Submit a Complaint

Securewatch

United States,
Tennessee

Consumer complaints and reviews about Securewatch

Das Grammar Fuher Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

They are a scam

Jesus Christ! What a massive collection of atrocious grammar! And there is no damned excuse! There is a f**king spell check built into the submission field. Seriously?! Can there be that many f**king people who have failed to master the use of their own damned native language? Unbelievable!
SWSOpsmgr Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

They are a scam

As a current installer at securewatch, I will say this.
1. If you have/had a problem with the way your branch is/was run, you should've talked to your regional manager. that's what they're there for.
2. I've made better money with secure watch than i ever have anywhere else. When my pay does come up short, I report it and it is fixed. Secure watch rewards people for hard work. They get rid of lazy people. Big deal. Trust me, they aren't worried about losing you if you're gonna come cry on a website about them.
3.Quit saying this is a scam. It's not a scam. Your getting a free security system for signing a 3 year contract. no different then you do for cell phone service most places. Call ADT instead of a dealer. sure, you'll get a cheaper monthly payment, but you'll have to buy your equipment. Secure watch isn't ripping people off any more than the grocery store does. Get over it. And to say that problems with your system didn't get taken care of is ridiculous.. I have probably 6-7 service calls a week with various problems, but most operator error. I am glad to help. All you have to do is call the 1 800 number on your yard sign. Think!
Jumpship Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

They are a scam

If you only knew.. I started one of the TN branches as a installer. I had to install a system standing in dog /cat urine and feces or loose my job. Police called on me. Among others which I won't go into. Not to mention the "same Day" installs, where you sit around all day and wait for a job that comes in at 7pm, 40 minutes away. All because of the numbers the branch needs and the bonuses for the BOM. It's a do it or your fired mentality.
I've been stupid to go back because the installs did pay well and left after promises of things changed. They have screwed their distributors and they had to change alarm panels.
It's a sad day when install an alarm and the person "elderly" can't comprehend how to use it. You get out of there because you sent signals and got confirmation, Bingo!! got paid.
Mrsmommy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

we got my husbands w2 in the mail like tuesday..ish january 31st . just curious, what was wrong on his w2.
Sommertym Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

neda32 and mrsmommy: could you please keep this forum posted on the w2 info. My husband worked for them for a few months into 2011 and we were just discussing how to get a w2 from them. the one they gave him last year was wrong and they never fixed it. all we need is there ein and we will use his last pay stub. thanks for any info you can provide!
Mrsmommy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

My husband works for securewatch now. i can say that this company or the irmo, sc branch is nothing like the ones that have been previously mentioned on here. I hate scammers with a passion and if i felt at all like this company was a scam, he would not be working for them. :) They do have ID badges, piss tested, background checked and all that jazz. oh also wear a "professional attire" considering they do walk around all day in all types of weather. secure watch polo shirts and cache pants with nice shoes. i mean you have to be some what comfortable to walk all day. And i can assure everyone they don't tolerate scamming. or not anymore, i know a lot of these posts are from 2010 and 2011, but my husband and his branch manager were just sent up to virginia to straighten that office because they were making bad deals...apartments, townhomes, to low of credit, blah, blah, blah. The branch and assistant branch were both fired and now my husband and his manager are there fixing it. and not to mention that just yesterday everyone in that office had to take a class and test and all do another background check and all that jazz to be involved in the security industry in the state of virginia. so i can honestly say that they are not a scamming company. On another note, we had one the security systems installed. I personally thought that the man that installed mine was very professional and nice. and didn't drive his own vehicle...guess what he drove...a labled company van...guess how, with gas paid for by securewatch. :) oh he was also right on time and not big banging or drilling went on. and for the pay check problem, my husband has only had 2 MINOR issues. One being his fault because he didn't go in the system and approve his deal in time and it got pushed to the next pay period. the second is because of them just going to virginia, but instead of getting it saturday on regurlar pay day, he will get his check tuesday...WOW BIG DEAL(not really). I think that this job is definatley not for most people, but it is no reason to judge the company because of a few unproffessional childish people that probably don't even work for the company anymore. oh, just thought of this...and no i can not speak for all branches. but i have a friend that has nothing to do with secure watch. i clean her mothers house and she told me that a long time ago she had gotten a security system. little while down the road she had a problem and the number she had no longer worked. so she called ADT. ADT told her that the people she got her system from was just a couple that had tried to independently sale them and it didn't work out. Anyways, they told her then that the only "authorized dealer" of ADT in the columbia, sc area was thesecurewatch branch in irmo, sc...so straight from the mouth of someone at ADT. thanks for your time and i hope any future encounters with this company will not leave ya'll with ill wishes. GOD BLESS!!!
Mrsmommy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

to NEDA... try checking online. my husband is in va working for the company now. i am in sc, so i am trying to get our stuff together to do taxes and he was told that he could get it on line. i do not currently know the steps in order to take or a website address. i will let you posted. he is supposed to look at it and then call and walk me thru it so that i can have it here. lol
Mrsmommy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

PDORNITA21...it is completely possible to make 1 deal a day, it depends all on how motivated you are and your attitude. my husband works for the company, and after he does average at least one a day and if he doesn't happen to get one, then the days that he gets 2 or 3 sure do make up for it. oh for anyone else that is wondering...NO he doesn't lie, cheat, or scare anyone into deals, trust me i hear about his deals when he gets home. and also, training is paid and its only 2 days long and pays $100 for training. oh and might i note that in an earlier post i read that for who ever was supportive of secure watch (not exact words but along the lines) is just as scandelous as the people working for the company. well not true...i am an honest christian women. we have 2 young kids and attend church regularly. i am a student and i work hard and so does my husband. i am like the farthest thing away from being scandelous. i'm not even sure i know how to be scandelous. lol. andddddddddddd...like i mentioned in an earlier post, i have a security system thru secure watch. and one day we accidently turned the alarm on and didn't put the dogs up. i IMMEDIATELY went inside to put the dogs up and right then my cell phone rang and guess who it was...a worker from ADT...so for everyone complaining about a faulty system or whatever, NOT TRUE Either!!! ok..i think thats all for now. :) GOD BLESS!!!
Neda32 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

i am worried from all the complaints that I wont be getting my w-2 from securawatch in a timely manner too. Does anyone know the companies EIN so that I may look this company up to file taxes.. I have not been able to find any information on the yet.
Neda32 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

I am a former employee of them as well and now im scared that I wont be receiving my w-2 in a timely manner as thought. Does anyone know the EIN so that I may find information on this company.
Disgruntal Former Employee Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

Worked for SWS in Wilmington NC for seven weeks and never once did I receive a paycheck that was accurate> I had to fight each and every week for my money and finally decided that it was not worth the time or effort. Working 10-12 hour days...walking door to door in the poorest counties in NC and in the heat. Treated like dogs when sales were not what Management expected. Very unprofessional atmosphere and as stated many times here excess swearing unnecessarily.
Janessa88 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

I just received a call from a Secure Watch recruiter asking me to come in for an interview tomorrow morning. I am so glad that I typed this company name into google because I came across several complaints against this company from both employees and customers. I remember applying for a call center position with this company and according to this forum, everyone here is knocking on people's doors outside all day and selling security alarm systems so im guessing that the "call center" position is really just a scam to lure people into their offices for an interview. If this is the case then I really hope this company will be fined and shut down because this is ridiculous and I hate when scam artists prey on people who are unemployed and really need a job to make ends meet. Thank god I came across this forum before wasting my time driving across Charlotte for this bullshit interview.
Sosickofit Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

I recently worked for Securewatch's corporate scheduling office in Knoxville, TN and I agree. It is completely unprofessional, the employees do curse and they get away with everything. The manager speaks like someone who doesn't seem educated and she is unprofessional herself as well as one of the assistant managers right under her. They don't care about their customer's being swindled, as soon as they get off the phone with the customer they are speaking so bad about them. They pretend to be professional when the regional is around but the moment he steps out of the door they are back at goofing off and cursing. The reps on the phone are children, fresh out of high school and are completely unproffesional as well.
Alice Mack Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

For some unknown reason all of the complaints I posted on this website are not here anymore. Don't matter because I will never forget the nightmire I went through with this company. In fact I'm still ahving nightmires and as soon as I can I'm going to file a suit against this stupid company. Causing me injury to the top of my head. Cheating me out of weekly bonus after I have work for them 3 weeks straight 10 hours aday and 4 and 5 hours without a break working out in the hot sun where they drop you off and refuse to come back to pick you up. Making excuses for the reason they can't come or just not answering the telephone when you call for a pickup. I was afraid for my life while riding in the securewatch van the team leader texting while driving speeds up to 65mpr running off the road. Driving fast over holes in the rode to cause injury, by making me bounce up in the van and bump my head really hard to cause dizziness. Had me to come to the office to pick up my paycheck and after waiting for 45min in my car they branch manager and regional manager tell me my check isn't there it was mail from corporate. I stll haven't got my check in the mail yet. I think my check as there but they refuse to give it to me. They are so unprofessional. They had the team leader to tell me that I wasn't needed anymore because I'm negative. I complain about the outragous, mad man driving, I complain about ths smoking of cigarettes and weed, I complain abouit being left in the field for over 4 hours without a break or lunch. I complained about being forced to work in area where securewatch was not authorize to be in. The list goes on and on. This is Alice Mack in Panama City Fla. Holla!!!
~Daniel~ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

Cattle? This cattle likes the barn just fine and is glad the construction people continue to work on it – haha. Really, I’ve worked other places for other people and these guys are pretty good to work with. I have some days that could be better, but that’s true at home too! Anyway, I was proud when I got my job with SecureWatch and am still proud to work here. Maybe we knew each other – either way – sorry it didn’t work out for you.
~Daniel~
Madhatter03 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

I was an employee of Securewatch and they treat us like cattle. I worked for the Corporate office in knoxville, Tn. I would hear the Johnson City, Charlotte, Chatt. And other branch employees weren't getting their checks. The checks would come two to three weeks late, when these consultants are already busting their asses to door knock to get a deal. Then in corporate you have customer service representatives not answering their phones to customers with legit complaints with their service. You have them looking at facebook or playing games. The offices at the Regions building isn't finished with construction. Every employee is disgusted with management bc the managers don't know how to manage their teams. All employees are wearing unprofessional atire. I couldn't believe the amount of cussing that was allowed to go on. Then you hear different branches are getting their consultants pulled over and police and camera crew filming the company bc their apart of some scam...Hears my advice...Get your act together, start one branch and get it complete before worrying about opening another, get your consultants properly badged, screen and piss test them, background check...and for god sakes pay the people who feed you guys in Corporate rather than hold their checks for weeks while their babies are starving and your driving around in your BMW.
Alice Mack Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

I too was hurt while riding in van with a "team Leader". He was driving very erathic, fast and crazy.
I scream out for him to slow down. He laugh and everyone on the van laugh, because "they were use to him driving like that". There were alot of things that transpered that day (with him driving). The 3rd time he made my head hit the top of the van it was really hard it hurt really bad and made me cry. Because I didn't know what to do. I PRAYED AND ASK THE lORD TO HELP ME! When he drop me off I didn't realize how it had affected me, not thinking about the fact he had caused me to be hit in the top of my head. I got out of the van, when I made it to the 2nd house attempted to walk across the street I became severly dizzy. I had no idea why I was dizzy. After the van came back to pick me up I was confused and disoriented. It took me awhile to remember what had happen to me pior.
Upset In SC Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They are a scam

Its time to file a class action against the company. I have personally logged every phone call and recorded them. I have copied my office call records, cell phone records, and ADT alarm records to prove that the system is defective and that they do not return phone calls and lie. It wasn't until I filed a formal complaint against them with the Better Business Bureau in TN that they returned one of my many calls. After doing some brief legal research, I know now that complaints can be filed with your State's Attorney General's Office, the Better Business Bureau, (in your state and their state of organization, TN), and your the Department of Consumer Affairs for your State. You can also send a letter cancelling the automatic payments to your bank, who also has to investigate. One last thing, slam their compalints office with correspondence and phone calls: according to the Better Business Bureau for TN and the TN Secretary of State, the complaint department can be reached at 865-622-9971 or 507 S. Gay Street, Suite 600, Knoxville, TN 37902, Attention Mr. Geraude Hall "Complaints".

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username