Submit a Complaint

SAUDI AIRLINES

Saudi Arabia

Consumer complaints and reviews about SAUDI AIRLINES

norhan hijazi Send email
 
Jan 5, 2021

refund

I booked 2 ticked on the 9th of November, I canceled it and requested a refund. I only received the refund for 1 ticket, i tried contacting customer service and they didn't help at all they keep saying check with your bank and I checked with the bank only 1 ticked has been refunded. this is a really bad service its been almost two month. all the costumer service I contacted are not professional, careless and they are not doing there job as it should be. :)
Wegdan Metwally Send email
 
Jan 3, 2020

The smell of the aeroplane

The smell of the airplanes is very bad
Someone urinates in this place for sure
Velu Send email
 
Aug 19, 2019

NO RESPONSE FOR COMPLAINT

Dear sir/Madam, We have reported a complaint on 3rd august, so far no update. The reference number for
0000206792. Please help. BIG LOSS FOR US AS TOTAL TRIP IS USELESS WITH DELAY OF 4 PIECES OF BAGGAGE arrived after 5 days. All the details are and support records available with reference number, again we can send on need basis.
Velu Send email
 
Aug 19, 2019

No response for complaint

Dear sir/Mdam, registered a complaint in 3rd aug, reference number is 0000206792. No update so far, don't know what is happening.
Bibitha Send email
 
Oct 28, 2018

bad service for cancelled flight customers

flight no. sv1390
Date : 27/10/2018


Flight was cancelled after a long chain of change in time(delaying), after issuing the borading pass. They claimed for refund in taxi charges or to book a hotel room till the next flight scheduled. But they failed to do so. I had to return back at my own risk as I was a pregenant lady.
Naveedurrahim Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Bording pass not issue

I have confirmed ticket no SMMJ9P OF 8TH OF June from Turaif to Karachi and i came airport 2 hours before departure time but when i gave my ticket and passport to ticket counter for getting boarding pass but counter staff told me stay you are on stand by after that one and half hours stay with 6 other peoples last half hours i again spoke the counter staff for bording but they don't gave me the same and flight depart. After that supetvisor told me due to over booking we don't accommodate to you and i ased him this is not problem o have confirmed booking and he told me i am accommodate to you another flight and he told come to Saudi airline office after 10 o'clock night i go there and he came aftet 11 o'clock and working his pc and after 1 hours he told me toomorow morning you come again airport i again visited airport 8 clock morning but after 2 hours he again told me i am send e mail to Jeddah for approval and you contact me14:00 hrs for confirmation till night 8 oclock night i am calling him but he don't picking my phone.
I can't understand this Saudi Airline problem for exess booking why i am suffer. Pls lookinto and resolve mu problem immeditly same thonk happen with one faimly and two other guys one need to go Turaif to Manila ana othet Turaif to Multan. I am waiting your possitive reply on this regard. Naveed cell # 0592968381
Abu Y Send email
 
May 15, 2018

Person Not Allowed To Enter Into the AirCraft

One of my family member got bad mental sickness which he can make un-comfort during the flight to others, The Saudi Airlines are requested to reject the passenger with the below details;

Pakistan Passport # AR5170873

Name # Arshad Ahmed Syed



My Contact Detail is for any further enquiry;

00966563799321.

Person Not Allowed To Enter Into the AirCraft

SHAHAB syed Send email
 
Apr 27, 2018

BAGGAGE NOT ARRIVED AT PEARSON TORONTO

Waiting for my bag /luggage to be ARRIVED from Jeddah to Toronto almost a week gone landed at PEARSON Airport .it contains documents of my clients I need them to produce in the Ontario Courts as I am lawyer by profession.
I am thinking to file a law sute in Toronto
Regards
SHAHAB syed
416 833 2870
SHAHAB syed Send email
 
Apr 27, 2018

BAGGAGE NOT ARRIVED AT PEARSON TORONTO

I ARRIVED IN TORONTO ON MY ARRIVAL THE BAGGAGE DID NOT CAME EVEN ITS WAS A 5 HRS TRANSIT TIME AT JEDDAH THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF TRANSIT at Jeddah Airport as No drinking water and seating capacity to accommodate TRANSIT passengers
At PEARSON they said you will get your luggage tomorrow next day after calling and leaving message on voice mail some body called me giving the reference and saying say thanks that we found your luggage and it will be delivered on Coming Saturday wao after a week subhanallaha what a service ? I am a lawyer by profession the luggage has important documents for my court experience Now I am thinking to file a law sute against Saudi Airline in Toronto.
STILL WAITING TO HEAR FROM THEN CALLED 3 TIMES LEFT MESSAGE
SHAHAB SYED
ahmedsoubky Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

Saudi Airlines Unefficient Employees

Dears,

I was flying from Riyadh to Munich today 0830, flight SV 171.

Arrived to the airport one hour fifteen minutes before the departure time, Saudi Airline agent told me false information that I still have a lot of time and the flight is still open.

Waited in the queue of one agent who was texting in his mobile phone most of the time, while he was supposed to finish just two passengers in front of me. His neighbour agent boarded five to seven passengers in the mean time.

Again I asked the supervisor five minutes before one hour to the flight, he told it's okay you have time.

When I reached the counter, the agent was changed to a new one and told that flight closed!!

I went back to the manager to find out that also he left and new managers have arrived.

They refused to get me to the plane, the manager wanted to put me on any other flight to Germany but unluckily there were no flights at that time and he told me to complain.

Best Regards,

Ahmad Essameldin, [email protected]
meghymol11 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

Involuntary revalidation due to flight overbooking

I am Tintu Ann Abraham, was traveller on Saudi airlines on 07/11/2017 at 1250H from kochi to Jeddah reporting a complaint that when i arrived in airport on 07/11/2017,i came to know that my chartered flight changed due to HAJ travellers.
I got very dissapointed because there was no information passed through any mode of communication before arrive in airport since i have given my details .They have changed my flight.The inconvinence which i faced was not expressable in words and the lost which i got from my employer is double salary cutting for one day absent.So i request the saudi airlines to give my compensation of this inconvinence made by saudi airlines.I am expecting a reply from Saudi airlines very soon

Thanking You
10/11/2017 Tintu Ann Abraham
Saudi Arabia
mob ;966531633119,009447860651
email id ;[email protected]

Involuntary revalidation due to flight overbooking Involuntary revalidation due to flight overbooking Involuntary revalidation due to flight overbooking Involuntary revalidation due to flight overbooking

AHMAD BAIG MIRZA Send email
 
Sep 19, 2017

Delayed Flight 17Aug-2017-Flight no.SV728

On 17-Aug-2017 I reported Riyadh Terminal2 at around 01am to get flight SV728 going to Lahore Pakistan with expected departure time of 04-10am. The passengers were asked to board on plane normally and at around 04-20am passenger announcement was made that due to Technical Reasons flight can not depart, therefore, passengers were off loaded from the plane. This issue was taken normally with not much pain as it happens some time.
The passengers were again taken via Busses to Board on an other plane after couple of hours and unluckily similar announcement was made and passengers were once again off loaded with NO clear information as what has happened or what is next plan. Passengers were left unattended in departure lounge, NO individual from SAUDIA was able to give any response till 11.30am.
After Zohar Pray one Supervisor came in the lounge with Food and asked passengers to stand in queue to get meal(First refreshment from Saudia after 6-7 hours) and same Supervisor announced that flight will inshallah leave after 2pm.
I personally raised my concern over standing in queue for just one meal and suggested Saudia Staff that either SAUDIA should have given Vouchers to passengers to get meal from any Restaurants in the lounge or serve meal via Trolleys on seats rather asking to stand in queue publically .
Any ways I refused to take meal in a way which is humiliating and NOT respectable for a 62years of age passenger who is a customer of SAUDIA since 1977 or for families with 3-4 kids.
Finally, flight was announced and passengers were again taken to plane via busses around 2pm and flight departed.
I am submitting this complaint with optimism that a fair investigation will be carried out to compensate the passengers who suffered due to such delay for 10hours according to the IATA Regulations. I HAVE SENT THIS COMPLAINT (ON 11/12 SEPT) EARLIER BUT DID NOT RECEIVE ANY RESPONCE

Your response to this complaint will be awaited.
Thank you
AHMAD BAIG MIRZA
KFSH&RC-Riyadh
Ticket#065492971102801
Cell Ph#00966-503261169
Office No.011-4427256
Rittumoon Send email
 
Sep 6, 2017

Lost ipad mini

My daughter has lost her iPad mini in the aeroplane at flight sv1229 on 31st August. I also registered my complaint at Arar airport.
Please if you found just call 0506303240,0551937500...
Thanks
Rittumoon Send email
 
Sep 6, 2017

Lost ipad

I have lost my daughter iPad mini at sv1229. I complaint to Arar airport as well please if you find then call at 0506303240, 0551937500....
Ashar Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

MMflight cancalation

No information received for the flight cancalation
Ashar Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Flight cancalation

Flight cancalled and no information received from saudi airlines.
Mohd zakir Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Missed my mobile phone

Hi... while I was travelling in the flight sv-5265 on 22 Aug 2017.. I missed my phone in the aircraft... I informed the authority but they have given one no when I call on that no one is talking properly...
My phone is MI 4A.. white colour and it had black pouch on it... plz contact me if anyone get that phone...

Mohd zakir
00966- 0592572056
+919700429197
kates Demesa Send email
 
Aug 9, 2017

delayed/cancelled flight

good day. i recieve your reply regarding the complaint that i sent to you last July 31,2017. This is to informed you that i am not late from boarding that time. They CANCELLED the flight because the aircraft has technical problem SV 873 July 28, 2017they cancelled the flight and they booked us on the 29th of July 2017 at 11:30pm but instead we flew at 1:30am of july 30, 2017. We have work and we were absent that time because of the delay. Can we have our benefits or compensation about this matter? Thank you
kates Demesa Send email
 
Jul 31, 2017

Cancelled Flight Sv 873 MNL to RUH

Good day. I am one of the passenger of flight of saudi arabian airlines SV873 from the philippines to riyadh last july 28,2017 at 3:40pm. Unfortunately the flight was delayed and later on got cancelled because the aircraft was not fixed. we waited for several hours before they sent us to the hotel. this is very stressful and bringing us so much headache. we are in a hurry to go because we have work the following day. unfortunately we where absent at work. we flight back to round last July 30, 2017 @1:30am. wehave work and got absent. Any method to claim about the compensation of situation like this? thank you and please respond.
msarwar Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

Refund Missing Flight and Confirm return ticket

Hi,

Here are my confirmed Tickets to travel from Toronto to Lahore.

Muhammad Faisal Sarwar (0651015576937)
Sana Faisal (0651015576938)
Muhammad Isa Faisal (0651015576939)
Muhhammad Umar Faisal(0651015576940)
Maria Faisal(0651015576941)

14th Dec 2016 travelling from Jeddah to Lahore on confirm ticket but Saudia Airline staff did no show and did not issue boarding card to travel from Jeddah to Lahore due miss management and un-trained staff (check the Jeddah airport camera videos how Saudi Airline staff handle the passenger)

Here is the list of issues which are not handle properly by Saudi Airline  staff and supervisor .

1-  Inefficient  and untrained staff
2-  wall monitor / screen does not show which line for which flight( see the video of 14th Dec 2016 @ 8:00 am )
2- Supervisor  / staff  give wrong instruction to move the passenger in wrong line with out asking and looking the flight number and at the end they told me flight closed (see the video of 14th Dec 2016 @ 8:00 am  I am in the line in orange  and white shirt  with three kids)
3- Saudi airline departure staff unable to communicate properly and politely with Passenger.
4- Staff speak with passenger very harshly.
5- There is no proper announcement system to announce like boarding start for this flight.
6- There is no any big screen which one can show the list of flights ready for departure  with next  2 or 3 hrs
7- Staff don't know which flight going  from which terminal or airport.
8- Staff don't have any list of the flights for any terminal, staff not well prepared etc.

On 14th Dec Saudi Airline staff did no show  to me and my family after waiting (3 hr) in 2 different lines as instructed by Saudi airline staff for more evidence please see the Jeddah airport departure video.

I have humble request to Saudi Airline please confirmed my and my family  return tickets which are auto cancel please re confirmed my and my family return tickets and also refund the flight for the sector Jeddah to Lahore.

I have humble request to resolve this issue as soon as possible and please improve and trained Jeddah airport staff asap.

Thanks
Muhammad Faisal Sarwar
Cell: 92 0321- 480- 8583 / 92 321- 480- 8583
         92 0300- 488-9609
         92 042 3757 4842
         92 042 3758 5042


 

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username