Submit a Complaint

reservations

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about reservations

Catfarm Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Obtaining reservation

Are there any actions coming out of Mass? My husband and I lost $600. to Reservations Travel after a Travel Deals seminar in Chicope, Mass last winter. Boy do we feel stupid!
Supman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

If this is true, I have been contacted by them and been fed the same lines as everyone here. I have not yet attended the meeting but from the get go, it sounded extremely fishy.
P.M.S. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

They're back! Now using the name Travel Smart, as far as I know, and are in North Haven, Connecticut. Be warned!
Mike Freeman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

Another victim here and no one will help. I'm in Ct and will call the Ct. attorney general next week, also the local news station. Thats all I can do to try to get the word out. I'm out $600.00 as well. All the phone numbers I have are all no good. Does anyone have any phone contacts to at least try to attemp to get a refund. Pls let me know @ [email protected] Thanks
Mb6 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

Hi everyone.. I was able to get a hold of someone that works for travel deals and I was told that Reservations is in the process of claiming bankruptcy and depending which chapter they file we might all just be beat out of our money. I dont see how that can be fair but that is what I am being told.
Mb6 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

Hi everyone.. I got duped too.. I went to the seminar in marlton, NJ.. I paid almost $600.00 for the cruise and airfare taxes. I was told 90 days ago I was going to be receiving a check in the mail for what I paid in 60-90 days. I called travel deals today and was told that no money has been dispersed to them so they can not pay anything back. Reservations is claiming bankruptcy so I will probably be SOL. I was not real thrilled with that answer. Does anyone know if there is a class action suit or anything that can make them responsible to pay all of us back?
Joseph Trovato Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

My wife and I attended a vacation seminar in Cherry Hill, NJ on 11/12/10 sponsored by Travel Deals. We did not join their "vacation club", but were offered a free cruise and airfare through Reservations.
I mailed in the required forms on 11/20/10 with the deposit (U.S. Money Order) for the "free" cruise to Reservations. I eventually received the Reservation Request forms in the mail and returned them on 1/11/11with the desired vacation dates. I tried repeatedly to contact them. My wife finally spoke to a Mary on 5/4/11. She told my wife that we would receive a call between 5/11/11 and 5/27/11 to confirm our reservation for 6/11/11 - 6/18/11. Since then my wife and I have left many, many messages, and all we get is an answering machine that asks us to leave a message.
Nahdine Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Obtaining reservation

My husband & I have been scammed by these same people. I am going to contact the nj state attorney generals office as well as the attorney generals office here in Massachusetts. These people need to be stopped.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username