Submit a Complaint

Scotia Itrade

Canada,
British Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Scotia Itrade

investor_bc Send email
 
Jan 6, 2021

Customer Service

Jan 05, 2021
I am Platinum iClub member trying to reach customer service at Relationship Manager: 1.866.648.8556.
I am waiting for 1 hour and 53 minutes and nobody pick up the phone.
Too bad. I need their help to transfer my securities from one account to registered account. Their negligence cause me a financial losses in taxes.
investor_bc Send email
 
Jan 6, 2021

Poor Customer Service

Jan 05, 2021
I am Platinum iClub member of Scotia iTrade trying to reach customer service at Relationship Manager: 1.866.648.8556.
I am waiting for 1 hour and 53 minutes and nobody pick up the phone.
Too bad. I need their help to transfer my securities from one account to registered account. Their negligence cause me a financial losses in taxes.
investor_bc Send email
 
Jan 6, 2021

Poor Customer Service

Jan 05, 2021
I am Platinum iClub member trying to reach customer service at Relationship Manager: 1.866.648.8556.
I am waiting for 1 hour and 53 minutes and nobody pick up the phone.
Too bad. I need their help to transfer my securities from one account to registered account. Their negligence cause me a financial losses in taxes.
tschmu Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Customer service

Scotia Trade has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I have been on hold on multiple occasions for over 1.5 hrs. The manager ( Omar Hussein | OLB Client Solutions Manager) that I requested after my 4 call does not even respond to my calls or emails.

This is buy far the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

I could never imagine that a company like this can still operate
User926474 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

iTrade website

They are impossible to get in touch with. I get this ridiculous message how my cal is important to them and yet I am on hold for over an hour. Definitely don't open an account here as their are many better alternatives. Their service has gone downhill since Scotiabank took over. I am moving my RRSP to another institution. M
User372330 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

iTrade website

Jan 13 '10: another day when the discount brokerage website is not available, at all. Of course telephone help is obviously busy and trading is impossible.

This is not the first time since Scotia has taken over eTrade & definitely not the first time since a disastrous conversion executed at the beginning of December '09.

eTrade was a great non-bank brokerage for me for many years, with knowledgeable personnel & excellent website performance & great rates; now we're dealing with banking attitudes, arrogance, and outright incompetence when requesting technical assistance and website design & programming.

I'm looking for a new discount broker, non-bank... I wonder if eTrade would come back to Canada...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username