Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RGA Giorgio Armani Reportage

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about RGA Giorgio Armani Reportage

User929784 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Trust your instincts

Dubai
I also got conned by this artist in Dubai! I've done quite a lot of research on the web and found out a lot about it!
It's not 1 person operating alone, there's a gang of 20 to 30 people operating this scam in the UAE for the past 6 years (members of the Mafia). They are originally from Naples, holding fake identities/addresses and they've been searched internationally as they have criminal history in other countries where the scam reached higher levels. They remain in the UAE due to a lack of extradition treaties. This is just one of the many italian organized crimes that have been operated globally.

Organized Crime is nowdays the biggest business in Italy according to the Confesercenti authoritative report, it takes about $250 million/ day from retailers and businessmen. The UAE is an important crossroads for business, and as result, also for crime. These gangs normally mantain legitime business holdings worldwide that are offen used as a cover for their criminal operations.

Be aware of this scam! His name was Gaetano which is associated to a range of other scams worldwide. These people are extremely skilled and enjoy taking honest money from others! The best artists wear suit and tie, and the funny thing is that I recently saw the same guy on a maserati!

CHECK OUT THESE LINKS!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aSSzZv5d60

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCYtpaO6MMA&feature=relmfu
JR SAMPA BRAZIL Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trust your instincts

The same story with me today aconceteu December 28, 2011 in Sao Paulo Brazil. I bought 02 jackets REPORTAGE R.G.A.
The seller said it's an Armani, but I know when it is original. Why they were bought at a low price and they are really beautiful, but I have identified are not dealt with ARMANI.

A mesma historia aconceteu comigo hoje 28 dezembro 2011 em São Paulo Brasil. Comprei 02 jaquetas REPORTAGE R.G.A.
O vendedor disse que é uma ARMANI, mas eu conheço quando é original. Comprei por que estavam com preço baixo e por que são realmente bonitas, mas eu identifiquei não se tratavam de ARMANI.
Cripdawg007 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trust your instincts

Same guy did this to me in toronto he knew I was a buyer of these kind of clothes because I was wearing an authentic armani suite and with a cadillac escalade esv. And I bought 4 for 360$ canadian
Greatknockoffs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trust your instincts

What are you guys complaining about? I just got 6 jackets for $260, 1 womens, and 5 mens from this same dude and you know what, they look great. My wife looks hot in that leatherette tight euro jacket and i cant wait to wear mine. I thought this guy was for real too, as a matter of fact, this is the second time i bought from him and i believed his story two times!! But you know what, i want his Armani and Dolce Gabbanna suits, if i can get these sharp knock off for 150 bucks i want them, they are $1500 at Holts.

So stop crying, and start sporting your new knock offs that know one has to know.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trust your instincts

Regarding the Armani Reportage Jackets... This just happened to me, yesterday, June 11th '08. I am pissed at myself for not trusting my instincts, having been conned twenty years ago and have avoided such things ever since...

He stopped me while driving his big, white, expensive SUV on 6th Avenue and 19th Street in Manhattan... wanting directions to the Lincoln Tunnel. He asked if I spoke Italian, which I do a little bit... (My downfall, his gain). I noticed that when he shook my hand, he held onto it longer than usual... like in a familiar fashion, but it felt like a red flag which I ignored.

Then, he said he just finished a month at the Jacob Javitz Center and was heading to the Airport and didn't want to pay the 20% taxes on the flight home. I told him I had no money, that all my money was going to my creative projects... but I still ended up going to my ATM (he came with me, which was another red flag, along with other things like... to get in the car to try them on "I don't need the advertising"). He even took a lighter to the leather (if it is even leather or perhaps fire retardant material -- good for getting out of fires, at least! :) to demonstrate the quality of the leather.

He did the same 2 free, one for $500 (I ended up giving him $100)... but after he left I discovered there were only 2 not 3 in the Armani Reportage bag.

Before he we parted I asked him for his contact info, he gave me an Italian phone number (which I thought it was odd he had to copy it from his cell phone... I almost asked him "how long have you lived at your place in Italy?!" but I didn't).

I am really pissed, as I figured that at least I could sell them and make my money back or even a small profit, for my troubles... but then I ran into these sites and have discovered I have been had on some level. It still seems that the jackets are jackets and can be used... I do want to find out if they are real or not, etc... How do you know???

The bottom line is to keep it simple... Trust Your Instincts!
Pazzamnik Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trust your instincts

Hey Guys,

I've been had, for $250, funny thing is I knew something was fishy, but in the end I paid $250 for what appears to be two really nice jackets. Sure one is really Pleather and the other, rat skin or similar, but I must say they fit and look terrific so I don't feel bad. He could have probably got my money just telling me they were leather, didn't need an Armani label on it, that would just sweeten the deal.

I did mention to my friends after the event that although they may be fake and I have be coned, that guy was absolutely an incredible salesman.

Paying $250, I don't regret a thing.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username