Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

The village beauty room

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about The village beauty room

Zante12 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

This is quite obviously a personal attack on Emma and her husband rather than a genuine complaint - making a mockery of the whole complaints procedure. How tragic that people can be so malicious and vindictive towards someone who is just trying to make a living. And making comments about her attractiveness is pathetic - it suggests that only ugly people have treatments done in order to be as beautiful as those who dish them out - very shallow and very sad. Some of the most attractive people I know are the ones that are pleasant, thoughtful and kind - and not necessarily the most beautiful. I work with young girls who are training to become beauticians and I hope they are never subjected to this kind of attack, or indeed behave like this towards another person. I pity the people who feel that they have to come anonymously onto a site like this in order to try and bring down another person. From what I know and hear, Emma and her husband are both very nice, non aggressive, kind, hardworking people who are just trying to make a living like the rest of us. And although I have never had a treatment by Emma, these awful comments would not put me off. In fact, it makes me want to go and have one to show her some support. Emma is too dignified a person to stoop to this level of degradation - I can't believe that I have bothered to comment myself!
Shrunken Heads Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Well im never likely to go to The village beauty room 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY but its sure intersting to see both sides of the story. What becomes very apparent to me as a shrink is the way the two sets of clients present themselves, ie the complainants keep it simple and to the point being factual and non personal with their consumer complaints whereas the defensive comments which in my opinion are clearly family and friends are much more aggressive and cutting with comments such as SAD BITCH from johnny the wad who also seems to want to resort to violence in a public carpark too.
words used by others in favour of this business against consumers were,
COW,
BITCH,
SAD,
JELOUS,
BORED HOUSWIFE (is there something wrong with house wifes, naughty stereotyping i think),
SCREWED UP,
DISEASE,
APPALLED,
COWARD,
SAD BITCH,
NASTY COW ECT. ECT ECT.
No wonder people choose to remain annonymous with vengeful people like this running and using this company,
PUBLIC MAKE UP YOUR OWN MINDS AND DONT BE BULIED.
Mork 1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

well said trudy. jealousy is a nasty disease, there are help groups out there to assist with empty lives...
Trudy Haystead-Harvey Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

I have read all the comments and quite frankly I am appalled! I am so incensed by the disgraceful vendetta against Emma that I have made an official complaint. I have visited Emma's salon numerous times and each time I have received excellent treatment. I have to commend Emma on turning a 'garage' into a beautiful relaxing salon. After re-reading the comments I have come to the conclusion that most of the complaints must have come from'bored housewives' with nothing better to do with their time...I do not believe that anyone of the above complaints have visited her salon ...merely gazed in awe at what she has achieved...I suspect some live quite close to Emma and are quite envious of her hard work and determination to succeed...how sad the world has become when such a tirade against a innocent person who's only crime is trying her hardest to get on with her career. I congratulate you Emma on your achievements thus far and I wish you all the best with your future plans for growth.
Jill Gladwin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Well Well Well...how discusted am i to read this load of CRAP about Emma, , the village beauty rooms are absolutly fantastic, the standard of quality i got from all my treatments was 2nd to none and i was pampered from start to finish.
and as for the comment above me (payback2) sounds to me like you know the couple you are slating on here... pity you CANT identify yourself (COWARD) and speak to there face.
you have to come on a complaints site (cos you that sad you have made HOW MANY complaints to various subjects on here.
how sad is it thats all you got to do with your LIFE, , ,
Mrs Emma Louth is one of the kindest most beautifull women i have had the pleasure to meet..
and i would suggest anyone wanting the REAL MACOY in beauty therepy must go for themselves to the Village Beauty rooms.
AND before you comment PAYBACK2 i am NOT A TROLL...
im a real person that thinks you have to hide behind a computer to say what you think, , , JELOUS BITCH IS WHAT I PERSONALLY THINK
Payback 2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Not a place to go by all accounts.
THE VILLAGE BEAUTY ROOM, 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY.
Emma Louth... Louise Rednap!!! LOL, ha ha ha, nearly fell off my chair. DONT THINK SO.
Sounds like hubby haveing a hissy fit to me, Doesnt sound like a nice person to me, violent and threatening. Bit of a greedy bully too by all accounts. Would love to see the chubber in the sherwood carpark with my hubby, but still you have to feel sorry for him being married to a minger with x factor beauty dreams.
If Emma Louth doesnt want bad press my advice would be up your game and dont rip people off.
Jonnythewad Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

you people should be sued for slander
i hope someone finds your identity and reports you or better still sees you in sherwood car park
emma louth is a most pleasant and good natured person and so beautiful she makes Louise Rednap look plain
this organised and concerted effort to discredit her is disgraceful
you people are seriously screwed up, jealous of her success, bitter and twisted
nanamoo sounds like a cow and is probably the same size
mindy2 and mandy2 - how false does that sound, where mork you dorks
as for caroline, your personal attack is nothing short of defamation of character and the hosts of this website should report you the police you sad bitch
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

@Nana moo-I may like the girl in the picture but it does not mean that I said I like the site.

It is not silly or flippant and it is my choice to like whoever I wish to like-There is nothing to be ashamed about at all
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Plus you don't know me that well to plus there is freedom of expression here once it is not rude. I never was being rude to you so why be rude to me
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

P.S. I am not a troll either newbie
Nana Moo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Just dropped by to see if anyone else had experienced the same bad service from Emma Louth at the village beauty room, 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY. And so sad to see that this site too has trolls making light of peoples complaints and problems. TruthIsNowTold should be banned from this site as it is not for personal amusement or social networking.
Emma Louth should be ashamed of notching up such a bad service record and TruthIsNowTold should be ashamed of their silly flippant behaviour.
Caroline M Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Overpriced and rubbish. Crap knowledge and rough as hell.
Where to start, Emma Louth, obviously an untrained bored house wife pretending to be in the beauty industry and clearly out of her depth. This woman could go on a million courses and would still be a butcher rather than a beauty therapist. Dont let her near you for hair removal and the bridal package is for bridezilla only. This woman should be ashamed of her overpriced under adequate services and be closed down. She should show herself online first as beauty therapists are usually pretty girls but this one is miss dowdy personified and one look at this beauty imposter would put most people off, instead she shows internet stock images of professionally prepared beautiful girls that wouldnt be seen dead in this rip off dump. Do not part with your hard earned money in this converted garage as you will regret it and be overcharged for the privalege. Give the village beauty room at 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop, also known as the Old police station, a miss.
Hope you read this before you get overchaged and bad service.
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

but the girl still looks great
Village Lady Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

overpriced and not very good.

Very expensive and not worth the money.

Wish i had seen the other complaints here first and not wasted my money.

Untrained wannabe.
Mandy2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

overpriced and not very good.

WISH I HAD SEEN THIS SITE BEFORE PARTING WITH MY MONEY.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username