Submit a Complaint

Tedata

Egypt

Consumer complaints and reviews about Tedata

Mahamoud Send email
 
Jun 19, 2020

Play station bundle

My playstation bundle appears to be be fully consumed within 10 minutes of activation while I haven’t even opened my playstation
Hamada Nazer Send email
 
Jan 22, 2020

problem

كان يوجد لدي انقطاع في خدمة الانترنت منذ شهر سبتمبر الماضي عام ٢٠١٩ حتى شهر ديسيمبر ٢٠١٩ وكانت غير مستقرة حتى بعد شهر ديسيمبر واجريت شكوى في شهر سبتمبر واغلقت بسبب العطل الفني العام وتم تجديد الشكوى في شهر اكتوبر حتى شهر ديسيمبر ٢٠١٩ وقد اجريت شكوى تعويضية يوم ١٦/١/٢٠٢٠ وتم الرد بتعويض ٣١ يوم ولذلك ف اني اطالب بزيادة التعويض لمدة ٨٠ يوم لما تعرضت به من ضرر في انقطاع الخدمة في عملي اللذي لا يسري بدون خدمة الانترنت التي تتضرت منها
N.G Send email
 
Jan 14, 2020

Worst service ever

Hi,

Good day.

I would like to inform you that I will cancel my service tomorrow because of your customer service attitude..

First, it never happened to pay with a visa in any multinational company and it doesn't reflect on your system and the agent proceeds (salefni shokran) instead of the add on I wanted as a resolution.. I agreed for this but I wasn't happy.
Second, why when I ask for a manager or a supervisor at (2 am) the answer was I have to wait for an hour to call me back.. I have had to wait for the manager on the phone for 45 mins to pick up and talk to me.. that never ever happened with (Vodafone - Orange - Etisalate) even with local companies.. when ever I ask for a supervisor, I immediately get transferred to one..

And on top of all that and the most important thing is .. you don't have priority clients .. How on Earth after all the inconveniences that happened and I requested 8 hours exception to turn on the internet service till my dad pays the bill the answer was no .. Although I know and I am sure you have 48 hours exception.. We were never late for paying our bills but we always added on extra GB .. please check our history .. I thought that our history was enough to be one of your priority clients ..

I will cancel this service and I will get Vodafone for 300 GB for 188 plus I will get exceptions from day one if needed .. Also I will get a supervisor right away once I ask for one .. Moreover I will get a compensation if all that happened with me and this will never happen at Vodafone..

Thank you so much TE Data ..
My bad reviews will be all over the internet in a while...
MosTafa Abd Elsalam Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

internet

i have aproblem from 29 oct to 16 Dec and
The sales department determined the amount of the compensation to be 68 pounds and the service was not used during the mentioned duration because the service was operating for 5 seconds every half an hour, however, compensation was not done fairly.
mobile num: 01147566000
home num:0225450031
archtharwat Send email
 
Dec 17, 2019

Tedata internet

Internet service has been suspended since last week, and I have contacted technical support and faults department, and I went to my exchange, but it was not followed up, and this was not the first time that the service was interrupted, and it was not the first time to complain, but we hope that the internet does not become a luxury method, but that studying and working are now on it Therefore, we hope that you will be contacted because I will file a complaint with the Consumer Protection Agency and my landline number, which is also interrupted by you.
0226262229
And my phone number is
0102 998 6936
archtharwat Send email
 
Dec 17, 2019

Internet tedata

The internet service has been suspended for a long time and I have contacted technical support and malfunctions and went to the exchange but no one has followed up with me and the entire service dues have been paid from the net and the landline phone, but your attendance is worse than we deal with them, so the consumer protection device will be dealt with for our lost rights. I told you that we must return the service and communicate with us as it is our right to take in exchange for the money that we pay you and my land line is 02262229
And my mobile 0102 998 6936
archtharwat Send email
 
Dec 17, 2019

Internet of tedata stop

The internet service has been suspended for a long time and I have contacted technical support and malfunctions and went to the exchange but no one has followed up with me and the entire service dues have been paid from the net and the landline phone, but your attendance is worse than we deal with them, so the consumer protection device will be dealt with for our lost rights. I told you that we must return the service and communicate with us as it is our right to take in exchange for the money that we pay you
archtharwat Send email
 
Dec 17, 2019

Internet

The internet service has been suspended for a long time and I have contacted technical support and malfunctions and went to the exchange but no one has followed up with me and the entire service dues have been paid from the net and the landline phone, but your attendance is worse than we deal with them, so the consumer protection device will be dealt with for our lost rights. I told you that we must return the service and communicate with us as it is our right to take in exchange for the money that we pay you
Omar hs Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

Internet disconnected

The internet is disconnected three weeks and I submit it no one called me back and when I saw the technician in the street he wanted money and he told me if I didn't pay the internet will not be fixed his name is ramy and he works in sraya El koba central
My landline no. 0224514771
My personal no. 01550855039
Medhat Fathy Send email
 
Jun 30, 2019

Very low speed

please we need your support as the speed of internet is always very slow , i have made a complaint before then you solved the problem for sometime ( 3 weeks) then the speed come back to the bad situation
i need a finite solution
my phone No. is +20226064392
Medhat Fathy abd el Azim Rashwan
Mohamed sayed Khalifa Send email
 
Jun 16, 2019

Net service interruption

I have a problem from 12/4/2019 so far not solved but worse and every time I speak customer service say they will be resolved within a working day but have not been solved and now the service is interrupted for two months I want a final solution for this subject



Mohammad Sayed

01030096678
Ahmed Salah Send email
 
Mar 3, 2019

Bill

My land line: 0225508257
My mobile : 01000324041
I have problem 4 months and my line disabled and they need to i pay that months which i have problem in it really i tired with u all so bad service.
Ahmed Salah Send email
 
Mar 3, 2019

Bill

My land line: 0225508257
My mobile : 01000324041
I have problem 4 months and my line disabled and they need to i pay that months which i have problem in it really i tired with u all so bad service.
Ahmed Naguib Send email
 
Feb 23, 2019

Home inetrnet bad service

I need a manager or even higher to contact me to speak with regarding my home internet issues which is seems to be so hard to be solved. I am fed up of calling customer service and they maybe dont have the knowledge or responsibility to solve my home internet strange issues.please contact me as soon as possible.


Ahmed naguib
Mobile: 01001068488
Ahmed Mohamed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2019

Internet disconection and stability

I have been out of the net for three consecutive weeks and customer service is no worse. And suffering from constant promises of technicians not being met. I hope you have a radical solution to my problems
i have this problem since over end of 2010 and no one has been able to solve it i really dont know
why my internet is not stable all day all night all month
if you please can i speak to someone who even have knowledge to solve something rather than those usless techinals ?
thanks

Customer Service does not provide service
Customer support does not support
Ahmed faro2
01140813872

Internet disconection and stability

Amira Abdelgawad Send email
 
Jan 1, 2019

Internet service stopped

Ground number ::0404831633
Mobile number :01004275484
Internet service stopped a month ago
I called customer service alot but no one follow up the problem till now
I hope to try to solve the problem soon
Zezo-1990 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

Useless helpless customer service

Complaint no 49850109 about stealing my 5mb speed to 512 kb
Nobody responding
I keep calling customer service everyday. They are truly helpless hopeless persons that keep postponing the problem day after day
I swear at the end of the month im gonna seek for other respectable Company than this
Dr-Wael Rady Send email
 
Aug 25, 2018

Problem without solution

Ground Phone Number 0238500647 The problem was on 13 August because there was no stability in the service and the technical support was contacted which in turn turned the problem to the fault department and asked for technical support by waiting for a working day. I did not solve the problem and I call technical support every day from that date and every time there is no solution to them and say wait another day and so.
Tamer Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

تأخر تشغيل الخدمه

في نهاية شهر ابريل تقدمت بطلب لتوصيل خدمة الانترنت المنزلي و قمت بتقديم cancellation code لشركة سابقة ثم انتظرت فترة ايّام عمل ولَم تصل الخدمة
تواصلت مع خدمة العملاء وقالوا انه يوجد تحديثات وتم تقديم طلب استعجال و بعد فترة تم تقديم طلب استعجال اخر ثم اخر ثم اخر لا اتذكر عددهم من كثرتهم و لغاية الان لم تصل الخدمة
فهل من المعقول ان الشركة المفترض انها الاولى في تقديم خدمة الانترنت لا تستطيع توصيل خط نت ؟؟؟؟؟!!!!!!
اريد مساعدتكم في حل المشكلة أو توصيلي بأحد الأفراد المسؤلين في شركتكم الموقرة للتعامل معه وجه لوجه لإيجاد حل لمشكلتي بدلا عن التعامل مع أفراد الكول سنتر لعدم إمكاني من الاستمرار في سماع ردودهم الغير مقنعة و حلولهم الغير مجدية
ونشكركم على المساعدة في حل المشكلة مقدما ً.
رقم التليفون ٠٢٢٤٤٧٧٥٣٩
باسم تامر محمد حسن طعيمة
سنترال المعادي ٢
Mohamed Hamed Darwish Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

unauthorized charges

Dear Sir.,

Please note that I was charged three times by Tedata for the same service which is Recharging my subscription with ONLY 50 GB extra quota.
I checked with CIB and I was advised that Tedata charged me three times and the Transactions details are:
1- Date: 04/06/2018 Amount: 68.40 Transaction ID: 00095247205490
2- Date: 04/06/2018 Amount: 68.40 Transaction ID: 00095247205851
3- Date: 04/06/2018 Amount: 68.40 Transaction ID: 00095247205854

Please correct this error and refund me my money back to my credit card number: 5335180166791017

Regards,

Mohamed Hamed

Mobile number: 01221713145
Mobile number: 01003672020
Kapten Hema Send email
 
Apr 29, 2018

request for compensation

Dear Sir'


I had a problem with the stability of the service on 1/3/2018
26/4/2018
My request for compensation is rejected !!
After every heartburn I contacted about 20 times the customer service and the allowance I get for compensation is my right for the period when the service was unstable and every net service is separated.
The response is the request for compensation is rejected !!
my dear.
If not compensated for the duration
I wish without heartache and blood burns any one contact with me to cancel the service and go to Vodafone or any company that respects the customers other than you.
It is not enough every month Net and I have been waiting for you for 5 years but I am wrong because I do not know each time and continue with you hope that there is improvement and stability in the service, but shows that it is something difficult for you because you are the only service stable you are only collect the subscription. But service stability! Almost not within the dictionary of your work.

kindly advise ..

Name: Ibrahem Mohamed Taha

Land Line:0236707029

Mob: 01125560033
Waleed Aldieb Send email
 
Feb 16, 2018

Refusing consideration

السيد الفاضل/ مدير شركة Te data تحية طيبة لسيادتكم. هل يعقل يا سيدي الفاضل بأني تقدمت بشكوي صريحة وصارخة من عدم استقرار الخدمة وعدم استقرار السرعة وذلك في ديسمبر 2017 وكان رقم الشكاوي كالتالي (41294907) والمشكلة استمرت معي لأكثر من 20 يوم ولم يستجيب أحد لحلها فاضطررت للذهاب للسنترال بنفسي وأصبحت عامل السنترال لتغيير مكان الخط لعله يكون الحل وبالفعل تحسنت الخدمة نوعا ما ولكن ليس كليا وعندما حاولت الإتصال بأحد ممثلي خدمة العملاء لدي سيادتكم للعمل علي تحسينها أكثر قال لي بأن الشكوي قد اغلقت وكان ذلك في يوم 2 يناير 2018 (علي العلم بأن الشكوي موضوع الحديث كانت مازالت وقتها قائمة ولم أبلغ أحد بأن يقوم بقفلها ) فطلبت من خدمة العملاء فتح شكوي جديدة يوم 2يناير 2018 برقم ( 42237477 )وربطها بالشكوي القديمة وظللت مرارا وتكرارا أحاول الوصول لخدمة العملاء لحل المشكلة ولكن دون جدوي طلبوا مني تغيير الراوتر وغيرته ولم تتحسن الخدمة بل ازدادت سوءا فقالوا انتظر ستة ايام لعلها تتحسن وانتظرت ولكنها لم تتحسن وظللت علي هذا الوضع حتي 5فبراير 2018 وعندما قمت بالاتصال بخدمة العملاء لاخبارهم بأن الخدمة تحسنت كليا حتي يقفلوا الشكوي وأستطيع الحصول علي التعويض المناسب لكل تلك الفترة التي عانيت فيها أشد العناء من انقطاع تام في الخدمة وقلة شديدة جدا في السرعة فقال لي موظف خدمة العملاء بأن شكوتك تم بقفلها في 17 يناير فقلت له ومن قام بقفلها فلم أجد الرد المناسب ومع ذلك أخذت ارقام الشكاوي وتقدمت بها لقسم التعويضات وطلبت التعويض أمس عن فترة الشكوتين وهذا ليس كل حقي بل بعضه فجاءني الرد اليوم وكان كالصاعقة قال لي بأن طلب التعويض قد تم رفضه لأن المشكلة مش من عند الشركة فقلت له آمال المشكلة من عند مين قال لي مش عارف هو طلب حضرتك اترفض وخلاص فبرجاء حل تلك المشكلة لأنه في حالة عدم تعويضي التعويض المناسب التعويض المناسب سافسخ التعاقد مع الشركة نظرا لعدم مصداقيتها .
وشكرا لسعة صدر سيادتكم.
LaFo Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Very slow Internet!

Dear Staff,

After changing my internet service to Tedata, I have been suffering from their very slow internt speed especially after I changed my service from 2 Mb to 1Mb, where usually the browsing as well as the internet get slower by the half but the result that even browsing of Google.com became a problem as I see only a white page of loading!

My complaint by the customer service was entitled under no. 42432553 where I changed with them the router settings, the internet access options, even the router device replacement with no clue at all!

My line number is 0482226262

Hope such compliant will bring something!

Regards
AK
Mohamed Hamed Send email
 
Jan 9, 2018

unstable internet

for 4 months i suffered from unstable internet that disconnect 50 time a day and tedata refuse to compensate me
Sarah El-Amry Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Internet connection

Dear TeData,

The Internet connection is very very veryyy poor. I'm really disappointed of the quality of your internet as you are a well known name. I already paid the bill of the internet and it is still as if I didn't pay. I can't download anything, or even work using internet. My sister can't study. I called several times, I complained several times, and yet nothing changed. It is still the same poor quality. Every time I call, the customer service tells me to follow certain steps as kt is part of the "إجرائات". I stay on the phone with them not less than 20 minutes each time. Instead of telling us, customers, every time to disconnect the wifi and reconnect it, try to disconnect the service. Try ti realize this big problem and to find real solutions instead of just following some "إجرائات".

Thank you for considering this complain

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Star Plus Channel - Star plus serial ad again & again😖😖
    Please stop this again again and again anupma add 1 lakh...
    Pall mall red - Mould in my filter
    I purchased a packet of cigarettes the day before...
    Edgars - Airtime
    Hi my name is lerato menyatsoe.I went to Edgar's to...
    rechargeindia.club - India economy is getting damaged
    100% कैश बैक ऑफर /और 100% के...
    Giromo - PARCEL STUCK AT PARCEL HUB
    My Parcel still stuck at parcel hub from 19/06/2020 till...
    Grimo - PARCEL STUCK AT PARCEL HUB
    PARCEL STUCK DI POSLAJU PARCEL HUB KLIA My parcel has...
    POSLAJU TRANSIT KLIA HUB - MY PARCEL DELAYED
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - NO PRGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    NELSA WET TISSUE - NO PRGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    EHA 119400878 MY - NO PROGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Star Plus Channel - Star plus serial ad again & again😖😖
    Please stop this again again and again anupma add 1 lakh...
    Pall mall red - Mould in my filter
    I purchased a packet of cigarettes the day before...
    Edgars - Airtime
    Hi my name is lerato menyatsoe.I went to Edgar's to...
    rechargeindia.club - India economy is getting damaged
    100% कैश बैक ऑफर /और 100% के...
    Giromo - PARCEL STUCK AT PARCEL HUB
    My Parcel still stuck at parcel hub from 19/06/2020 till...
    Grimo - PARCEL STUCK AT PARCEL HUB
    PARCEL STUCK DI POSLAJU PARCEL HUB KLIA My parcel has...
    POSLAJU TRANSIT KLIA HUB - MY PARCEL DELAYED
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - NO PRGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    NELSA WET TISSUE - NO PRGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
    EHA 119400878 MY - NO PROGRESSION
    TRACKING NUMBER : EHA 119400878 MY Good...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username