Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Smart Home Essentials for Living

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Smart Home Essentials for Living

jimkraynik Send email
 
May 9, 2019

Spice Rack Holders

I applied the Spice Racks as directed and even waited an extra 24 hours to insure proper adhesion. I used only plastic spice bottles both standard size and half bottle size.
All 3 racks placed were NOT full as I used only 3 space per rack.
Within 2 days, all the racks came down. I have wasted my time and money with your product and would like a full refund.

James Kraynik , 1466 Wiregrass Way, Hardeeville, SC 29927 [email protected] 330.696.0224
R. Ziontek Send email
 
Apr 27, 2019

Smart Home

Bought Super Bright LED stick up lights set of 4 with Remote SKU#000E6F from Publishers Clearing House. The 4 lights work manually, but the remote does not. How do I get a replacement remote??

BZ
[email protected]
Sue pogs Send email
 
Mar 29, 2019

Stops Clogs & Smelly sinks!

These sticks do not work to unclog my vanity sink.
slwarner53 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2019

SCRUBBER CLEANING TOOL SET

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM THROUGH PCH. IT TOOK ALMOST 5 WEEKS TO GET TO ME AND WHEN I OPENED THE BOX, THERE WERE THREE BRUSH HEADS BUT NO BOTTOM TO OPERATE THEM. THERE IS NO INFORMATION INCLUDED WHO TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE OR ANYTHING OF THAT SORT. WHERE DO YOU RETURN THIS STUFF TOO. I ALSO GOT THE CUP THAT FREEZES ICE. IT'S A JOKE ALSO. THE WATER FREEZES AT THE BOTTOM OF THE CUP AND THAT'S IT. THESE ITEMS ARE NOT WORTH WHAT THEY WANT ME TO PAY FOR THEM. SINCE THEY DID NOT SEND AN ADDRESS WHERE TO RETURN ITEMS, I AM PACKING THEM UP AND RETURNING THEM TO PCH.
Dolmun72 Send email
 
Jan 13, 2019

Smart Home Essentials

Ordered battery powered cleaning brush with interchangeable heads from Publishers Clearing House. It was very hard to open. When I finally did get it open, I put four brand new batteries in it. It does not work at all. This was not sent with an invoice or any information on where to return or who to contact.
Suzanne Stevens Send email
 
Aug 9, 2018

Decorative glass wasp & bee trap

I ordered 2 Decoeative glass Wasp & Bee Traps, some time ago, and placed them in strategic locations. I have not caught any wasps or bees, and have filled them at different times with what you suggested: sugar-water, lemonade, liquid detergent and even honey and molasses! Please advise as to what else I may try to put in the traps. I am very disappointed in your product, needless to say!
R&K Send email
 
Jul 10, 2018

3 LED Stick On Instant Lights Set SKU:009T30

Two of the four failed. They were messed up when received. One had the string pull completely out of the device and the other worked one time, to turn on the light, and has not worked at all. They were ordered through Publishers Clearing House.

Where do we return the two for replacements?
Sbrunt Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Did not order product

Was sent product from this company by PCH and billed when i never have ordered from them by the time i send this back im out time and money and it will probly happen again so im choosing to opt out of any further participation in PCH if this is thier bussiness practices recevery one else take warning of these practices
ryanED102899 Send email
 
May 14, 2018

Missing parts

I purchased a product through Publishers Clearing House it was a sku#00918C/0093K3 it was a box of 8 Large Solar Garden Lights they did not come with stakes. The box was unopened so they were sent to PCH incomplete anyways. How do I get the stakes sent to me.

John Kowal
132 Culebra Lane
Moss Beach,CA 94038
dawnx2da Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Lantern Flashlight

PCH Item Number 5402FK the flashlight that comes with the lantern did not come with the battery compartment case. Lol......... So unable to put batteries in the flashlight therefore it will not light.
Thank you Dawn P Order No. 3059 4291 6626
cyndie young Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

smart homes bowl set

I ordered a 20 piece Smart Home essentials for living glass bowl set with air tight lids SKU #000G6H and the lids are so tight that I cannot pry them open without spilling the food I have stored inside of them. I need to find out how to open up the covers so the food does not spill out and I almost break a finger nail every time I try. I believe they are air tight....but it is too much of an ordeal to try and get the seal off from them. Please advise. This was promoted through Publishers Clearing House.
useless#1 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Telescopic Multi-Purpose Triangular Cleaner with 3heads

Very disappointed in this item (SKU#01TY) used it on the dash of my car and the material was so flimsy that it came off the head and the telescope kept twisting as if it was stripped. I needed to vacuum the orange fuzzy material from my car, I find this product useless.
glsimmons Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

Product did not work

I ordered the Zoom Flashlight 2 PC Set from Publishers Clearing House. One flashlight worked and the second one did not. I either need a replacement flashlight or my money refunded.
Nifer Send email
 
Jan 6, 2018

Under cabinet light sku 009V18

The on/off switch doesn’t work. We do not want to leave them on 24/7. The only way to turn them off is to take the batteries out, this is unacceptable!
iamjustavoice Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

Silicone Bundt Cupcake Holders

I would like to get my money back. I am afraid to put these things in my oven and have them cause a fire. Although it says fire resistant up to 425 degrees, they smell like they are ready to burn and I don't trust them.
esmith Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

3 in 1 Rescue Knife, Smart Home essentials for living

We found and ordered your knife as part of the Publishers Clearing House program. The knife seemed fine however, we have found after many tries that we cannot get this knife to close back into its sheath. Please have someone e-mail us back with a phone number so that we can call and find a way to do this. We are really concerned about our grand children finding this open knife.
THIS IS EXTREAMLY DANGEROUS!!! Thank you.
[email protected]
daniel bailey Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

sku# 0000ET clip on light Set of 2

received the super bright 5 LED clip on lights, one was okay the other, the clip malfunctioned and will not operate properly. We were going on vacation and do a lot of reading and we depended on these lights for night reading.
someone Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

sku 0094F9 doesn't work

bought sku 0094F9 from PCH. Installed my batteries, which measure 6.37 volts in the installed position. None of the lights come on. What to do?
AlBarb Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

Electrically Shorted Flashlight

We purchased a 3W LED Zoom Flashlight Set of 3, SKU# 000D8G through Publishers Clearing House. On arrival we put batteries in them and 2 worked fine the other failed to light and quickly became very hot to the touch. I placed it down quickly on a non-flammable surface and it continue to heat up. I grabbed it with gloves and took the battery cover off and removed the batteries. I then notice the spring on the cover that is supposed to contact the bottom of the battery case was bent and was touching the battery case and also the side of the flashlight causing a serious short.

Had I not been cautious and placed this on a table or paper we would have had a very bad fire.

I expect a response from you quickly before I notify the fire authorities in Ocala/Marion County about this serious fire and burn hazard.

Albert Pitts,9948 SW 62nd Ave, Ocala, FL 34476
352-873-3659
[email protected]
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

7 in 1 Multi Function Tool with Pouch

I would like to know where online I can purchase the Smart Home Essentials for Living 7 in 1 Multi Function Tool with Pouch having a SKU# 00929E. Please respond to [email protected]
Tech Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

SKU#: 009V17

I ordered a set of 2 under the cabinet lights. Within 10 minutes of installing batteries, the batteries exploded. I have never seen anything like it.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

Flashlight Defective

Iordered a Zoom Flashlight 2 piece set SKU # 0094C4. I haven't paid for the pair yet, so, please send me another flashlight which does work. Send to me at 407 North 18th Street, Lanett, Alabama 36863. Judy VanZant I' ve tried several times to submit this request, but, it seems it doesn't go through.
Marytheknees Send email
 
May 12, 2017

part does not work

Smart Home Essentials for living.Lantern Solar Garden Lights Set of 4. I ordered this product through Publishers Clearing House. # of the 4 work the 4th the lighted top when turned on does not light. I am not asking for arefund I just would like them to send one that works. SKU#00683Q If you would be so kind as to send me another light
deshawn Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

product doesn't work

I purchased the Smart Home Esentials for Living's Grout Cleaning Pens Set of 4 from Publishers Clearing House SKU#00785Y. The Pens were dry as cotton and useless! What a rip-off
deshawn Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

Product does not work!!

I ordered the Smart Home Essentials for Living Grout Cleaning Pens Set of 4 SKU#00785 from Publishers Clearing House. The pens were dry as cotton! There also were no instructions in box. Such a rip-off and I can't find my PCH information to try to return! I'm appalled!!

Jill Parrish
[email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username