Submit a Complaint

Samsung UK Promo

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about Samsung UK Promo

Shireen Janmohamed Send email
 
Oct 13, 2018

Fraudulently obtaining personal information

I received a text saying my mobile number had won a prize. I was then sent a verification email and I did give my personal information. I did not hear from them again. This prize was from SAMSUNG UK/MALASIA Promo raffle from mobile number 07756622472 and email from [email protected]
prah Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

INFINITY LOGISTIC Sdn Bhd

: In order not to violate the deadline set by the customs, the Samsung Head Office Legal Department have this morning remitted via bank transfer to the Inland Revenue Board Agent Account, the total sum of Ten Thousand Five Hundred And Forty Eight British Pounds Sterling and Seventy Five Pence– (£10,548.75GBP) of the total refundable fee of £12,125GBP) which is refundable for the procurement of the Non Residential Tax Service Certificate and the Non Residential Clearance Certificate on your behalf.

You are now required as a matter of urgency to immediately proceed and remit the remaining refundable balance payment of One Thousand Five Hundred And Seventy-Six British Pounds Sterling and Twenty Five Pence (£1576.25GBP), Only – which is Refundable and should be sent immediately via bank transfer to the Inland Revenue Board Agent Account detailed below as instructed in order to facilitate the payment and procurement process of your Non Residential Tax Service Certificate and the Non Residential Clearance Certificate.
lpb Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Samsung UK/Malaysia New Year promo

I have received a text saying, "GOOD NEWS! Your mobile number Won £485,000.00 GBP Samsung UK/Malaysia New Year promo. To validate and claim prize E MAIL ID and name address and telephone no. to reply @umsp.me. Is this is a SCAM so please confirm. from your website and internet this is a SCAM
Angelie Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Scam mail!

hello there!
I'm Angelie Akaliño.. from Philippines. It's so disappointing to know that there are people who make fun of others feeling. We are in midst of financial problem for almost 5 years, my sister got an email indicating about the promo and that have won 1000, 000 pounds. We were so happy coz finally! we pay all the debts we have, but as what I've discovered now . I don't know but I just feel pity for those people behind this scam mails. May the Creator forgive you and enlighten your minds to do good and make your skills as help for everyone who suffers not to bring them down and see them fail.
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam mail!

This was received yesterday and have submitted the attached form
SAMSUNG VERIFICATION FORM [FILL CORRECTLY AND SEND BACK WITH A SCANNED ID] 1
Hide Details

FROM:

SAMSUNG MOBILE PROMOTION

TO:

[email protected]

Message flagged
Monday, December 12, 2011 11:17 AM


73 Parsons Green Lane
London SW6 4JA, United Kingdom.
Date:12th-December-2011

SAMSUNG VERIFICATION FORM


CONGRATULATIONS!!! SAMSUNG MOBILE UK PROMOTIONS. IF YOU HAVE RECEIVED THIS MESSAGE, PLEASE CALL:{ +447035963194} AND FOLLOW ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY AS DIRECTED.
Good to hear from you regarding SAMSUNG MOBILE REWARD SCHEME. My names are Dr. Francis Hendson. I am the SAMSUNG chief financial officer assigned to winners on the Mobile sweepstakes.

In line with the commemorating event marking our annual anniversary we rolled out over £91, 000.000.00 (Ninety One Million Great British Pounds) for our annual anniversary draws.
All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zea-land, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.

This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and send back the claims form below by email.
1, FULL NAME:
2, MOBILE NUMBER:
3, NETWORK NAME:
4, RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
5, DATE OF BIRTH:
6, COUNTRY:
7, NATIONALITY:
8, GENDER: MALE/ FEMALE:
9, AMOUNT WON (IN WORDS):
10, OCCUPATION:
11, REFERENCE NUMBER:
12, ALTERNATE MOBILE NUMBER:
13, CHOOSE YOUR CLAIM OPTION: 1.TRAVELING DOWN TO LONDON:

2.CHEQUE DELIVERY VIA COURIER:
CLAIM OPTIONS
YOU ARE REQUIRED TO SEND A SCANNED COPY OF YOUR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT OR DRIVERS LICENSE OR ANY OF YOUR CURRENT ID ALONG WITH THIS FORM
Note: The deadline for the claiming of your winnings is exactly two weeks after the receive of this email. After this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be re-used in the drawings of the next edition of the lottery program.
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CLAIM
Any falsification of your details will affect your claims documentation rendering you disqualified because you will be assumed to be impersonating
Friends and relatives cannot redeem your won prize on your behalf because the certified cheque is covered by an IRREVOCABLE GUARANTEE BOND (IGB).
To avoid double claim, impersonation and disqualification, all winning information should be kept strictly confidential.
I wish you congratulations on behalf of all members and staff of SAMSUNG MOBILE on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative annual anniversary draws.
Yours Faithfully,
Dr. Francis Hendson
TELEPHONE:+44-703-596-3194
FAX: +44-700-592-1347

Email: [email protected]
THE SAMSUNG UK GLOBAL LOTTERY
COPYRIGHT © 2011 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. www.samsung.com
... ... ... ... ...
This email is confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by replying immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading.


1 Attached files| 116KB

SAMSUNG RULES AND REGULATIONS.pdf

Download
Reply to: Reply to SAMSUNG MOBILE PROMOTION
Send
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam mail!

I received following email on 12-Dec-2007, stating I've won sort of money, its look like it's a fake email as I've bought any product of Samsung, please be aware

Samsung UK Promo
40 Victoria Street
Hertfordshire, AL1 3TG
United Kingdom
Ref: FTS/745/06
Batch: 308867BT

Dear Sir/Madam,

WINNING NOTIFICATION
Over the years the prestigious Samsung UK Promo has set out and sucessfully organised Sweepstakes on a daily, weekly, and annual basis.We ha equally maintained a standard unrivaled in the industry as it concerns the pay out of winnings to sucessful participants.

In line with the commemorating event marking our 10th year anniversary we rolled out over £2,000.000.00 (Two Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 10th year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which enjoy our patronage. The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalised email addressesto ticket numbers.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number001768432463 with serial numbers FTS/8070337201/06 and drew the lucky numbers 15-22-24-48-50-37(30) which subsequently won you £250,000.00
(TwoHundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of £250,000.00 (Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds). The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 7th of December. 2007.

These lottery Draws are commemorative and as such special. Please be informed by this winning notification to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your winnings.

To file for your claim please contact your fiduciary agent .

Mr.George Simmons
Samsung UK PromoFiduciary Agent
Tel: +44-701-1129-655
Fax: +44-807-4715-277
Email:[email protected]


TO FURNISH THE CLAIMS OFFICER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFO:
(1) FULL NAME
(2) FULL ADDRESS
(3) NATIONALITY
(4) AGE
(5) OCCUPATION
(6)WINNING EMAIL
(7)MOBILE/TELEPHONE NUMBER
(8) DATE OF WINNING AWARD
(9) SEX
(10) TOTAL AMOUNT WON
(11) MARITAL STATUS
(12) BATCH/REF., NUMBERS

I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of the Samsung UK Promo congratulate you on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative 10th Anniversary Draws.

Sincerely,
Dr. Albert Maringer
(Samsung UK Promo Co-ordinator).

NB:
PLEASE NOTE! Any claim not made before seven (7) working days from date of notification will indicate that the winner has voluntarily forfeited his/her winnings.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username