Submit a Complaint

Raniersec

United States,
Alaska

Consumer complaints and reviews about Raniersec

Lee525 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2021

Scam

04/01/02021
Unfortunately, I didn't do my research before attempting to make a purchase. Went through the Vanilla Card gift card purchase against my better judgment. No email confirmation, no reply to my messages. The order shows complete on their webpage, got nothing from them.

I logged into the Vanilla Card account I created & see that they used the card number for online purchases at Nordstrom direct and Sephora.

Talking to Vanilla Card customer service hoping to get some help on a refund. I can hear a rooster crowing in the background. They claim they will refund the fraudulent charges in 5 days, I'm not sure I believe that they will. I guess time will tell.
Lee525 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2021

Scam sale by Ranier SEC

03/29/2021 Was duped into a purchase, went through the whole Vanilla Card process against my better judgment. Their page shows my order complete. I've received no order acknowledgment email, no communication at all.

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM, GO TO A REPUTABLE DEALER
JohnGale Send email
 
Mar 27, 2021

Rainer

I did the same bought some mags and they stiffed me. Purchased Costco and Walmart in Arkansas. FBI has been alerted and are investigating this fraud company. In addition I called vanilla and it looks like they are going to refund me my money.
brent01 Send email
 
Mar 17, 2021

Scammed out of money

On 1-15-21, I ordered an in stock firearm at the cost of $476 from raniersec.com and paid for it with a Vanilla Visa Debit Gift Card. The site stated that it did not accept regular credit or debit cards because this helped keep their costs low on products. My order was marked as completed. It stated that normal shipping takes from 3 to 5 days. I have received no shipping information to date. It also said that my payment card would not be charged until my item was shipped. This is false because I tracked my card and the money has already been spent. I have tried to contact them numerous times on their contact form on the site and have received no responses. I called their number numerous times and only get recordings saying they will get back to me in due time. I feel that I have been scammed. The owner of this site needs to be taken down along with the site as he is stealing from honest hard working people like myself. I have copies of my completed order from them.
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 25, 2021

RANIERSEC

RANIER SEC is a fraud , I bought several magazines and some ammo this past Saturday 2-20-2021. The cost was about $102.00. Never deal with this company or anyone who wants payment with Vanilla gift cards. I have tried contacting them by e-mail several times with no response. Just now ,I found their website has been taken down as I was going to call them. Beware as this gun company supposedly in Alaska might try reopening their site under another name. I will never use Vanilla gift cards online again. Beware as scam companies like this do exist! Always check a companies reputation before dealing especially if their offer is the best one you have found.
Tarn Thompson Send email
 
Feb 24, 2021

They use your Gift Card to steal money

Raniersec
301 Arctic Slope Ave
Anchorage, Alaska, 99518
phone number 888-342-7509
email:[email protected]
website: www.raniersec.com

The above company uses your Credit Card specifically to defraud people like me that go to their website to purchase merchandise. They instruct the customer ( me ) to purchase a Vanilla Gift Card specifically. Then they turn around upon completion of the transaction and use the money for their personal means. It is theft of my identity. They stole my money through the use of the Vanilla Gift Card. They purchased items through AMAZON and PAYPAL with my money.

My Vanilla Gift Card used in this fraud is Visa # 4118 1020 2437 8023 CVV 964

I have tried to call you but to no avail. I will never use your product or services again because of this. But you need to be aware of how your product and services are being exploited!!! They have your product specifically on their website as the means to purchase. You need to know that you look complicit in the scam. I can be reached at 352 817 1470 . My email is [email protected],com I am reporting this scam to as many agencies as possible. Your product is being used in theft and fraud online.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username