Submit a Complaint

Sarah Cabrera-Hernandez MUA & Photography

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sarah Cabrera-Hernandez MUA & Photography

Lolumaddtrololololo Send email
 
Apr 24, 2014

She sackks

This is great just great I love it yeah
pissednapaconsumer Send email
 
Jul 24, 2012

Fraud

I should have listened to everyone about Sarah's lack of professionalism. I paid her over $500 and NEVER got my photos from her. She continues to publicly make excuses on her FB page about why she is not delivering anything (computer crashed, she is sick for the bazillionth time), but she refuses to respond to anyone individually. I caution anyone not to agree to pay her up front or in advance for any services! It would be reasonable for her to ask for a deposit, but she shouldn't get her full fee until she has delivered the photos.

To address other comments on this board, she does work out of her apartment and spend the whole shoot talking about her life drama. The entire experience was VERY unprofessional and I will NEVER go to her again.

Someone should really call the news and ask them to do a story on how much money she has stolen from people. It's sick!
Chanix Send email
 
Jul 17, 2012

Be respectful towards yourself and others

I've never worked with Sarah, but I think everyone has a right to their own opinion on sarahs work. which is make up and photography. Don't change the subject and talk about her personal life which doesn't come to the case. If you didn't like her work well then that's unfortuante. Atleast you know you won't be going back. We live and we learn. Have respect for yourself and for others. Simply state that you didn't like her work and move on. Don't come on here and attack her with all that nonesense; especially not by putting her personal life out there. Like I said we all have our opinions so let others decide for them selfs. I for one Love her work and I think she does an awesome job. Hopefully one day I wil have the pleasure of working with her (or her working on me.(: )
User928193 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

WHAAAAAA! Chata's facebook reads like a personal blog of feel sorry for me posts. I personally think she looks like a tranny but thats just me. Fake lashes, fake smile, fake photos, fake fan base. period. and anyone who knows this bitch knows that she gets most of her "fake" intellect from movies she sees because there is NOTHING original about her. GTFO SCH
Weiss Images Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarah Cabrera-Hernandez
You stupid little girls always seem to have something to say about me and you put it out there frequently. So I'm returning the favor and giving you the attention you are so desperately seeking!! You claim to hate my work, say I charge a ton of money and Photoshop people beyond recognition...AND??? what the f-k do you care, you can go comment on your friends pics and praise them for what THEY do, but shut your f-king mouth about what I do. If you're reading this, you know I'm talking to you. Maybe when you grow up and you've lived in the "real" world and made friends that don't make it a habit to put everyone else down, you'll understand. Until then, MIND YOUR OWN F-KING BUSINESS.
Oh hey guess what? I don't give a shit if these posts look "bad for business". I'm a human being and I have the right to complain every once in a while. I'm not apologizing for that, if you don't like it, you don't have to work with me. I'll keep working either way, with people who understand that.

Disregard the comments about her weight and personal life, this adult woman is about as immature as a 10 year old who didn't get to go to a Justin Beiber concert! She is highly unprofessional and I deleted her as a friend on fb after reading this. Criticism is part of the field, it is what is supposed to drive us to do better. But in this case, both Sarah and her husband are showing their true colors and lack of professionalism and maturity. And Aldo Hernandez Photography should really read what he writes before publicly displaying his lack of education. His posts are horribly written and I feel like I was "friends" with high school students who don't go to school and can't spell. Pitiful and such a waste of potential talent. And as for your photographs, as beautiful as some may be, your lack of sharpness and overly blurred images exemplify why people in the field are criticizing your work. Real models, not the kind you can find at any tattoo shop from Napa to LA, and professionals pay for crisp images, not something that looks like it was edited on an iPad. Just consider what example you are giving to your own children let alone all the young adults you are friends with. Whining and public ranting is not the most mature thing to do.
InkedUp Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

I absolutely HATE going to local functions and seeing this train wreck of a family! Sarah, as usual, dressed in black to hide the weight she has gained since being with her trash husband, hugging and saying hello to the many people that she talks shit about behind their backs while trying to lay her false charms on people who she has only stalked on fb and that haven't gotten to know her yet, putting on terrible act. Her nimrod sister, UNDERAGED and cruising around as if she has a reason to be there because she has a few tattoos?? and of course, her regretfully unattractive husband who was obviously on something, with his grown out beard and a permanent look of stupidity on his face. D's grand opening was a 10 with the exception of these guests, but it was a public event so I guess ANYONE could be there.
WWJD2012 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Its all smoke and mirrors. She even edits her cell phone pictures and takes piks of herself in really bright light so that it clears up her wrinkles. She's messy with her work and her personal life. She goes through"friends" like foundation, always looking for the best deal and running through them fast. Her "fan" base is just as sad and can't spell.( RIDICULOUS not rEdiculous brooksie211!) And I may not own a business but I am also not claiming to be something I'm not!
Jenna D. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

WOW! I can't believe how many people dislike this woman! I don't personally know her because she is older than I am but I have seen her around and know some people that she does. I can't say that I have heard anything great about her as a person, but her pictures are OK if you like that sort of thing. What i do know is that she is pretty immature for her age because she tries to be "friends" with a lot of the people I went to high school with (and I just graduated 2 years ago.) and she really does seem to enjoy attention from what I see because she has a lot of tattoos and some bull ring in her nose when she's much to old, giving people a reason to talk. My only advice is that she needs to stop telling people that she is "retiring" every few months for attention because it just makes people like me come to sites like this to see whats going on.
Brooksie211 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Whoa, I forgot about how many petty people still troll the internet under the guise of a fake name to talk crap about someone they obviously don't like on a personal level. I wonder how many of you actually own your own business Why don't you post your real name and lets see if you still are willing to put it out there. And I don't want to see all of your fake posts about how you own your own businesses - if you did you'd know how rediculous this whole thing is and wouldn't be bothering with this stupid forum.
Fbphotographer666 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarah, does it hurt your feelings that you can't be as beautiful or as talented as your models like Lourdes? or Dejah? Is that why you are trying so hard to change your look? First it was the GAWD AWFUL blonde hair and crooked tattoos on your chest and hands but now it's the bull ring? LMFAO! And does Aldo know you are trying your hardest to impress some 20 something year old little boy that you were allegedly trying to hook up with your SISTER!? You are pathetic and a hypocrite! Did anyone else catch her fb "apology" for changing (alleged) appointments, and delaying finished product because of her "sick" family?? And then a few minutes later, posting that she has "last minute" 100 dollar shoots this weekend?WTF?And I saw your sorry ass at Target and you sure as hell weren't with your kids nor did you look like you were taking care of anyone BUT yourself. Why not FINISH the work that's already been paid for rather than trying so hard to get more! And I just love how this woman no longer has a legal business and is just pocketing the cash.
Rupaul Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

She looks like a man in drag to me
TheSituation2.0 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarah takes so many pictures of HERSELF claiming that she is showing off her "makeup" (wich is layered on) but has anyone noticed her face is crooked and her lips are uneven, even AFTER she draws them in? Makeup artist? Really? LMFAO!
R.U.Serious? Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Ugliest and fakest couple in Napa! Not worth the time or money.
DirtyStudios Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Her apartment is her studio and you will smell like her house when you leave so if you have somewhere to go bring lots of body spray!
CartoonNetwork Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

I think she overdoes it in photoshop but if people want that plastic look then she's the one to do it. She worked on some black girls recently and they looked so fake I thought they were cartoons!
Still Waiting On Xmas Eve Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

I took advantage of one of her "specials" and am STILL waiting for her to finish the job. As many photos as she took, she doesn't edit many at all and she definitely doesnt let you choose the ones you want. I am the most disappointed with how long the process takes and the excuses that she has for why her deadlines are not met. She was out every day shopping and spending time with her sister, etc. but then all of the sudden she was struck down with a severe fever and had to "postpone" her editing. What the hell was she doing all this time? And her "your edits will be done by Christmas" deal was taken literally. If you planned to have them printed and gifted online, then that is no longer an option. Sarah can be a nice enough person but she is full of lame and unprofessional excuse after excuse. After meeting her in person and dealing with this whole ordeal, she seems a bit lazy to me and is someone who does not know how to manage her time well at all. My suggestion is to save your money and go to someone with a little more business sense.
Bloodberry916 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

She fixed her hair! But now she is wearing glasses trying to LOOK smart, but if you have ever met her it is evident that maturity and intelligence are not her strengths.
QueenB91 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

She just posted she is going to be a medical care provider! How can she try to take care of others if she can't take care of herself her business or family? How sad.

Oh how people who think they are so better than others have fallen! 100 dollar shoots?? Hilarious!
MovieMagic707 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Just saw Sarah and Aldo at the movies. OMFG! NOTHING like their photos! Her hair looks like shit and she looks like a raccoon! Makeup artist- no thanks. Do you really need that much to go to the movies??? WTF!?! And she wonders why people talk about her! GAWD! Look in the mirror! And STOP editing your pics because when we see you in person it's an EPIC FAIL!
Justturned19 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Is it just me or is anyone else uncomfortable with the husband, Aldo HernandezPhotography "liking" all your pictures. Can anyone say fb stalker??
AllGrownUpinNapa Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

REWARD FOR INFO: If anyone has information or knows who put a threatening note on my sister Raquels car last night or today, please send us a message and your identity will remain anonymous and you will receive a reward. We've already filed a police report and if you're reading this, you'd better hope the police find you first.

-SCH

HI MY NAME IS SARAH AND I AM A PROFESSIONAL. Please contact me for high prices and long wait times as I continue to spend hours on the internet, coloring my hair, taking photos of myself and trying to hang on to my youth by threatening my much younger sisters enemies on my business page. I also enjoy spending your hard earned money and trying to be cool. I am a great role model for young children (especially my own) as I encourage and threaten young teens who don't like me or my sister. Oh and before I forget, I also want to say thank you to all of my fb friends who act nowhere near their age as they continue to give this great city of Napa a terrible reputation.
Raiderz4Life Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarah=Cabrona! Stop wearing those damn hats and take some time to respect my homegirls wedding pendeja! You looked like shit!
WorththeWait??? Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

While Sarah is spending time and money on tattoos, hair and GAWD AWFUL hats, I am still waiting for my photos. I thought I'd see something over the weekend, especially since she claimed to be "editing" til death but she is still alive and I am still waiting. I understand that independent businesses usually take more time than a professional service, but THIS IS HER JOB! Her studio is in her home, her computer is in her home, what's her excuse? She doesn't work full time someplace else and do this on the side, so why such a long wait? If you aren't a friend or "model" then she rushes the work and you won't be happy. She is unprofessional, defensive, and SSSSSLLLLLOOOOOWWWW so beware.
MACArtistamI Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarah Cabrera-Hernandez
I'm thinking about taking a long break, I'm an artist, not a business woman. I'm tired of dealing with crazy people who aren't aware that I'm human and that I have a life that's being completely neglected because of this. I'm too busy and too behind and now just too tired.

Words of a complaining, unprofessional drama queen who needs attention.
And I saw her hair too, OMFG! What happened! Why would anyone CHOOSE to do that!?! That with her huge crooked tattoo on her flabby chest makes for a good laugh. kekekekeke
NapaB*tchesRule Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unprofessional and did not consult client

Sarahs new do looks f*cking hideous! Did her hair dresser get a "trade" to dye hrt dark hair blonde/red? The streaks made her look like a skunk and now, i don't know wtf I saw! The new colors with tattoos all over the place just makes her look like she is going through a mid life crisis! She is trying so hard to "fit in" with all the "models" she works with! LMFAO! Pathetic really since it's just another sad attempt to keep her lame husband interested.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username