Submit a Complaint

Pueblo Bonito

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pueblo Bonito

lisazhengsong Send email
 
Apr 4, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Ownership

We bought ownership at PB Sunset Beach on 12/26/14 during our Chrismas vacation there. We paid in full $10,030.00 on site with Mastercard. The sales person Nayeli Castillo and her boss promised us some member benefits. I still has the papers Nayeli wrote the benefits on. Now we found out that we were completely scammed. Below are the things and benefits, some are on contract papers and some they wrote down on papers:

1. In 30-45 days after purchase, our membership would be activated and we should receive an email with instructions on how to access our account.
We never receive such an email.

2. We have 2 weeks in Cabo and 2 weeks world wide every year.
I had no access to my account until I called Mark. I called 800-990-8250 and some non800#s many times. Each person told me different answers. Some said I have one week,
some said I have two weeks. I don't know whom to trust anymore.

3. We have $2000.00 in savings credits which we can use in Cabo and world wide toward hotel rooms, food, drinks, activities and shoppings.
We now know it's a lie. We can't use it in Cabo, we can't use it on Great Getaway. We can only apply limited amount on some Lifestyle travel only for room and online shopping.

4. At PB Sunset Beach and sister resorts, our meal plan is $256/person/week.
Another lie. Meal plan at this time for member is $75/day, which comes to $525/person/week. It's more than double of $256.

5. 40% discount on airfare.
Another lie.

6. Free shuttle from airport to hotel.
Another lie.

7. No block out dates, 100% available. As long as called 72hr ahead to book, we have our room.
Another lie. I called to book a room and was told I can't use week 51&52. Everytime I called, Iwas told no vacancy. I called this morning to book for June and was told it's all
booked to 28th of June. When I questioned on the 72hr booking benefits, I was hung up by the person, which happened many times before with my calls to member benefits
services. I can feel that they are blocking me from using my weeks so they can make money on it.

8. My membership term is 5 years. We can renew after 5 years. For the 1st 4 years, I have 1 week. If I decide not to use it and inform PB Suset Beach by the end of March (before
April), I will receive a check of $1200.00 in November each year, which comes to a total of $4800.00. For the 5th year, Ihave two weeks. If I don't use and inform them, I receive a
check of $2400.00 in November 2019. Total check amount is $7200.00 for 5 years.

9. For hotels world wide, studio $399/7nights, 1 bedroom $599/7nights, 2 bedroom $799/7nights.
Another lie.
After we purchased our ownership, we read the online complaints and were shocked. We still hoped things would not be so bad. Then 30 days passed, 45 days passed, no email at all. Maybe it takes a little bit more time. Let's be patient. Almost 2 months passed, nothing. We started to worry. I emailed my sales person Nayeli. I received her email 2 weeks later which did not give me any real answers at all. I then emailed her again and again, no response. She said she would "baby sitter" us for the 1st year. She told us to email or call her anytime. Since I did not want to bother her by phone, I chose to email her. After so many times of no response, I called her and found out it's a fake #. I received a welcome email from Diana Lucio Vargas from PB Sunset Beach Sales and Marketing. I emailed my above complaints to her, of course no response. I called her office many times and was told she was not available. Everytime when I asked about my member benifits, I was told to talk to my salesman. I told them that I tried but couldn't get any response. I asked for help. They always hung up on me or transfer around then hung up.

I wrote emails and made numerous calls on my cost and never got any help. There is no member services at all. They just lied to attract people to buy membership, then take their money without giving benefits and member services. I spend so much time on emails and phone calls. I am so frustrated and desperate. I trusted them, I paid $10,030.00 in full. I have 2 college students that I pay tuition more than $100,000.00/year and a 12yr old in middle school. It was our 1st big family vacation ever. The membership cost is my 5 months income. without the benefits they promised, it will cost me more than non members book from online. So I paid for nothing. This is not business but stealing. It's a crime.

I was told that PB Preferred in Arizona is working with PB Sunset Beach but seperatly. But I know it's within the same company. Because all my membership payment was charged to Arizona. I called Arizona office and filed a complaint to customer service. I was told that all my complaints sent to the lady who is in charge of the PBSB property. I havn't gotten a word back from her or anybody yet.
Ed BErnaski Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait and Switch Scam

Our family has been going to Peublo Bonito for the last few years on vacation and decided to buy a time share during our last vacation there in December 2010. We were told we were purchasing a "premier" package, which included a 2 bedroom unit 2 weeks per year, every year, with 5 bonus weeks for signing on.We were even shown a representative two bedroom unit, and were told this is representative of the units we would be able to stay in.
Upon returning home we looked foward to booking our first trip at Pueblo Bonito in our new time share. Upon booking however, we were told that "premier" packages did NOT include two bedroom suites, and were are only able to use the package every other year. Essentially everything we were told by the sales rep at Pueblo Bonito was a lie. RCI rep was not sympathetic and did not offer any way out of this scam. We quickly contacted out credit card company to inform them of the fraud, and they are currently investigating out complaints. Hopefully our credit card company will be able to stop payment on this transaction.
There seem to be many other similar complaints on the web regarding Pueblo Bonito's unscrupulous sales tactics. I am not sure how this will ultimately play out, but would be interested in entertaining a class action suit againts Pueblo Bonito and RCI. Please feel free to contact me via email if anyone shares my feelings or has fallen prey to this bait and switch scam.
If you are considering staying at Pueblo Bonito, or God forbid purchasing a time share there, please, DO NOT!
[email protected]
LucyM047 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bait and Switch Scam

Pueblo bonito will tell you ANYTHING you want to hear just to be able to close the sale. it sad how a great hotel has a bad reputation when it comes to a timeshare.

here is a another blacklist of Pueblo Bonito, WE ARE NOT THE ONLY ONES.

http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-scam-mexico/pueblo-bonito-timeshare-9
Mualer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

After they took our credit card info, they could not provide service because it was “down”

BBG recently became the internet provider at Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The charges are OUTRAGEOUS! We signed up for 24-hour usage – $16.95 – and, after they took our credit card info (and have since charged our account), they could not provide service because it was “down”. The service rep said they would refund our $16.95, but of course this was nothing but a lie. Will NEVER use internet when it involves BBG. Sad that BBG Communications takes advantage of customers like they do. I hope there are enough complaints at the Pueblo Bonito resorts to ensure that PB will do something about this rip-off company.
MazatlanMark Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

After they took our credit card info, they could not provide service because it was “down”

They claim to be a fine resort. But details like overcharging for poor internet service and selling lousy tequila (51%) drinks show their true colors. At he internet cafe, I was able to send and read a few emails for free on my own lap top.
Jimta Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Their charges are outrageous

BBG recently became the internet provider at Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The charges are OUTRAGEOUS! We signed up for 24-hour usage – $16.95 – and, after they took our credit card info (and have since charged our account), they could not provide service because it was “down”. The service rep said they would refund our $16.95, but of course this was nothing but a lie. Will NEVER use internet when it involves BBG. Sad that BBG Communications takes advantage of customers like they do. I hope there are enough complaints at the Pueblo Bonito resorts to ensure that PB will do something about this rip-off company.
Mazatlan Vacation Rentals Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Their charges are outrageous

Looking for a great deal in Mazatlan?

this is your opportunity, visit our website and discover that there is no need to own a timeshare to enjoy your holiday. Instead of paying a high maintenance fee every year, we invite you to see there are great places to stay at for an affordable price.

Check it out at:
http://www.greatdeals2mazatlan.com
**For the moment our website is under maintenance but within the next weeks places would be ready to be shown to people interested in local rentals.

Sincerely, Mazatlan Vacation Rentals.
"Renting with the locals, vacationing as one".

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username