Submit a Complaint

Renault South Africa

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Renault South Africa

mbaliza Send email
 
Nov 22, 2021

horrible service

I sent my car to Renault Rossburch on 16 November 2021. Today is the 22nd of November 2021 and im still waiting for the quotation. They are delaying knowing very well that the warranty will end of November 2021. I would adive anyone not to purchase a Renault not ever and I regret it.
EmilyS Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Seized Engine

I am angry with Renault. I bought a Renault Kwid in Jan 2018.

My cars engine seized ..16th Dec 2018. I went to a shop, parked in a parking where pavement in front. Pulled handbrake up car still moved slightly forward. Car bumper scrapped on pavement. I looked and saw no oil under car. Bumper only had slight scrapmarks on bottom.

I then drove off. No oil light came on to warn me if there was an oil leak. After driving two km the car made a funny noise and stalled. I tried restarting...nothing.

I called Brian to pls come help me. He looked under car and saw oil leaking from sump so assumped sump was cracked.

We took photos and after claim was put in realised there was no crack in sump. On claim form I stipulated (damage to vehicle) Engine? Sump? bumper. While towing I had bumped slightly into bakkie (who was towing me) I had to put in 2 claims.

It took 4 months to sort out my car. The Assessor sent my car to a panelbeater to fix bumper and sump. The car should have first gone to A Renault garage to check engine. I asked Rodel. They then sent it to Renault Dealer garage. The Renault Boksburg garage said warranty falls away because sump was changed. RENAULT refused to fix my engine. Pics are below of bearing cap lodged in engine. Bearing cap was not tauped at factory. Came loose while driving. Made a hole in block and lodged in Engine.

I had to get a mechanic to fix my engine. Cost me R45 000. He looked at old engine and said it was a Renault problem. The engine bearing cap had come loose and was lodged inside engine.

Pic of sump attached is pic Cournborne panelbeaters sent Rudi the Assessor. NO CRACK IN SUMP.

I RODE AWAY FROM SHOP AS THERE WAS ONLY SCRATCH ON bottom of BUMPER. I took pic of scratches on bumper. There is a bolt scratches stop at bolt. The REASON ENGINE SEIZED was bearing cap came off and made hole in block. Bearing cap lodged in engine. see pics. It was a factory fault. Bearing cap wasnt tauped.
I have recordings of Renault Garages saying this is a Renault factory fault and they NEED TO replace engine and give me back my warranty..more pics.

I have also approached Carte Blanche.

Wish I NEVER BOUGHT RENAULT. I pay R3600 a month. Also had a service plan which expires in Jan 2021. Service plan R12000. Car was standing for 10 months. Renault does NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY! They more interested in selling cars than the client.

This is LAST TIME I AM GIVING. RENAULT OPPORTUNITY TO ASSIST ME. If I am not assisted we will approach Ombudsman and media.

There many unhappy customers. Renault National CEO fired.

I have joined a whatsupp group demanding answers ad Renault cars are causing major problems.

There is recording attached where a lady opened a group on whatsupp and FB. She was silenced by Renault CEO giving her new Renault. She also said she has recording where Renault admits they make crap cars!!!!

Renault needs to fix my engine. This was a factory fault and not me driving away from first incident. I claimed for bumper damaged in claim 2. I have high definition pics and attached pic from Panel beater....sump was NOT CRACKED! When I asked Crouneborne for sump they said it thrown away. I am very very unhappy. Paying R3600. No warranty in engine. Engine I now have is 98 000 km. my engine had 20 000km. I will not be silenced like Renault silenced other clients. I am liasing with Carte Blanche. I am trying to resolve this now for 10 months.


1.
WhatsApp Chat with Collect your cars Renault

2.
https://www.facebook.com/280637738750/posts/10157121192033751/?sfnsn=mo&d=n&vh=e

3.
https://www.hellopeter.com/renault-south-africa/reviews/quit-buying-the-kwid-2339608

Regards

Emily
Brian O Connor claim
Kabous Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

Poor services and deseving customer

Guys im frustrated you making easy thing very difficult due to poor communication and hireing poor people to work at you company. On the page of renualt south africa under pre owned their is a red kadjar 1.2t 9878 km R 311000 being advertise. No salesmen can tell me is car still available or not what kind of bussines is working like that. Loosing thousands of rands and customers daily. I need feedback on this particular car you are adervertising and A. S. P. It shows car is at imperial select somewhere pls find out where and let dealer contact me. Im even becomming a lesser Fan of renualt. This company should be closed down in south africa. Im terribly dissapointed will share this aswell on facebook. Goodday
27295951 Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

Defective Renault Kwid

I bought my Renault Kwid in February 2017. In February 2018 until September 2018 i have been to the service centre 7 times for faults on my car. I'm paying such a lot of money for a car that does not work properly.

1. Back lights not working - was at service centre 4 times before it was fixed
2. Front lights not working
3. Indicators work when they want to
4. Gear won't shift from 1st to 2nd. - At service centre twice and still not working
5. Battery had to be replaced after just 1 year!!! - was at service centre once before it was fixed

What else must happen before i can sell it? Explode?
Mahlatse Send email
 
Mar 7, 2018

Disappointing Client Service and lack of communication

Hi,

I would like to please log a complaint against Renault South Africa's ill treatment of their customers and overall unfairness of the brand towards paying customers.

I bought a brand new Renault KWID and two weeks into driving the vehicle, a gasket cover broke (which is clearly a mechanical fault and qualifies me for a courtesy car) and have since been taken from pillar to post regarding solutions. I have only ever received word that the part has been ordered and will only arrive in a month This is completely unfair considering that I am now expected to pay for a car I don't even have with me. The customer service line is impossible to get in touch and I have been trying to get in touch with the brand through social media -an exercise which is tiresome because even there nobody responds with a solid promise.

Every time I get in touch with the dealership where I left the car to be fixed I am directed to the less enthusiastic Renault Customer Care Line. This is very frustrating and builds an irritation especially because this is a brand new car and there is absolutely nothing being done to aid this to my satisfaction. I need the vehicle to get around and more importantly to do my work.

I feel like I have to beg for these people to get back to me with solutions because a shrug from Renault's side is just not sufficient. This brand is costing me a lot of money and it is just not fair.

This complaint serves as a note that Renault South Africa is the most unfair organisation I have ever dealt with and would like to cut my ties with them if this is how they treat their customers.

Mahlatse.
[email protected]
JulesNaicker Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

Ridiculous Labour Rate

I requested a quote for a 90 000km service from Renault Woodmead. Quote came in at R6 700 incl vat. R3000 for labour only!! I queried this with Renault South Africa and they said that they cannot control the labour rate. They recommended me to Midrand who will charge approximately R800 less. I contacted Midrand and they said that they do not agree with Renault South Africa. So i ask, what is going on? is there anyone in this country that can help me understand why the labour rate is 45% of the quotation? Its obvious that this is not being regulated at all.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username