Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publix

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publix

Isabeau7 Send email
 
May 21, 2017

Pharmacy hrs...

Pharmacy is suppose to open @ 10am on sundays..they slowely moved iy to 11am..its now
1123am 5-21-17 still not open..i webt n asked when they will open said the floating pharmacist went to the wrong store.. Thk goodness it was not to important to grab ny meds..this is an on going problem with this store...your cashiers/workers r rude...this store has gone down hill tremendously.
anonymous1231 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

Pharmacy Service

I can not believe how horrible customer service has been in the pharmacy. It is to be a convenience service for grocery shoppers and it is not, at all. There is only one person working a lot of the time. Waiting hours for a single prescription is ridiculous. If George Jenkins were still around, things would be better. He would not allow money hungry corporate workers to decide how many workers/hours are needed to provide the exceptional customer service Publix has been known for. I am scared for the safety of patients. Filling a prescription is dangerous when the staff is rushed and extremely stressed. Publix used to be where shopping is a pleasure, but no longer. From what I have seen, it is not where working is a pleasure either. The safety of patients and staff is at risk. Does some one have to die before something is done to fix this awful, dangerous, incovienient,and unpleasurable business? Most of all, this is completely against Mr. Jenkins way of operating his life's work. What's money without life? Life is priceless. It would be worth it to allow more staffing even if just one life is saved. Who have you people become?
Savedbychrist55 Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Unfair treatment of management

My produce manager and assistant is making working back in the produce dept very difficult. They have cut my hours for the past 6 month's down to around 15 a week and now for this week they gave me none! They pretend to be nice to you but treat u like crap. I'm going to start job searching tomorow. I've been there for over 2 and a half years and I'm not the only one everyone else wanting to leave to
BigTimePlayah Send email
 
Aug 31, 2016

No hours?!

This is the second time Publix gave me no hours at all, they've been doing this to me a lot and I hate it. I really just feel like complaining to the manager but it would useless, I might as well just find another job like work for Gamestop or something. This store is hell for me and I'm working at the Publix in Clermont, FL by the one in Highway 50. My assistant manager is Nicole.
Lunaa Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Aggressive Customers

I have worked part time in the deli for 2 years, and it is a very hostile environment. A lot of the customers are super nasty, especially to the full timers that cook the chicken. They scream at us, talk down to us, boss us around and even throw food at us. And what happens when we tell the store manager? Nothing. Or we get blamed. I've literally had old men sexually harass me and when I complained to a manager, they said "just don't help him" NO you are supposed to kick them out of the store, you greedy bastards! Customers who scream and swear at us should also be told that's not acceptable. Have some pride in your employees. We are forced to throw away large amounts of good food everyday, when some of us can't even afford lunch. But if we get caught eating the food that we were going to throw away, we will likely be fired. There's too many rules. Our Publix is very busy and we never have enough closers scheduled. Almost every new associate quits within 2 weeks of being hired, because they can't handle the stress. They don't even put in their 2 weeks, either. The managers owe me about 20 customer compliment cards, but they never give me them, because they're such penny pinchers.
FSULOYALTY Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

Publix turning into Walmart

Publix is a different company then it used to be its a company based on pure profit. If you haven't seen it yet you soon will. When the actual associates can't say anything good about the place anymore its definitely a bad thing. I am only online venting now as I am no longer in fear of repercussions. I no longer care about being terminated. I no longer work of the company I felt was one of the very very best companies on planet earth. Its now a slave shop harboring age discriminating, handicapped worker discriminating sweat shop. All the associates will tell you this in their exit interviews. I sit there and I want to cry this was my life work. Mr. GEORGE would absolutely turn over in his grave if he saw what was going on. When Charlie Jenkins retired a few years back it all changed and it all changed very very quickly. What a sad sad tune to sing. I guess its time for a new company to take PUBLIX place. Someone out there will move into the customer service NICHE. Publix is saying people are so cheap they will no longer pay for customer service they just want cheap and pathetic. Words from senior vice presidents. They want cheap cheap cheap. The walmart business model has proven this time and time again. One of the reason they provide free drugs in the pharmacy is because they are introducing a whole new shopper to publix, the EBT card shopper. They want the government funds because they never dry up. Come get you r free stuff we want your welfare money. Publix turning into Walmart.
FSULOYALTY Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

Age discrimination

I agree completely that PUBLIX age discriminates. As an ASSOCIATE I will tell you that they do everything in their power to make it a hostile place to work if you rover 50. They make you stand without matts for hours on end without breaks. They make your environment bad so you voluntarily leave. They don't want to pay unemployment o they push until you quit. They used to reward loyalty as a long time associate now they try to get you fired. They attack and harass until you say f it they don't pay me enough anyway. They also have cut back their labor matrix to next to nothing. They feel you r all dumb and will shop there anyway as you have been trained to think Publix is better. I am a manager I've been to the meetings. Theses their wording this is their vision.
FSULOYALTY Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

WORKING FOR A SLAVE SHOP

Working at Publix is now like working for a slave shop. They suck and ill say I’m a manager for over 20 years. They have degraded to the point of if the associate isn’t a robot fire them and get someone else. They also much the labor laws to the brink. They discriminate against the elderly and handicapped 100%. Notice you don’t see any handicapped people working for Publix anymore????? We used to pride ourselves on serving the less privileged. Now they are a liability and can’t perform flawlessly forever therefore we don’t hire them anymore. We also don’t hire family ir friends anymore either. Its not the PUBLIX of old and I’m retiring and moving on. I can’t do the things they ask me do with a good consciounce. They are slave drivers they want slaves thats how they function. I would vote it one of the worst companies to work for. These surveys about them being best place to work thats a joke who are they asking the rich board members? Cant find any happy associates anymore. They may act that way towards shoppers because they have too. Ask them at home. PUBLIX SUCKS.
choromoro61 Send email
 
May 4, 2016

Hours & Schedules

I am working in Publix for almst 4 years and very sad VA I see how a company thst was found for omeone thst vlue the person and the principles is beome a place thst the same fundamental is going away. Last year as a part time I was working 22 hours per week, this year I am working 6 per week. Understand I work in Naples that is very seasonal but the difference in hours is very clear. I was evaluated reseantly and received a rise so why I get this substantial cut in my hours? Well clearly last year we were 30 or less working in Customer Service now we are 60 or more. So the question to the management is why you are disregard one of the more important reource of your success? The people. Why hiring people like buy extra tomatoes just in case you need it. I will like to Publix conider to review the context to hiring people iracionalibly an cause people get dismotivated an frustrated
Julie chestnut Send email
 
Sep 2, 2015

discrimation of older adults

I have worked for publix for close to 23 years, and twenty of those years as a full timer in the deli , big grocery chain .. the deli manager hassled me as she did so many associates most of the women in this deli were on antidepresents and we were screamed at cussed at .. she made life hell to come to work,, she got off making associates cry ,, if Hilter had a sister it would be her, i watched a black male protest in front of the deli and outside the store of unfair treatment ,,, I lost my full time cause she did ever thing in her power to fire me .. i should have got a lawyer and she wouldnt have gotten away with the way she treated the staff in the deli ,, store manger was afraid of her cause she was friendly with tie district manger who she called daddy,, she was suppose to be one of his flames,, and i was put down to pt and all the shity hours i was made to work,, and a email came into the warehouse saying how good a employee i was and i got busted from 12.00 a hour to 10.15 a hour this wasnt fair i lost my money and put down to cashier and for over eight years i roi ed for different department and that lame excuse for a manger did nothing ,, it was reported to the ceo of this large grocery change he sure doesnt make time for associates that dont sleep with there managers and steal from the company ,, when i started no one could have so many family members in one store and no one that isnt related to the clan doesnt get no where in this company .I wish i never came to north fla and the bs in one store that no ceo has the balls to fix all these people that dont want to move up , they need to move them around so other associates have a equal chance at moving up the later ,, if the owner was still alive he would put a stop to this and move these clans around and out , I came to work today and found out i only have 20 hours next week I asked the person in charge she never got back to me ,, I have had open availabity for 22 years and will work every shift i now they are trying to force me out.. this person had her sons and daughter working in the same store, and the other person had her husband working for years in the same store,, and then we have the deli assitant manger getting knocked up by grocery manger,, deli manger allowed the womens child to be in the deli department for hours at a time isnt there laws that children arent suppose to be in the deli,, and this deli manger should be nomated for horrible boss three the movie she ruined so many lives and this pussy of a manger did nothing and neither did hr he just gave excuses ,, dont employee have rights too ,, and if you can make the years I put in ideserve a medal ,, the job in the deli turns over more help and why should these workers be treated like garbage and the higher ups collect the big bucks off our backs and do nothing to help us isnt there laws for the older people,, and the new younger people treat us like crap ,, you will be old some day too so reap what you so,, lake city.. fla
maryweath Send email
 
Jul 13, 2015

Certegy Check Services, Inc

This has nothing to do regarding Publix food or other services other than the one identified above. I went into a Publix store to purchase a few household cleaning products and food. The total was 139.55. When the cashier rang up the total a register slip reported that the transaction had been declines based on information provided by Certegy Check Services, Inc.. I was mortified! There was more than enough funds to cover this check as was verified when I call my bank. I have never written a check a this Publix, preferring to use a Debit card. Due to damage to my card I was unable to use it.

The store refused to sell me the items based on this bogus report. I call the provided number of 1-866-851-3901. An automated response led me in circles three times and then out of the blue says, "good bye". I, located the website at www.askcertegy.com, yet again another fraudulent site. The 800 number doesn't work. They want you to apply for a Certegy Checking Cashing card, although they don't guarantee that it would ensure satisfactory check cashing services. Really.

The next thing I found was this company was fined 3.5 million dollars by the fair credit report act. I would think that Publix would not align themselves with this type of activity. Shame on them.
IbelieveintheADA2013 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2014

Civil Rights Violations - ADA

To Tuesday, December 16, 2013
United States Senator Bill Nelson
Landmark Two
225 East Robinson Street, Suite 410
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 872-7161
(407) 872-7165 Fax


From
Andrew Marc Levitin
4751 South Biscayne Drive
North Port, FL 34287-1611
(941) 875-1776 Pily (wife) Cell
(239) 989-5812 Cell

Dear Senator Nelson & Staff

Lisa,

Hi this letter is not really for Senator Nelson’s office to do anything with other than to be made aware of the situation at hand. I was going to give a copy of my Social Security Impairment cd to Publix Grocery Store Corporate Headquarters but, and this is snide, after what has occurred over the years where people say I do one thing and something else has actually occurred and have gotten law enforcement whether local or Federal involved and blatantly allowed false accusations to arise in the form of either Trespass Warnings or alleged criminal charges appear.

I am getting tired of “IDIOTS” misinterpreting what I say when I say something but unlike what the gentleman who evaluated me specifically said about not
being able to have or hold a complete thought. That specificity about my individualism is different when I can take the time to gather my thoughts via an outline and extrapolate or elucidate them in the form of a letter such as this.

Police Officers have a hard enough job as it is but and however when they base any form of charge or warning on the fact as an alpha dog (at least that is what he described himself as at the North Port Police Department) on the fact that they have never taken the time to find out the true story with me. All they and many other companies and agencies do is blatantly utilize the badge and gun to violate my Civil Rights and the ADA.

I can if necessary send you what I sent to the DOJ >Criminal Rights Division ADA alleged violations and potential criminal acts< and FDLE concerning the violations of all of my rights and my wife Maria Del Pilar Sanabria-Levitin. This almost constitutes a “HATE” crime as my disability is distinct in the fact that my personality, behavior, actions, and vulgar language are inseparable from each other. A hate crime is when you attack a specific caste of society of which I am in all by my lonesome. Call it “KISMET” that when they classified me this way at Social Security but as I said in the letter that I sent to you on December 15, 2013, I, most likely am the only person specifically classified this way which makes any form of attack directed at me the literal definition of a “HATE CRIME”.

Now to the heart of the matter of which I am not asking for any form of direct intervention on behalf of Senator Nelsons’ office, Lisa, even though I think you might personally be aghast that this continuously occurs to me especially how it relates to PUBLIX. I am going to paste below what I wrote on a Google review over a week ago. The website where you can find the review is at:
https://plus.google.com/113424333204310694404/about:

Review Publix Super Market at Heron Creek Towne Center
1291 S Sumter Blvd, North Port, FL 34287
Hated it
I have impairment code 2940 which among other things is a combination of Tourettes and Aspergers syndrome and Social Security (SS) has tied in my personality, my actions , and my behavior to my disability which is protected by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Whether it is agreed on or not by the general populace, when you violate my civil rights while on disability you can be charged with a hate crime as it goes towards a caste of society since I have a distinct succinct disability wherein my situation I am the only one with this disability. Carol Crow?, one of the managers
(941) 426-6672 violated my civil rights when then the advent of the Aspergers and Tourettes part of my disability comes out.

I tried to tell her that I have the specific disability written above and when I told her that I never have used vulgarity with her due to the Tourettes Syndrome she responded before I could say anything else are you threatening me? How stupid can any person be especially when I told Carol three times that I have that disability, her response was she did not know from any disability and she said I was making it all up. At that point she called the police on me to trespass me from the store after she purposely went out of her way to antagonize me and accelerate my lack of social interaction per the Aspergers syndrome which is part of my protected ADA rights.

Lisa, I have been in contact with Publix headquarters and their assistant to their chief legal Counsel Jennifer? Who is a Paralegal and has a Bachelors degree. She was also aghast when I first started talking to her about problems with their stores prior to getting trespassed but eventually she was told to back off by their upper level management and none of the situations that I have substantiated proof of were taken care of.

Lisa, as I said my impairment code of 2940 per Social Security is real. And my sub-classification of subsection >312.34 – Intermittent Explosive Disorder< are legitimately part of my disability of which you have a copy of my SS CD and proof thereof. I will not allow Publix or anyone else to violate my civil rights in the process of me shopping there. Any firm has the right to ask law enforcement to trespass anyone from their establishment but they cannot base their decision for said action on any person’s disability. Rudeness, crudeness, vulgar words, denigration, condescension, belligerence, obnoxiousness, abrasiveness, sarcastic and facetious are but a few of the characteristics of the disability, all documented in the CD.

I am in process of letting the world know anytime I talk to anyone as I start the conversation out I specifically tell them that I have impairment code 2940 with a brief description of what it is since Mark Alexander Secret Service Agent >Tampa FL Field Office 813.228.2636< has told me to because my disability is not visible, people must have knowledge of it in order for me to sue them. I had no intention of suing anyone, as that is not my nature. My nature is finding people that are in government that acknowledge that “PEOPLE” are insecure or otherwise are what staff these companies or agencies and bring whatever inadequacies to their attention so they are aware of what has transpired to potentially prevent it from occurring all over again.

I do not feel comfortable with anyone at the “GREAT PUBLIX” having access to my SS CD, but I do feel comfortable in having you, Lisa. Please be available to talk to anyone at Publix that is identifiable about my interactions with you at Senator Nelsons office and what is on my SS CD. Until what occurred at Publix with Carol Crow, I thought that the company was a great company.

Final note I am contacting the Criminal rights division of the DOJ about a potential hate crime concerning Publix, the North Port Police Department, and other companies, and agencies. The police cannot say we did not know, as they do not allow us ignorance of the law when they are investigating anything. They have a tough job, but they are not going to walk on me in the process of doing their job.

DON'T TREAD ON ME
"All men recognize the right of revolution; that is, the right to refuse allegiance to, and to resist, the government, when its tyranny or its inefficiency are great and unendurable." - Henry David Thoreau

Sincerely yours,



Andrew Marc Levitin
Social Security Impairment Code 2940
239.989.5812


CC
Publix corporate office in Lakeland, FL
DOJ Criminal rights division >ADA violations<
Publix Store Manager Jack Drew? 41 & Sumpter North Port, FL
Mark Alexander Secret Service Agent Tampa Florida Field Office
Disability Rights Section Staff DOJ sent already – email
CareCentrix - Jim Kinville
BCBSFL - CEO
Bed Bath and Beyond - CEO
Walgreens - CEO
Murphy Gas - CEO
Pizza Hut – Englewood – District Manager – Yum Enterprises?
200 plus copies for any place I decide to shop at in the city of North Port, FL or anywhere.

The City of North Port and the North Port Police Department will get a copy of this letter officially when they get sued after the DOJ gives their ruling. I told Danny Shultz – Assistant City Manager and Marilyn that I had this disability over two years ago and per Marilyn, Lisa, I should apologize for my actions when they are the disability. People do have rights but the rights of the Disabled supercede the rights of the individuals that are not disabled. Cry wolf to the police when none exists and then there will be legal repercussions.

And finally to the gentlemen and ladies in law enforcement where this letter will ultimately end up, other than myself since it is my information:
Unauthorized disclosure of information in this letter is a crime under Section 1106 of the Social Security Act.

Federal trumps local when it concerns the ADA.


Reasonable Accommodation
Per the ADA (Americans with Disabilities >FEDERAL< ACT) regulations. The Civil Rights Division of the U.S. Department of Justice is responsible for the enforcement of Title III of the ADA.
When a retailer fails to comply with any of the ADA public accommodation requirements, regardless of how minor or how severe the violation that retailer can be sued for disability discrimination.

I, Andrew Marc Levitin, have an United States Social Security Disability

Impairment Code 2940 which is a combination of Tourrettes (use of Vulgar

language) and Aspergers Syndrome. I also have a documented

sub – classification of IED (Intermittent Explosive Disorder) – Verbal

antagonistic outbursts which as the term intermittent means at any possible

time wherein undue pressure is given due to real or perceived provocation. I

may say something inappropriate, but that is documented as part of my US

Social Security Disability, and it is not to be inferred as a danger to an

employee. My doctors, and I find that the lack of interaction with people

wherein people initiate the interaction with myself as an individual as one of the

triggers that causes outbursts. I specifically request as REASONABLE

ACCOMODATION that I be left (not disturbed when shopping) alone to shop

and unless I need specific help and ask for it, to not instigate a situation with

me. Otherwise, you are in violation of the ADA and violate my Civil Rights

which can be a crime in the USA.

You can believe anything you want since you are an American Citizen but you

will not violate my Reasonable Accommodation Request and direct your lack of

understanding of my disability at me with the police as your baseball bat as the

DOJ – Department Of Justice and their criminal rights division as my baseball

bat. This ain’t a game.
User896609 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Verbal Abuse, Intimidation, Lying

You sound immature.
User705939 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Verbal Abuse, Intimidation, Lying

So true. Yesterday my assistant manager came into work (day before easter) at around 7:00 am. I had been there since 5 am. It was going to be very busy, so I decided to move quicker than normal and get things moving to best of my ability. When you open up in the morning by yourself, you have to pretty much look over the shelves and decide which product to begin producing first in order to fill consumer need and missing product areas. It can be a hard choice due to baking times, temperatures and rising of the dough schedules. It really is a science and one has to stay on top of it. I worked hard and made some tough choices that I thought would set us up for a winning retail day. Well my assistant manager came in and immediately began complaining about how the set up went, bossing me around etc... Then she said, &quot;Now don&#039;t you go get crazy on me like you did a year ago.&quot; She called me crazy. Hum... If I am crazy, then the other bakery worker who calls in sick all the time, then often doesn&#039;t even show up or call in for days at a time to let us know if she is still working for us is normal, and the other worker who doesn&#039;t like to work when he does work and sulks when asked to work and calls in sick during the busy days is normal too. I have been there for them at 5 am all the time, never called out sick, even filled in during difficult times especially when she was sick in the hospital. It is not fair for my assistant manager to call me crazy when I have been there for her through thick and thin time and time again. My feelings were very hurt. I like my manager but this assistant isn&#039;t going anywhere. The last year she is referring to is when she was repeatedly verbally abusing me and yelling at me in front customers and other employees. I just couldn&#039;t take the humiliation anymore so I went to the store manager and complained. So now I am labeled as crazy for one act of anger that happened over a year ago and I never repeated the behavior again. In fact, I just let it go, remain calm and forgot it. She couldn&#039;t forget it and threw it in my face. Happy Easter to me!
User928813 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Verbal Abuse, Intimidation, Lying

Actually I have a confession to make. I lied about my manager because I did not get the promotion. I lied to make my manager look bad and incompetient. I did use fowl language at one point to a coworker and they said that I was not entitled to a promotion because of this. Because of this one lie I am labeled as a crazy person. They ruined my Easter. I did not even want to work it being a holiday but they told me I had to because I volunteered to work. I later changed my mind. Losers.
User928347 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Verbal Abuse, Intimidation, Lying

george would be turning over in his grave if he knew what was going on today at publix. they talk a good game about family and community, but thats not how it is. its like a good ol boys club (or highschool) and if you aren't partyin with or sleepin with the right people you don't really have a career. it has nothing to do with your work. i've been a good employee for 3 years, was promoted to asst dept mng a year ago. i left early on a thursday sick, went to dr on fri who gave me note to return to work on mon. my manager said that bein sick was not an excuse to be absent and i had to call the dr for a detailed explaination of my symptoms.the dr said this was a violation of my hipa rights(my manager was there since she made me make the call in her presence). i told her what the dr said n she said if i didn't have a detailed note my absence would not be excused. the next day the dm comes to talk to me because they want to do a backround search on me. obviously they are afraid so i guess my next call is to a lawyer. stay away from publix!!!
User928255 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Termination

Sorry, but this complaint just doesn't ring true.

Publix always answers complaints. You might not get the answer you want, but you do get an answer, If this is SO important, why did you give up after one alleged e-mail? What e-mail address did you use? Did it ever occur to you to use the e-mail form on the Publix website? Did it occur to you to pick up the phone? Call the HR department?

For something so important to you, you seem to have put in little to no effort. It gives me the impression that your only concern is looking like a hero for this guy rather than actually helping him.
User609485 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Bad treatment from manager

I shopped at this Publix and my bill came to $126.10. I was busy entering my credit card information when an employee started assisting the cashier. I had already put much of the groceries in bags. I left the store and when I got to my car I noticed the 4 Roll package of Kleenex Viva Paper Towels was missing. I backtracked to the store with my cart. I told the cashier and the employee that helped told me she put them on the bottom rack of the shopping cart. I explained that they were not in my car and I looked all over the entire path I had taken. She got the manager.

I waited for the manager, Kelly Ortman who went back into the office and came back to tell me I left with the paper towels. I explained that they were missing and that the assistant stuck them on the bottom rack where heavy items like bottled water or Pet Food goes. A light, slippery 4 pack of paper towels may have fallen off, I didn't hear anything and I had already covered the path I had taken to my car. At this point she basically told me that I left the store with the item and there is nothing she can do about it, she was not pleasant about this.

I offered to show them my car to prove that I was no some thief trying to get another 6 dollar package of paper towels. I don't think I've ever made a complaint before but it was the principle and the amount of time I spent going back and forth looking for it. I went back to my car one more time and then back into the store and bought another package, waited in line and went one more time to the service desk to ask if anyone turned them in. At this point they were ignoring me so I asked for the store number: 0756 and the name of the manager. They told me "Kelly" and when I asked for a last name they rolled their eyes and told me,

To add insult to injury, when I arrived home and started carrying the bags, 2 of them broke open because the assistant had stuck 2 gallon water bottles in one flimsy bag. Very bad service and nasty attitude from the manager. I guess the "Customer is always wrong" at Publix in Jupiter.
User928255 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Bad treatment from manager

If you want us to believe a story, you can't start off with a statement that is obviously untrue. "I was busy entering my credit card information ". You don't enter any info. You slide the card and press credit. How long can that possibly take? 5 seconds? Nice try.
BakeryGal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bullying

Here we go again. Another day being bullied at Publix as one of their better employees. How many years does this bullying have to continue, I know not. The other day a customer came to pick up her cake. I greeted her and got her name. I knew the cake decorator for the day was in a bad mood (which is most of the time) and was already angry at me (for what I do not know). So I go over to the decorator and she says "What do you want?" I tell her nicely that I have a customer wanting a cake and tell her the name. She is standing in front of three small refrigerators with her hands on her hips and says, "it's in one of these three refrigerators". She will not move. The customer is waiting. I decided to gingerly move around her to door number 1. I dare not try door number 2 because she looked too angry like she would hit me, so after not finding it behind door 1, I moved to door 3 and thank God, it was there. I think she would have hit me if I had to ask her to move away from door 2. This goes on every day in our bakery. I am soooooo tired of being bullied by employees and managers. It's been almost 4 years and it never seems to change.
TheMY3CENTsREGULARS Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bullying

We are the my3cents regulars!! Only we are allowed to pick on the OP's. That's what we do best.
BakeryGal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bullying

My friend's daughter just got a job at the Publix where I used to work. I was so horribly bullied by my manager and other employees that I transferred to another store. I receive less bullying at the new store which is only done to me by an assistant manager and one employee. At first I thought, oh it must be because I am overly sensitive. But I found out that her daughter was so bullied and terrorized during her first week of work in the Deli that she was coming home crying and depressed. She was so humiliated and degraded that she couldn't face the store management to resign so she just did a no show no call. I told her to stay and stick it out and eventually someone else would come along and the bullying would be shifted to another employee but she just couldn't emotionally hang in there. I have never been so humiliated and degraded as working for a company the likes of Publix. Is there a discrimination, hostile work environment, abusive language, harrassment and/or sexual harassment law suit out there? Let me know. I've got enough evidence on record and admitted to by the guilty employees in my file to prove it all.
Why_why_why? Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bullying

Get a lawyer
Why_why_why? Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bullying

Or a life
BakeryGal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Verbal Abuse, Intimidation, Lying

My manager from a previous store lied to my face, tricked me into a small 8' x 8' room with a 250 pound store manager who continuously harassed me about the fact that I refused to shake a new employee's hand who was being given a job that he had promised to me (not once but more than three times). He said, "I have never been so embarrassed in all my life" and he said it over and over again. I apologized three times while my manager watched (this is a small room which included a desk and three chairs so we were very close in proximity). I said, "I apologize and am sorry and I promise you that it will never happen again.". But that wasn't enough and after three times of repeating myself and the store manager obsessing about his humiliation, the meeting was over. My manager then took me down the hall to finish her lie to me about having to change my punch in record in the system because when she got us to that office she said "Opps, I must have been mistaken, there is no error in your punch in log" and then she smiled and laughed as she looked me in the eye as if to say, " I lied to you and now you are screwed.". As we walked down the stairs she then also said, "I heard that you applied for a transfer" and after 2 years of me working hard and submitting to her bullying, humiliation, degradation, lies, arrogance and cruel abusive words ...then she said "I'm disappointed in you". In one week, I was gone because another store manager took mercy on me and saved me from her. Most people would be using fowl language by now but I am not because I am telling the truth. If you read all the stories regarding Publix on the complaint board you will find this same scenario (less the swear words) over and over again. There must be thousands of us out there who have been almost destroyed by Publix and ruined for life. There has got to be a lawsuit out there somewhere. Are there any lawyers reading this? Take us on, now and let's win another 81.5 million from Publix which was the last discrimination lawsuit won in 1997. It's time for a new one. Set up a website and I will find you. I search for you every week.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Cust. Service no. Not answered
    Today 29/5/17,Monday.ive been calling post malaysia's...
    First Gulf Bank - Liability letter
    Dear Sir, Upon receiving the liability letter Ref SR...
    Globe Telecom - forgot to activate the postpaid sim
    nag aplay ako sa globe robinsons manila May 27, 2017, sim...
    Celcom - line suck the 🌽
    Babi betul, wa emergency nk guna tenet, tp slow mcm siput...
    Viceland - The Therapist
    The Therapist- Absolutely misrepresents the profession....
    INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT - INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT
    FROM THE DESK OF GENERAL MANAGER WESTERN UNION PAYMENT...
    Straight Talk - Wifi service and customer service
    I just purchased the $55.00 plane 4 days ago and I get an...
    IMVU - Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    PRUDENTIAL VISAS - Beware of Big Scammers
    www.prudntialvisas.com Beware from big scammer ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Cust. Service no. Not answered
    Today 29/5/17,Monday.ive been calling post malaysia's...
    First Gulf Bank - Liability letter
    Dear Sir, Upon receiving the liability letter Ref SR...
    Globe Telecom - forgot to activate the postpaid sim
    nag aplay ako sa globe robinsons manila May 27, 2017, sim...
    Celcom - line suck the 🌽
    Babi betul, wa emergency nk guna tenet, tp slow mcm siput...
    Viceland - The Therapist
    The Therapist- Absolutely misrepresents the profession....
    INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT - INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT
    FROM THE DESK OF GENERAL MANAGER WESTERN UNION PAYMENT...
    Straight Talk - Wifi service and customer service
    I just purchased the $55.00 plane 4 days ago and I get an...
    IMVU - Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    PRUDENTIAL VISAS - Beware of Big Scammers
    www.prudntialvisas.com Beware from big scammer ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username