Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

Bubblehead Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

PUBLISHER SCAM ARTIST

Like many... I spent five years playing their BS Games... accumulated millions of tokens . I never had expectations of winning the millions of dollars they claim are always just minutes away in their avalanche of very well made advertisements.. BUT I thought MAYBE I could win a McDonald gift card for the hundreds of hours I spent on their web site... BUT NO... their tokens ARE WORTHLESS BS ... In fact while it is possible someone wins things I strongly suspect PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE IS THE BIGGEST SCAM IN AMERICAN HISTORY!!!!
Robert William Moyar Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

I have not received my mailing

Dear Sir,
I have not received any mailing from you in some timer I have called a couple of times to reinstate me on the mailing list. If you do not have my correct address or Account number I will send it to you again.

Rev Robert William Moyar
720 Camelot Manor
Portage. In 46368
Acct # 01715691752

Yours Truly
Rev R. W. Moyar
Ben G Send email
 
Nov 11, 2017

Sent unwanted merchandise no legitimate contact telephone number

Shut down and liquidate Publishers Clearing House immediately. They are known and have had to settle with a 50 states in the U.S.A. They also export their business model on the "internet".

Merchandise is sent without providing a way to communicate by telephone. Such merchandise is sent without being ordered. Return Policy is non-existent. Merchandise is dropped off without being signed for.

Complicit are the deliverers of such merchandise, which include very well known corporate entities
smslvnxln647@aol.com Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

LIES AND BULLSHIT

GET THIS... I TYPE OUT THIS LONG GREAT COMPLAINT ONLY TO SEE I HAVE TO REGISTER TO SUBMIT IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHOULD HAVE KNOWN TYPICAL PCH BULLSHIT LIES LIES LIES LIES LIESL,IESLIES NEVERENDING RELENTLESS BULLSHIT PESTERING EMAILS ALWAYS SAYING IF YOU DON'T DO THIS YOU CANT WIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER ORDERED ANYTHING NEVER WON ANYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!! I DOUBT PCH HAS EVER GIVEN AWAY ANY $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ THEY ARE SO FULL OF CRAP !!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL THEY DO IS SEND YOU RELENTLESS INTRUSIVE FRUSTRATING PESTERING BS EMAILS TELLING YOU MUST OPEN MUST PLAY STUPID GAMES MUST SEARCH ON PCH SEARCH SHIT ENGINE !!!!!!!!! WTF ????????????????? HAVE YOU NO SHAME YOU LYING BASTARDS !!!!!!! LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
smslvnxln647@aol.com Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

EMAIL BOMBARDMENT

NEVER ENDING RELENTLESS BOMBARDING PESTERING INTRUSIVE OVER THE TOP TACKY CRAP FOR SALE NEVER ORDERED ANYTHING NEVER WON ANYTHING I DON'T BELIEVE THEY EVER GIVE AWAY ANY MONEY LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES LIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ellen2017 Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Sweepstakes and games are a load of crap

All of the games at PCH are a bunch of crap. No one ever wins anything, they use fake names. Every time you might accidentally somehow get a winning scratch off,you can tell because it freezes up at the begin screen. No hope of ever getting on a leader board either because they put fake names with unbelievable amounts of tokens on the top of the leader board. The only thing you will ever get out of this is a bunch of useless tokens you can redeem for chances at winning prizes that probably don't exist either and are "awarded" to non existent people. Have ever seen their "headquarters"? You would think a company that supposedly has all of this money to give away would have this big office building in a skyscraper, instead its a small office building in what looks like some industrial park. Their making a fortune off of those ridiculously long ads they make us sit through to play plus the overpriced junk all the suckers buy and laughing all the way to the bank because we idiots seriously think we have a chance at winning anything.
Michael Hodges Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

failure to allow me to play the games!

I have been playing PCH Sweepstakes games for way over three years now.The games are computerized and are constantly breaking down. When they break down they blame you and will not let collect your tokens. I am already a Black Diamond with almost 300 million tokens. But because. It keeps breaking down no doubt to discourage me from playing or winning. My mother in law also plays and she has almost used up all of her retirement savings. These bloodsuckers take all your money and you never win. My proof look how many tokens I have and won only 20 dollars. And now I can hardly play the games.
HeavyDLB Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Tokens Are Worthless!

Yeah, I'm afraid I'm going to have to call Bull$#@! on this one.

Now I'm not one of the people whininng because I have played diligently for years and have never won anything. Folks simply have to understand that the odds of wining most prizes - even small ones - is one in MILLIONS! You've likely never the lottery either, but I'm sure not too many are calling the Power Ball Lotto a scam.

What I AM saying is Bull, however, is the whole tokens thing. For four days I played PCH games for 3 to 4 hours straight. Each hour I would rack up an "average" of about 50,000 tokens.

When I looked at the Token leader board, however, I see people with over 1 and 2 BIllion tokens!! Now I may not be Albert Einstein, but any $2 calculator would tell you that, even if someone managed to score 100,000 tokens per hour, and played the games 24 Hours PER DAY, that it would take nearly 2 and a half YEARS to rack up over 2 Billion tokens!

Now I realize that there are many people out there with time on their hands. BUT I AM QUITE SURE that absolutely No One is spending what amounts to a full quarter of every day, for the equivalent of nearly 10 years, playing Publishers Clearing House games!!!!!!! And you know what? I'll bet they still didn't win anything!

I'm afraid I'm gonna have to call Bull $#@! on this one!
HeavyDLB Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Tokens

Yeah, I'm afraid I'm going to have to call Bull$#@! on this one.

Now I'm not one of the people whininng because I have played diligently for years and have never won anything. Folks simply have to understand that the odds of wining most prizes - even small ones - is one in MILLIONS! You've likely never the lottery either, but I'm sure not too many are calling the Power Ball Lotto a scam.

What I AM saying is Bull, however, is the whole tokens thing. For four days I played PCH games for 3 to 4 hours straight. Each hour I would rack up an "average" of about 50,000 tokens.

When I looked at the Token leader board, however, I see people with over 1 and 2 BIllion tokens!! Now I may not be Albert Einstein, but any $2 calculator would tell you that, even if someone managed to score 100,000 tokens per hour, and played the games 24 Hours PER DAY, that it would take nearly 2 and a half YEARS to rack up over 2 Billion tokens!

Now I realize that there are many people out there with time on their hands. BUT I AM QUITE SURE that absolutely No One is spending what amounts to a full quarter of every day, for the equivalent of nearly 10 years, playing Publishers Clearing House games!!!!!!! And you know what? I'll bet they still didn't win anything!

I'm afraid I'm gonna have to call Bull $#@! on this one!
Derk Send email
 
Aug 6, 2017

new format

new format sucks
Jolanda benjamin Send email
 
Aug 3, 2017

Feeling cheated

I redeemed my tokens but what i wanted me to redeem them for said it wasn't enough even though I had more than triple the amount of tokens asked. And how do they let you know if you won a prize. When I click on the winners circle nothing happens.been doing this for a long time.
LarryAlf1209 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

GvWy. 4950

The trouble started on January 30,2015 when the affidavit "popped" up[ on my computer screen while I was finishing playing PCH Search& Win. I filled in the Affidavit of Eligibility activation and pressed "accept". Then I received an email from Helen Stewart notifying me that I had to send in my information for the sweepstakes. This giveaway was 4950 that was not due t be awarded until sometime in 2016, the "End date" for entries was August 31, 2016. They have not awarded me my prize accusing me of having manipulated the computer. Te computer picked me because it was the next prize due to be given. I have the original bulletin. Las year, during August there was another prize due to be awarded, and that was 6900. I know that Michael Collins is the bonded cosignee for PCH. I called back in 2007 the first time I received the affidavit of eligibility, this time I was at a public computer in the Elizabeth Library and I had no way to print it out. I inquired about the prize and they told me that they did not liked that I "trusted" them enough to send in my Social security number on this white sheet of paper they mailed me in my entry form that I did not request----it just showed up. A voice that sounded like Dave Sayer called me a "big fat dumb asshole" I hung up the phone on him. He tried to get me to make out checks on a closed bank account and send them to people. They (PCH) had to pay off the overdraft at the bank. ( I have pictures, look and you tell me.) I want my prize. These pictures were sent to me by Michael Livingston and Dave Sayer. His number is (239) 400-1380 and Dave's number is (607) 283-4655. I saw the room in the first picture in a clue presentation on August 31, 2015 a Monday pertaining to that winner so I know it is really her ( Danielle Lam).I never heard of anyone forgering the "Big Check".

With respects,

Lawrence P Alford
Ps My number is (908) 768-6563.

GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950 GvWy. 4950

Firehawk Send email
 
May 11, 2017

PCH is b*****t

I have been entering PCH Contest for years and never won anything. Thier token drawing is a joke, and I have entered thousands of thousands of tokens to won something and nothing. All PCH wants is you to buy junk and magazines to pay for their salaries. Does anyone know of an individual that has won a million dollar drawing or anything that PCH has given away?
StevenB Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Microsoft Windows phones

As I made a little report telling PCH that the new game Lighting Laps Racing hasn't worked since first day I play it.. Email came back saying oh PCH doesn't support Microsoft Windows phones or Microsoft Windows at all? Ok how long it be then they will say that they don't support IPhones anymore, if this isn't a bunch of B.S. Ever as what needs to be again is a nationwide class action lawsuit against PCH taking it all the way to a Congressional committee members with Supreme court justice in hearings..
mani_nk Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

NON-REFUND OF SUBSCRIPTION AMOUNT

I made a payment of Rs.711/- for one year subscription to Readers Digest published by India Today Group in April, 2016.
Since they failed to deliver me the magazine every month as promised by them, I asked them to cancel my subscription and refund the subscription amount. Every time I complain of the non-receipt of the magazine, they put the blame on the postal authorities and
assuring me that they are taking up the matter with the postal authorities strongly and they will be sending me a copy of their
complaint and the reply from postal authorities. However, I have not received copy of any such complaint and replies from the
postal authorities as assured by the publisher.

All that I received from them was the old three issues of the magazine together in the month of July, 2016 and since then I have
been requesting them to cancel my subscription and refund the amount. After sending umpteen number of reminders they
refunded me Rs.237/- out of the total amount of Rs.711/- in the month of December, 2016. Since December 2016 I have been
asking them to give me the account of Rs.474/- retrenched from my subscription amount, but they have not done so after sending
them 7 reminders till now. Whenever, I send a reminder I get a template reply "we shall get back to you within 2 to 3 working
days" and nothing happens after that. This is still continuing and they are not providing me the account of Rs.474/- deducted
from my subscription.

Action must be take against such publishers to safeguard the gullible innocent subscribers.

N. K. Mani
Indore.
(Subn. No.RD16002468250)
Joel jay Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

Harassment no purchase necessary

No way to enter contest without being harassed into buying something even though you claim no purchase necessary
Cecilymoore23! Send email
 
Feb 26, 2017

Publishers Clearing House

i didn't get my prize even after a interview with Daniel Gutierrez from channel ktnv 13 news station of that was about how this event made me feel and i cried.

Publishers Clearing House

Eric1035 Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Sweestakes superprize giveaway

I have been informed 2 times I won PCH one was the dream home superprize giveaway and the other I won 3 million dollars and a new Ford a 70000 dialler watch in fact one of PCH employee sent this to me he is terminated but still employed by PCH at that time. PCH should be held accountable for Thier employees action so they should have to render what they promised me PCH main site is sending a virus through my devices. I'm on the phone with PCH who said he is the CEO phone number (585)643-6767. Contact me at 256-582-3899 Eric Davis
The Chief Send email
 
Jan 5, 2017

pch kings in the corner game

the pch player in kings in the corner game cheats, plays cards from both ends where as i/we can only add to the pile....
George Fowler Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Cheating on scores movements

When I have to answer 5 or 6 questions to move my score. Keeps going backwards instead, of going forward. You guys asre cheaters.
ktc1979 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2016

How they put the #s with peoples names&however they pick the winner

However PCH goes putting #s with a person's name each sweeps& goes with picking the winning 1 each time REALLY, REALLY , REALLY SUCKS! Since not even doing 2 dozen write ins besides the mailing in the 1 with the #s in the gold envelope STILL doesn't get my name picked at all! Your system of putting numbers with a name& picking the winner each time REALLY, REALLY SUCKS! Has to WORST than trying any of the state lotto stuff! Cause 17 years of NEVER EVER getting picked is WAY, WAY TOO LONG ALREADY! Wish you guys would go bankrupted/out of business! Since you guys REALLY,REALLY SUCK at picking a winner since no one should wait 17+years with never getting picked & I don't want to wait another 17years either! You guys SUCK at picking people to win these prizes! Those 16 #s with a person's name is HORRIBLE also!
jeri Send email
 
Oct 17, 2016

taking up for PCH

I think pch gives people a chance at winning a nice prize and feeling good about them selves, to me they are Gods angels. and unless you have something to give the world and the poor people in it. you should keep your mouth shut
Elaine Kelman Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Elaine Kelman 10485 Oak Meadow Lane

I feel that I was taken for $16.00. From PCH. I am 66and they pray on the elderly. I have been filling out number lotto's and everything else. My husband and myself really needed this money. They told me $130950 thousand in South Florida. I've had 4 back surgeries with cages in my spine as early as April 14th and then I fractured my spine two weeks ago. We are on SS and Medicare. My husband works to get extra money. We food shop once a month. I can't stand up straight. I really believed in your company. I've cancelled so many doctors because you guys said you were in my area in August 31. I had to get all my paperwork in with my number 6900 and a check again for $23.00. I'm done playing.
Dinahatwell Send email
 
Sep 6, 2016

I did not order anything

I received a notice that my order was recieved. I am elderly .. I did not order anything.
My name and address.
Dinah Atwell
107 Zack Circle
Elizabeth City NC 27908
Email: dinahatwell@embarqmqil.Com
Cell# 252-340-1391

I DID NOT ORDER ANYTHING. but PCH said my order had been recieved
I am elderly, shut in, and cannot afford to send your merchandise back to you. On a strict budget, very strict, little food for the month. Please please do not ship me anything.
Thank you Thank you! !!!!
no one important Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

Only elderly and non working people win

Have you noticed only the people that win are elderly and one's that are retired disabled or on welfare that win and is close to the state where PCH is located. They are cheats and lies to trap you to keep playing games and buy nothing but junk from them. Working people do not have time for PCH bull of playing games and searching every day.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username