Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Stormy Point Village

United States,
Missouri

Consumer complaints and reviews about Stormy Point Village

Kghouff Send email
 
May 24, 2018

Lies told about no maintenance fees

We just purchased at Summer Winds in February 2018 and the selling point was that there would be no maintenance fees unless we booked at Stormy Point. We were told we would be stupid to go there since that was the only place that we would be paying maintenance fees. We asked the salesman if these terms would be in the contract and he assured us everything he said would be in it as he stated. Getting rid of maintenance fees and another time share was the only reason we bought. After the four or five hour drill when we were completely exhausted, we were presented with a 20 plus legal page contract which we signed. We were assured by the Manager, a Larry W. Miller, that we did not need to read the entire contract as all was there as we were told. Lies! Last week we received maintenance bills for $2953.53 which also included a one time assessment of $600. We will not be paying these fees and will do most anything to get out of this time share. How does one start a class action suit against Summer Winds? If there is one, we want to be included. We are ready to see this company pay for all their unscrupulous methods.
Another victim Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Cost unavailability misrepresented

Cost way to much never available hidden costs do not respond to complaints bad investment
ralphblue Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Summerwinds Resort at Stormy Point

0 0 Reply

Ralph
15 min ago
Stormy Point Village sold to us by Summerwinds resort is nothing but a scam.We were lied to about so many things and now we're stuck with a monthly payment built on lies! We were told that we would have unconditional access to all of Interval International and RCI for $399.00 unless the week fell on a holiday and then it would cost up to $999.00.We were told it did not matter whether it was a red week or any other time of year...just holidays it would cost more then the $399.00! We were told that because we had total unlimited access to all inventory that we would never have to deposit our week because we got it all anyways unconditionally! We were also told that we would never have to pay maintenance fees because they would wave the fee if we did not go to Stormy Point to stay. All of the above was down right lies and we got nothing to show for all the lies except one big monthly payment!
Report Abuse
ralphblue Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Many lies told

0 0 Reply

Ralph
15 min ago
Stormy Point Village sold to us by Summerwinds resort is nothing but a scam.We were lied to about so many things and now we're stuck with a monthly payment built on lies! We were told that we would have unconditional access to all of Interval International and RCI for $399.00 unless the week fell on a holiday and then it would cost up to $999.00.We were told it did not matter whether it was a red week or any other time of year...just holidays it would cost more then the $399.00! We were told that because we had total unlimited access to all inventory that we would never have to deposit our week because we got it all anyways unconditionally! We were also told that we would never have to pay maintenance fees because they would wave the fee if we did not go to Stormy Point to stay. All of the above was down right lies and we got nothing to show for all the lies except one big monthly payment!
Report Abuse
Arunyon Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

Dishonest

First I would like to say this is the first time I have complained about a person/company before. So with that being said. Here it goes. Me and my husband upgraded to admiral owners in 2014. And changed our status to odd years so we would be able to enjoy staying in the new 4 bedroom houses by the water park. Well I called in 2015 to schedule a week. And nothing was available. NOTHING. Just to note we was told we would absolutely get a week during the summer. We can only take a vacation in the summer. We have children who go to school and our only out in the summer and this was absolute not an issue seeing how we was now Admiral owners. Now I just call to book a summer week and NOTHING aid available and the Manager Sheila and I really don't like putting her name but she beyond rude said tough luck , you can bank your week or get deferred maintenance fees which means we pay them then they send it back but we still don't get our vacation. So I ask to speak with someone else and Shelia said I'm it , I'm the manager. This is rediculous. I call customer service and get hung up on. I wish we would have never wasted our money!!!' Please don't buy from these crooks. They lie and are extremely rude.
David Barnett Send email
 
May 1, 2012

Stormy Point Villiage

My husband and I also feel so stupid. It was such a strong arm sales pitch. For whatever reason my husband and I couldn't leave and bought from Stormy Point in 2009. we have the payment drafted out of our bank account. We have never been late, and have paid the maintenance fee, until this year and I just decided why should I pay for maintenance when I have never been able to stay there. $439.00 dollars has turned into $880.00. We have tried to talk to them and offered to pay the 439.00 and get the fees dropped and they will not even consider dropping the late fees. They are just crooks, that is supported by the system.
We need to organize and file a class action suite against these scammers, taking advantage of poor working people thinking they can relax and enjoy their family.
LETS GET TOGETHER AND DO SOMETHING IN NUMBERS.
Smpeel Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Fraud and Lies

We were robbed by these people as well. Told we would be given two free weeks every other year but when our first year rolled around, we were given one week and told they have never sold anything with two week only one week. Floyd, the "manager" if you can really call him that told me I would have to provide proof of being told such a thing, made me feel like I was trying to pull one over on him. We purchased in July 2009, we have yet to be able to book anything for our family. With the 30 day only reservation rule you can't get in anywhere and there is an upcharge on everything which certainly was left out in our presentation. The only successful booking, (I'm using the word successful lightly) was for my daughter & son-in-law for their honeymoon. I couldn't book where they wanted naturally but they found an affiliated resort so we had to pay an additional $119 on our FREE week. They said the place was ok but nowhere as fabulous as they make everything seem. I have contacted them asking if I can get out of our contract and stated why. I am being given the run around by Tom Newman. He had to forward my request to the developers office in Branson. That's the only response I can get. My husband & I were completely ripped off and I have nothing but harsh feelings for this place. I would love to be included if anyone does a class action suit. This place is a big joke! Nothing but a bunch of liars!!
Evelyn Hamilton Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

Fraud and Lies

We were so taken by them, I feel stupid, but we ask over and over again if it was true that no money would change hands because we had an other timeshare of equal value, so I paid to list my other timeshare, with the company he (Scott) said would sell it and after nine months of course it still is not sold, so now they want the remaining $8, 500.00. We don't have the money so they are getting lawyers to sue us. They also told us we could use our timeshare anywhere, anytime for $299.00 and a bunch more lies. I have never been taken so bad in my life and they should not be able to do this. So I too would like some good information on legal action If anyone is taking a class action suits we would join you. So mad
DickBININYA Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

Fraud and Lies

Stormy Point Village is a bunch of lyers and cheats they will rot in hell for there sins, Stormy Point Village will tell you whatever you need to make the sale but after they wont ever return your call, stay away fro Stormy Point Village and Summerwinds or Festiva they are all the same
Disgusted "owner" Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

Fraud and Lies

Same thing happened to us. We spent 7 hours with them asking very specifc questions over and over again because it did sound too good to be true. They blatently lied to our faces about several things, including the $299 vacations "anywhere in the world" and maintenance fees. We were told those were optional, which after purchasing, we discovered were not. Now we have been stuck with them for a year. We filed a complaint in Arkansas and now am filing one in Missouri. I would also like some good information on legal action to take against them.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username