Submit a Complaint

Style Elite Talent Agency

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about Style Elite Talent Agency

Africanbeauty22 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

Yup. I pretty much had the same negative experiences with Mike and Michelle. But they are definitely on to something. They will reap all that they are sowing...it's just a matter of time.
This is their new website now...
http://evolutionaryartistmgmt.com/
You can run but you can't hide.
Africanbeauty22 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

This is the contact info on the new website...
1.888.810.4025 NY . DC . LA . UK
Corporate Headquarters 601 Pennsylvania Ave NW Suite 900
Capital Hill - Washington, DC 20004.

CAPITAL hill?!!! A real professional agency will not have that sort of misspelling on their website. HUGE RED FLAG!!! Capitol hill not Capital hill. SMH. If you are reading this, please don't waste your time with Michelle.
Africanbeauty22 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

Sorry to keep posting but I want people to be well informed.
Since ppl have caught up to their schemes, they decided to take another approach by having different business names and new websites. Check it out...

http://www.missvinc.com
http://www.mikemichellebookingagency.com
Style Elite Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

Style Elite is a legitimate Talent Agency PROOF http://youtu.be/L4EY7SgsgB4
Style Elite Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

Style Elite is a Reputable Agency http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L4EY7SgsgB4
GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHTT Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

FYI Lola was dropped not the other way around silly rabbit. Get Your Facts Straight
I guess you missed the the press release yahoo news posted about Lola getting dropped.
http://news.yahoo.com/evolutionary-artist-management-part-ways-lola-monroe-222612370.html
that's why she's been quite about it them parting ways.
GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHTT Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

I've been with Style Elite, and Mike & Michelle for 6 years and the agency has been good to me and pretty much all the models with the agency. I didn't expect them to hand me everything, give me free photoshoots and make me a star overnight. I worked on myself and learned the business while attending all the castings they sent, acting professional and looking just like my pictures when I showed up for a go see and auditions with clients. Been booked plenty of jobs, always paid on time. got plenty of exposure and made plenty of money with Style Elite. Everything isn't for everybody.
Exposefakes Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

OMG... I totally agree 100% with everything being said. I beg all models not to sign with Style Elite. It's no limit to how far they will go to rip people off. They have a horrible name in the industry. They never pay their models, they lie and scam people for living. Im so glad lola dropped them as her manager. MODELS PLEASE RUN FULL SPEED AWAY FROM STYLE ELITE.
Supermodel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

**I'm posting this again because I want people to read this and find it when they google their name.

When I was 18 I decided to take my modeling career to the next level and to get an agency. At that time a model name Angel Lola Luv was very big in music videos and she was everywhere. I looked to see what agency she was under and it said "Style Entertainment" (that was their name at the time). I sent my pictures in and Mike (who is the agent and photographer of the company) wanted to have an interview with me. I went in for the interview and everything went smooth. UNTIL he told me I needed better pictures and i needed to shoot with him for $750. Like an idiot I paid it and shot with him. The shoot wwas scheduled for 11am. Mike didnt show up til 12pm. Their were other girls there for the shoot as well. One girl that was there was with them for a while and she said that he's always late. During my bathing suit shoot, I was posing with my back towards the camera as I look back. Posing like that caused rolls on my back, so I asked Mike how I can get rid of them, MEANING what type of excersises I could do to tone up. He told me to ask Michelle (who is also an agent there) when I am done with my shoot. After the shoot I went in her office and asked her what can I do to get rid of them, she actually gave me a number to a PLASTIC SURGEON FOR LIPOSUCTION!!. Now I am 118 LBS measurements 33-25-35. I assure you I dont need LIPOSUCTION. I thought of Angel Lola. I'm not sure if you know who Angel is but she has gotten alot done. Breast and Butt injections. She doesnt look like a normal person. Well I didnt call the surgeon because I just felt like I just need to tone up and hit the gym. A couple weeks later Michelle calls me and tells me to come in for my model evaluation. When I came in, they didnt even know why I was there! They looked at me like I had a 3rd eye. I sat at that office for 20 mins waiting for them to "evaluate" me. Finally, Michelle called me in her office and she was cold as ice. She didnt even look at me the entire time. She threw me a teeth whiting card saying that I need to invest in myself. WTF! I invested in myself when I paid $750 for that shoot! After that was over, I got another call saying to come in for the Model Orientation. I drove 2 hrs for this on a sunday and sat there for 2 hrs and he never showed up. Other models were there as well, one with her mom because she was only 15. Her mom was pissed to high heavens and called Mike's phone repeatly and leaving messages saying he was very umprofessional. So I went home. I got a call from Mike again reschduling the Orientation, not even an apology. I drove 2 hrs AGAIN for this "orientation" and waited there for an hr for it to begin! During this orientation they stressed being on time. WHAT!? DID I HEAR CORRECTLY! Also they stressed that "things happen". Thats why we were sitting outside the office for hours because "things happen" well now that makes me feel so much better and that I dont feel like I was scammed out of hundreds of dollars! THANK YOU SO MUCH! but wait! I didnt get to the fun part yet! They told me that I had to a pay $95 annual fee for being on the website. I know this is a standard charge but I was on the website for 2 weeks then I was taken off. WHY?! I called them to ask them what was the issue because I paid my money. They told me that they were having an issue with the website and it would be back up running in no time. It never was and I am not paying $95 again for me NOT to be on the site. I was scammed out of $95. Then they emailed me my comp card that i am soppose to get printed myself and my stats are wrong. I called and told them this and they said that they were going to fix it. Of course, they never did. They never even asked me my stats! How are you going to put it on my comp card! I have been with this agency for a year. NO WORK! I got an email saying that there was a casting for g unit in NY the next day. This was at 2am of the casting. They do that alot, they call you about a casting just hours before thinking that you have to drop everything and go. A REAL AGENCY DOESNT DO THAT! I went to the casting that started at 2pm. I called the agency to tell them that I am there and they told me not to go in yet and to wait for Mike because he knows G Unit personally and it would better my chances. Ok well if it better my chances then I'll wait a couple mins. Other models from the agency was there and I met new friends so that was a plus. 3pm comes...NO MIKE...4pm comes...NO MIKE. I started to see the other girls come out from the casting and I started to get worried. 5pm comes here pulls up Mike. Better our chances my behind! The casting directors were so pissed off that we were late they didnt even look at us! I mean they were pissed! of course we didnt get picked. I had it with this agency! i am no longer with this agency! THANK THE LORD! I am now 22 years old and with a REAL agency in NY and I have gotten WORK and castings in a month of being signed with them. I have been in magazines and I will be in NY's fashion week. I didnt have to spend any money but the web fee, and YES I am on there! Style Elite could NEVER DO THAT. THEY SUCK!!! If you like throwing your money away then sign with them! thank you for your time and be careful!
Just Being Honest Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Style Elite Talent Agency will charge you crazy fees and NOT deliever

MIKE STYLLES YOU ARE A CON AND SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF I HOPE SOMEONE SUES YOU. Mike Styles is absolutely a fraud. I have supposedly been with his agency for 3 years and never got a paying job with him or even signed a contract (thank goodness). People please I beg of you, don't waste your time or money. This man and his unprofessional staff are a bunch of theives and frauds. The few jobs he does send out are non paying or something you can find yourself on craiglist. The only way he is able to fund this joke of an agency is by charging models ridiculous amounts of money for mediocre photos that you can honestly get anywhere. Oh yea it took me almost a year to get my lame photos that were never retouched. He also takes 50% of Angel Lola Loves money, his only model that is actually making money and he has her under contract stealing from her. He is unprofessional, late, tacky, a liar, and needs to be exposed. Why do you think his website is down? He had me on the website and made up lies on my profile about my nationality (Ethiopian? What? Im Native American) mispelled my name and height. His staff is disgusting and have no regard for my time or money. The will call you in the agency and forget what they called you about. I did one horrible fashion show for them (no pay, exposure they said) It turned out to be a birthday party. Don't pay for a photoshoot and don't waste your time with this agency. I am a successful model getting paying jobs in DC. STYLE ELITE IS NOT THE WAY.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username