Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SLS

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about SLS

jpaonessa1 Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

SLS Runaround

SLS bought my mortgage from ASC, which I had a perfect record with in Dec of 15. In Aug of 17, they were showing me a payment past due. I have emailed, faxed, and mailed them my bank statements showing payment history from when they took over. Each time I'm on the phone with them, it's always a different month of a missed payment. I asked them to send me the payment history so I could go over it with them on the phone, and it has been 2 months since, and I still haven't received it. I spoke with them yesterday, and they are "sending it again". They wanted me to pay the past due payment, and I informed them I'm not sending them a dime extra, I would never see it again. I wish there was a way to shut down this scam of a company!
Seveen Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

Foreclosure

One year fighting with SLS. I want to foreclose and can't do that. Reaching the call center or sending emails is impossible. I haven't lived in the house for over a year.

What gets this company moving?
comfort1867 Send email
 
Oct 31, 2017

extra fees

Very happy to find this site-- Just found out my loan was sold from SLS from Ditech, who I had done a loan mod with a bit more than a year ago . Ditech assured me payments would remain the same ( 252.54) w same interest rate. Upon receiving my first statement from SLS ( which will be due in 2 days )- there was an additional charge of "Past due amounts" for $357.50 plus my regular amount of $ 252.00 for a total of over $ 632.plus! Quite a shock to be sure I called SLS I was on hold with only recording playing over & over with SLS- finally had to give up but was able to locate an alternate 800 number which was answered promptly and courteously I must say.

After a short hold while the rep accessed my records- he told me that that charges were a " carry over from Ditech" and had nothing to do with SLS- and suggested I call Ditech, which I did- the Ditech rep told me she had no record of any past due amounts of 357.and that my account was sold without accruing any further charges . I was never late on any of my payments with them and have proof of this
The SLS rep had told me to pay the regular $ 252.54 on time When I questioned what would happen if I did not pay the additional $ 357.50 on my bill he said it " would remain on the record" = whatever that meant I don't know

While this issue appears to be resolved at present - , after reading the many negative reports on SLS here I thought I had better do some damage control- hopefully before things get out of hand - if possible .Thru the many comments on this board & others it seems they are a very unscrupulous company that is tacking on charges and perhaps driving people into foreclosure-!

I would love nothing more than to pay off this very tiny mortgage & get away from this company before more problems ensue but am not in any position to do so right now. I would hope that some type of class action suit would be in the work but did not see anything currently except in Texas Any thoughts , progress etc appreciated!
toofrustrated Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

SLS

I have been trying to rectify my account with SLS which bought my 2nd mortgage in February 2015. It has now been over 2 1/2 years and I am still fighting to get credit for a payment made in January 2015. Every letter I receive from them has a different reason or explanation. When I finally called today for a reason which will be addresses shortly, I got no response and was told to write again. As to the reason I broke down and called where I normally want everything in writing, is that I found a folder piece of paper on my front porch this morning, which indicated that SLS had sent a inspector who noted that the house was vacant. This was obviously a blatant lie and noticeably so. I have live plants, furniture, etc. on the porch. When I called I was told that if the inspector knocked on the door and no one answered - the house would be considered vacant. What kind of response is that. Come during the day when people are working. Plus just leave a piece of paper lying around. I immediately faxed them a letter and called and threatened legal action if any further action taken. I would be thrilled if there was any kind of class action lawsuit going on.
Mitchola Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

Mismanagement and blatant dishonesty

SLS who we had forced on us as an agency after our mortgage was sold, used over 1800.00 of our escrow money and paid my neighbors property taxes and not our taxes due to their mistake in using an incorrect parcel number. This happened almost 6 months ago. Despite 20 plus hours of contact time with customer service and tax services they still have not returned our money. Repeatedly have received dishonest communications as to when we would receive money back. Still waiting. Have filed BBB complaint and will be looking for a method to file a criminal complaint in Colorado..... where they are located.
cpearlman Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

SLS returned my September payment

In the 18 years I have owned my home I have never been late on mortgage payment. My principal and interest payment is $570.00 a month I send an auto payment from my bank for $650.00 each month. I am on senior deferral for my property taxes and the county paid my taxes to SLS. I pay my property insurance monthly to my insurance company and they have paid SLS in full. I have spoken with executive services at SLS at least a dozen times. They say it was resolved. Why have they returned my September payment? They have no idea what they are doing.
rpsanta Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

SLS

1500 of my escrow money has disappeared and they are now telling me I have a negative balance on my escrow and have jacked my house payment up. It took 4 phone calls to find out where the money went. They paid my money to another insurance company despite the fact that I have a policy that is paid in full. They have refused to refund my money. I want in on any class action they are taking against SLS. Worst mortgage company I have ever worked with.
ina Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

SLS

Regarding: SLS.
Original Home Equity ($80,000) with E-Trade, filed CH 13 Bankruptcy 5/2009, E-Trade "charged-off" loan on 5/28/2009, added over $5,200+ of unexplained interest, fees, charge-off fees, held the loan, applied all Trustee payments (5+ years...) to principal. No one at E-Trade would speak to me until I received a "ledger" of payment history, after endless back and forth, finally receive "ledger" call E-Trade. I am told they no longer hold the loan, cannot and will not answer any concerns, transferred to, SLS (how convenient....) to take concerns to them, only thing she would say, verbally nothing in writing, loan would be 0% going forward with the new servicer. I demanded, insisted, nothing, that was all she would say. Fast forward to SLS, several reps confirm 0%, any concerns regarding fees, interest etc., asked to put in writing, five statements show 0% with proper balance. Sent certified letters which they deny receiving, then yes they did receive, will escalate, cannot comment etc,..... Last 3 statements: Balance is now $2,000+ more than previous statements due to "reversed fees...", 5% interest rate, $20,000+ (yeah- $20,000 due immediately AND past due as of 10/2010 (we were in Bankruptcy 2009-2015) After having a near heart attack, reps say, "Don't worry..." but they will not, cannot, do not know what to tell me, will look into it. No answers, just more and more run around - Ashley will call repeatedly, nice, but cannot give any answers. Have filed complaints with the State of Colorado, CFPB surprisingly they deny receiving anything, after 3rd enforcement letter, a reply - They cannot comment on prior servicer's transactions, cite BK Trustee as how payments were applied. Spoke to Trustee, not true, a claim is filed, accepted by Judge/Trustee, payments are sent, how they are disbursed is NOT dictated by Judge/Trustee. Spoke to our BK Attorney - loan was not to be charged-off, case would be reopened by BK Judge. That brings on a whole set of other concerns, E-Trade no longer holds this, we never received 1099's for interest applied in 2009, ($5,200+...) can't amend tax returns, too long ago.
Is everyone aware that SLS is a "Collection Company" -- not a bank!!

There is a Class Action against these fools- regarding the mishandling of Loan Modifications filed by Tycko & Zavareei LLP in October, 2016; I believe another lawsuit is in order given the vast mishandling's of this so-called company.

Please contact me: msolare@aol.com
ed_massey@msn.com Send email
 
Jul 15, 2017

Escrow Account Errors

Specialized Loan Servicing must be terminated as a business entity. All of their personnel are totally incompetent, belligerent and ignorant. Every transaction with these ass hats is completely flubbed. Even when you lead them, step-by-step, to resolving their own ham handed errors, all they can do is transfer you to some other "Special Ed" Loan Servicing dip stick who presumes that the customer is always wrong. There is no justification for the waste of oxygen by Toby Wells, CEO of SLS, and the army of borg automatons who answer his phones and screw with people. Complaining to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is a complete waste of time. All the CFPB will do is have their letter-writing robots correspond with SLS' letter writing robots and cc: the consumer. SLS is stupid as hell and should not be allowed to play with other peoples' money. Drown them all!
vjones1964 Send email
 
Jul 4, 2017

Find My Missing Monthly Payment

We had a third party company that wired a payment on our behalf, (5/2)! Thou, they have contacted the 3rd party company and were told the payment has been cashed, SLS are unable to locate the payment. We are willing to file a class action lawsuit against this mortgage company. Please email me at vjones709@gmail.com!


To:
Mr. John Beggins
Chief Executive Officer, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC
Mr. Toby Wells
Chief Financial Officer, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC
Mr. Ryan Conser
Senior Vice President of Research & Analytics, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC
showdognj Send email
 
Jun 23, 2017

Service

Guaranteed Rate Mortgage sold my loan to CMC/SLS at the end of February 2017. Since that time I have not been able to access my mortgage account to make a payment or check balances. I have spent literally hours on the phone with them and it is still not resolved. This is a huge investment and I am very afraid of what is happening since i cannot even see it. I am going to sell the house just to get away from them and I will lose over $10,000, but I am about to have a nervous breakdown. How is this company in business? How can we get away from them? Lawsuit?
AKCOOP Send email
 
Jun 8, 2017

CLASS ACTION

If anyone above is interested in doing a class action against this company I am willing to start it. Please send your email address to anita_cooper@hotmail.com. I have had this company for 3 months and they keep adding stupid fees for no reason. I do not plan on waiting until this continues so please let me know because I will be more than happy to start the process but please have all your paperwork in order. Thank you.
rtdbuild Send email
 
Apr 5, 2017

sls short negotiated payoff nonsense

Like a fool I thought this company was going to accept a short negotiated payoff of 36k for about 10%. giving me the run around for over a year now. Anyone with information on how to beat this corporation at their own game please contact me. rtdbuild@hotmail.com
zeus Send email
 
Mar 26, 2017

sls

ocwen had a class action law suit they sent my loan to sls, sls says it a second mortage not true! I have been fighting with this company for years, I was told they wont accept my payments by there high risk dept and not to send any of them in they keep sending
me modification packages I keep sending them back in and they say they don't receive them!! this is the worst company ever, ocwen was dirty they lost in the class action lawsuit but somehow transferred bogus loan amounts to sls, I was included in the class action lawsuit,got a whole $1.00 from it but now im stuck with sls.
JSoCal Send email
 
Mar 13, 2017

SLS slow and no status updates

We've been attempting to get our loan with SLS permanently modified since the Fall of 2016. We had to restart the process around Christmas 2016. It's now mid-March 2017 and we still don't have any straight answers. Every couple of days, we receive between 2-3 mailings that are identical mentioning material that may be asked for at some point, but no specifics. When we have a current bank statement or pay stubs we always send those in, but we are receiving no updates, no status reports, no phone calls, no trial period for a modification, no help. When we do call in, we need to allow 45-75 minutes to talk to a living person and when we do connect sometimes the call is cut short and then we have to start the process again. Is anyone getting anywhere with SLS? We aren't. Thanks.
Opus9167 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

Mortgage

Where can we get in on this.?
mpw Send email
 
Feb 2, 2017

1098

The 2016 1098 that I can down load from the www.sls.net web page is incorrect.
Under stating interest paid by 50% on my Mortgage.
SLS VICTIM Send email
 
Jan 29, 2017

class action

If anybody files a class action against them please email me. buizmirli@gmail.com
I lost cash market value buyer because of their slow impossible way of doing business. Now I am facing bankruptcy.
Benwa55 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

Specialized Loan Servicing

SLS has the worse customer service. I have been battling with SLS for over 5 years since BOA sold the loan to SLS after changing the loan from a variable rate to a fix. BOA said I would receive information from SLS and I will be making the payments to them.
I called SLS and they said they are reviewing the information from BOA and would confirm the monthly payment. I never received anything and called again and was told it was denied and we need to continue monthly payments with the variable rate and it is interest only. In 2016, I got a notification there will be a payment adjustment and a portion would be applied to the loan and the rest will be interest. I have called again to ask why it is still variable and not a fix rate and was told I need to reapply again and they will make a decision once all the paperwork is submitted. This is really frustrating and ask to be included in any class action suit.
Thank you,
RBenoit226@aol.com
j4bren Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

mortgage complaint

I would like to be included in a class action lawsuit. I have been paying my mortgage for over 10 years and my balance never changes.
Jennapretty1 Send email
 
Sep 30, 2016

Scam artists

The worst company I have ever had to deal with. Chase sold our mortgage to them and I've been in hell since. My balance in the past 3 years is the same. Something is really wrong with this company. They need to be shut down. Please include me in this lawsuit. Jennapretty1@comcast.net
jvansgogh Send email
 
Sep 16, 2016

SLS IS EVIL AND MUST BE STOPPED

I can't even begin to explain, and I'm still researching because I only became involved in the review of our finances in recent years, but in very short form, we have paid thousands and thousands on a loan that was transferred from BOA to SLS, and our balance has stayed the same for ten years. I would like someone to contact me to further discuss a class action suit or any other actions being taken against SLS in the state of NY as we would love the opportunity to file against these scumbags. Can anyone involved in a class action filing provide additional information/contacts here? If not, please email me at jvansgogh@gmail.com. I have the time, energy, and hatred for this company to contribute in any way that I can.

WHY HASN'T ANYONE STOPPED THEM? And how was BOA allowed to get away with dumping all of these loans to such an immoral, horrible, unethical snakes who are too CROOKED to run a treadmill, much less a corporation???

AND...

To:
Mr. John Beggins
Chief Executive Officer, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC
Mr. Toby Wells
Chief Financial Officer, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC
Mr. Ryan Conser
Senior Vice President of Research & Analytics, Specialized Loan Servicing LLC

KARMA's a B%#$?H !!!!!
mikecarla14 Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

SLS has been calling everyday. They are messing with my credit report.

SLS calls me every day. They call my home and cell phone at least once a day. They claim that I owe them money. My house was financed by Country Wide, Country Wide sold my loan to B of A. I have court doc's From the state of Oregon for Complaint of deed of trust Foreclosure. This has been ongoing since March of 2012.

SLS is claiming that they are also trying to collect on this debt. They have no interest in this loan. They are a debt collection service that has been trying to capitalize on my unfortunate situation. I have tried to talk to them, work with them and even ignore time but they continue to call and harass me. They are even reporting to the credit bureau and damaging my credit. I need to find a way to make them stop. I no longer live in the house. I left the house in March of 2012 and am only dealing with the Bank of New York Mellon FKA ( plaintiff ) for Bank of American . Why do I have to keep dealing with these leaches?
quinng06 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2016

SLS denied receiving 2 months of payments even though my bank provided documentation showing they did.

I would like to know if there has been a Class Action Lawsuit against Specialized Loan Servicing (SLS) and if so, I would like to join the lawsuit. My complaints, in the short timeframe of service, are numerous and documented with the Florida AG's office.
Nancymf1 Send email
 
May 26, 2016

Dishonesty

First, no number to call and speak to Someone over poor customer service reps head. Already tried manager. Waste of time.
Dishonesty and rudeness when handling paperwork

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username