc. etc. really it’s most just for passing time when I’m in the bathroom as my routine TMI sorry and collecting tokens and when my kids come over they tell me which items to use my tokens trying to win and yet not even that I know that the odds are so slim that even redeeming tokens is impossible but that’s the point I did not care about none of that stuff and I kept telling them over and over and they kept assuming and tell me That responding to emails/advertisements/sponsors or purchasing stuff will not increase my chances of winning blah blah blah etc. etc. and literally were not listening to My complain at all as if I was trying to get on this little list of theirs in order for me to get on top of the winners list which there is none. My opinion it’s Impossible to win but if you’re trying to entertain yourself And try to collect Hawkins no different then popping panda trying to get to the next level 594 etc. Same thing PCH just another game to play on your phone in my point of view!!!!!

The point is they have really questionable sponsors and advertisement with pretty inappropriate pictures usually not all at once like that day. We kept pushing back back back and it wouldn’t let us out images rearrange the pictures. And in the past I actually complain to them because they had scamming fragile in advertisements violating copyright using CNN background with Stephen Hawkins promoting some type of brain pill which I purchased set of three bottles For $169 plus shipping when I receive the stuff and I showed it to my fiancé/wife she was concerned of what was in it so she googled it something I should’ve done myself but because it was on PCH I figured what the heck and with CNN background and Steve Hawkins I thought this was legit only to find out that it was a scam Piret i for $169 plus shipping when I receive the stuff and I showed it to my fiancé/wife she was concerned of what was in it so she googled it something I should’ve done myself but because it was on PCH I figured what the heck and with CNN background and Steve Hawkins I thought this was legit only to find out that it was a scam/Pirate/ violation of copyright etc.

The point was that I would’ve never purchased such a thing if it wasn’t pushed onto me through PCH advertisements/website/games on their actual PCH web,
I would’ve never purchased weather they or PCH affiliates or not it was still present it to me through a PCH website/advertisement !!!!!!!!!!

When I try to complain it was so hard I kept being put on hold on the phone and every time I would try to blog On PCH blog website they would block me out or tell me I have already set that or I have already complained about that On PCH blog , and when I would try to look for my complaint on PCH blog through a different device or my fiancé/wife’s phone my blog was not available they basically monitor and dictate what blogs are allowed to be visible to PCH consumer/customers

I will try to add the pictures which is the main focus the main complaint and these people treating me like it’s my fault no responsibility no accountability on their side it must be some green ITT Tech in charge of their web security/privacy and superport coding !!!!! Allowing fraudulent sponsors/scammers just as long as PCH headquarters/empire gets their money from these so-called not affiliate sponsors on a PCH website !!!!!!

Daniel from San Jose California

I apologize it’s not letting me enter the pictures it’s saying it’s too big not trying to sound paranoid but it seems like a little conspiracy going on here LOL
stupidwebmaster Send email
 
Feb 11, 2018

pch sweepstake

There are no winners in new york, I win 3 times both time my PC have been shoot off by their side.
They running the same advertise over and over again when I log on New york casino which is a BS.
I look they jackpot winners they all womens. They keep pushing to by something. The biggest froud
and bull shit in the history. I would like to meet any of they claimed jackpot winners. Because there is none.
Bubblehead Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

PUBLISHER SCAM ARTIST

Like many... I spent five years playing their BS Games... accumulated millions of tokens . I never had expectations of winning the millions of dollars they claim are always just minutes away in their avalanche of very well made advertisements.. BUT I thought MAYBE I could win a McDonald gift card for the hundreds of hours I spent on their web site... BUT NO... their tokens ARE WORTHLESS BS ... In fact while it is possible someone wins things I strongly suspect PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE IS THE BIGGEST SCAM IN AMERICAN HISTORY!!!!
Robert William Moyar Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

I have not received my mailing

Dear Sir,
I have not received any mailing from you in some timer I have called a couple of times to reinstate me on the mailing list. If you do not have my correct address or Account number I will send it to you again.

Rev Robert William Moyar
720 Camelot Manor
Portage. In 46368
Acct # 01715691752

Yours Truly
Rev R. W. Moyar
Ben G Send email
 
Nov 11, 2017

Sent unwanted merchandise no legitimate contact telephone number

Shut down and liquidate Publishers Clearing House immediately. They are known and have had to settle with a 50 states in the U.S.A. They also export their business model on the "internet".

Merchandise is sent without providing a way to communicate by telephone. Such merchandise is sent without being ordered. Return Policy is non-existent. Merchandise is dropped off without being signed for.

Complicit are the deliverers of such merchandise, which include very well known corporate entities
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

LIES AND BULLSHIT

GET THIS... I TYPE OUT THIS LONG GREAT COMPLAINT ONLY TO SEE I HAVE TO REGISTER TO SUBMIT IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHOULD HAVE KNOWN TYPICAL PCH BULLSHIT LIES LIES LIES LIES LIESL,IESLIES NEVERENDING RELENTLESS BULLSHIT PESTERING EMAILS ALWAYS SAYING IF YOU DON'T DO THIS YOU CANT WIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER ORDERED ANYTHING NEVER WON ANYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!! I DOUBT PCH HAS EVER GIVEN AWAY ANY $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ THEY ARE SO FULL OF CRAP !!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL THEY DO IS SEND YOU RELENTLESS INTRUSIVE FRUSTRATING PESTERING BS EMAILS TELLING YOU MUST OPEN MUST PLAY STUPID GAMES MUST SEARCH ON PCH SEARCH SHIT ENGINE !!!!!!!!! WTF ????????????????? HAVE YOU NO SHAME YOU LYING BASTARDS !!!!!!! LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

EMAIL BOMBARDMENT

NEVER ENDING RELENTLESS BOMBARDING PESTERING INTRUSIVE OVER THE TOP TACKY CRAP FOR SALE NEVER ORDERED ANYTHING NEVER WON ANYTHING I DON'T BELIEVE THEY EVER GIVE AWAY ANY MONEY LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ellen2017 Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Sweepstakes and games are a load of crap

All of the games at PCH are a bunch of crap. No one ever wins anything, they use fake names. Every time you might accidentally somehow get a winning scratch off,you can tell because it freezes up at the begin screen. No hope of ever getting on a leader board either because they put fake names with unbelievable amounts of tokens on the top of the leader board. The only thing you will ever get out of this is a bunch of useless tokens you can redeem for chances at winning prizes that probably don't exist either and are "awarded" to non existent people. Have ever seen their "headquarters"? You would think a company that supposedly has all of this money to give away would have this big office building in a skyscraper, instead its a small office building in what looks like some industrial park. Their making a fortune off of those ridiculously long ads they make us sit through to play plus the overpriced junk all the suckers buy and laughing all the way to the bank because we idiots seriously think we have a chance at winning anything.
Michael Hodges Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

failure to allow me to play the games!

I have been playing PCH Sweepstakes games for way over three years now.The games are computerized and are constantly breaking down. When they break down they blame you and will not let collect your tokens. I am already a Black Diamond with almost 300 million tokens. But because. It keeps breaking down no doubt to discourage me from playing or winning. My mother in law also plays and she has almost used up all of her retirement savings. These bloodsuckers take all your money and you never win. My proof look how many tokens I have and won only 20 dollars. And now I can hardly play the games.
HeavyDLB Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Tokens Are Worthless!

Yeah, I'm afraid I'm going to have to call Bull$#@! on this one.

Now I'm not one of the people whininng because I have played diligently for years and have never won anything. Folks simply have to understand that the odds of wining most prizes - even small ones - is one in MILLIONS! You've likely never the lottery either, but I'm sure not too many are calling the Power Ball Lotto a scam.

What I AM saying is Bull, however, is the whole tokens thing. For four days I played PCH games for 3 to 4 hours straight. Each hour I would rack up an "average" of about 50,000 tokens.

When I looked at the Token leader board, however, I see people with over 1 and 2 BIllion tokens!! Now I may not be Albert Einstein, but any $2 calculator would tell you that, even if someone managed to score 100,000 tokens per hour, and played the games 24 Hours PER DAY, that it would take nearly 2 and a half YEARS to rack up over 2 Billion tokens!

Now I realize that there are many people out there with time on their hands. BUT I AM QUITE SURE that absolutely No One is spending what amounts to a full quarter of every day, for the equivalent of nearly 10 years, playing Publishers Clearing House games!!!!!!! And you know what? I'll bet they still didn't win anything!

I'm afraid I'm gonna have to call Bull $#@! on this one!
HeavyDLB Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Tokens

Yeah, I'm afraid I'm going to have to call Bull$#@! on this one.

Now I'm not one of the people whininng because I have played diligently for years and have never won anything. Folks simply have to understand that the odds of wining most prizes - even small ones - is one in MILLIONS! You've likely never the lottery either, but I'm sure not too many are calling the Power Ball Lotto a scam.

What I AM saying is Bull, however, is the whole tokens thing. For four days I played PCH games for 3 to 4 hours straight. Each hour I would rack up an "average" of about 50,000 tokens.

When I looked at the Token leader board, however, I see people with over 1 and 2 BIllion tokens!! Now I may not be Albert Einstein, but any $2 calculator would tell you that, even if someone managed to score 100,000 tokens per hour, and played the games 24 Hours PER DAY, that it would take nearly 2 and a half YEARS to rack up over 2 Billion tokens!

Now I realize that there are many people out there with time on their hands. BUT I AM QUITE SURE that absolutely No One is spending what amounts to a full quarter of every day, for the equivalent of nearly 10 years, playing Publishers Clearing House games!!!!!!! And you know what? I'll bet they still didn't win anything!

I'm afraid I'm gonna have to call Bull $#@! on this one!
Derk Send email
 
Aug 6, 2017

new format

new format sucks
Jolanda benjamin Send email
 
Aug 3, 2017

Feeling cheated

I redeemed my tokens but what i wanted me to redeem them for said it wasn't enough even though I had more than triple the amount of tokens asked. And how do they let you know if you won a prize. When I click on the winners circle nothing happens.been doing this for a long time.
LarryAlf1209 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

GvWy. 4950

The trouble started on January 30,2015 when the affidavit "popped" up[ on my computer screen while I was finishing playing PCH Search& Win. I filled in the Affidavit of Eligibility activation and pressed "accept". Then I received an email from Helen Stewart notifying me that I had to send in my information for the sweepstakes. This giveaway was 4950 that was not due t be awarded until sometime in 2016, the "End date" for entries was August 31, 2016. They have not awarded me my prize accusing me of having manipulated the computer. Te computer picked me because it was the next prize due to be given. I have the original bulletin. Las year, during August there was another prize due to be awarded, and that was 6900. I know that Michael Collins is the bonded cosignee for PCH. I called back in 2007 the first time I received the affidavit of eligibility, this time I was at a public computer in the Elizabeth Library and I had no way to print it out. I inquired about the prize and they told me that they did not liked that I "trusted" them enough to send in my Social security number on this white sheet of paper they mailed me in my entry form that I did not request----it just showed up. A voice that sounded like Dave Sayer called me a "big fat dumb asshole" I hung up the phone on him. He tried to get me to make out checks on a closed bank account and send them to people. They (PCH) had to pay off the overdraft at the bank. ( I have pictures, look and you tell me.) I want my prize. These pictures were sent to me by Michael Livingston and Dave Sayer. His number is (239) 400-1380 and Dave's number is (607) 283-4655. I saw the room in the first picture in a clue presentation on August 31, 2015 a Monday pertaining to that winner so I know it is really her ( Danielle Lam).I never heard of anyone forgering the "Big Check".

With respects,

Lawrence P Alford
Ps My number is (908) 768-6563.

GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950

Firehawk Send email
 
May 11, 2017

PCH is b*****t

I have been entering PCH Contest for years and never won anything. Thier token drawing is a joke, and I have entered thousands of thousands of tokens to won something and nothing. All PCH wants is you to buy junk and magazines to pay for their salaries. Does anyone know of an individual that has won a million dollar drawing or anything that PCH has given away?
StevenB Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Microsoft Windows phones

As I made a little report telling PCH that the new game Lighting Laps Racing hasn't worked since first day I play it.. Email came back saying oh PCH doesn't support Microsoft Windows phones or Microsoft Windows at all? Ok how long it be then they will say that they don't support IPhones anymore, if this isn't a bunch of B.S. Ever as what needs to be again is a nationwide class action lawsuit against PCH taking it all the way to a Congressional committee members with Supreme court justice in hearings..
mani_nk Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

NON-REFUND OF SUBSCRIPTION AMOUNT

I made a payment of Rs.711/- for one year subscription to Readers Digest published by India Today Group in April, 2016.
Since they failed to deliver me the magazine every month as promised by them, I asked them to cancel my subscription and refund the subscription amount. Every time I complain of the non-receipt of the magazine, they put the blame on the postal authorities and
assuring me that they are taking up the matter with the postal authorities strongly and they will be sending me a copy of their
complaint and the reply from postal authorities. However, I have not received copy of any such complaint and replies from the
postal authorities as assured by the publisher.

All that I received from them was the old three issues of the magazine together in the month of July, 2016 and since then I have
been requesting them to cancel my subscription and refund the amount. After sending umpteen number of reminders they
refunded me Rs.237/- out of the total amount of Rs.711/- in the month of December, 2016. Since December 2016 I have been
asking them to give me the account of Rs.474/- retrenched from my subscription amount, but they have not done so after sending
them 7 reminders till now. Whenever, I send a reminder I get a template reply "we shall get back to you within 2 to 3 working
days" and nothing happens after that. This is still continuing and they are not providing me the account of Rs.474/- deducted
from my subscription.

Action must be take against such publishers to safeguard the gullible innocent subscribers.

N. K. Mani
Indore.
(Subn. No.RD16002468250)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TN-tnpaym.com - Un Authorized money deduction
    This website has taken almost $65 out of my account and I...
    TESTIMONY ON HOW MY EX CAM BACK TO ME - sucks
    Cheating can be so disgusting and painful i know, because...
    Eden Housing Lahore Pakistan - Eden Garden Extension Lahore
    I have paid all installments of my 5 Merla Plot. Period...
    AMOKA INFO SOLUTIONS PVT LTD - CHEATING CANDIDATES
    Dear Friends AMOKA INFO SOLUTIONS PVT LTD its a no 1...
    Chowking - Chowking Citymall Dipolog
    Good day. I would like to air out my grievance towards...
    Chowking Citymall Dipolog - Non honoring of Voucher
    Good day. I would like to air out my grievance towards...
    PAY TM - AMOUNT CHEATING
    PAY TM getting money from all the customers its charging...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - KLIA HUB slow
    - EP628035479MY - Please upgrade your service. Buat...
    Eskom - Power supply
    Since the beginning of winter we have a problem that...
    STC - STOP 0.65 daily charge
    Please stop VAS charge daily deduction of 0.65 halalas on...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TN-tnpaym.com - Un Authorized money deduction
    This website has taken almost $65 out of my account and I...
    TESTIMONY ON HOW MY EX CAM BACK TO ME - sucks
    Cheating can be so disgusting and painful i know, because...
    Eden Housing Lahore Pakistan - Eden Garden Extension Lahore
    I have paid all installments of my 5 Merla Plot. Period...
    AMOKA INFO SOLUTIONS PVT LTD - CHEATING CANDIDATES
    Dear Friends AMOKA INFO SOLUTIONS PVT LTD its a no 1...
    Chowking - Chowking Citymall Dipolog
    Good day. I would like to air out my grievance towards...
    Chowking Citymall Dipolog - Non honoring of Voucher
    Good day. I would like to air out my grievance towards...
    PAY TM - AMOUNT CHEATING
    PAY TM getting money from all the customers its charging...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - KLIA HUB slow
    - EP628035479MY - Please upgrade your service. Buat...
    Eskom - Power supply
    Since the beginning of winter we have a problem that...
    STC - STOP 0.65 daily charge
    Please stop VAS charge daily deduction of 0.65 halalas on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username