Submit a Complaint

Socal Autorization Center

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Socal Autorization Center

davidhong Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

cut my payment

I keep writing letters and calling, they don't care, no responding and just the sands drop into water. what should I have to do? Any legitimate action? my phone number is 415-606-1837, thanks
davidhong Send email
 
Sep 9, 2020

cut my payment

They sent me the note which I filled out the form is not correct and ask me to call 18003005616, I follow the number and call every day even twice a day, but unfortunately neve get connect. after then they cut my payment after june24, 2020. even now I don't get any money for edd. please help me. Because the pandemic we can not work and San Francisco is still in shelter in place, I know your guys do your job, but I need the money to pay my spending, thanks
knight78000 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2016

I was told to call 1-800-300-5616

I received a letter from EDD telling me that my claim form was incomplete or incorrect and to call 1-800-300-5616 immediately. I have been trying for 3 days and all i get is recordings which shows that EDD is not trying to help take care of the problem and does not want to give me my unemployment. I have asked EDD to call me and as of today they have not .
Thank you,
Gary Dale Pike
4392 N. Charles Ave.
Fresno, Ca. 93722
e-mail: [email protected]
phone: 559-229-9266
Fax: 559-229-9266
nyxish Send email
 
Dec 6, 2014

I am Sueing

My name is Amanda Johnson. I have for the first time in my life filed for unemployment out of my 15 years of working, and paying my taxes. I finally began receiving my money and was told that my claim lasted until Jan of 2015 and should receive 5000 total for my claim. As of mid November I stopped receiving paperwork to continue receiving money. When I tried to log in to have it sent to me again it said my information was wrong, which is impossible since I have logged in before and my computer had saved all the info for future logging in.
It is on record that when I first had my phone interview the employee admitted they had a phone line but didn't answer it.
I am getting a group of people together in movement to either have them clean up their offices and employees or I will be filing suit to sue them for the money I was told I would be receiving and have been cut off from. If you or anyone you know is suffering, and have been put through hell like I have trying to get what is rightfully yours then contact me at [email protected]
johncoles Send email
 
Feb 12, 2014

Unemployment Insurance

I did not receive full benefits on the week ending 2/1/2014. I was eligible for benefits and still have an open claim. I was only paid for one week instead of two with no explanation. I received the current claim form, already with no notice of penalty or filling out the form incorrectly. I have tried writing a letter and tried the phone number to the EDD. The phone number is constantly busy, and impossible to reach on any given day, or time. I have also sent multiple e-mail to the "ASK EDD" link on the website. I have not had a response from any of these avenues. How does a person get clarification or answers to any of their issues if the EDD is not accessible?

J. Coles
Long Beach, CA
claim Send email
 
Feb 4, 2014

Aout my reopen claim benifits

Please,please call me.You have requested that I call but I can't seem to speak to anyone. My number is:510 435-5669
I need desparately to reopen my claim benifits. Thankyou. Marcella Holmes
Lyra Send email
 
Dec 28, 2012

Wrong Weekley Amount

I just received an extension on my EDD benefits. The incorrect amount was give to me. I should be 194.00 per week and I got $86.00 per week. THIS IS NOT RIGHT.

My ss# is 556-86-8890 Lyra B. Partch 951 925-0900 please call immediately.

Lyra B. Partch
Kong Meng Vang Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Unemployment Insurance

I cannot get claim form fill out online and submit to NoRcal authorization center. please mail claim form to me as soon as possible thank you
Paul Knudsen Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Unemployment Insurance

I received a letter from Socal Authorization Center that I am not getting any money because my income exceeding the limit. When I first applied for unemployment they told me if they reduce your hours 25% or more you qualify. I was give more hours but am still only working 63% so they have cut me 37% still more than the 25% so why are you not paying me.
D. Dye Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unemployment Insurance

Since my last post of November 18th, I have sent a copy of my letter of complaint and issues with SoCal Authorization Center to the EDD State of California Office in Gary TN. The letter and a copy of what I sent to SoCal Authorization Center was sent certified mail so I know they receive a copy of it. To this date I have not heard from either one of these companies. They apparently do not care about their clients. The only correspondence from SoCal Authorization Center was another notice stating that my claim was completed incorrectly, AGAIN!!! So if my benefit is delayed it is COURT TIME!!! Oh and my other question is this. Why is it that the EDD of the state of California is located in the state of Tenn? I guess that will come out in court!!!

D. Dye -Orange County California
Jacob Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unemployment Insurance

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM: SOCAL AUTHORIZATION CENTER, PO BOX 19007, SAN BERNARDINO, CA 92423-9007, CLAIMING THE FOLLOWING:
“YOUR ORIGINAL CLAIM FORM FOR THE WEEK(S) ENDING 01-31-09 WAS INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. THE DUPLICATE FORM WAS ALSO INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. PLEASE CALL 1-800-300-5616 IMMEDIATELY. BUT NO LATER THAN 02-23-09 BEFORE PAYMENTS CAN CONTINUE. IF YOU ARE NOT CLAIMING BENEFITS FOR THIS PERIOD, YOU MAY REOPEN YOUR CLAIM TO CONTINUE BENEFITS.”
THERE WAS NO COPY OF THE DOCUMENT(S) I SUBMITTED THROUGH THE MAIL SHOWING THE ALLEGED ERRORS, NOR WERE THERE ANY SPECIFIC DETAILS AS WHAT THESE ALLEGED MISTAKES WERE.
I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR TWO WEEKS TO MAKE CONTACT VIA THE PHONE NUMBERS PROVIDED BY EDD. WHEN I FINALLY DID GET THROUGH, I WAS TOLD THAT I WAS TALKING TO THE DISABILITY INSURANCE BRANCH. THE LADY I SPOKE TO THE FIRST TIME GAVE ME THE NUMBER I HAD BEEN USING. WHEN I TRIED IT AGAIN, I GOT THE SAME RESULTS. SO THERE MAY BE A GLITCH IN YOUR PHONE SWITCHING SYSTEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS PROBABLY A COMPUTER ERROR. THAT’S WHY I AM WRITING, SO YOU CAN BE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH THE FORMS. OR YOU CAN JUST SEND THE CHECKS IF YOU HAVE ALREADY FOUND THE MISTAKE. I WILL EAGERLY AWAIT YOUR RESPONSE.
David Dye Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unemployment Insurance

I too have had numerous problems with this organization that keeps sending me my claims back stating that they are incorrectly filled out even after my phone interview with the person who instigated the claim gave me instructions as to completeing the form. I have tried numerous times to get through but get a message due to numerous pending calls please call back later. I have sent two certified letters to this organization requesting someone contact me to help solve what they claim is incorrect information, but they still process and accept the claim and no one as of this date, 11-17-11 has attempted to contact me either by mail, email or phone. The prompts are not user friendly to direct you to the proper department. In my letters I have told them that if my claims are delayed as a result of their lack of reponse to me as requested in my letter, I will seak legal council to personally represent me me in legal litigation to resolve my claim. Again, today I received yet another notice from this so called professional institution claiming my claim was not compeleted correctly. It is obvious that they could care less about thier clients and have no intention of responding to my letters to offer any assistance to correct what they claim is in correct. My next step will be to attempt to contact them by phone, again, and if that fails, then my third and final letter will be sent certified mail advising them that I will be seeking legal council and reporting them to my union representative. We do not deserve to be treated this way by their obvious lack of willingness to make contact with us to help correct this situation. If they tell us that they have too many clients to handle and that this is the reason for not responding, then they better re-evaluate their staff and professional courtesy and get more people to handle their clients. They are laying the foundation for a court battle that they will not win with the documentation on file showing their lack of professional communication skills. Am I frustrated? Yes! Will I seek legal council? Yes! Will I contact my union rep? Yes. Is this a threat? NO!!! It is a promise to rectify a situation that they should have accepted as a professional institution.

D. Dye - Orange County California

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username