Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TD Bank

United States,
New Jersey

Consumer complaints and reviews about TD Bank

Angrycustomer9816 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

Time order processing scam

This is such a scam to estort fees from customers.. since when does cash deposits have a time stamp and credits after a check debit for the same day??? Oh and the tome order processing only applies to your transactions not the fees they charge for your transactions. In one day I had deposits totaling over $100 debits totaling $80, but bc according to TD the time stamp(which only what they can see by the way) on my direct deposit was 2am & the debit was 1ami was charged an nsf the 24hrs later.. how we all there banking literature states credits are always applied 1st... oh and they charge nsf fees on pending charges that haven’t posted to your account.. even though there banking literature states they don’t do that either.. this bank needs a law suit ASAP!!
Emmaturner Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

TD APP is horrible!

The TD APP is the WORST banking APP, I have ever had the displeasure of trying to use. There always seems to be one issue or another.. maybe this is their plan, to keep their bankers in jobs.. lets make the APP so bad, they have to come in to the bank.

TOTALLY USELESS APP
Edward58 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

In adequately trained employees !;

TD Bank just recently updated your security ! And now I am unable to sync my computer to my phone !! Called 4 times ! Was put on hold for an hour and 54 minutes, and when I called I was always in the wrong Department and put on hold for another 20 to 30 minutes !! And then being told again that it was not their department and they would send me to someone else !!!! Extremely frustrating and aggravating to deal with people that just do not care especially when you've been with the bank for such a long period of time !!!
Edward58 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

Incompetent support people !!

TD Bank recently updated security ! And I am not able to sync my computer to my phone !! Called 4 times !! Put on hold for an hour and 54 minutes !! And not one person new how to resolve the issue !!! Employees are untrained !! And can't fix a simple issue !!! I am so disgusted and aggravated ! After all the years that I've been with this Bank no one cares !! Total disgrace !!!
Klara Buza Send email
 
May 10, 2018

Horrible bank

I opened an offshore online account.
The american company credited my money which for I worked hard. 28000 euros.
First the made me pay 1000 euros for a COT-code.
Ok I paid it.
Then they made me pay 3000 euros for a conversion rate. Still I can have my money.
Then they made me pay 8000 (!!!) euros for a routing number. Before the payment they promised that I will be able to have my money.
Now I made the payment and they want 4000 euros for the transfer!!

What kind of bank is this?
I took horrific loans because of these payments. And what I have? Big loan and no money.

Thank you TD-bank for ruining my life.
yuchern Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

Terrible and long waiting time on the phone

They have no efficient and terrible customer service on the phone. Just to reopen the account, I was waiting at least an hour and not even has an answer!!!!! I have a business account, I am going to cancel it. Terrible!!!!
yuchern Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

Bad and long waiting on the phone

I was experiencing bad and long ass waiting time through the phone. My account was locked due to security question was answer wrong and of course have to call and reopen it. I was on the phone first for 20 mins and got a call transfer to another department what I have been waiting for more than 40 mins. What a suck customer service and no efficiency at all. Never experienced any bad service from other bank before. I all going to cancel my business bank acc with this bank. Terrible!!!!!
Clara12 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

TD Bank

I do not even know why I ever bothered to have any accounts or any history with them.But public let me tell you.They are not your friends.And don't let yourself be a victim of bank fraud which is what happened to me earlier this year.They are not on your side and do not be fooled by what they tell you to do.I had accounts with them since 2004 when they were Commerce.Bank the they were far more humane.At least any problem you had they took the time to talk to you and to warn you.They were still doing that when they were taken over byToronto Dominion.But starting 2010 onward they just stopped caring about the customers.I'm sorry to say but even Bank Of America is nicer than TD!If you are or were a current customer with them be glad to be part of the class action lawsuit against them regarding the Penny Arcade Settlement.Go for your refund from their scheme.TD Bank is a pirate and dishonest bank.And the deal with me is that someone did serious damage to my checking account.The bank made me waste my time getting police reports and stuff only to turn around and tell me they never want me as their customer again.Like they are the only bank on this planet.We know that we live in a time where any and everyone can get your banking information no matter how supposedly secure the encryption is.And I think they tell you to get police reports so they can protect the fraudsters as they do very little to stop them.I will close by saying that this bank is one I would not send my worst enemy to bank with let alone my dear and valed ones.
pissed off! Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

TD bank Online

Td bank Online sucks! It works one out of 20 logins. Went to the bank to complain and they told me it was my computer. i reset my computer, cleared out all the cookies, etc. and it still dont work. They suggest I get the iphone App and that too does not work. Withdraw your money and get better business with another bank. Fed up!
Ihatetdbank Send email
 
May 16, 2017

Unnecessary check holds

I have never had a problem with my deposited checks, account fraud, overdrafting, nothing. No problems period, whatsoever. Then all of a sudden every check I deposit has had 7-10 day business holds. The person I get the checks from has shown me their account and that the money was taken right away from their account. But still I have no access to my money. The mentally handicapped people that they allow to remove their helmets and answer the customer service tell me something different every single time I call. I cannot wait to take my money out of this bank and close my accounts. This bank is a joke and I can't wait to go somewhere else. Their customer service is filled with toilet bugs with no brains. They must be so ashamed to work here, that's why there is only every 1 teller at the bank ever, it takes over an hour to deposit a check and no one seems to have the mental capacity to explain anything. I'm so sorry for the brain damaged people that gain employment at such a garbage business.
dlpng222 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2016

Teller and Manager refused to let me deposit cash into my parents account

On occasion, usually twice per month I deposit cash into my fathers TD Bank account. I always present my drivers license and a deposit slip with his name and address, which hadn't changed in over forty years.

The teller said she could not do it. So I asked for a manager, Mimi, who said I also couldn't either.

I mentioned that I do it all the time and that of they didn't deposit it, I will urge my parents to close the account. They are 3 hrs away from me and usually refuse money when I try give it to them, they are pretty poor and older and I cannot stand to have them not have enough money for gas or grocery. So I deposit money to help out.

They are visiting this weekend and I am going to urge them.to close this account. Burlington just opened and they are the closest to me, so its a shame they cant accommodate me. This is a pretty common concept here. I'm depositing cash, not withdrawing it


Dont go to this location..Woburn and Cambridge the place to go if you need to help your family put once in a while.

Diana Long
jessicathompson23 Send email
 
Apr 25, 2014

TD Bank

Unfortunately on April 8 2014 my debit card was stolen out of my purse. Immediately as I found out my card was stolen I went to the TD app on my phone and reported my card stolen. The hr representative was very helpful and she told me that she had shut the card down so no one will be able to make transactions and she also told me to just go to a nearest TD branch and let them know my debit card was stolen and they will give me another card. Fine, I followed her directions and went to the nearest bank which was on 120 West Eagle Road and spoke to the customer service representative Matthew McVaugh. I nicely sat and waited to be helped, Matt walked out and helped me with no problem, I told him I reported my card stolen and I told him my info and he issued me another debit card and told me my balance which I knew around about what I had in my account I typed in my new pin number and left the branch. Then I went back to work, when I got to my work area something told me to double check to make sure my money was in my account and when I looked it was (1,000) plus dollars. I was highly upset and ran to the back to call the branch I just left to make sure I was actually seeing what I was seeing.I asked for Matt and he confirmed my account was in the NEGATIVES just that quick. I signed the dispute form the next day and filed a police report about this incident .My problem is TD Bank making promising you cant keep I was told 10-12 days I would get my money back I went 3 days without eating my last check went into that account because I had direct deposit with my employer and my employer had to take out petty cash somi could buy a transpass so i could get to school and work. I've been calling Matt at the eagle road branch and every time I call he's busy and I'm leaving messages for him to call me back GUESS WHAT no returned phone calls what happened to customer come first. Now my other problem is I had to call around to HR and the Contact Center to find out my dispute was denied. The representative from the Contact Center told me because my account was on hold to go to my branch were I opened the account at to see what they can do and if they can take the account off hold. So I called that branch on 2200 Garrett Road Drexel Hill Pa, 19026 and spoke to James W. Holmes he told me his manager was in a meeting so I told him my whole situation and he said he was going to let the manager know and he/she was goanna call me back. NO MANGER NEVER CALLED ME BACK. So I decided to go there my self and guess who helped me JAMES he printed out the dispute and showed me the reason why they denied it which was because1. No closed card attempts WHEN I CALLED AND SHUT THE CARD DOWN AND GOT ANOTHER CARD FROM THE BRANCH 2.past history at location THE PERSON THAT STOLE MY CARD WAS MAKING TRANSACTION UP CHELTENHAM AND GERMANTOWN HOWEVER I HAD A PREVIOUS ACCOUNT WITH TD 2-3 YEARS AGO THAT ACCOUNT GOT SHUT DOWN BECAUSE I DIDNT USE IT ! SO THAT REASON WAS FALSE !!!! 3. PIN WAS USED WHICH WILL BE BECAUSE I HAVE MULTIPLE CARDS AND I NEVER KNEW IT WAS A LAW THAT I COULDNT WRITE "MY" PIN NUMBER ON THE BACK OF "MY" CARD SO I WONT FORGET! I never knew it was a problem to go to a bank atm that was near my boyfriend at the time! SO BASICAILLY IVE BEEN BROKE AND GETTING THE RUN AROUND FOR TWO WEEKS AND TD IS TELLING ME THAT THE MONEY I WORKED FOR I CANT GET BACK AND EVERYBODY JUST TELLING ME WHAT I WANT TO HEAR JAMES SAT ON HOLD WITH THE FRAUD DEPARTMENT FOR 30MINS AND NO ONE PICKED UP HE TOLD ME APRIL 23,2014 THAT HE WILL GIVE ME A CALL BACK NO LATER THEN 6:30PM AND OR GIVE ME A CALL APRIL 24,2014, I asked him pacifically what is he going to try to do and he quoted "try and get in touch with the fraud department and get my account back to what it was before all this happen". DID HE CALL ME NO , SO TD BASICALLY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS. THEY ARE A BULLSHIT BANK AND I OPENED A ACCOUNT SOMEWHERE ELSE ! I WANT MY MONEY BACK THAT I WORKED FOR PERIÔD POINT BLANK !
User925140 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

service and fees

& their staff who I reached out to when I noticed the fee, should have provided accurate information. Their incompetance is nacceptable
User925140 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

service and fees

More of a reason to leave TD: they have people like you hired to stick up for their arrogance & incompetance
User925140 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

service and fees

I originally came to Commerce Bank 11 years ago for my first checking account because it was the bank trusted and used by all of my family and friends. Since the TD transition, I have noticed increasing drops in standard, service and courtesy; including the lack of courtesy I experienced today in your Quakerbridge Road branch, which is exactly why I’m switching banks. I came in today to discuss 3 $9 fees that came out of my savings account and to begin to close my accounts. I was not informed about the 6-transfers per month rule nor was I told that there would be a $9 fee if I transferred more than 6 times in a month. According to the arrogant young man whom I worked with today, I should have been given a pamphlet on the subject upon my bank visits. Well, I have direct deposit and I do all my banking online… I only come to the bank in rare emergency situations… so when is it that customers like ME would be informed about these fees?
Back when I was charged $9 for the first time in the beginning of February, I called YES2000 and the woman rep told me that the $9 fee basically bought me 6 more transactions for that month, and I believed her…. Only to be charged it again twice more in February! Not only is this irresponsible business practice, but the fact that your branch Manager‘s outrageous attitude of “well she’s closing her accounts anyway so who cares, no refund” just infuriated me even more!!
The fee situation is what gave me the final push to Citi Bank and your incompetent and arrogantly displeasing staff was just the icing on the cake. I’m sure that the same family of mine who brought me to Commerce will join me in walking away from TD Bank. I’ve never been so offended in my life.
Acquiring contact information to voice my frustration was another aggravating feat. I’m so fed up!
User917730 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

service and fees

" I was not informed about the 6-transfers per month rule nor was I told that there would be a $9 fee if I transferred more than 6 times in a month."

It was documented and provided to you. Furthermore, their terms and fees are made available to you on their website.
User925140 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

service and fees

So I'm supposed to constantly look for changes??? No, they should have sent me the information. Mail or email or even a phone call. Unacceptable
Cybertrekker Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Fees

After a visit to a branch and a phone call was informed that TD Bank now charges a 5.00 per check cashed fee for all checks cashed whether they be personal checks or payroll checks drawn on their bank if you are not a TD bank customer. I feel this is an unfair practice for them to charge people to cash checks drawn their bank.
Shell Anator Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Fees

I just went to a TD Bank in NJ to cash two reimbursement checks from my employer, which totalled about $25.00. I do not have any accounts at TD bank and the Manager advised that it would cost me $10.00 to cash the two checks. I told her even though my employer has two accounts here, she still said no. Then she assumed that I wanted to open a new account and I told her absolutely not, I will cash them at my own bank. This is just crazy, they were going to take half of my money. NO THANKS TD BANK!!!
DSgamby Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Fees

Why didn't you go to your bank to cash the checks first?
PaulSNJ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overdraft Fees

To Paul Vance - Well, as an experiment I just deposited $300 cash into my Wells account yesterday by cashing out my expense check from work and then immediately depositing three $100 bills at the ATM with my debit card. Guess what, my available balance went up by $300 right then and there on my receipt. I am sure that had I deposited the check at the teller, it would not clear until the overnight cycle hit. The cutoff at the teller is 3 PM daily, but the ATM cutoff is 9 PM, and I was at the bank just before 3 PM, so it is possible that had tried this later in the day it would not have been exactly the same result. Still, this thread is about TD Bank and their deceptive and illegal money handling, and anyone reading this would be way better off with Wells than TD if you tend to run low on funds here and there and need a bank that does not try to screw you at every opportunity - Paul from South NJ
PaulSNJ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overdraft Fees

To EthicsofBidness above - You are doing the right thing getting rid of TD, what a bunch of assclowns they are. I lost over $1000 in fees in the months after the Commerce Bank takeover due to their shady accounting practices. For any bank to say that cash you deposited to cover checks is not available immediately is a load of horse crap. I switched to Wells Fargo in 2010 (was Wachovia) and have never looked back. You can deposit cash right at an ATM anytime day or night and it is immediately available. And if you deposit a check via ATM you get immediate access to the first $100 and the rest clears that night - and the cutoff is 9 PM! Sounds like you are like me and run close on your funds on occasion, and TD either makes a bundle on our stupidity or does not want us as customers at all. Yes, a credit union is a good option, but the Wells ATM's are all over my area and let me do 90% of what a teller can do, even after hours.
Stussy736 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

where is my money going?

I usually keep track of my balance and there have been times when i've had OD fees, but ever since TD took over I noticed that my balance seems to fluctuate. Today I go to the bank to deposit &173.88. My balance, according to the TD Bank ATM from three days prior was at $51...I get my balance back after the deposit and it is $87.03...extremely confused I went inside to ask the teller for a bank statement for the month and explained my situation. According to my bank statement, I had only $28 in my account and a pending OD fee of $35...Now mathematically this does not all make sense because I should at least have had over a hundred dollars in my account. Christmas is in about a week or so, I've got bills to pay and now I cannot afford gifts for my own family...I am a broke college student and TD Bank is fucking up my universe. Not to mention that the teller did not even bring over a higher representative to help, she only gave me the number of the branch and told me to call tomorrow. TD Bank is horrible and this isn't the first time this has happened to me. I am switching banks ASAP!
99 Percent Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

where is my money going?

I've found them to suck pretty mightily myself. I feel as if they stole from me and then avoid your customer inquiry. I feel as if they threatened my consumer credit in retaliation for questioning their excessive fees.
Roder53 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This is why Canada sucks

Oh Dear!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username