Submit a Complaint

Sundance Vacations

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sundance Vacations

Tdb6619 Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Cancellation

Does anyone know how I can go about cancelling this contract? What if I stop payment from coming out of my checking account? What happens then? Is this a possible solution?
evalynn Send email
 
Sep 30, 2016

Bad customers services, bad product, bad news

Sundance Vacations, Plan with Tan, Tri-State Financial are a bunch of crooks. They're people are nasty and so are their accommodations.
Really Really Duped Send email
 
Mar 18, 2012

SCAM HARRASSMENT

I too fell for their aggressive, high-pressure, hard-sell tactics. After listening to their seminar, we were moved to another room where their sales barrage started. After an hour of telling them NO, that we could not afford, and having them continually come back with scaled-down packages, we were completely warn down, couldn't concentrate, it was getting late, and unfortunately we signed a contract with them. The lady that was assigned to our (my wife and I) table actually used the words "blah, blah, blah" when running down the points of the contract with us, at least three different times. She would trail off with "blah, blah, blah". Once we read the fine print all those "blah, blah, blahs" were NOT properly explained. We did sign a Consumer Disclosure Acknowledgment; however as I stated, we were completely warn down by the, , and not thinking clearly. We cannot afford this as we had told them over and over, and we will not be able to afford actually taking any of their vacations. This company stinks!
Sallyport Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

SCAM HARRASSMENT

My husband and I have the same complaints as Brandon79 and have written letters made phone call without success in cancelling our contract.This company lacks good customer service once you've sign on the contract.All I want is a refund and cancellation of the contract.We haven't use the vacation plan once.Paying for something that hasn't been used or can't use is unfair
Evieee Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

Me and my Fiancée went to this BS place - Total SCAM!! Yea they say that they won't pressure you into anything...total BULL – We knew this was a scam within the first 10min and a lot of people actually fall for this SCAM!! They wouldn’t leave us alone we said no to 5 different people and they kept pressuring and pressuring by the last person we saw to get our “gift” for coming he started with the BS again until they started noticing we were getting irritated and just wanted to leave!! Such a scam don’t fall for this!!
Cheryl-Fletcher Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

bah-ha-ha
why on earth would any sensible person purchase a time-shre/vacation-share?
you don't own property
you have no equity
you will NEVER resell for original value
it costs more $$ than a normal vacation to a location that isn't restricted to their "areas"
Deserie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

There is a "Boycott Sundance Vacations" Facebook page which offers valid information as relates to cancelling a Sundance Vacations membership agreement. You CAN cancel if you use the proper procedures.

Copy & paste the following link into your browser:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott-Sundance-Vacations/172805172735470
Disappointedin PA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

The most disturbing part of the sales pitch is that they don't tell you about the facts:
Fact: Most everywhere you want to go is only available as "Peak Season" that adds another $30 per night up to $210 each week
Fact: Most places you want to go in off peak season are not available to book
Fact: In addition to the $400 per week you already pay in the package there is a $99 booking fee
Fact: If you want to purchase vacation insurance that will cost on average $180 per week
Fact: The yearly maintenance fee is $349
Fact: You may not cancel the contract until it is paid in full, then why bother, you're already in over your head
You do the math...this one week vacation is going to cost you over $1000 not including your meals.
I know this to be the truth because I like too many others have been duped into this SCAM. Believe me, I would rather spend less money and take a Carribean cruise for two more days and they include more food than you can possibly eat and they also include entertainment.
Cheryl-Fletcher Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

you bought a timeshare!

hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
ahahahahah
ahahahhaha
hahahahah
ahahahhaa
Sadinphilly Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Cancellation

I you wind up sitting in the offices of this company listening to a presentation and you have second thoughts, get up and run outta there. It is a very high pressure pitch with very tiny writing. I have given up $1200 of my hard earned money for nothing. They offered me a trip to a place I didn't want to go to. They gave me a coupon for dinner which I didn't use. When I decided that I would try to use Sundance Vacations, I saw one of the resorts they used was substandard. I looked at another that they were charging an amount that I thought was ridiculously high in addition to the annual maintenance. When I called to cancel, of course, I could not. I was informed that I had a balance of $5590. I guess my credit will be even worse. Oh well. But buyer beware. Again, if you get that funny feeling in your stomach that you should not be there, GET OUT!!
Notta Sucker Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

One of the biggest red flags on each of these scams is the requirement to send the funds via Western Union, which is well known for the impossibility of reclaiming funds. Once it is in WU's hands, it is gone, without recourse. So whenever you are directed to only send funds via Western Union, it is most likeky a scam.
CruiserSheila Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

I have thoroughly enjoyed TAN!! We've used it multiple times for Excess Inventory. Been to Outer Banks in April, Ocean City and Bethany Beach in September and with the proper planning I was able to arrange for 9 of us to stay in Maui, Hawaii for a full week. Don't let the negatives that some folks are all too happy to report keep you from looking into TAN. I'm in DE and deal with the Pennsylvania office!! Great people. Courteous service. When I found a hairdryer not operating properly, it was replaced within 4 hours--- plenty of time before our luau reservations!!
C & K Williams Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

I went to a computer show with my husband, and filled out a form for a contest to win a cruise/airline tickets. Of course, we won, I think everyone that enters wins, and got talked into this vacation deal (PLAN WITH TAN.) I followed all of the rules, and was told that EVERY FRIDAY AT 2:00PM, there would be this ginormous list of vacation areas to go to. After they took my check of $1200, the lowest deal that they had, every Friday for a month and a half afterwards I checked on this list, and the same 3 properties came up. Nothing changed, and all of these properties were in the middle of nowhere. I called the company and asked them to find me a place in Ocean City Maryland for the end of July, and they said nothing was available. I then asked about the Jersey shore, South and North Carolina, THE WHOLE ATLANTIC COAST, nothing available. What was available, you ask? In Texas, where there was an oil spill at the time, properties I never heard of that were out in the middle of nowhere. Needless to say, I wound up paying for my own vacation, now I have some bank calling me and harrassing me at all hours of the day and night for the balance of their money. I refuse to give them another dime. Do yourself a favor-- TAN VACATIONS IS A HUGE SCAM--Don't do it. I threw away $1200 that I couldn't afford to do because they make it sound so great, and now I'm being harrassed EVERY DAY for that huge mistake. If anyone has any advice to get myself out of this, I would really appreciate it.
Brandon79 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

SCAM HARRASSMENT

I have read the various comments posted here about Sundance or TAN. I also signed up for a vacation package with them and have never used it at all. I to get all sorts of phone calls for unknown number or private. I just want to cancel things with them. I have been having money deducted from Tri State Financial. Was wondering if anyone has had any luck canceling there contracts or resolving things with them so the phone calls stop and I don't have to continue paying them. Yes I realize I have signed a contract with them which at the time sounded like such a good deal but now I am no longer able to continue to pay them and do not use any of there vacation services. Was hoping anyone who has dealt with them before would have some advice on what to do about it before calling them. Any sort of response would be greatly appreciated and be a big help to stopping there calls and demands for money I don't have to pay them.
C & K Williams Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

SCAM HARRASSMENT

After being scammed into a vacation package deal with Tan Vacations, Sundance Vacations, now I am being harrassed at all hours of the day and night by their financer, TRI STATE FINANCIAL. They call me at least 5-6 times a day from an unknown number, and as long as they don't initially leave a message, they can call me as many times as they want. I've already been called from local private numbers from them in my area, and when I asked them how they are calling from local private numbers, they say that they do not know what I'm talking about. They called my husband's sister and harrassed her into giving them information about us. I refuse to give them another dime, cause I was scammed out of $1200 already. If someone has any suggestions to get this company off my back, please email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username