Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

Jaejoon Lee Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Taking money from my account without my permission

I do not understand why you take my money from my account monthly without my permission.
You have taken my money (£15) per month since May 2015.
It means that you have taken totally £360 from my account for 2 years.
I ask you to make refund my money.
After checking it, send my your answer.
Susan Edgerton Send email
 
Mar 9, 2017

Susan Edgerton £10.00 per month

Since April 2011 I have had £10.00 per month taken from my account ,starting with HSBC then Santander as we swapped banks. I have never been given any membership number for this and did not know anything about it until this week. I have never received any paperwork ,emails or documentation of any kind to do with this.
It has been taken out on different days ie. 3rd or 4th or the 14th of the month I have now managed to access all of my statements and have proof of the fraudulent payments.
When I rang the company the first time the male I spoke to said I must have inadvertently pressed a wrong button on a computer one day. I'm in my 60s so I'm not as bright as I once was.
I look forward to hearing from you and receiving my money back in the region of £700!!!!
Lauren Elliot Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Fraudulent charges

It appears SHOPPERDISCOUNT ( Shopperdisc.co.uk) has been charging me a monthly fee of GBP 8 for absolutely nothing!
I had a direct debit set up with my American Express account so I have been paying these criminals on a monthly basis.
I have no idea how they got my credit card details or how/why American Express would still bill me given the outrage over these fraudsters.
I have cancelled my direct debit but does anyone know how I can try and claim these funds back?
Has anyone had any success doing so?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Lauren
davews Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

taking money from my account

Follow on from previous message.
Shoppers disc have emailed me to say they are refunding the full amount within 5 working days,so a result.Did mention in my email to them about Action Fraud etc etc.Apparently i bought something online with Argos,and was offered a £15 money off voucher.BUT i put my payment details in only to pay for the Argos product but it seems they use your details to sign you up for a monthly fee.
davews Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

taking money from my account

hi,have noticed Shoppers discount have been taking £10 per month,54 payments with out my authorisation.I have contacted the bank and there customer service,they have cancelled my account ,debited £30 back and have emailed a form to claim for the rest.The question is ,who pays £10 per month to get money off,it defeats the object,anyway ,lets see what happen
Lorna Norris Send email
 
Nov 28, 2016

Shopper discount

I have just noticed that £10 a month has been taken from my Tesco Mastercard since 1st May 2013! 41 x £10 payments. Apparently I accepted a voucher through the Marrisota Catalogue for £15.00 this was the start of the payment being taken. Spoke to 'Maya' at shoppers discount and rewards on 0800 7319935 and asked for cancellation forthwith and full refund.

They say they will cancel payment being taken and refund 3 months payments, I have to fill in a form of complaint in the hope I will be refunded the other £380.00 taken without my permission. Is this the correct proceedure, can someone please advice me.

I can't believe this, I am so careful as a rule.

Thank you.
Eva Glowacki Send email
 
Nov 6, 2016

Money withdrawal

I have had 10 pounds taken from my account every month.This will now be 60 pounds.I DID NOT give permission for this from shopper discount.Please could I have this money back or will contact fraud office at my bank
PauletteCappell Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Unauthorised transactions

I recently checked my HSBC credit card statement and found I had been charged 10 gbp a month for since Jan 2014. I am completely unaware of any authorisation to do this. I was not informed that the monies were being debited nor made aware of any contract I had entered into.
TJF Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Got my money back from shopperdisc

Hi Everyone,


I don't literally never bother messaging in forums, but I thought I would help everyone out. I was charged 420 pounds since 2012 for the 10 pound a month "service". I did the following:

1. Called the natwest fraud team
2. explained the situation
3. they gave me a number to call complete savings
4. spoke to complete savings, got the name of the guy on the phone ( first one was called jack).
5. I explained to jack that I spoke to the natwest fraud team, and what happened ( used a stern voice but wasn't rude to him )
6. He sent me a confirmation email to claim back 60 pounds. He then gave me a claims form to get back the other 360 pounds. Every other day I politely called and asked them to check with the admin team if my form had been processed. After about a week and a half ( 10 days roughly) I got all my money back.

Note: I didn't remember the payment I made in 2012, that triggered this service. I said It was highly likely to be a fraudulent transaction. Jack said it was a purchased made through brandalley.



Message in the Email:
Hi,

Recently I have been contacted from the Natwest frauds team and I have been told to contact a number assigned to your business. I have been charged a total of 420 pounds since 2012 for a service I never signed up for or used. The total figure was given to me by one of your colleagues Sam ( which i have also checked), Whether this was unintentionally done by one of your associated companies or not , I would like my money back as I never signed up for the service, used the service, or have been notified of my use of it.



Message within the claims form: Question - Did you use any other complete savings membership benefits, such as cashback or buy any discounted gift cards.

After a call from the Natwest fraud team

this was a shock. I did not sign up or agree

to use these offers. I have been

periodically charged 10 pounds a month

since 2012. 420 pounds has been taken

from me (which has been verified by sam ).
surekha Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

taking money out without my permission

They have taken out £390 from my bank without my permission. They are taking out £10 every month from last three years. I need my money back.
emmagrist Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

unauthorised visa

I have been looking at my bank statements thinking where and who is this shopper disc company who keeps taking £10.00 out of my account which i did not request. I looked online to find out who they are. I cannot remember signing up for this and if i did there is no mention of a fee!!! I have looked back at my statements and have realised they have been taking money since June 2015 and now owe me £120.00 which i will like back!!
Dw13 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Take money out of my account

£15 a month for my time rewards and £15 a month for shoppers disk.co.uk have been coming out of my account for the past year and I didn't know!!! I want it all back the money!!!! I dont remember signing up or didn't even know about future fee if I did sign up
k6pkm&hotmail.com Send email
 
Mar 3, 2016

shopperdisc.co.uk

upon checking my capital one statement i see that shopperdisc has been frauduently been drawing £15 per month from my card, i have not signed up or joined shopperdisc and have not given my account details. this has been done illegally for five months . so i will be taking this matter further with my solicitor. i expect a full refund asap, i expect an email responding asap.
joan.bishop Send email
 
Feb 16, 2016

Shoppers Discount

I noticed on Monday 8th that £10 had been paid to Shoppersdiscount on my bank statement. On checking further it had actually been happening monthly since October 2012, 41 months a total of £410. I have had the full amount refunded in 41 transactions of £10 by today Tuesday 16th. This was a result of speaking to Action Fraud who in turn were reporting it to the NFIB (National Fraud Investigation Bureau), then cancelled all further payments with my bank. Lastly I phoned Shoppers Discount spoke to Ingrid explained what I had done and within 4 minutes she agreed to cancel "my membership" and refund in full, an email to that effect arrived within 10 minutes and the full amount has now been refunded. When phoning be firm, to the point and polite, all in all a satisfactory result.
mancity Send email
 
Feb 16, 2016

shopperdisc.co.uk

They have been taking £10 out each month since May 2011. I didn't realise I could get it refunded until a friend of mine told me her husband got a full refund. I tried to cancel it a long time ago but was unable to do so. I'm not even sure how shopperdisc got my details. I didn't realise how far back it started until I looked back at my statements the total they have taken from me is £580. Hope you can help thank you.
Janet C 1945 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2016

THEFT OF MONEY

I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON AND GOD KNOWS WHY I DID NOT NOTICE IT BEFORE BUT THESE
PEOPLE HAVE BEEN TAKING MONEY WHEN THEY WANT TO OUT OF MY BANK AND MAY I SAY WITHOUT MY PERMISSION THIS IS THEFT IT IS DISGRACEFUL AND SHOULD BE STOPPED I WOULD NEVER GIVE MY PERMISSION TO HAVE £10 TAKEN FROM MY BANK UNLESS I KNEW WHAT IT WAS FOR THEREFORE I REQUIRE THE MONEY AND ALL OF IT THAT HAS BEEN STOLEN FROM ME TO BE PUT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT ASAP
Killy Send email
 
Nov 5, 2015

Shopperdiscount

This company has been taking £10 per month from my account. How could I not have spotted this? I have now instructed my bank to stop paying this and have requested Shopperdiscount to close my "subscription"! Will I have any success in getting my money back over 18 months?
Greensam Send email
 
Oct 5, 2015

Scam

Don't buy papa johns pizza and click on the voucher pop up afterwards - papa johns will sell your account details to this company so they can take money from your account every month!
Greensam Send email
 
Oct 5, 2015

Taking money from account

Papa Johns pizza is the culprit!! If you have bought papa johns before and a pop up comes up offering you a voucher for next time, if you click yes you inadvertently sign up to this company and papa johns gives them your bank account details to take money from you every month!! Absolute scam!!!!
Claire B Send email
 
Oct 3, 2015

Shopper disc

shopper disc have taken £15 from my account without permission or knowledge. I would like this money back and looking through all the other complaints it looks like I will be getting another £15 deducted next month. How do I stop this and get my money?
iancameron Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

shopadisc

Shopadisc have been taking £10 a month from my lloyds account without my permission. I would like my money back
shangyun lu Send email
 
Sep 23, 2015

fraud

shopperdisc has been taking £15 a month and has been taken 5 months. I need these money back.
ste mac Send email
 
Aug 29, 2015

money gone out my bank

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK has been taking money off me for the last 3 months 15 pound each time.
Disgusted Lady Send email
 
Aug 9, 2015

Theft Fraud

Just so you know I am pursuing this the the end and will not rest until I get my money back.
Disgusted Lady Send email
 
Aug 9, 2015

Theft Fraud

I require you to refrain from withdrawing any further money from forthwith .


I have been robbed blind by you for the past 5.8 yrs!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username