Submit a Complaint

Saveology

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Saveology

Johndoe96 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

this company is so shady!! they knowingly do things behind their partners backs (Verizon and Dish). They send Verizon sales calls overseas to India and the philippines, although Verizon does not want them to. They are supposed to send random recorded Dish sales calls to Dish Network so they can monitor for themselves how they (saveology) are selling their services. Saveology screens the calls before sending it over, therefore, sending only the good (90% and up scores). Saveology also treats their employees like garbage, they'll fire you for no reason. If you're a woman with big breasts, you're sure to make it to corporate, they are extremely sexist. this company deserves to go down because of their shady practices.
Iwona Jama Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I got someting I did not request and now I am stuck with Dish for two years.
SerenaShradnickHall Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Took $ without authorization

I was charged $64.94 and was sent a router! I spoke to a supervisor named Maria who was horrible! I can't believe this is a legitimate business. I signed up for Time Warner Cable, not to be harrassed and charged 64.94 on top of the 85.00 i agreed to. After this i will never ever do business with time warner EVER again. Such a violation!
CMilliorn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

This is completely legitimate, TAKE IT, the user above me has only posted twice to say that this company is not a fake but provides no information other than to say that others are lying. I posted on another topic about them and you can read it. Nothing but a horrible experience with this company and they will, I promise you, charge you for services you don't want or order.
CMilliorn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I just dealt with them last night, all I wanted was the Dish 20 package. The agent says "you have qualified for top tier" which is from my excellent credit score (over 750) and my history with dish from like 5 years ago. He says that part of my package includes a free surge protector, I tell him I don't need it I already have one and his reply well its free due to your tier level. He then says I get free tech support for 14 days. My reply is I don't want it I don't want to have to cancel anything, but no matter how I respond he says it comes with the package and I can just email them to cancel (which is BS by the way you have to call and wait and talk to someone which took 15 minutes) he says they wont charge me anything for the first 14 days and that I'll be charged if I decide to keep it, again there is no option but I figured its easy enough to send a email. He says that I can get a $120 rebate. The $20 will be mailed to me just for signing up but I have to fill out the rebate form for the $100 which is normal so I say ok. Now you can get a Sling device for $99 but it comes shipped with a $100 Visa Debit card which is fine and I wanted it.

Anyway after being on the phone for 30 minutes and asking several times about the costs, rebates and making sure I understand him I give him the go ahead. I am to pay 199.98 tonight and then nothing until my first bill comes in about a month after installation. I am happy at this point thinking I get a extra surge protector, Sling Device and one month tv for $199.99 but will end up getting $100 card the day its installed and then $20 a few weeks later and then another $100 two months down the line.

But here's what really happens, Immediately after hanging up I get a message from Saveology saying thanks for your order and below shows a $28.59 for a surge protector...( you know the one I didn't want but he said it was no cost to me). My thoughts were hahahahahaha you bastard. This happens moments after getting off of the phone, I call back but now they are closed though we just got off the phone.

It doesn't stop there, next morning I wake to find a charge for $9.99 from Support Squad ( this is the tech service I didn't want but was free for 14 days) they charged me immediately even though I got a email saying thanks for the 14 day trial sign up. I email them to cancel...but then get emailed back you have to call. I will talk about this in a minute.

So then I also notice bills for $49.99 service charge, which they told me about and was part of the $199.98 total. But then there is a charge from Dish for $54.11 and the Sling device???? No where to be found on the order. Not only was this not a one time, single charge, it was 4 and they didn't add up.

I call Saveology, say I want to cancel this nonsense as I didn't want half of the services they are signing me up for and I found hundreds of complaints about them online at this point. They do cancel the order but wont let me cancel the Support Squad, I ask twice to cancel it and she just tells me about the features like I give a shit. I say whatever, get my confirmation number for cancelling the dish service and surge protector.

I then call Support Squad, who strangely enough has the same type of emails, same customer service reps and can even check on my orders with Saveology, because its the same damn company. She knows I want to cancel and tries some small talk BS with me, I calmly stated that I just want the service cancelled and explain why. She puts me on hold and comes back with another confirmation number. I asked her "so all of these four charges from the different companies will be refunded and she said yes over the next 3-4 days. So thats where I am at now.

A reply to the above comment, Saveology is a legit company in the sense they it is a company with actual people that work there and they will refund your money. They are also shady, dishonest and will charge your credit card for things you NEVER gave them permission to charge for. I did not, at any point time say it was okay to charge me the tech service or for the surge protector. Not only that the rep told me that the surge protect was free at no cost to me not that I would have to fill out a form to get my money back like on the others. I asked him on 4 separate occasions what the charges would be, when they would occur and that there was no other fees. THEY FLAT OUT LIE TO YOU, the charges were refunded, supposedly, but they were never authorized in the first place.

Lastly, before anyone comes back with I didn't listen or that comment about the credit score note this. My credit is perfect, I listened to the entire conversation closely and even listened to the automated disclaimer about the services. My iPhone recorded the whole conversation and I played it back this morning to check to be sure I didn't miss anything.

In summary, I never authorized charges of almost $40, they give you services you don't want but can't deny, they represent themselves as multiple companies though they are just the one and only rep's of the others. Overall its just Shady business practice with them and stay away.

After all this I just walked into a local store, I paid NOTHING, and will have my service installed next Tuesday. ignore the frills and bonus sign up offers and just stay with a person you can see.
Bobman432 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Saveology is a shady company looking to sacam consumers who forget to dispute bogus charges
Bater Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I called Saveology to sign up for Dish Network based on a promotion that was advertised in a mailer. Upon calling, several things are clarified that are extremely misleading ("No setup fees and no installation fees!" Oh, but there's a $50 processing fee! But we forgot to put that on the ad!). They force you to sign up for a "free trial" of some service called "Support Squad" - supposedly a tech support service. I aggressively tried to decline the "free trial", but was told that I needed to cancel it after it was processed instead. Whatever. The call goes on and more shady practices are uncovered and I tell the guy on the phone I changed my mind; I don't want to sign any kind of contract with a company that's this crooked. He convinces me to let the tech come by the next day and I can read the contract, if I still don't want to sign it, all charges will be reversed and I won't be penalised at all... fine. I finish the call and hang up. An hour later, I'm still thinking about it, and still mad, so I call Saveology back and cancel. I check the next day, and the $57 or whatever has been credited back to my account.

Fast forward three months - I notice a charge on my credit card that I don't recognise - "Support Squad - $9.99 - 888-225-8568". I search my email for "support squad" and see the initial email from Saveology. So, I call the phone number and explain that the service was cancelled, I never wanted it in the first place, I don't have Dish Network, and I never got any bills, receipts, confirmations or even account info from "Support Squad" to even be able to use their services. They say that they can only reverse 1 month's worth of charges. They say that they can't reverse anything more than that because I purchased the service through a 3rd party reseller (Saveology), but the CSR also says that Saveology couldn't reverse the charges either. After arguing with them for about 20 minutes, she offers to pull the recording of the initial call - if I didn't authorise the charges, then she could reverse them. Well, the problem is, even IF I authorised the charges, I called back an hour later and cancelled! "Well, sir, they wouldn't be able to cancel the charges then because they're only a 3rd party reseller." "Whatever, pull the call. While I'm waiting the 3 weeks it takes to do that, I'll call them, and maybe I'll call my credit card company and report the charges as fraudulent." I hang up.

Next, I call Saveology and start at the beginning of the story. They say they can't reverse the changes because they're only a 3rd party reseller.

Me:"Whatever. You guys are the ones that sold me the service. You guys are the ones that cancelled the Dish Network service. You guys are the ones that should have told me how to cancel the Support Squad service. Now, let me talk to your manager and voice my complaint before I call my credit card company and dispute the charge with them."

So, that CSR tells me that I should have called and cancelled the first time I was charged the $10 (a month after this was supposed to be CANCELLED), after all, "that's why they provide their phone number on the credit card charge." So, apparently, that's it, when you sign up for this "totally legitimate tech support company", they don't send you any emails, no snail mail, no account information, no introduction, no list of services, no welcome letter... nothing. They just bill you, and if you have any questions, you're expected to get the phone number from that line of your credit card statement. That's not shady at all! Soooo... the CSR gets her manager and they decide to "make an exception and refund all the charges".

Me: "Wait... I thought Saveology was just a 3rd party reseller and they couldn't refund the charges?!?!"

Saveology: "Sir, I said that we are a reseller for Dish Network, and I couldn't refund any charges from them."

Me: "Who said anything about charges from Dish Network? I didn't ask you ANYTHING about Dish Network! This is the first time anybody mentioned Dish Network during this call! So, you are affiliated with Support Squad then?"

Saveology: "Yes, sir, that's what I said..."

Me: "Whatever. You should hurry up and process my refund before I lose it."

Saveology: "You should see the refund on you credit card statement within 14 business days"

What a friggin' scam!! Beware of Saveology and Support Squad! If these people get a hold of your credit card number, make sure you check your statements! And keep checking your statements!!
Saveologysux Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Took $ without authorization

I had a nearly identical experience as SanDiegoStuart. I'm hanging around today so I can tell the UPS guy to send the router back. This has been a nightmare. I'm going to complain to Cox that they allow such a scammy company to represent them.
Stellaquinn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Took $ without authorization

I recently relocated to Boulder Co- in efforts to make an appointment with COMCAST for my cable TV- I called FREE 411- they connected me with who I thought was Comcast- when I asked if I was speaking to Comcast they said they were. I proceeded to give all my information to them- name, SSN, address, and credit card number- what I thought was standard procedure for setting up a new account. I was then transferred to the installation department.

Days later after my Cable had been installed, I noticed a $9.99 charge on my bank statement- there was no name attached only a a phone number. I called the number and was eventually connected with Saveology. They said that they spoke to me and that the 9.99 charge was standard for their services. Now I thought I was loosing my mind- who was Saveology...when did I speak to them? I asked if they were connected to Comcast and they replied " we are by Comcast"...whatever that means. I then figured out that when I called free 411 they had connected me to Saveology instead of Comcast- unbeknown to me. Then I realized that they had charged my card without my permission or knowledge. When I called them back I was harassed on the phone by a woman claiming to be the supervisor. She finally agreed to refund my $. Days later when my money was not refunded, I called back again. I was connected with another supervisor. She stated that my $ would be back in my account in 7-10 days. Well guess what it is still not back in my account. I feel completely violated and am so disturbed by all that has transpired.
TAKE IT Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

TOTAL LIE WHAT A CROCK !!!
Rick Blankenship Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Scam artists.

Do not use this company for promotions. They'll charge an "activation fee" for rebates that you never get. When you try to recover an speak with Jessica (who is clueless) she sends you to Scott who says to call a number in their Jersey office (that tells you something about the talent they attract) which is a fax number.

Then they don't answer the phone when you try to call back for better information. I'm sure they have caller id.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username