Submit a Complaint

Reelvidz.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Reelvidz.com

prateeksahoo Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

automatic money deduction from credit card

Every month money is getting deducted from my credit cqrd amount of 39.95 USD i.e. 2700rs every month.i dont know how it happened. i am unable to deregister also. this is a fraud company. please help me..
mardixo Send email
 
Nov 27, 2016

Reelvidz

I wish to close my account and stop paying a monthly fee but they are still taking the money each month despite contacting them by email
tayyab_ijaz Send email
 
Jul 13, 2016

membership

i made account on reelvidz.com and now i just wanna cancel this wil you plz help to cancel my membership from there plz contect me on this email [email protected] plz contect me as soon as possible. thanks.
Huckleberries Send email
 
May 25, 2015

BEWARE!! Switched a Free Membership to Premium Membership

BEWARE!! They are located in London!! I only went to their website one time!!! They advertised a FREE TRIAL and a FREE MEMBERSHIP (you have to give your account information) and when you get into their website they show you their Premium Price, so I canceled out of their website but it was too late, they already had my information and started charging me. I would never have agreed to their $39.95 monthly charge! We can get Red Box for $1.00 and Netflix for $8.00 - I don't even use that much a month!! In their Questions and Answers it asks "Why was I billed $34.95 when I signed up for a free trial?" (I guess the price has gone up to $39.95 since that question.) Their answer was "AS DISCLOSED DURING THE SIGNUP PROCESS, THE 5 DAY TRIAL GIVES YOU FREE ACCESS TO OUR PREMIUM SERVICES FOR FIVE DAYS. UNLESS YOU CANCEL DURING THAT FREE PERIOD, YOUR TRIAL MEMBERSHIP AUTOMATICALLY RENEWS AS A MONTHLY PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP, BILLED AT $34.95 EVERY 30 DAYS, UNTIL YOU CANCEL. IF YOU CANCEL, YOUR PREMIUM TRIAL MEMBERSHIP WILL REVERT TO A FREE REGULAR MEMBERSHIP, FOR WHICH THERE ARE NO MONTHLY FEES" (now at $39.95 currently) They are making money on this, so they will keep doing it!

Most Credit Card companies will reverse the charges, and send you a form to fill out and return, if you tell them they committed fraud by switching you from a free membership to a premium membership without your knowledge.
angelalong Send email
 
Jun 24, 2014

reelvidz

As soon as I signed up for this company I cancelled because I very stupidly read the reviews afterwards,it was advertised as a free site but a few days after I cancelled 99 p was taken out of my account,its only a small amount but now I'm afraid its going to keep happening,this company should be taken off all websites its a scam!!!!
Moolez Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Stay away from these crooks

I've been charge twice, € 34.95 each... I'm terribly angry at them, because they gave me the 5 days free trial, then without doing anything they began charging the premium membership price... Anyway, i was also quite naive and not practical myself, since I found too late this question (quite hidden to me):

"Why was I billed €34.95 when I signed up for a free trial?"

And their reply is the following:

"As indicated during the signup process, the 5-Day trial gives you free access to our Premium services for five days. To avoid service interruptions, your trial membership automatically renews as a monthly Premium membership, billed at €34.95 per month, unless cancelled before the trial expires."

Summing up. My personal suggestion is: stay away!!! from reelvidx.com.
WGAS Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Stay away from these crooks

My personal suggestion: Always read the fine print.

They did nothing wrong, you did. Be angry at yourself.
Katherine Ann Ramos Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CHARGED MY CARD I DONT EVEN KNOW WHO THEY ARE AND HAVE NEVER BEEN TO THEIR SITE

I JUST CHECKED MY BANK AND THIS REELVIDZ.COM HAS CHARGED ME TWO TIMES FOR 39.95 FOR SOMETHING I HAVE NEVER ORDERED AND HAVE NOT USED. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO THE FRUAD DEPARTMENT AT MY BANK AND THEY WILL LOOK INTO IT ON TUESDAY AFTER THE HOLIDAY. WHEN I CALLED THE NUMBER IT HAS A MACHINE THAT TALKS ABOUT A "CHARTER" WHAT EVER THAT IS. I ALSO GOT ON LINE AND GOOGLED THEM AND THE WEB SITE CAN NOT BE FOUND. BOY R THESE PEOPLE IN TROUBLE. ILL GET MY MONEY BACK I HAVE A GREAT BANK. BUT THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. I AM A SINGLE PARENT AND CANT AFFORD CHARGES THAT I DID NOT AUTHROIZE.
Elizabetta57 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CHARGED MY CARD I DONT EVEN KNOW WHO THEY ARE AND HAVE NEVER BEEN TO THEIR SITE

Join the club. They charged my account initially $39.95 (which was pending), when the charge went thru, it went up to $40.35 and then another charge of $1.00, for what I do not know. Mind you, when my daughter started the process of getting the 5-day free trial, she filled out her info (including MY debit card info, man was I mad), when she went to the next step, the webpage wouldn't download. She never even got the chance to hit submit. So she gave up on it, never used it because she couldn't get it to work, assumed there was no need to cancel since nothing seemed to go thru. Well the charges showed up in my checking account! Attempts to contact via email went unanswered, tried calling and was put on hold for so long I gave up. I'm sure they arranged it to be that way. I had to cancel my debit card so they couldn't charge it any further and now I must go thru the tedious process of disputing the charges, not to mention being totally inconvenienced not being able to use my debit card, which I use for everything, until my new one arrives. And now their website is down for maintenance so you can only call them...but you'll wait until the cows come home before they take you off hold, if they ever do. They are a total rip off and NO ONE should use their service.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username