Submit a Complaint

the social media people net66

United Kingdom,
England|Greater Manchester

Consumer complaints and reviews about the social media people net66

painintheaxxx Send email
 
Jul 12, 2012

Social Media People Net66 is a SCAM. Avoid at all costs.

They promise the world and deliver only hassle (and typographical errors, incorrect information about how facebook works, false promises about their services and NO advertising). They took my money for the free trial, provided nothing except for when i chased them (and then i had to do it all myself anyway) and then they conveniently began to chase me for more money. Not interested in customer satisfaction, only in attempting to trap you into contracts for more payments. CANCEL your card because they will charge it without authorisation and SUE them in small claims court for a refund. The more people who do this, the more chance we have of shutting the criminals down. AVOID at all costs!!
User756526 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

scam

It looks like MonkeyFish is not linked to Net66.

(See thread: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/monkeyfish-marketing-ltd-untrue-c599189.html )

But how does that reflect on Mr Collins who owns internetmarketingquestions.co.uk?
In the past few days he was in contact with one of our group of ex customers of TSMP/Net66, who reports that Mr Collins says he doesn't work for Net66. And yet his ex-employer says he does.
To be sure if you look at the website it LOOKS like it was written by Net66.

Who can clear up the confusion?

So as always it all comes back to Net66 looking bad, but this time with a new twist.
User927754 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

scam

The link has been found and it is through an ex MonkeyFish member of staff that is now working for Net66.
User756526 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2012

scam

Net66 deserves no sympathy when another SEO company – MonkeyFish – tries its very best to disassociate itself from the Manchester scammers. Even though the other company is just a few miles from the Manchester base of The Social Media People/Net66 it says wants to have nothing to do with them.
It’s very revealing: If MonkeyFish is an honest company they fear their reputation will be ruined by association with crooks at Net66. If MonkeyFish does have something to hide it just shows that even a questionable company doesn’t want to be seen as ‘in bed with’ Net66.
But that doesn’t explain one apparent link, at: http://www.internetmarketingquestions.co.uk -
which seems to be run by MonkeyFish AND promotes Net66 as follows: “Net66 are remarkable in arrange of services I believe a company that does SEO and Web design has an advantage over anyone else in the industry. Net66 is a company based in Manchester...”

So is Net66 independently dishonest, or does MonkeyFish Marketing assisting?
User927752 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

scam

I can confirm that MonkeyFish Marketing have nothing to do with Net66. If you think we are connected for any reason, please let us know how so we can remove any related information. In no way, shape or form have we ever worked with Net66 and are disappointed that as a reputable company we have been dragged into this matter somehow.

If you'd like to speak to a director at MonkeyFish Marketing, please don't hesitate to call us on 0800 228 9090.

Kind regards,
The MonkeyFish management team.
User880923 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

scam

MonkeyFishMarketing.com

I'm lead to believe MonkeyFishMarketing or Monkey Fish Marketing is a company working closely with Net66.

Monkey Fish Marketing, MonkeyFishMarketing, Net66, The social Media People.
User727695 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

scam

ASA rules against The Social Media People / Net66 – AGAIN!

Net66 / The Social Media People is publicly exposed.

On 28 March 2012 the ASA published the result of Investigation A12-187948.
See attached extract from ASA website page: http://www.asa.org.uk/ASA-action/Adjudications.aspx?SearchTerms=net66#2

So for the 4th time the ASA has investigated and publicly ruled that
Net66/The Social Media People is NOT ‘Legal, Decent, Honest, Truthful’ (the ASA ‘motto’).
(Many of us know the awful truth of that from our own bitter experience!)

On this occasion Net66/TSMP eventually complied with the requirements of ASA by removing false and misleading claims from its website – namely addresses/phone numbers of international offices, and the flags and world map which accompanied them. If it hadn’t complied the consequences would have been even worse.
(And this adjudication also explains the recent changes on the website www.thesocialmediapeople.co.uk . TSMP changed the website at the insistence of ASA; and also gave written undertakings not to repeat the offence.)

This most recent ASA judgement against Net66/TSMP follows earlier interventions by such bodies as The Information Commissioner’s Office (Data Protection Act), Companies House (Companies Act), Trading Standards (misrepresentation).

The Social Media People and its parent company Net66 repeatedly and persistently fails
in its obligations to customers, the law, and regulations. There is no honesty or integrity from the company nor its directors.

Why on earth would anyone who’s not yet been fleeced consider giving Net66/TSMP their business?
Net66/TSMP: Legal – NO. Decent – NO. Honest – NO. Truthful – NO.
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

scam

Potential Net66 customers reviews.

Note to all the potential customers, queuing up to hand over some hard-earned money:

If you want expert, accurate information about websites etc, have a look at the attached ‘samples’ from the Net66 website.
Once again, Net66 has its finger on the pulse and only got the date wrong by a month.

They profess to be the experts! – But when they’re not telling lies, they’re making mistakes.
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

scam

The Social Media People dishonest ambitions shrinking.

Last week Net66’s ‘The Social Media People’ withdrew the fake international addresses from its website.
This week The Social Media People further reduced the dishonest claims it makes, and removed the ‘map of the world’ image from the ‘Contact’ website page (www.thesocialmediapeople.co.uk/contact.php)

It may be possible to contact TSMP by letter, at its back-street HQ in Manchester, but several people have reported that attempts to contact the company by sending a message via the website ‘Contacts’ page never brings a reply.
Perhaps that too, as with so many things at The Social Media People, is just misleading and a fabrication.

(See image of current ‘Contacts’ page, attached.)
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Mar 18, 2012

scam

Net66 scammers The Social Media People - forced to climb-down again.

What dishonest tossers they are at The Social Media People / Net66.
For over a year now TSMP has maintained the pretence of being bigger than it is by including fake ‘International Offices’ (addresses & phone numbers) on its website.

* The Social Media People’s lies have been ‘outed’ on several occasions, and it made changes to ‘dress up the lie’.
* ASA has investigated before, & changes were made. TSMP wouldn’t want to risk any more judgements against them by ASA.
* TSMP revamped its website last November, and ADDED new lies to these preposterous claims – by newly including Canada and Spain in its ‘International Locations’ map/addresses. (See attached.)
* Now, having been yet again exposed as liars, TSMP has withdrawn the pretence of the fake offices, by just showing that from certain countries it can be contacted – by postal a letter to Manchester, UK. (See attached.)

And the funny thing is that although TSMP can be contacted from anywhere in the world by letter to Manchester, M1 2WX; if you’re in the UK the company STILL asks to be contacted at its PO Box in London. (AND the address shown is also FAKE, as the PO Box isn’t on Great Portland Street)

The Social Media People/Net66 - Tossers! - Dishonest tossers!
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Mar 18, 2012

scam

Net66 Closing Down? (See attached image.) The Social Media People

The world would be a better place if this was true! This is what Net66 had on its website on/around 17 March 2012.
But even in that short announcement there’s a problem:
If a company is supplying SEO and advertising services, both of which require a continuing input from the supplier to be of any value, how could they sell the service - AND provide/maintain it when they’d shut-up shop?

The Social Media People/Net66 – No honesty. No integrity. No ethics. No accuracy. Cheat their customers.
Camilla4785 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

scam

A big hello to 5RB and Edwin Coe
Fran687 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Sod them lol they can come to my door ;) I very much dare them to. xx
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

There are now several cheated ex-customers who've received 'debt collector letters' from Daniels Silverman Ltd.
It seems that Daniels Silverman has no compunction working for the proven scammers at Net66/The Social Media People.
Many, if not all, the recipients are in contact with one another to discuss their responses etc. to the unjustified demands.
Fran687 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Just got a bullshit debt collection letter through from these scumbags, when will they ever cease!!! Anyone had any comeback from this?? Fran xx
The Social Media People Disaster Dept Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

People have called The Social Meida People a scam. We at Net66 have redesigned the logo to make certain it gives the right feel.

To see it properly please click on the image below. We hope you like it.
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Yes - The Social Media People is a scam all right, and is part of Net66.

Aliases? - Oh yes:
* Steven Jackson, Customer Service Director: Has told many lies on this forum, as well as directly to customers.
- On his fake Facebook page he used the photo of a male model as himself.
* Jonathan Barker, Solicitor, Adshead Goddard LLP: No trace at SRA. Not a solicitor.
* Jonathan Barker-Smith, Legal Agent: Asked customer to phone back to speak to him, but was never available.
* Amanda Jacobson, Head of Legal Department: Writes threatening emails like a 9 year old child who’d like to be a lawyer when she grows up.
* 'Anonymous' threat making caller. - Anonymous, but whose voice sounds uncannily like that of the director.
* 'madgem': The pseudonym used by Grace in her posts on http://www.e-customer-satisfaction.com/rev/1832/nett66/details.php, when she faked up supportive customer comment, and in the process stole the identity of one of Net66's customers.
* Claire Collins.
* Tina Foster.

And who knows how many others!

Listen to 3 of the above aliases on recordings, and notice that all 3 have the same voice. In under 2 minutes you can hear a director at The Social Media People/Net66 make threats & tell premeditated lies to customers:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7qgNVBFff8 - . and . - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_v8c3-onHI - .
- OR with a transcript, at:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx?cid=4dd55fb3e5302996&resid=4DD55FB3E5302996!128&parid=root
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

The Social Media People reports again - using its alias of 'camilla4785'.

Well, it seems that Net66/The Social Media People just can't resist trying to divert attention from the subject of this thread, namely the lying, cheating scam that is Net66/The Social Media People.

The single, relevant comment made by Net66/TSMP, is that it ripped me off. Oh yes, I certainly got ripped off by Net66/TSMP!

However, as my bank pursued a claim against Net66 for me, and I got my money back because Net66/The Social Media People - with all the facilities, staff and documentation available to it - couldn't persuade Barclays Bank that it had done its job.
And linked to that, the intervention of Manchester Trading Standards 'helped' Net66/TSMP to improve its procedures to bring it into line with good practice. The downside of that may be that Net66 becomes a 'better scammer', which would be a tragedy for the unwitting small businessman who has yet to be victimised.

The issue on this thread is the appalling, dishonest business practices of The Social Media People/Net66, its absence of integrity and ethics.
Camilla4785 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Tom F As I said above, resign yourself to a lifetime of being scammed because you are not able to think intelligently. You got scammed by the SMP and now you are setting yourself up to be scammed by your new buddy Stephen p moss Jones (as well as anyone else who follows your advice and seeks help from Badbiz).
The funniest thing is that you have labeled ME as the social media people. That how truly daft you are. Once again, you think you KNOW something that do Not know. That's called incurable ignorance Tom. When you don't know, and you don't know that you don't know. Incurable. You can't fix what you don't acknowledge.
How ironic--you think I am SMP but I am not, while you think Steve Moss Jones is a consumer activist that helps people when the reality is that he is a con man with a criminal record. I don't know about you Tom, but I DO NOT knowingly associate with Criminals. You do. Say it Tom. Taste how nasty it is to say to yourself out loud-- I, Tom F., like to associate with criminals. SAY IT! SAY IT! {and just for humor imagine I am yelling at you in the voice of Sam Kinison).
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Even 'camilla4785' agrees that Net66/The Social Media People ripped me off!

So even if anyone believed that C. isn't TSMP, the fact is that someone who hates, pities and despises me actually agrees with me that Net66/The Social Media People is a scam. Well done camilla4785 for that.

Judging by the tone that TSMP adopts in its persona of 'camilla4785', and its declared desire to be compared to the loudmouthed rantings of a dead (by drugs and car crash) comedian, perhaps we should refer to 'Preacher Camilla'.
But 'Preacher Camilla' doesn't even have the redeeming feature of occasionally being funny.

What a joke that The Social Media People /Net66, and the driving force of its corrupt directors, can't raise even a shred of evidence that it is anything other than a despicable scam, and needs to hide behind multiple and easily exposed aliases.

The issue on this thread is The Social Media People and its scam.
Camilla4785 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Tom, I neither hate, nor despise you. Those are too strong of emotions for someone I have never met and never spoken too directly. I just think you are an idiot and that you are leading others into the lions den that is Stephen P Jones aka Moss. Again, with unabashed ignorance, Tom you assume to know who I am. Hey Tom, here's an idea. Anybody who reads your evidence against SMP would likely conclude you were scammed...so why not post the evidence that I am SMP. Tom, please, show at least a shred of evidence that I am an alias of the SMP. But, hey, don't forget when I made the international phone call and confirmed a previous phony number SMP was using. How does that jive with your assumption? I remember another little movie you could use a lesson from...(ANYONE who can name the movie with get a High Five from me, a little US flick that propelled Sean Penn to fame) Never ASSUME anything! When you assume there is the potential to make an AS* out of U or ME= ASSuME.. FYI the Kinison reference came from Kinison's cameo in a Rodney Dangerfield flic---I don't know anyone with even a scintilla of humor who does not laugh when teacher Kinison goes off on an ignorant student..thats why I though it a good reference for you Tom.
Camilla4785 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I for one have never defended the SMP. I just didn't rally against them because the threat of Badbiz Badbizz Stephen Jones Moss is a much bigger threat to the public than SMP. Not to mention, It really made me angry that TOM F in his zeal to attack the SMP was giving legitimacy to the biggest con man I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. Basically, Tom F gets ripped off so screw everyone else. He pretended to care about other consumers--horse manure! He only cares about himself. He aligned himself so fully with Moss that after a while, when efforts to get through to him failed, I started thinking---GOOD! If somebody is going to get ripped off, well, , , lets just say it couldn't happen to a better person. Tom F you are responsible for exposing many an innocent person to a criminal with a criminal record who masquerades as a savior to the downtrodden! For shame Tom F! You didn't investigate Badbiz any better than you did the SMP. So, Tom F resign yourself to a lifetime of scams because you seem incapable of discerning promise from reality.
Trmn8r Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Thanks for the update Tom!!
CloseCall48 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I am delighted a forum such as this exists. Have fallen into the snare of a different UK based company called Stormmedia myself a few years ago. As a result, every time somebody contacts me regarding web based advertising I hear alarm bells ringing. Glad they did this time too. - Phew !!!
Tom Faulkner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Thanks 'TruthIsNowTold'.
Ex-customers of The Social Media People / Net66 have known for ages that it's a scam, but it is useful to read the considerations and conclusion of an objective observer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username