Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

farooq noora Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

fake mails

I got one email to reserve bank of india for compensation amount for 04 crore 7 lakhs . he tell us send to your personal details. so what can I do .so kindly request for you please inform that this fake or true .

fake mails

farooq noora Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

fake mails

I GOT AN EMAIL U WON SOME RUPEES 4.76 CRORE, I M CONFUSSED THATH IT IS TRUE OR NOT THIS EMAIL COMES AGAIN N AGAIN ,YESTERDAY ON 15/10/2016 THIS EMAIL COMES AGAIN AND THIS EMAIL WAS OBOUT THAT HAVE TO PAY SOME OF RUPEES (NINETY THREE THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED AND TWENTY ONE RUPEES) SIR I CAN'T AFFORD THIS MUCH MONEY .
SO PLEASE CONFIRM ME .
abraham Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

is it true or not

is it true or not
abraham Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

to find it is true or not

Kind Attn: Abraham Mathew,

Greetings to you from the customer service representative. sorry for the late notice. We write to acknowledge the receipt payment of Rs.1.75 lakhs rupees being payment for the transfer services charges from your legal representative xxxxx. we will get back to you shortly.

Seasons greetings from Reserve Bank Of India!!

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA-ONLINE TRANSFER
DEPARTMENT NEW DELHI.
6, SANSAD MARG, PARLIAMENT STR,
NEW DELHI - 110 001, INDIA
Ref: RBI/EST/678/A08
Cdd: 2024/6028/14/311
Swift Codes: CVALESVVXXX
http://www.medianama.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/rbi-logo-2008-9-22.jpg
RAMINENI KALYAN Send email
 
Mar 17, 2017

I got a mail

please confirm me whether the attached file is truly delivered by the reserve bank of India or a spam message.whether i have to react it or i should ignore it please inform me.

I got a mail

Vasant S.Jaub Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

C.A.Certificate require by our banker Corporation bank ,Amboli Branch, Andheri west, Mumbai for remitting the payment of foreign fashion magazines

Dear Sirs,

Since last fifty years we are remitting the payment to the international various publishers for their fashion magazines without submitting of C.A.. ceertificate to our banker Corporation Bank Amboli Branch, Andheri West Mumbai. We buy fashion magazines from international publishers and sale to the mfrs and exporters of garment in India and for which we have to remit them payment regularly.But now on wards same banker are asking for C.A.Certificate for which we have to heavy fees to C.A. about two Thousand Rupees per transaction. The transaction is much lower some time under 500 euro and some timemore than 500 euro but not more than 3000 euro. For such little transactioin we have to suffer to pay the fees to C.A. and waste our time for collecting the same from the office of C.A. and we get late some time a week and more days also for which publishers take objection of late payment.

Kindly let us know is there a such kind of rules that we must obtain C.A. certificate and to submit to our banker for remitting such payment for fashion magazines ? If yes, we request you to kindly cancel such rules and help us to remit the payment via banker without the C.A. certificate and if there is no such kind of rules we request you to please inform us about the same so that we can submit your proof to our banker and remit the payment to foreign publishers without ;any problem. We request you to please inform directly to our banker for their latest information and they will deal with us promptly.

Hope to receive your reply soon.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Get & Gain Centre
House of world magazine
Vasant S.Jain.

Mobile 98207 20189
pradhap Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

bmw lottory winners

I would received one email. This email is true or false.my name is pradhap
Bashiran begum Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Coca-Cola prize scheme

Sir l purchased a cocacola bottle and find a code under the cape and send this code 9085 and said congratulation in reply and said for visit website ccbpl.com.pk after visit website l contact complaints board India than l received a message from RBI bank of India who informed me about my winning prize of code 4 crores 50 larkh in India rupees and demand bank charge 15900 and advised to contact right payment manager Madam Rosenana sir l belong to a poor family l can not pay bank charges sir my code is true first l send this code plz sir tell me my winning prize l just want to know cocacola bottle prize scheme open up to win yellow cap bottle sir we mindly disturb sir plz plz plz help me to receive my prize l shall be very thankful to you plz tell me
Amandeep Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

its fake or true

ROHIT JAIN <rohitjain.rbi@gmail.com>
Attachments12:13 (3 hours ago)

to me
Dear Facebook Charity Award Winner,

Greetings for the day!

I am Rohit Jain,from Reserve Bank Of India & I am your Transfer Manager. I am sure you must be aware that you have won Facebook Charity Award of GBP 750,000 which is almost equal to Rs.6 Crores 35 lacs. We Congratulate you for the same!!!
You have received an email from RBI wherein we have sent you a Transfer Application Form in order to complete this transfer & you are requested to take a printout of the form,fill the form & after scanning mail the form back to us on the same email ids i.e RBI-H@H.FO /rohitjain.rbi@gmail.com

You can call me on 91-8447537739 for any further clarifications.

Warm Regards,

Mr. Rohit Jain

Transfer Manager,

Foriegn Remittance Department

Reserve Bank of India

its fake or true

Moumita Roy Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Mr frank douglas from cocacola company send me a sms to win 500000 gbp in a loutary.

sir. I m moumita roy( debbarma). Few days ago mr. Frank douglas from cocacola company send me a msg that i won 500000 gbp. I dont know it is true or fake. Plz tell me the dittels. My address is- Moumita Roy. Krishnanagar .agartala tripura west. Pin- 799001. Bank- tripura gramin bank. A/c no.- 8016012128902. Ifsc code- utbi0rrbtgb.

Mr frank douglas from cocacola company send me a sms to win 500000 gbp in a loutary.

Sam raj Send email
 
Feb 3, 2017

Indian currency

Dear manager of RBI BANK
I have 4000 rupees in 500-1000 old notes, I need to deposited in bank so please kindly advise me that what should I do with old 500 and 1000 note money, and one more thing that I am a NRI,
Please kindly advice me as soon as possible
Thanks
sayli parab Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

lottery

i am already paid of RS.45000/- and the mumbai rbi branch but i am not received for fund amount they have force me to pay Rs.20000/- i am not afford the amount please contact us for this mail Id - sayliuparab@gmail.com please help me.
Anup singh Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Enquiry of this email

From: Anup Singh <singhanupbhudt@gmail.com>
Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2017 7:22 AM
To: foriegnexchangerbi@mit.tc
Subject: Document for Anup singh

Ref-cub/Hog/oxd1/2017
Payment file:RBI/id1033/2014 /2017
Name: Anoop singh. 28/male
Address:Ratanpur, po- Patmau dist-Barabanki uttarpradesh
Mobile no- 08953368148
Occupation-. job
Country- India
Married status- single
E-mail- singhanupbhudt@gmail.com
Bank name- punjab national bank
A/c no-18000100205802
A/c holder name- Anoop singh
Bank branch name- municipal market
Ifsc code - PUNB0185800
azarudeen Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

It is true or Fake

THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA ELECTRONIC TRANSFER DEPT, 6, SANSAD MARG, JANPATH, NEW DELHI,H.O. 110001, NEW DELHI.
Our ref: Cbn/Ohg/Oxd1/2016
Payment file: RBI/id1033/2013/2016
Payment Amount: 500,000.00GBP.
https://www.rbi.org.in/home.aspx
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT

DEAR WINNER:MOHAMED.A,
Welcome to Reserve Bank E-Banking Service, you are currently in contact with online international fund remittance department RBI(private Banking Section).
This is to notify you that we have received the sum total of (500,000 .00) Great Britain Pounds equivalent to (4Crore 36Lakhs Rupees) in your Name ready to be transferred into your personal account. And after verification's on your payment file, the Foreign Remittance Department RESERVE BANK OF INDIA” New Delhi Branch will carry on with the remittance of your won prize to your designated bank account.
You are to pay for the Conversion/Endorsement fee for the remittance to enable us endorse and convert your won prize amount demand draft, because your won prize is insured and as such we are not allowed to deduct money from it. The Amount as charged for the Conversion/Endorsement is Rs.18,500 inr
On this note, Once this money is paid, your funds will be immediately transferred into your account after which the Agent will come to your city with the hard copy of all documents covering your funds for further clarifications with your bank. If your winning amount not transfer to your account in unless than 30 mins your transfer charges will Refund Back to you .
Below is the details of the endorsement/conversion charges. (18,500 Rupees Only)

PAYMENT DETAIL FOR THE CONVERSION CHARGES
BANK NAME:CENTRAL BANK
NAME:ALOKA TSUQU
A/C NO 3570912288
IFSC CODE CBIN0283121

CONVERSION/ENDORSEMENT: RS 8500
REGISTRATION CHARGES: RS 5000
TRANSFER CHARGES: RS.5000

Since you cannot make payment direct to reserve bank of India, you are to make the payment to our correspondent agent account as mention on this mail and scan and send copy of your payment slip to this department for confinement.
As soon as we receive your proof of exchange fee payment we shall immediately remit your won prize into your bank account within 30 minutes.
B.H.C/New Delhi
Email: rbionline21@outlook.com
The Management
MRS. SONIA SHARMA
R.B.I .TRANSFER MANAGER
The information contained in this e-mail and any attachments there to ("e-mail") is sent by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and is intended to be confidential and for the use of only the individual or entity named above. The information may be protected by federal and state privacy and disclosures acts or other legal rules. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, you are notified that retention, dissemination, distribution or copying of this e-mail is strictly prohibited.
Subhash Chand Send email
 
Dec 4, 2016

i got mail pls conform me its true ya false

THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA ELECTRONIC TRANSFER DEPT, 6, SANSAD MARG, JANPATH, NEW DELHI,H.O. 110001, NEW DELHI.
Our ref: Cbn/Ohg/Oxd1/2016
Payment file: RBI/id1033/2013/2016
Payment Amount: 500,000.00GBP.
https://www.rbi.org.in/home.aspx
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT

DEAR WINNER: PATHANIA HP
Welcome to Reserve Bank E-Banking Service, you are currently in contact with online international fund remittance department RBI(private Banking Section).
This is to notify you that we have received the sum total of (500,000 .00) Great Britain Pounds equivalent to (4 Crore 36 Lakhs Rupees) in your Name ready to be transferred into your personal account. And after verification's on your payment file, the Foreign Remittance Department RESERVE BANK OF INDIA” New Delhi Branch will carry on with the remittance of your won prize to your designated bank account.
You are to pay for the Conversion/Endorsement fee for the remittance to enable us endorse and convert your won prize amount demand draft, because your won prize is insured and as such we are not allowed to deduct money from it. The Amount as charged for the Conversion/Endorsement is Rs.18,500 INR
On this note, Once this money is paid, your funds will be immediately transferred into your account after which the Agent will come to your city with the hard copy of all documents covering your funds for further clarifications with your bank. If your winning amount not transfer to your account in unless than 30 mins your transfer charges will Refund Back to you .

CONVERSION/ENDORSEMENT: RS 650
REGISTRATION CHARGES: RS 5.000

TRANSFER CHARGES: RS.5.000
So, the total amount to be deposited is the sum 18500 rupees only, reply immediately to enable us send you account details where you have to remit the amount, than 4 crore 36 lakhs will be transfer you your local bank account immediately, congratulations to you sir,
Since you cannot make payment direct to reserve bank of India, you are to make the payment to our correspondent agent account as mention on this mail and scan and send copy of your payment slip to this department for confinement.
As soon as we receive your proof of exchange fee payment we shall immediately remit your won prize into your bank account within 30 minutes.
B.H.C/New Delhi
Email: rbionline2016@outlook.com
The Management
MRS. SONIA SHARMA
R.B.I .TRANSFER MANAGER
The information contained in this e-mail and any attachments there to ("e-mail") is sent by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and is intended to be confidential and for the use of only the individual or entity named above. The information may be protected by federal and state privacy and disclosures acts or other legal rules. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, you are notified that retention, dissemination, distribution or copying of this e-mail is strictly prohibited.

i got mail pls conform me its true ya false i got mail pls conform me its true ya false

SST1992SAN Send email
 
Nov 29, 2016

My all Amount is nill

amount not received
I pBeneficiaries Bank A/C Details:

A/C No: 4044000100155875

Name : Sandeep Singh Thakur
Bank :
Punjab National Bank
State :
Uttarakhand
District :
Haridwar
Branch :
Iit Roorkee
IFSC Code :
PUNB0404400
MICR Code :
247024103
Branch Code :
404400
SST1992SAN Send email
 
Nov 29, 2016

Please give me amount

amount not received
0. Beneficiaries Bank A/C Details:

A/C No: 4044000100155875

Name : Sandeep Singh Thakur
Bank :
Punjab National Bank
State :
Uttarakhand
District :
Haridwar
Branch :
Iit Roorkee
IFSC Code :
PUNB0404400
MICR Code :
247024103
Branch Code :
404400
SST1992SAN Send email
 
Nov 29, 2016

amount not received

0. Beneficiaries Bank A/C Details:

A/C No: 4044000100155875

Name : Sandeep Singh Thakur
Bank :
Punjab National Bank
State :
Uttarakhand
District :
Haridwar
Branch :
Iit Roorkee
IFSC Code :
PUNB0404400
MICR Code :
247024103
Branch Code :
404400
Dhanraj bairwa Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

please check right ya wrong

Dhanraj bairwa s/o Gheesa bairwa please check this email true /wrong please help me RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
Regional Director: Shri Chandan Sinha
Reserve Bank of India regional office, Delhi,
Foreign Remittance Department.
6,Sansad Marg Janpath,
New Delhi - 110 001, India.
===================

Payment file Number: RBI6754IN.

* Payment amount: 2CRORE 80LAKH



Dear Customer: Dhanraj Bairwa

Welcome to our Foreign Remittance on line banking sector;

The Foreign Exchange Commission International Remittance &amp; Credit Department Zone-B Division, Notification in respect to UPGRADING CODE, is the authorization and procedural code which is generally use in all the central Bank in the World of Banking, for the eligibility of an On line Banking and transaction which make it possible for customers to Activation their account in order for them to be able to transfer, receive or deposit large amount of money in their accounts with ease.

According to Reserve Bank of India policy regarding UPGRADING CODE, prospective customer is to deposit the sum of (Rs: 55,000/-) Fifty five thousand rupees only, Meanwhile, you are to bear in mind that your money is at safe with us, and that’s why we are doing everything possible to make sure you get your money safe and swiftly.

IMPORTANT NOTICE
Please when your UPGRADING CODE is being issued and your account is being Active for funds transfer continuation, you are to keep all documents confidential and do not expose it, as it will keep you free perpetrators and bandits.

This is a precautionary innovative service system tailored down for all standard transaction.

DO TAKE NOTE OF THIS
Beneficiaries are to keep his/her full information away from the general public for security reasons.

However, peradventure you encounter any difficulty while your transfer is going on, endeavor to Click on Logout and contact Foreign Exchange immediately via e-mail: rbifund@asia.com

Thank you for Banking with us, the best of our Internet Banking services shall be render to you.

*We look forward to serve you better..

Yours Sincerely,
Staff Designation: (Transfer Officer)
Foreign exchange and remittance dept. RBI New Delhi.
nikesh Send email
 
Nov 23, 2016

True Or Fake

Dear Sir,

I received one mail,RBI reveived five hundred thousend pounds from world bank of switzerland and asking some personal details also.so i want to know this is fake or troue.Please informe to me immedeatly.

Regards,

Nikesh.PM
nikeshpalakeel@yahoo.com
jeevansuraj Send email
 
Nov 23, 2016

winning prize

dEAR SIR
Is it okay if I have received the mail, then the money is not being transferred



India's Central Bank Regional Director New Delhi

Reserve Bank of India regional office, Delhi,
Foreign Remittance Department.
New Delhi: 110 001, India,
6,Sansad Marg.

Dear Esteem Customer

(FROM RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOLLOW ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY AND MAKE A TRANSFER.)

We want to use this opportunity to inform you that all formality has been done and your bank account with us has been active as you can see on the following information on how to login into your bank account and make transfer to your account, All you have to do is to note down your Customer Number and your Access Pin which is the access to log into your bank account,Online banking Login Access.


.:: Online Banking Made Easy ::..
Click Here To Make Transfer
Customer Number:: 483610110008250

Access Pin::

Amount: 4,4657,260.00 INR

AMOUNT TO TRANSFER :£500,000.00 GBP =CURRENCY CONVERT TO INDIAN RUPEE
= 4,4657,260.00 INR

Yours Truly
Account Manager.
Reserve Bank of India office New Delhi
Contact your agent Mr,Henry Bob on this number:: +91-9211031383.

winning prize

RAJESH RANJAN Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

unclaimed amount

Hi I received mail from RBI. That is
The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department Reserve Bank Of India, have decided to bring to your notice the deposited fund (£500.000.00) pounds. You were shortlisted as a beneficary to recieve a Lottery Compensation Inheritance (£500.000.00)pounds which is equivalent to ((4CROER 76LAKHS
INDIA RUPEES) Payment) in the recent schedule for the payment of past LOTTERY PROMOTION COUNCIL, which is yet pending till date due to some governmental reasons. According to your file record, your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Unclaimed Lottery Inheritance fund/ Undelivered Lottery fund.

PLEASE TELL ME IMMEDIATELY THAT IS FAKE OR TRUTH

MY E MAIL ID IS- rajeshranjan3736@gmail.com

unclaimed amount

RAJESH RANJAN Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

FOREIGN EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT

Hi I received mail from RBI. That is
The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department Reserve Bank Of India, have decided to bring to your notice the deposited fund (£500.000.00) pounds. You were shortlisted as a beneficary to recieve a Lottery Compensation Inheritance (£500.000.00)pounds which is equivalent to ((4CROER 76LAKHS
INDIA RUPEES) Payment) in the recent schedule for the payment of past LOTTERY PROMOTION COUNCIL,UK which is yet pending till date due to some governmental reasons. According to your file record, your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Unclaimed Lottery Inheritance fund/ Undelivered Lottery fund.

WINNER NO- 00027/WB-WinningTicket No: 76203/PAWB/176

Please immediately tell me that this is truth or fake

my E mail id is- rajeshranjan3736@gmail.com

FOREIGN EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT

vivek Yadav Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

this is lieyer

I paid 18700 mr. John west from UK he say me again pay 10000 flytes tickets arranged money I say first u say pay 18700 & get your winning surprise but he say again pay 10000 but I don't arranged money he is not understand me I m very confused do I what
Sashirekha S Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Whether it is true of fake?????

Kindly mail me @ shashicutie23@gmail.com
`
REGIONAL DIRECTOR: Y.H. MALAGA
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA REGIONAL OFFICE, DELHI,
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT.
NEW DELHI: 110 001, INDIA,
6,SANSAD MARG,
WELCOME TO RESERVE BANK OF INDIAN

Attention Mrs. Shashirekha Saravana
We have received a deposited bank draft of £250,000.00 Thousand pounds from Chevrolet Company
United Kingdom regarding your bank draft. All formalities set for the transfer is under progress. And you are required to Fill the attach form and return it back to us for the conversion of your bank draft to India rupees
Before transfer to your account. First of all before the transfer commences, we need to convert the amount
From British pounds into Indian rupees which will amount to 2CORE 60LAHK INR to carry out this operation,
You are required to deposit conversion fees 29,500 Inr. For the conversion of your demand draft, the bank account number will be given to you from our head office here in New Delhi; you are expected to sort this
Out on time to enable us convert the cheque on time and transfer to your account without any delay.
Please reverse to us immediately so we can proceed with the conversion before we can make the transfer into
Your’ provided account giving by you? Once again thank you for your co-operation?

PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING DETAILS FOR THE TRASFER OF YOUR FUND
Bank Account Name: ------
Bank Account Number: ----
IFSC Code Number: -----
Account Branch: -------
Swift code…----------

Signed


Signed……………………
Management………….

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    WageWorks - stealing money
    I was using the service WageWorks to allow for non-taxed...
    KTMB - purchase ticket via app can't go in
    I bought both ticket via phone app with myself ic still...
    Zain KSA - Aoto deduction on my remaining balance
    Zain KSA Team, I'm having a auto deduct on may...
    best4career - complaint against fraud consultancy
    Iam Mohammed fasir one of the victim of this fraud...
    eDreams - Flight times changed without warning so connection was...
    After taking my payment they magically changed the flight...
    Sonic channel - Please rerun old showd
    Sir please ban the pakdam pakdai show and rerun all old...
    U-MOBILE - useless customer service
    I've signed up for a new line in a umobile service...
    Mobily - Automatic deduction of 5 riyals
    Sir can you please unsubscribe me to all of your...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - fake mails
    I got one email to reserve bank of india for compensation...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    WageWorks - stealing money
    I was using the service WageWorks to allow for non-taxed...
    KTMB - purchase ticket via app can't go in
    I bought both ticket via phone app with myself ic still...
    Zain KSA - Aoto deduction on my remaining balance
    Zain KSA Team, I'm having a auto deduct on may...
    best4career - complaint against fraud consultancy
    Iam Mohammed fasir one of the victim of this fraud...
    eDreams - Flight times changed without warning so connection was...
    After taking my payment they magically changed the flight...
    Sonic channel - Please rerun old showd
    Sir please ban the pakdam pakdai show and rerun all old...
    U-MOBILE - useless customer service
    I've signed up for a new line in a umobile service...
    Mobily - Automatic deduction of 5 riyals
    Sir can you please unsubscribe me to all of your...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - fake mails
    I got one email to reserve bank of india for compensation...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username