Submit a Complaint

Sears

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sears

Lcoons Send email
 
Aug 29, 2019

Sears / LG

We purchased a Kenmore Elite model # 795.74033.410 in March 2015. On August 19, 2019 I came home to water pouring out of the ice maker, refrigerator portion luke warm and semi defrosted food in the freezer. I contacted Sears only to be disconnected, transferred multiple times and with the main focus on selling me a service agreement to talk to me about me refrigerator. We opted to go to an independent appliance repair after being burned by the Sears repairman on our previous refrigerator. The diagnosis revealed a malfunctioning compressor, evaporator (s) and dryer. Upon contacting Sears again and multiple transfers I was told my "warranted " parts could only be obtained if I now pay a Sears technician to diagnose my refrigerator for a fee of course and that could only occur next week! When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was denied. Seriously, Sears and LG know they make a defective compressor and still won't stand by their warranty. It is disgraceful that they will keep a household without a refrigerator all to preserve the mighty dollar!! Shame on you Sears and LG!!! Life is not good LG and Sears whatever buzz line you spew when you have people on hold is crap!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 1, 2018

Harrassment of Return of Riding Lawnmower

I am filing this as a complaint regarding Sears Elgin, SC store. I made a purchase of a Craftsman lawnmower where it had to be repaired and it was still under the service agreement. The lawnmower malfunctions and Sears picked up the lawnmower. I told the salesperson at the Lugoff Elgin, store that the lawnmower was a fire hazard and should not be delivered back to this residence.

The craftman lawnmower continued to operate as if it was not a residential lawnmover.

I am asking that this matter be handled. Also there are no carriers in the area where the lawnmovwer can be salvaged or brought back. The company has a legal responsibility to handle faulty equipment that is in operable and not for residential use.


I think the Salesperson with that store knows how to handle the transaction but is making it out to be unethical and causing undo stress.

Chandra Jacobs
49 Saughtree Lane
Elgin, SC 29045
803-408-0537
Mokelumne Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

Refund

As of today it has been FIFTY-THREE days since Sears took possesion of my return per UPS tracking information. I have wasted more than a FULL DAY of my time trying to obtain my rightful refund, being told the same thing after relating all details over the phone or online many, many, many times. I was refunded for one of the four items returned on July 20, 2018-a full FIFTY DAYS after Sears took possession. I am thoroughly done with Sears, after decades of being a loyal customer.
ttello5873 Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

sears repair service (Master Protection Agreement)

My GE washing Machine developed a problem by not going into the final spin mode. ( The washing machine is covered by the Sears "Master Protection Agreement and still has about 12 months left on it.) The service tech came to evaluate the problem. He came in without tools. I described the ]problem. He then pulled out his cell phone and called his service "stack" member and they went thru a service diagnostic with the machine. 3 code problems showed up. He started the work on the first code problem and said that the code problem he worked on seemed to clear the other two problems. He was here a total of 3.5 hours. The very next day, the washing machine developed the same problem. Call the service tech's company and left a message. They did not respond. Then I called sears service and arranged for another appointment. The same service tech came a week later. He told me that he does not get paid for a recall service call. "Not my problem" He went through the same routine again with his service "stack" person. after another 2.5 hours, he said I should run the machine trough 6 - 8 cycles to hopefully clear the problem. I did that. No luck. I called the service tech again and left a message. No response. I then called Sears service and explained the problem. They arranged for a 3rd repair service a week later. (Now we are going on 3 weeks) The day came and went. No service tech showed up. Never called. The Sears Master Protection Agreement representative made several calls to the service tech. The service tech never responded to them. I called sears again and asked about the replacement stated in the Sears Master Protection Agreement. Nope. I was told that I would have to go through 4 attempts to repair the machine before I would be even considered for a replacement.
It has been a complete screw up on Sears part. The Sears on line representative's reply to me that they can't do anything until they hear from the service tech, which has yet to happen. Saturday, June 16, the Sears Master Protection agreement person I talked to actually suggested I try another repair service. That's a pretty bad way for Sears to treat a customer. No wonder they are going out of business.
mpappas1 Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Product damage

Sears installation department damaged the new General Electric filler kit and the new General Electric microwave they installed in my home. See the photos below.

I also want to file a complaint against Judy the person in charge of the installation departments installers in New Hyde Park, NY. She is rude and disrespectful. She has very poor customer service skills.

Product damage Product damage Product damage Product damage Product damage

Sodapop7 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Microwave

without my microwave and it looks like it's going to be longer. The first Sears technician that came out replaced a fuse of course he had to go out to his truck to get the fuse 10 minutes later he comes back in my house smelling of cigarette smoke. My microwave then only work for a couple of days and it proceeded to go out again . I call Sears again set up a appointment for a technician to come out the same technician came out and told me it was a different fuse now he said this fuse on the right hand side is determined something to do with it getting hot and if I was boiling hot things underneath it which I explained to him I don't even use that side of my stove. He replaced the fuse it lasted less than a week and it went out again. Of course now I have to go through the Christmas and Thanksgiving holidays with no microwave until I can get another technician out by this time now it's January of this year 2018. The technician that came out instructed me that I need to replace the shelf above that was holding my microwave the person that installed it head drill too many holes on one side and crack my shelf he says when I have the Shelf fix have them remove your microwave down and we will install it back up after we repair it the middle of February was when I had my next service appointment for the technician to come out. I did not get all my parts so Sears cancelled my service appointment. I called your parts department to see where are the parts, the first girl I talk to says oh it shows here they were all to come in one box this tiny little box that held the mail Megatron part the other six parts or seven parts for all supposed to come in that they did not of course a week later I'm still waiting for my parts I call your parts department this person told me oh you should have gotten all your parts I said no I did not. Finally by the last week of February the other six parts came in, my service call was for today February 26th your service person that came out first all complained about that if I made too many calls to have my microwave fixed that they're losing money what do I pay my service warranty for I said my microwave is just a little over 4 years old I told him that's not my problem I paid for the microwave I paid for my service warranty now fix my microwave he took my microwave all apart and in the meantime complain that their companies losing money and that I should look into a home warranty nice that your service men are pushing your business other places. Now he told me my microwave fixed he's preceded supposedly to put in a cup of water and he goes oh it's fixed he could not install the microwave back like they told me because there were no holes drilled in the new shelf he says I'm just a repair guy I'm not an insulator. I can understand that so I called a handyman out to drill the holes and install my microwave again. a half an hour later when the handyman arrived at my house I said let me double-check to see make sure my microwave is working. A half an hour after your service technician left my house my microwave went out again , as your technician was sitting in his truck he came back to my house and told me I owe him $41 I says what for that was all covered under my service agreement he said oh no he ordered you a filter as a filter I saw a filter on there but I never received it filter air filter for what he said for your microwave the filter on top of my microwave that's mine filter for my microwave when my microwave was taking down there's two filters underneath one of the filter loosen up I cleaned it and I set it on top waiting for my microwave to be fixed what kind of shady deal is this he's trying to charge me for my own part first off I told the technician why would I pay $41 for a part that's only $4 at Home Depot he said to me oh they don't carry it at Home Depot actually they do and I found two of them for$ 3.99 also you can go on Amazon and see them cheaper. the technician also complained that he can't take this why he was trying to repair my microwave he was also receiving a call of another customer calling and complaining which he had on speakerphone that I heard. I have been a customer with all Sears appliances for 45 years my freezer after 6 months brand new went out my microwave I've been having trouble with it's been out for 4 months my washer has gone out many times in the past four years which I also bought all at the same time. I call back to tell them your technician just left and my microwave is not fixed. Now I have to wait till March 6th for another technician to look at it and wait and more weeks until more parts come in for the microwave to be repaired. also when they repaired my supposedly when they thought they repaired my microwave they broke one of the hinges on the door so that's another item I have to have repaired. it is very frustrating as a paying customer not to have your Appliance fixed right maybe not the first time not the second time not the third time I even called your department to see if they can replace my microwave they said they can't it has to be four times the same parts I said this is going on the 4th time they said but not all the same parts your customer service is terrible to have the technician say to me who I can't take this pressure then why is he fixing my appliances your technicians are ruining your good name and maybe that's why your company is going under and you have to close a lot of stores he also asked when was my warranty expiring and that I should go and look elsewhere for other for another service warranty he says there's a lot of other companies out there that in sure a lot of products in the home you just pay a monthly fee it's pretty bad when your own service department is pushing other companies. I'm actually said that I bought a lot of Sears products through you and it won't happen again and yes would my warranty does expire at the end of this year I am considering going with a different company if you can do anything to get my microwave fixed and fixed right I would appreciate it if you do the honorable and upstanding thing as a company you could do for your clients. My phone number if you ever want to get in touch with me is 714 356-1153. Sincerely Miss cicinelli. Please fix my microwave thank you
mgoykhman Send email
 
Aug 30, 2017

Lies, Unprofessional Behaviour

Before I placed my order for FFLE3911QW HE 27" Super Capacity 3.8 cu. ft. Electric Laundry Center – White
I called Sears to determine if I needed to buy additional accessories or a kit for the installation.
The Sears representative answered that nothing else was necessary. That was the first lie.
He promised that if I bought over the phone, then a free hook up/installation would be included as a part of this order. I trusted this representative and bought this item over the phone considering the total expenses I would have for this purchase.

On the web it showed that the delivery and the installation was possible during the week of August 14, 2017 (that was the second lie), but the representative said that it was just showing that date, but in reality the earliest delivery and the installation would only possible on August 21, 2017. I agreed to have it on that date.

A couple of days before the delivery I called Sears Customer Service to double check if no additional accessories and/or installation kits were needed for the hook up/installation. They confirmed again that nothing was needed. That was the third lie.
The day before the delivery I called again to avoid any mistakes because I needed everything
to be done in one shot. Again - Sears representative confirmed that nothing else was needed.
That was the fourth lie. I took time off work to receive this item and to have it installed by Sears.
Not trusting Sears I bought a hook up kit just in case. I thought I would return it, if it was really not needed.

When the delivery track came in - the workers brought the item inside, said they were not going to install it
because they do not do the installations/hook ups and left. That was the fifth lie.
It meant I would have to take more time from work to deal with the issue.
I was really frustrated and called Sears, and they said they were sorry and that they would send someone to hook up/install on August 24, 2017. They could not do it earlier than that.
The day before the installation nobody from Sears called me to advice between what hours someone would come. I started worrying and called Sears myself. They said that this appointment was cancelled.
When I asked why it was cancelled (I did not ask to cancel it!) they said it was cancelled because I did not confirm that I had a stacking kit for the installation.
That was the sixth lie from Sears. This unit does not require a stacking kit!
It is a combo (one piece), which has in itself both the washer and the dryer.
I asked to speak to the supervisor. Supervisor Thea from Home Delivery did not even try to help. She stubbornly continued saying that without the stacking kit nobody would come and the installation would not be performed.
I explained that I asked multiple times, and everybody kept saying nothing was necessary.
If I knew of additional expenses I would not buy this unit! As I already explained – costs matter to me! I said to Thea I could have bought this stacking kit right away, that this appointment should be reinstated.
Thea said that she would NOT be able to reinstate this appointment, that the next available appointment was on August 26, 2017 only after I would confirm that I had the stacking kit.
It is very unprofessional! I was not notified upfront of what was expected, I was not notified that the appointment was cancelled. Thea was not concerned with this way of doing business.
She transferred me to the online Customer Care. I spoke to the representative Paryl. He said he was sorry and promised to give me the credit for the hook up/installation kit. He said he was not sure what was required to install this item and transferred me to another department – to Parts. I spoke to Nia from Parts. Nia was not sure either what was required for the hook up and transferred me to the Installation department. I spoke to Ariel from the Installation department. Ariel said that I needed only a hose – the seventh lie.
So, the statements that I did not need anything or needed only a hose, and that I needed a stacking kit were all lies!
On Saturday, August 26, 2017 Sears workers came to hook up/install this item.
They said they needed two hoses, a vent, and the power cord.
I was glad I had previously purchased hoses and the power cord and they had a vent.
Otherwise this installation would have been postponed even more.

I find it unacceptable and unprofessional to conduct business this way.
Sears employees from multiple departments do not know what is needed, they mislead customers, they cancel appointments without proactively notifying of what is necessary for the appointments to be kept, do not even notify that the appointment is cancelled by them, and due to these issues people have to take more time off from work causing extra troubles and expenses.
mgoykhman Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

They Lied to Me, Delayed Hook Up

Before I placed my order for FFLE3911QW HE 27" Super Capacity 3.8 cu. ft. Electric Laundry Center – White
I called Sears to determine if I needed to buy additional accessories or a kit for the installation.
The Sears representative answered that nothing else was necessary. That was the first lie.
He promised that if I bought over the phone, then a free hook up/installation would be included as a part of this order. I trusted this representative and bought this item over the phone considering the total expenses I would have for this purchase.

On the web it showed that the delivery and the installation was possible during the week
of August 14, 2017 (that was the second lie), but the representative said that it was just showing that date, but in reality the earliest delivery and the installation would only possible on August 21, 2017. I agreed to have it on that date.

A couple of days before the delivery I called Sears Customer Service to double check if no additional accessories and/or installation kits were needed for the hook up/installation. They confirmed again that nothing was needed. That was the third lie.
The day before the delivery I called again to avoid any mistakes because I needed everything to be done in one shot. Again - Sears representative confirmed that nothing else was needed.
That was the fourth lie. I took time off work to receive this item and to have it installed by Sears. Not trusting Sears I bought a hook up kit just in case. I thought I would return it, if it was really not needed.

When the delivery track came in - the workers brought the item inside, said they were not going to install it because they do not do the installations/hook ups and left. That was the fifth lie.
It meant I would have to take more time from work to deal with the issue.
I was really frustrated and called Sears, and they said they were sorry and that they would send someone to hook up/install on August 24, 2017. They could not do it earlier than that.
The day before the installation nobody from Sears called me to advice between what hours someone would come. I started worrying and called Sears myself. They said that this appointment was cancelled.
When I asked why it was cancelled (I did not ask to cancel it!) they said it was cancelled because I did not confirm that I had a stacking kit for the installation.
That was the sixth lie from Sears. This unit does not require a stacking kit!
It is a combo (one piece), which has in itself both the washer and the dryer.
I asked to speak to the supervisor. Supervisor Thea from Home Delivery did not even try to help. She stubbornly continued saying that without the stacking kit nobody would come and the installation would not be performed.
I explained that I asked multiple times, and everybody kept saying nothing was necessary.
If I knew of additional expenses I would not buy this unit! As I already explained – costs matter to me! I said to Thea I could have bought this stacking kit right away, that this appointment should be reinstated.
Thea said that she would NOT be able to reinstate this appointment, that the next available appointment was on August 26, 2017 only after I would confirm that I had the stacking kit.
It is very unprofessional! I was not notified upfront of what was expected, I was not notified that the appointment was cancelled. Thea was not concerned with this way of doing business.
She transferred me to the online Customer Care. I spoke to the representative Paryl. He said he was sorry and promised to give me the credit for the hook up/installation kit. He said he was not sure what was required to install this item and transferred me to another department – to Parts. I spoke to Nia from Parts. Nia was not sure either what was required for the hook up and transferred me to the Installation department. I spoke to Ariel from the Installation department. Ariel said that I needed only a hose – the seventh lie.
So, the statements that I did not need anything or needed only a hose, and that I needed a stacking kit were all lies!
On Saturday, August 26, 2017 Sears workers came to hook up/install this item. They said they needed two hoses, a vent, and the power cord. I was glad I had previously purchased hoses and the power cord and they had a vent. Otherwise this installation would have been postponed even more.

I find it unacceptable and unprofessional to conduct business this way.
Sears employees from multiple departments do not know what is needed, they mislead customers, they cancel appointments without proactively notifying of what is necessary for the appointments to be kept, and due to these issues people have to take more time off from work causing extra troubles and expenses.
GHAYES48 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2017

Horrible Customer Service

I am writing todiscuss the ridiculous treatment received by SEARSHOMESERVICES.

I have always purchased my appliances from SEARS and have great service in the past. Well a shift has occurred, recently my refrigerator stopped working properly on 07/06/17 and I have been getting the run around every since. I reached out to my local Sears department store and was given a contact number to have my refrigerator serviced. I made contact with sears home service on 07/08/17 and was told that an appt. had been scheduled for a technician to come to my home on 07/17/17. I reached out to sears home service again on 07/12/17 and was told that no cancellation had occurred by any customers but that my appt. was still scheduled for 07/31/17.
I informed customer service representative that I was never scheduled for 07/31/17 but was given an appt. repair date of 07/17/17. Customer service representative states they only saw a date of 07/31/17.

I immediately went to your SEARS online site and scheduled my own repair date (on 07/12/17), date given was 07/28/17 between 8:00am to 12:00pm.

Today/the day of scheduled appointment , I reached out to the sears home service appt.(several times) support 1-800-469-4663 @ 9:50am and 12:03pm and was assured by representatives technician would be coming out to scheduled appointment. I made contact with sears home services again via chat at 4:20pm as no technician had arrived. I was told that technician was not coming because he was sick. No one reached out to me to informed me what was going on, I guess the customer don’t matter.

Please see attached communication between my self and Sear Representative and Sear Rep Supervisor. Their idea of good customer service is to have the already waiting customer to wait another month.

Please have someone in management who can make a decision and deliver what he promises contact me.


Thank you,
Graig Hayes
225.778.7060
Angel5555 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Marking prices up

I ordered a bracelet online that was 11.90 clearance out with a discount. The original price was to be 25000 . Sabrina silver company but sears was selling it. I screenshotted every screen and went online and googled the bracelet it was 1190 at Amazon and 1190 at the company that manufactured it. I contacted them, they don't want to answer either. I still have t recieved the bracelet or a refund. This company is terrible
User929556 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Save your money and don’t buy any appliances at sears and say no to extended service agreements

This is for the original poster...complaining about Sears. We have been loyal customers since April of 1982; service contracts on some things. OUR STORY...in 1993 we purchased a washing machine. About 5 years into it we needed service for a clogged hose. No problem. They came right out. THEN about 3 years after that, they came in & replaced the 'trans'...no cost. BUT last November something else went wrong...Low & behold...they sent me a voucher for $900!! and told me to go pick out a NEW machine, as they couldn't get the parts for mine!! Don't complain to ME about Sears!!
User929473 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Save your money and don’t buy any appliances at sears and say no to extended service agreements

I have a sears service agreement for most of my appliances, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer. I pay 400.00 a year for the worst service ever. My refrigerator was not working, getting hot, I called sears and they advise me it would be a week before they could make an appointment. Not wanting to loose hundred of dollars in food I asked them to get real that we need service now not in a week. Their advice was to buy dry ice. That would be ok for 24hours but not a week.

It would cost me 200 dollars in dry ice because sears can’t come out. Sears sucks…save your money and don’t buy any appliances at sears and say no to extended service agreements. Dish washer is under warranty, broke on october, is now december and is still broke. two parts have been replaced and currently waiting for two more to arrive for the tech to try to fix it one more time. Tech was unprofessional and became violent with wife, called complained, but the only thing they do is send a different tech. I requested a replacement of appliance because customer service told me it was my right for 3 repairs in 3 months.

I called back for a follow up on my replacement and I have been told that my case for replament expired yesterday and now I am under a new provission under my warranty that is 4 repairs with parts in one year for a free replacement. I hope my experience with sears help someone.
User90996 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Save your money and don’t buy any appliances at sears and say no to extended service agreements

HI Owiler,

My name is Scott and I'm part of the Sears Cares Social Media Support Team. We located your post here and wanted to reach out and make contact with you. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble and inconvenience you've encountered with your refrigerator repair. Being without a fully functional refrigerator is never easy, nor are multiple repair appointments. We'd like to speak with you regarding this and look into what's happened with your refrigerator so far.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number). Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Owiler) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,
Scott J.
Sears Cares Social Media Moderator
User90996 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

The poor service I experienced today have given me a bad taste for the Sears brand

Hello Kisamke,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you are experiencing with Sears service. We can only imagine the frustration this has caused you and your family. It is our goal to get your appliances to run properly when servicing and to exceed your expectations. This clearly has not been done for you and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. My name is Robert and I work for the Social Media Support Team. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the Kenmore water softener was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Kisamke) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Robert B.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
User928965 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

The poor service I experienced today have given me a bad taste for the Sears brand

I have an overflow in my Kenmore water softener. The bypass valve is stuck so I have to either manually bail out the water from the salt tank or shut off water to my house to prevent overflow. I called for service on July 9, 2011 and was told that the earliest appointment will be on July 16, 2011. On July 15, 2011, I called Sears and they confirmed my appointment from 8 am to 5 pm on July 16, 2011. On July 16, 2011, Sears called me to reschedule to July 21 because they have no technician.

I asked (and begged)for an earlier appointment, because of the extreme inconvenience of having limited or no water. I was told there was nothing they could do. I asked to be transferred to supervisor (named Mike) who tried to say he was sorry but in an extremely noncaring manner. He even tried to sell me a new water softener. Why on earth would I ever buy from Sears again if they could not even honor a service appointment (its not a free service by the way)? I have been very loyal to Sears and have bought all my appliances from them (i.e., fridge, freezer, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, oven).

The poor service I experienced today have given me a bad taste for the Sears brand.
User917730 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

The poor service I experienced today have given me a bad taste for the Sears brand

The dates in this complaint point this out as an obvious SEO.
User927506 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Bad mattress and return policy

Bought a new mattress in Nov 2011. We shopped around & Sears was comparable in price, but the deciding factor was the salesperson saying that we had SIX MONTHS to change our minds. (we didn't want to get stuck with an expensive, uncomfortable mattress!) It was delivered and we began trying to "adjust". We thought it was just us. We have had it for five months (and hated it the whole time). We just returned from a 10 day trip where we slept GREAT in 3 different hotel beds! We decided "it's not us!" So, I called the local SEARS to explain the problem. "No problem"...just come in and pick out what you want to exchange for, then call the "Sears Solution" number to give them the information. Went in last night, picked an upgrade (about $300 more - but worth it!) and was encouraged by the response of the salespeople. Ah, but it IS a problem! I called the "Solution" people & it seems the six months period was really only 30 days!!! Hmmm...I have JUST begun!
User90996 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

Slow delivery & response

Hello RAbirene,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you are experiencing with Sears.com and not receiving the proper customer service that you deserve. We can only imagine the frustration this has caused you and your family. It is our goal to get take care of your customer service needs and exceed your expectations. This clearly has not been done for you and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. My name is Robert and I work for the Social Media Support Team. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the vaccum was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Rabirene) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Robert B.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
User925335 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Slow delivery & response

I ordered on 10/23/11 and pay on their website. A piece of vacuum which was in stock. The number of my order is C379386. The delivery date is scheduled for 11/03/11. For today 11/06/11 this order not had been given. I contact the service representative (1-800-252-1698) it informs me that my order be delivered by 12/7/11. This is very unprofessional, nobody has had the delicacy of at least call, send an e-mail or whatever and I will be after several days of fall behind need to be figuring out my order. If you are thinking about buying something on this site, we advise you to think twice.
User917730 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Slow delivery & response

"For today 11/06/11"

SEO garbage complaint.
User90996 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Poor quality & poor service

Good Afternoon Lime,

We're indeed sorry you're so disappointed with the Sears Home Improvement Services. We know we've let you down and we would like to offer our assistance. The workmanship on the siding of your home was not done to your satisfaction and we are truly sorry that our business partners haven’t made the proper contact to you about this matter. I am very sorry that you have not received the level of customer service that you deserve. This is definitely not the type of experience our customers should encounter with us. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (lime) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,


Robert B.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
User923907 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2012

Wrong items shipped

Was told by catalog order dept. 866-349-4358 if item not right take to any Sears store for credit. Waterford, CT store refused to take item: fireplace door/screen back. I want a full credit of $399.27 plus the cost of returning item back to bj's for $37.20. Sears bought the item from BJs who in turn bought it from Shopzeus.

I have written and spoke to Sears headquarters in Hoffman Estates, IL and they will not do anything but issue me a credit of only $308.78 to my Sears card. This amount in not acceptable..

I want the $399.27 plus the return shipping costs of $37.20.
User460449 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2012

Wrong items shipped

Dear Maule,

My name is Brian and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. I am very sorry that you’re having this experience with your online order. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment surrounding your online purchase. Third party vendors can best be viewed as separate retailers that lease selling space on Sears.com. We'd be happy to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers who can help you communicate and work with the vendor in question on a solution.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the order was placed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Maule you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Brian S.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
User923923 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2012

Poor quality & poor service

Sears Home Improvement installed siding on my home. The work occurred during a time when i had emergency surgery and was unable to inspect the project completely. Prior to contracting for the project, when I met with the salesman he specifically agreed to see that front columns maintain the shape and form of the wood. After the job, there were spaces and areas over the entire area that need caulking. The appearance of the columns was nothing like we had been promised. The job also stated that all wood would be covered however in the back some wood was not covered.

The next day the sales man looked at the work and agreed that it did not meet expectations. That was the last I heard from him. The area manager, Robert Gironimi, would not respond to e mails to schedule a conference and instead sent the repairman who had been the installer. I had to have someone else here that day and they did send the installer away because the person who had authority (Robert Gironmi) to make decisions did not come. Mr. Gironimi has since failed to set a time to look at the issues. I am extremely disappointed that Sears, a company with a long history, has reduced themselves to poor workmanship and even poorer customer service.
User90996 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2012

Poor quality & poor service

Hi Sibite,

I'm Scott and I represent the Sears Cares Social Media Support Team. We're truly sorry for the aggravation and disappointment surrounding your recent home siding installation. No matter the platform or service performed, Sears' devotion to our customers and passion for exceptional customer service experiences should not be compromised. We'd like to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers and follow up with you regarding this experience. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Sibite) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,
Scott J.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC BHP TANJONG MALIM - MENU TIDAK SAMA SEPERTI ORDER
    saya membuat pesanan set sawadee 9 pcs melalui drive...
    POS LAJU - barang entah kemana
    barang belum sampai last update 14.10.2019 ERA605199973MY
    Poslaju Bintulu - Item not updated
    I don't know where is my package. It saying that item...
    Coco hotels - Charged for room I did not occupy
    I was charged for a day I did not occupy a room
    CRYSTALENS - Chrystalens
    Same story. Im 2016 had it implanted. My vision is now...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - MS OneDrive
    Monthly charge cancelled years ago, but keeps on charging....
    christie Premium Crackers - Changing taste and texture
    What have you done to your wonderful crackers? They have...
    gotv - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Raji Abayomi - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Poslaju - PARCEL STUCK IN KLIA
    My parcel stuck in KLIA. last movement was consignment...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC BHP TANJONG MALIM - MENU TIDAK SAMA SEPERTI ORDER
    saya membuat pesanan set sawadee 9 pcs melalui drive...
    POS LAJU - barang entah kemana
    barang belum sampai last update 14.10.2019 ERA605199973MY
    Poslaju Bintulu - Item not updated
    I don't know where is my package. It saying that item...
    Coco hotels - Charged for room I did not occupy
    I was charged for a day I did not occupy a room
    CRYSTALENS - Chrystalens
    Same story. Im 2016 had it implanted. My vision is now...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - MS OneDrive
    Monthly charge cancelled years ago, but keeps on charging....
    christie Premium Crackers - Changing taste and texture
    What have you done to your wonderful crackers? They have...
    gotv - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Raji Abayomi - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Poslaju - PARCEL STUCK IN KLIA
    My parcel stuck in KLIA. last movement was consignment...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username