Submit a Complaint

Ross Dress For Less

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ross Dress For Less

norma999 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2019

No Training at Ross!

I recently got hired at Ross in Ky. I started on the 11th of August. I thought that this was a fantastic to work. but they give you absolutely no training for the Job. I was on the register maybe 2-4 times and I get jumped on for this and that. and watch those bags! they pay for those and for the hangers. do not give them away. I gave one hanger to a customer and got jumped on! there was a lot that I didn't know and struggled fast to learn in the middle of back to school season. it was a mad house. then I get trained one time in fitting room and then someone in management jumps on me telling me that I've done all the racks wrong and that I was told from I guess the ASST. Manager to redo them all. I felt humiliated in front of people like a child being scolded taking a cookie from a cookie Jar. this one person that worked there for years told me what to do and told me that I was doing a great job. NOT so from the management team they told me something different. nobody trains you and tells you everything. it's a MESS.

Fast forward after 8 days I quit. they expect you to be on top of everything perfectly in fact less than 8 days that I worked. the ASST. Manager isn't very nice at all. she doesn't deserve my respect as she loudly told me a couple of times to get off her clock in front of customers and workers as I was still there 20 minutes over trying to fix the mistake. I clocked out and quit that night.

DO NOT work for ROSS anywhere.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

last final paycheck

I made my complaint on oct 6,2017. MY NAME IS ZORAYA FERRERA. MY LAST DAY WORK WAS ON MAY 10,2017.I'VE GONE ALL THE PROPER STEPS IN ORDER TO GET MY FINAL PAYCHECK AND HAVE NOT YET TO RECEIVE IT. I'VE CALLED PAYROLL 1-866-345-7677 I DID NOT RECEIVE INFORMATION ABOUT MY CHECK. MY STORE MANAGER GIVE THIS PAGE FOR MADE THE COMPLAIN.
CHECK DAY................................05/19/2017
CHECK NUMBER........................0004072302
AMOUNT CHECK........................$121.35
BATCH NUMBER.........................000000000742
REF#.............................................7277039
DPT...............................................0324-CUTLER RIDGE CENTER FL
PLEASE SEND MY FINAL PAYCHECK AT 540 BRICKELL DEY DR APTO 625-MIAMI-FL-33131.
I APRECIATE YOUR HELP . THANKS .
SB4EVER Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Discrimination/Harassment

Security follows me around while I shop at the store...all the time...I wear a sweatshirt and sweatpants or shorts usually when I am in this store because my gym is nearby...what I wear nor what I look like should be justifiable cause to follow someone around the store...I have dropped a lot of money at this store but will not be going back due to the actions of their security team...in this day and age...it really surprises me that their actions are so blatant...these people are lacking in skills/knowledge of the rights of people shopping in the store...if you feel you are being harassed by their security team members...be sure to videotape them...I did/have been...and be sure to contact their regional and corporate offices...the store employees/security team may need to be trained/re-trained.
Jorden2much Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

Discrimination, Harassment & Invasion of Privacy

Hi, my name is Tashon Jorden and, I am reaching out to your company because I was recently Harassed & Discriminated against while shopping with my partner in a Ross Department store.
And I was also followed into the restroom by an employee, after I patiently waited 15min and allowed several customers to go before me. Please let me know if you're able to help me.
rosepeck Send email
 
Sep 20, 2016

cashiers

I shopped at Ross the other day and had over 200 dollars plus in my cart. Fifst there was no one around to ask any questions too, not a employee to be found. Next was checking out. They Had 1 cashier only. And while she checked me out the line behind me grew. They never called for extra help. Many customers were angry at this. Plus she would leave to show ppl jewelry!!.To top off my horrible visit the cashier put all my 200 plus dollars in 1 big bag this included 2 glass lamps. I looked at her and said you gotta be kidding me. I cant carry this. So I had to repack my bag my self. I asked her when i was doing this was there a set limit on how many bags she could use? No answer.My other question is what is up when you have to grab your own receipt. You spend money in your store but cant be handed a receipt and a thank you. I hope you answer me back, id like to know the reasons for all these things . Thank you Rosemary Peck my e mail is [email protected]
Kayla23 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

Help Me

Please read my previous complaints and give your thoughts please!
luvlymixedbeauty Send email
 
Jul 31, 2015

Pay and legal issue

I worked for Ross for over two years and after transferring to Hawaii from the main land as a SPS I called it quiets after the state forced Ross to provide us with guard cards. I did however take the course and after a few months received my guard card by today I received a letter in the mail saying that I was working for Ross and had broken the law so a case was taking out on me for not having a guard card. I'm a criminal justice student so the last thing I want is for a case to be open on me. I was so upset when I read that letter. Another issue that I have with them is that they pay you your last check in cash out of the register, when I specifically remember signing up to receive those funds on a debit card and since I didn't work the last day I was scheduled I never received my pay. I thought they would at least send it to me in the mail. I'm sure I was still taxed those funds that I didn't even receive.
stop-ross-corruption Send email
 
May 29, 2015

illegal treatment of employees

Hello current and former Ross employees i am seeking anyones statement they wish to provide especially in regards to any age discrimination, violation of labor laws, and any dangers you may have experienced due to the company's horrendous security policies

At the very least your story will be presented to a local EEOC office and potentially from their to a lawfirm or the media to show how ripe with corruption this company is. All of us who have been wronged need to band together to get the truth out! Pm me if you are interested.
Dontworryaboutthat Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

EVERYTHING! From working there to shopping there.

I shopped there and thought it was an alright store so why not apply. Well the store just kept going down hill from there. After years of not working I got the job with Ross store number 0222 and thought "wow this will be nice to have a pay check". BOY WAS I WRONG! The first day I worked they didn't train me and the assistant manager NICOLE told me I was slow. I worked there for a total of 4 days when I actually got sick and told the manager I could not work there anymore. I quit so when I thought I was going to be paid I called and asked when I could get my check the manager told me I wouldn't have a check until the end of the month. which would be 4 weeks into my working there. So I just figured I'd deal with it. Well, I'm a diabetic and I need test strips today and I couldn't get my check because I didn't have my discount card because I threw it away, (obviously that part is my fault), but as I went through the employee policy there is NOTHING in there that says I have to have the discount card after I quit to get my check. I have called H.R. and I believe they don't care. I attempted to call again tonight and they didn't answer. Please know that if I do not get my check tomorrow when I go in to talk to the manager I WILL CALL THE COPS! I WILL GO TO COURT AND I HOPE THIS COMPANY DOES NOT LAST! DO NOT CHOP HERE DO NOT WORK HERE. EVER!!!
Stop Corporate Thuggery Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Wrongful Termination

I was a Store Manager for Ross Dress for Less, Store 872 in Ormond Beach, Florida. I was wrongfully terminated Wednesday, October 7, 2009 after working for Ross for almost 6 years.

My District Manager, Annmarie Lombardi put me on a PIP July. For those of you not familiar with Ross, a PIP (Performance Improvement Plan) is Ross's way of documentating someone out the door. They make the PIP so vague that they can make up anything against you to make you look like your not making any progress. Any progress that you do make is overlooked or called a fluke.

I was harassed so severly by District Manager - Annmarie Lombardi and Zone Director, Hank Rogalski that I was hospitalized on August 18, 2009 with shortness of breath and severe chest pains. My health was being affected by all the stress and berating that I was being subjected to. I was being berated in front of store customers and associates.

I received the Ross Presidents Club Award in 2006 and 2nd Place the following year. I had no problems with previous District Managers in the past until Annmarie Lombardi was hired in from the outside who worked for the now defunct Circuit City electronics chain. In fact, I covered my district for Zone 3 previous to her hiring.

My husband filed a formal complaint with Ross Store Corporate in Pleasanton California while I was in the hospital requesting a Ross Investigation for unethical management practices and Store Manager harassment. Unfortunately, a investigation was conducted by the very people who were responsible for this unethical conduct.

Ross use to be a great place to work, but now can be hazarduos to your health. I am reaching out to other Ross associates who may have been
similarly treated for the purpose of putting together a class action lawsuit to stop this unethical behavior. I feel that I was descriminated against due to my age and being near the top of my pay scale.

I was replaced by my Assistant Store Manager, who about 20 years younger than me and paid about $10, 000 to $15, 000 less than me.

For more information please e-mail me at [email protected]

We can't undo what has happened to us, but we can help make a difference for future Ross associates.
Ross Emp Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Wrongful Termination

That's how they do people! Yet my store manager is late at least 5 minutes everyday... You make sense of it. I guess they pay her nothing... Sorry, Florida market is really bad, it is happening all over Florida.
Mdfau Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unorganized Stores

I was recently given a gift card to Ross Dress For Less. I was really disappointed in the 1. Coral Springs, 2. Deerfield Beach, 3. Margate and 4. Fort Lauderdale locations.
I need suits for work and they were less than Macy's and Dillards. The problem is it's so unorganized and they don't have merchandise, which leads me to believe, that Ross could be going out of business. What a mess. I did spend the gift card, but it took me four locations to complete. They don't have the same merchandise and the clearence corner has different pricing. I'm boing back to Macy's.
Lalala.801 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unorganized Stores

Thank you! Yes, we are NOT going out of business lady. Trust me. I heard a kid at work today say, "I'm not going to hang these back up, what do you think theyre paid to do?"
Its like these people have never been taught how to fold or hang up their clothes, or how to pick up after themselves. My hell.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username