Submit a Complaint

Syncb/ppc

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Syncb/ppc

VRoby2919 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2020

Unauthorized Credit Inquiry

Upon checking my Experian Credit Report I noticed that I have an account with SYNCB/PPC, I didn't recognize the account so I investigated who this creditor was and it's for a Pal Pay account. It shows the date that I was supposed to have opened the account, the balance, status and all the other information, except it's all false. I have never opened an account or used Pay Pal. This is stressing me out because it seems like every time I get my credit straightened out something else pops up and down my score goes again. I am so tired of this roller coaster. Please, please help me.
Bchanell1 Send email
 
Jun 8, 2020

Credit decrease

SYNCPPC decreased my credit limit and my credit score dropped. I wasn't aware that I even had this account and have never used it. Why would they decrease my limit if I've never used it or had late payments?
jeanseyja Send email
 
May 23, 2020

Unauthorized

Hello,
SYNCB/PPC has lowered my score..I have NO idea how. I had to look them up, it is Paypal. Yes I do not use Paypal. I didn't even know I had an account with them. Can you please help? I am never late on any of my payments. It lowered my score about 6 points and I didn't even do anything wrong.
jeanseyja Send email
 
May 23, 2020

Lowered score and I don't even use this

SYNCB/PPC lowered my score about 6 points, it says they lowered my amount from $3,000 to $1,500. First off, I don't even use Paypal. So how can they have the power to lower my score? I am mad! I work hard to have a good credit score, I never am late on any payments! Please help.
pbryant Send email
 
Apr 24, 2020

Deliquent Account

I check my credit score monthly and recently is tanked. I requested a credit report and found a SYNCB/PPC account that I DID NOT open. There was also an address on the report that was added at the same time (November 2019) that is NOT mine. I live in Texas and this address is in Florida. I have NEVER lived anywhere but Texas. The delinquency amount is around $300. IT IS NOT MINE!!! How do I get this off my credit? I filed a dispute with the three major credit agencies. That was a joke. This needs to be removed ASAP!!! I pay the bills that are mine!!!
patricia allen Send email
 
Mar 15, 2020

new credit card

I do not wish to have an additional credit card with SYNCB/PPC . I want to keep my paypal account but already have several credit cards that could be used. Please advise.
grayhe77 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2020

UNAUTHORIZED CREDIT INQUIRY

I was just checking my Credit Score and noticed a hard inquiry from SNYCB/PPC. This has lowered my score by -26.
This WILL BE removed or I will have to secure a Lawyer as I believe this is illegal without my authorization!
"THANK YOU!"
sandras39 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2020

Unable to find a paypal account that is on my credit report

I while back my account was hacked and now I can not get into it. The regular payments cme out every month, I check my credit report and it now says I owe over 800 dollars. I have not used this account in a couple of years. When I call pay Pal they say they connot find the account.

Sandra
Janah Send email
 
Jan 2, 2020

delinquency reported

There is a delinquency from SYNCB/PPC on my credit report which has brought down my credit rating. Yet I do not owe anything to Pay Pal. How do I get this error fixed and get out of the clutches of this company.
m2maxwel Send email
 
Dec 13, 2019

past due balance

Still showing same (past due) balance after I paid this off 2-3 months ago
JerseySteve Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

SYNCB/PPC

Just realized, from a credit report, that I have an account open labeled SYNCB/PPC. Turns out that is Paypal Credit, managed by Synchrony Bank. I went to my paypal account and used live chat to request that this credit account be closed. Process only took a few minutes. As best I can guess, I "opened" this account years ago on paypal without realizing it was equivalent to a regular credit card account without the physical credit card, and can be used for paypal credit purchases. Had I understood this at the time, I would not have responded to any paypal requests encouraging me to open this account. I have enough credit card accounts without this one, which I haven't used for years, if ever.
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 19, 2019

Unauthorized credit inquiry

An unauthorized SYNCB/PCC inquiry has dropped credit score 17 pts and I don't even know who it is and want it removed
Henry Bowman Jr. Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

Unauthorize Credit inquiry from SYNCB/PPC

I was just checking my Credit Score and noticed a hard inquiry from SNYCB/PPC. I have never used PAYPAL and this has lowered my score by -36. I would like this removed or I will have to secure a Lawyer as I believe this is illegal without my authorization! "THANK YOU!"
rel1622 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2019

unauthorized opening of account

just checked my credit report and there was a hard inquiry from SYNCB/PPC. I have no idea who it was and I did not authorize this inquiry! I want this inquiry off my credit report! The city name is weird Lutherville-Tomonium???? This company if they are a company at all needs to know they have been caught.
rel1622 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2019

unauthorized account

just checked my credit report and there was a hard inquiry from SYNCB/PPC. I have no idea who it was and I did not authorize this inquiry! I want this inquiry off my credit report! The city name is weird Lutherville-Tomonium???? This company if they are a company at all needs to know they have been caught.
catlady971 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2019

unauthorized credit inquiry

I just checked my credit report and there was a hard inquiry from SYNCB/PPC. I have no idea who it was and I did not authorize this inquiry! I want this inquiry off my credit report! The city name is weird Lutherville-Tomonium???? This company if they are a company at all needs to know they have been caught.
svenson44 Send email
 
Jul 8, 2019

Unauthorized credit inquiry

Not sure who these people are, and why would they do a hard inqury
eric35 Send email
 
Jan 10, 2019

UNAUTHORIZED CREDIT INQUIRY

I woke up this morning and noticed that I had an unauthorized hard inquiry on my Equifax report that I never applied for anything. I don't know who this company is or what they stand for. I have been trying to clean my credit and here this is. I need answers behind this because it should be illegal for someone to make an inquiry from your credit file without your authorization. I am doing my research to find out who this company is and I am talking to my lawyer about this because this is not fair! I need this inquiry REMOVED ASAP because it is hurting my file and it took a point away as I'm trying to build my credit. I received an email and it stated I had an inquiry on my report where I didn't apply for nothing at all. This should be against the law!!!

UNAUTHORIZED CREDIT INQUIRY

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username