Submit a Complaint

PushPlay.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about PushPlay.com

Ljiljana Jojic Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

unauthorised charge

I found in my bank transactions survey that Push Play has charged my account 04.05.2018 with 39,95, and again on 06.05.2018. without notifieing me and even worse, withaout my authosisation. How do I get my mone back?
GhooperVT Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

PushPlay.com Scam

Evidently, PushPlay.com signed me up way back in 2016 for $39.95/month and here it is March 12, 2018! I do not
recall ever signing up for their service! When I try to cancel they indicate that I do not have an account! Yet, $39.95 continually is withdrawn! How can this be?
n beedie Send email
 
Jul 4, 2017

charges for nothin

a company I ad never heard off taking money out of my account how did they get my details
victax Send email
 
Jul 2, 2015

Push Play

Yes the company is a ripoff.. No you will NOT get your money back. I read everything in their website. Unfortunately for Push Play they won't be getting any money from me...and here is what everyone could have done---First: read the fine print---it is all there..the 5 day "free"..the automatic charge each month unless u cancel (99 cents online--free by phone). Second: & this is VERY IMPORTANT--take a debit loading credit card and deplete or transfer away everything but a few dollars.
Then when Push Play goes at anytime to grab your money they will have virtually nothing in the account. Then also , if you like, contact your banking or credit card company and advise them to block any attempts to have charges put on by that company.
poonam Pal Send email
 
Jul 26, 2014

Charging without informing

I have been charged by PUSHPLAY.COM a monthly subscription fee of USD39.95 (SGD50.89) for the last 4 months. I thought it was a free trial and will be charged if i viewed the movie, which i did not. So far Emailed thrice & called thrice to reverse charges as i had registered and never used the site to view any single movie. So far the customer service has waived off the last month. The customer service even told me why did i register my credit card details without being careful!.

I believe that PUSHPLAY should have sent a courtesy email was mandatory informing clients. Want refund of all 4 months because this is not fair. Requesting immediate refund.
darrylbekker Send email
 
Jun 3, 2014

fraud

I have been charged $40-00 a month for 6 months now for an account I never wanted and never even knew about until now. This is fraud.
Solaizo Send email
 
Feb 3, 2014

Refund of $34.950 and Deactivation of Pushplay Service

Kindly make a refund of my $34.950 charged to my credit card on 22:53 03.02.14 GMT in pushplay.com. my email address is: [email protected] I need an instant refund of my $34.950 and an immediate DEACTIVATION of my account.
wildmindgarden Send email
 
Sep 18, 2012

pushplay account charges

This company sucks. Shows you should be more careful of what charges go on your account. They were debiting $39.95 for my account for a whole year or more and I never even realized it. I don't know how I 'signed' up for this service but I see from other reviews that there were 'free trials' so perhaps it was something I agreed to trial. I usually avoid all those kind of 'trials' because I'm aware that there are scams out there.
Hundreds of dollars for a 'service' that I never used.. It is a scam.. and an unwelcome criminal activity on the internet. Watch out.
Zarklug Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Billing scam

Free 5 day signup to a film viewing site. What they do NOT tell you is that you will be billed after the 5 day trial, then charge an online cancellation fee. Also, despite showing a trailer of the film I was after, searching the site after signing up, the film was NOT FOUND. This site is a rip off!
BEKQ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Billing scam

I did not knowingly sign up to anything yet was charged £24.95 direct from bank per month. The advisor did not want to tell me where they are operating from but after I asked 3 times told me they are in Barbados. I requested a total refund as had not signed up for any film service costing this amount per month. They refused & only agreed to refund one months payment (They had taken 4 x £24.95) On telling the advisor that i was very unhappy that unauthorised payments had been taken from my bank & they would be hearing form me i was told "Ma'am, I will not be hearing from you because I wont be listening" !! Shocking customer service & an indication of what a scandal this company are !!! Please avoid like the plague. They are total robbers !!!
Afool4AScam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Beware

Why would i ever do business with a company who doesn't have a BBB account or has as many complaints as these fools do?
LeoP88 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Beware

Beware: when signing up for their five day free trial, it is unclear that you will be charged $34.95 if you do not cancel in the five days. I was totally surprised to find a charge I did not recognize on my account and refund is not an option upon cancelling. I had to sign up for this service in order to use tvshack.net. I won't use them again either. My computer got a virus from one of these sites.
Movie Expert Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Beware

I strongly Disagree!! Push and play is a honest company and a cheaper alternative to cable and satellite TV. Their movies are top of the line and what is more important...they always have new releases (which does not happens at all at netflix) I'm very satisfied with their business model.

Their documentaries are superb and the foreign movies ... WOW !!

They also have a lot of vintage movies that one cant find anywhere else. Thats EXCLUSIVE from push and play.

They got a five star from me and I used to be a movie critic for a famous magazine.
Yongsoooook Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Free movie trial scam be careful

This old-movie provider advertise free trial 5days and after registration they pull out money because I didn't cancel.
But, I wasn't notified that I became a member successfully, and no email to me about registration process.
They pull out $39/month for 8 months even though I didn't watch a movie.
Service woman told that I have 3 log information and she refunded 2 months money only.
Be careful guys, this is a scam.
Davediaz57 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Free movie trial scam be careful

Poor customer service, supervisor unsympathetic, unclear if plan is 2.95, 7.95, or 39.95. They tell you there is no difference in plans it's just a special. This service makes no sense and should be avoided.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username