Submit a Complaint

RPG SHOW

United States,
Kentucky

Consumer complaints and reviews about RPG SHOW

Elli123456 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2021

10% charge when you return the wig

RPGShow charge 10% handling fee when you send the wig back. Absolutely not customer friendly!
specialb Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

My first wig Darlene yaki

After glowing reviews on YouTube I decided to spend the money on the Darlene nob in yaki. SO DISAPPOINTED!!! The hair is stiff and dry. I washed and deep conditioned it. I thought it had to be me since everyone else said how great the hair was. Where was this website before I spent my money. I complained to the company and their response was "their yaki hair had been ironed to mimic yaki hair"!!!! Honestly that is their answer! They also suggested I add "oil or moss" to the hair. Yes moss! I paid ovet 200. Wish I had seen this website. Money wasted. Stay away from MY FIRST WIG unless you have money to waste.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Terrible wig!!! Looks Like Pack Hair and cheap!!!

I recently purchased my first human hair lacefront wig from RPGSHOW... I can honestly say I am disappointed. The hair quality looked like pack hair. I followed the exact specifications that Dominique A. (who reviewed the hair) had. The wig I requested was 12 inches...it was only 12 inches on the crown, I measured AND compared to a 12 inch bob wig I already have. The rest of the hair underneath was 9 inches and shorter as you get to the nape. There were hairs broken and sticking up around crown & part (like pack hair). I have a synthetic unit that looks better than this. I've had to create a miracle and really work on this wig to make it work for me.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Terrible wig

I recently purchased my first human hair lacefront wig from RPGSHOW... I can honestly say I am disappointed. The hair quality looked like pack hair. I followed the exact specifications that Dominique A. (who reviewed the hair) had. The wig I requested was 12 inches...it was only 12 inches on the crown, I measured AND compared to a 12 inch bob wig I already have. The rest of the hair underneath was 9 inches and shorter as you get to the nape. There were hairs broken and sticking up around crown & part (like pack hair). I have a synthetic unit that looks better than this. I've had to create a miracle and really work on this wig to make it work for me.
Leslie L Send email
 
Dec 18, 2016

Still waiting on my refund

I returned a wig that was nothing like the description. I ordered 12 inches and the wig that I received was barely 10 inches long.
They did not send a shipping label and it has been about 3 weeks I still have NOT RECIEVED MY REFUND.
I HAVE SENT EMAILS AFTER EMAILS AND THEY HAVE NOT REFUNDED MY MONEY!!!
Lifeisablessin84 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2016

No response want to return wigs it's been 2 weeks and no response

Order wigs not same on pic wigs kinda small and been waiting for response not good
ekazeem Send email
 
Jul 22, 2016

My First Wig-Horrible quality

I purchased a full lace wig from my first wig on 6/22/16. It was the YOLANDA - SEXY MALAYSIAN WAVY HAIR FULL LACE WIG - MFW001. The picture on the site seemed so gorgeous and I watched a lot of positive reviews about the company from YouTube gurus. It took about 4-5 days for me to receive my purchase via DHL. This isn't my first lace wig purchase but it is my first and last purchase from this company. The first time I opened my wig, it had a had horrible smell! It smelled like feet from a men's locker room. I co-washed it numerous times- but the smell remained. I decided to use shampoo. I used non-sulphate clarifying and conditioning shampoo and let it dry in my bathroom. When I opened my bathroom door- the smell hit me on the face. There was no way I was wearing that lace wig. I went on the internet and read the numerous complaints against the company. Once you cut and wash the wig-you are screwed. I do not know how many more times I had to wash the wig before it smelled a little decent. After two weeks the wig began to tangle, frizz and became unmanageable. I deep conditioned the hair and applied the Mane and Tail detangler . The hair is frizzy and unmanageable. My hair stylist told me that this could not be true human hair. she said that they probably used acid wash to make the hair appear lustrous and after a few washes it wears out and then the true quality shows. I couldn't even wear the hair for up to three weeks. I like to get what I pay for , but I am sure I can purchase better hair in the United States. No more purchasing hair from China. My First Wig is a big rip-off. Please stay away.
ekazeem Send email
 
Jul 22, 2016

My First Wig

I purchased a full lace wig from my first wig on 6/22/16. It was the YOLANDA - SEXY MALAYSIAN WAVY HAIR FULL LACE WIG - MFW001. The picture on the site seemed so gorgeous and I watched a lot of positive reviews about the company from YouTube gurus. It took about 4-5 days for me to receive my purchase via DHL. This isn't my first lace wig purchase but it is my first and last purchase from this company. The first time I opened my wig, it had a had horrible smell! It smelled like feet from a men's locker room. I co-washed it numerous times- but the smell remained. I decided to use shampoo. I used non-sulphate clarifying and conditioning shampoo and let it dry in my bathroom. When I opened my bathroom door- the smell hit me on the face. There was no way I was wearing that lace wig. I went on the internet and read the numerous complaints against the company. Once you cut and wash the wig-you are screwed. I do not know how many more times I had to wash the wig before it smelled a little decent. After two weeks the wig began to tangle, frizz and became unmanageable. I deep conditioned the hair and applied the Mane and Tail detangler . The hair is frizzy and unmanageable. My hair stylist told me that this could not be true human hair. she said that they probably used acid wash to make the hair appear lustrous and after a few washes it wears out and then the true quality shows. I couldn't even wear the hair for up to three weeks. I like to get what I pay for , but I am sure I can purchase better hair in the United States. No more purchasing hair from China. My First Wig is a big rip-off. Please stay away.
Lemons31 Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

New Order

I was just in the midst of ordering what looks like a really nice wig, but having read all the above reviews I'm extremely hesitant, as there are so many reviews. And like some of the complaints have mentioned I have tried to call the number at what seems to be a very odd time for business, but there is no answer.

Such a shame as the wigs look so nice, and you do expect to get some unsatisfied customers, but this amount seems a little extreme.

It seems so difficult to be able to order a nice wig these days, without companies misleading you on their products. Looks like I'll be back to the drawing board to try and source another company with better reviews.
Lexie_lex Send email
 
Apr 27, 2016

Matted Hair

I purchased from a site called "My First Wigs," at first I was happy and excited to have a wig without the sew-in and braid hassles of hair shedding. I could take of my glue less lace wig and let my hair breathe. I brought the unit at the end of Febuary/ beginning of March. Since then I washed it a couple of times with sulfate free shampoo and followed the YouTube tutorial. It's almost May and I expected my unit to last longer than my mother's synthetic wigs she purchases. I know there is like a 5 day exchange policy, which is long gone by now. Is there anything I can do to get the matting to stop from the back of the unit?
precious queen Send email
 
Jan 6, 2016

Wig purchase

RPG show has new company called my first wig are there wigs the same bad wigs they offered at RPG show. I want to order a My first wig but scared because they are the same people. RPG show was featured on the news as a terrible company with lots of complaints from its customers about the wigs not holding up and the horrible smell. I take this as a warning before destruction.
halafhbhu Send email
 
Oct 21, 2015

rpg show wig

i got this wig about two weeks ago. it was very silky and soft, exactly what I expected and i was very happy about how it came out. but after straightening it twice, the silky texture became matte and wont flow right. in the reviews i saw they all say these wigs can take straightening, curling, dye, and can be washed and can last up to 3 years this looks like it will not have another month. it looks like a yaki texture now instead of a silky. very dissatisfied. i really saw some good youtube reviews but its not what I expected at all. very disappointed rpg show.
Just_Juicey Send email
 
Aug 27, 2015

Bad Smell!!!

I ordered a wig from RPG. It looked as ordered but the smell of the wig cap is horrible. I have never worn the wig and have washed it a couple of times and let it air dry and the smell will just not go away. It smells as if someone wore it and sweated in it but even if that were the case you would think that washing it would have fixed that. I even soaked it with a product that is used commercially to remove odors (Odo-ban) and it still did not get the smell out. The wig is still beautiful, I was able to cut and style it the way I wanted but I will never be able to wear it because it just smells so bad. I can't return it because I bought for use after radiation treatment and didn't notice the smell until I decided to style it since ending my radiation treatment months ago and my scalp was finally able to tolerate anything other than a soft scarf. In any case it is a beautiful wig and the hair is very soft but the smell is just intolerable and if I can smell it I am sure others around me would be able to also.
Donna32051 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2015

Fraud/Rip Off

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY! I ordered a unit from them first time, which was perfect. The unit was thick exactly like the picture and good quality hair. I purchased another unit approximately six months later, when I received it and it was nothing at all like the first unit.The hair was very very then, the style was nothing like the picture. I had to send it back at my own expense for them to replace. They replaced it but there was no improvement. The Was too small for my head, which should not have been since I ordered the exact same unit. The quality was horrible the unit did not have combs and it in the back to secure it. I had to return it again at my expense, and they charged me a 20% restocking fee because I cut the lace. I am going through chemotherapy, and was in desperate need, as I had a wedding to attend, where these could possibly be the last pictures my family would have of me. I was embarrassed, and not at all happy having to wear this horrible unit. So for $95, I have nothing to show for that purchase, money to the wind! I repeat do not order from this company. I will also be filing a complaint with customs because they are fraudulently bypassing customs with false information!
siekay Send email
 
Sep 30, 2014

RPG show wigs Smell

I purchased my first RPG show wig in Sept of 2013. It was beautiful. Hair so soft and the part in the lace was amazing!! looked so natural. HOWEVER...the wig SMELLS awful. I washed it...aired it...washed it again...(Btw hair stayed wonderful)..but SMELL...not so much! WTF!!!
I loved the hair so much I ordered a second unit thinking maybe I just got a bad one. Nope! still smelled awful...however my hair stylist managed to control the smell (still smells awful when wet though...more like my dogs hair! lo)....ok...so this unit lasted from Dec of 2013 until Aug 2014...still looks wonderful...but i'm just ready for a change. I love the hair but what is up with the SMELL???? how do you get it out?
Zhende Send email
 
Jun 3, 2014

RPG SHOW

RPG SHOW contacted me after my complaint and handled the situation in a professional manner. They apologized for the quality of the hair and sent me a new lace wig promptly. I received the wig in three days after receiving the tracking number.
Zhende Send email
 
Apr 11, 2014

Hair tangled, matted and shed like crazy

I haven't had this wig for a month and it has already tangled, and matted. The hair sheds like a dog. I tried washing and deep conditioning this yaki unit. Washing only made it worse. I honestly believe they send the best hair to the you tube reviewers and send everyone else crap. My beautician said they use blended hair.
CakeFamily Send email
 
Mar 6, 2013

too many complaints

Hello i would like to purchase but im extremely nervous im in the music industry and can get you allot of clients. But i dont like the fact ive tried calling rpgshow and no one answered. Another reason im nervous about is I'm seeing way to many complaints
MsNotHappy27 Send email
 
Jul 21, 2012

Pathetic.

Well, RPGShow... I gave you a second chance...bought another one of your wigs...and you burned me again.

Let me start by saying that I purchased my first wig from RPGShow in December 2010, and I was extremely happy with the product. Purchased another wig in August 2011, again extremely happy with the product. Now here is where they started to go south....

I purchased yet another wig from them in December 2011. They managed to send it to the wrong address (went to one of their other customer's in Canada). When I finally got ahold of them to tell them I had not received my wig, and the tracking info was saying it went to Canada, their first response was to question whether or not I entered my address correctly? Really...really?? I'm pretty sure I know where I live thanks, and would not pick some random address in Canada to ship a $300 wig to...

So luckily, customer in Canada was a good person, and she sent the wig to me. The wig was a hot mess. Apparently, somewhere around the end of 2011, they decided to change the style of their lace. It was horrible...the color of the hair and hte lace was all wrong...the hair was stringy and thin... it was almost laughable. Needless to say, I was upset, but my good experiences with my 1st two orders still left me with a little faith in RPGShow.

Well, I just ordered another wig from them in June 2012, and I have no faith left. I don't know where this hair came from, but it is not the Indian Remy hair that they claim to have...it's brittle and stiff...the lace is still horrible and it's not medium brown as I selected...plus, I ordered Jet Black and the first time the wig got wet, there was black dye everywhere....w...t...f...??

I will never support this company again with my hard-earned money, and I would never recommend them to anyone.
Something happened to this company between 2010-2011, and today, it is nowhere near the level of quality and customer service that I experienced in the past.

Such a disappointment.
User57461 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

lace wig

Hi,
This is from RPGshow.
Thank you for concerning about our product.
The brand RPG show specializing in full lace wigs started out 5 years ago and during this time we have received lots of encouraging feedback from out satisfied customers. You know nobody is perfect and we have some complaints as well. But we treasure every customer as well as their advice. We offer positive solutions at the first time and do our best to solve the problems of our customers. It always comes out with a satisfied result at the end.

Such as 13th of Mar, 2012 by kimi8223 +1 Votes
Rpgshow made several suggestions to help improve the coarse yaki texture of the wig I received. After trying everything with little improvement, they agreed to replace the wig. The yaki hair on the replacement wig was much softer than the original. I am happy with the replacement.

We believe with your sustained support will we become more and more stronger.
As you can see we have easy and free exchange & return policy that there is no risk in losing your money.
There are many reviews from our customers and youtube gurus where you can find it on our facebook and youtube.
Have a nice day!

RPGshow
User927538 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

lace wig

I was thinking about purchasing a wig from the RPG-Show as well but, I am hesitant to do so now. I was very impressed with the quality of hair, pictures, and statements mentioned by others on their website, but I can't afford to lose money on a bad unit. It would be a lose lose situation for me. How can you guarantee that your unit will be accurate as purchased? I never bought anything online before and reading the complaints above makes feel uneasy about purchasing a wig from the RPG-Show.
Kimi8223 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

lace wig

Rpgshow made several suggestions to help improve the coarse yaki texture of the wig I received. After trying everything with little improvement, they agreed to replace the wig. The yaki hair on the replacement wig was much softer than the original. I am happy with the replacement.
Rpgshow Send email
 
Mar 5, 2012

lace wig

hello,
so glad to hear from you and your complaints on our product.Thank you to our improvement opportunities.
could you tell us your order number and email address?as you know yaki hair texture is added a micro kink to the hair strands to mimic Africa-American people relaxed hair.so it will be much coarser than silky.
thanks for pointing out this problem, we are appreciated . also we have sent you a message, please reply us for this.
we are looking forward to hearing from you, have a nice day
Kimi8223 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

lace wig

Unfortunately, I purchased the rpgshow PTS003-s wig in yaki texture. The style was nice but the hair was extremely coarse. It felt like brillo pad. It wouldn't respond to flat ironing. Also, the hair was bulky in the back. It was unwearable. I wish I had seen these reviews before I made my purchase.
Rpgshow Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

lace wig

hello,
so gald to hear from you.thanks for your complaints on our website.
we just wanna know if you have placed order on our website and if so, could ou tell us your email address and order number?so we can check what happened.
and we can promise that if there is any problem about our products, we will offer free exchange or return.do not worry about it.
thank you very much.please contact us via email:[email protected] or just call us 1-347-788-1092 or 585 687 6029.
have a nice day~~~

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username