Submit a Complaint

THE WEATHER CHANNEL

United States,
Illinois

Consumer complaints and reviews about THE WEATHER CHANNEL

Tank Send email
 
Jan 9, 2020

Weather Map Views

Why are the weather maps so small and displayed what looks to be on portable monitors. Have to wear large magnifying glasses to observe. Not enjoyable. Bring back the large wall size, indepth viewing. Who are the idiot's that are in charge these last 10-15 years? Fire these people. And remove these female so-called meterologists. They look like sex objects and are just repeating the same old talking points all the time. Too many men as well. Most of which clearly do not keep an interesting audience, because they too report on the same talking points. Bring backthe true experts, Bill Kineely, Dave Schwartz and others of that era. At least they knew their professions and made the weather reporting interesting. The Weather Channel SUCKS! TOO ALL YOU OVERPAID BIGWIGS, find a new line of work. Maybe at the failing Burger King!
DA2131974vid Send email
 
Jan 8, 2020

the weather channel

why can't we get the local on the 8's like you say and not when you feel like it I use to watch TWC all the time just to know how to dress for work now I watch a channel 80 miles away and get a better forecast than I can from the weather channel.
mark C Send email
 
Apr 26, 2019

Cyclone Kenneth

Coverage of the Mozambique cyclone is very good and so very sad for too many.
Emphasizing it's the worst in recorded history may be true but without noting the devastating history of Madagascar cyclones just to it's East is leaving out important context information...
Balance please...
GENE HOST Send email
 
Apr 23, 2019

Local on the 8's

In 68 years I've found that things change. And when they do, it's seldom for the better and usually for the worse. Such is your programming change. Bring back MY local on the 8's, at least once an hour. Signed: UNHAPPY!
wxwatch Send email
 
Nov 27, 2014

Weather Channel Programming to non 24hr weather information channel

Ever since NBC company had purchased the weather channel the weather channel had changed their 24 hour weather programming to non-related forecasting weather programming. The weather channel does not provide or complies with the contract or agreement that it is a 24 hour true weather channel.

I will request that ATT change the contract to another service such as Weather Nation and or another weather service that will provide only 24 hour weather coverage.

Otherwise I will force myself to purchase an internet service box ie ROKU to provide continuous weather from other services.


I cant tell you how many times I complained about this. I am sick of seeing all these stupid dumb shows when important weather comes up that I need to look at I have to always go to another 24 hour source.

I am very dissapointed at the weather channel and ATT for continuing to provide this channel which IS NOT A 24HR WEATHER CHANNEL SERVICE ANYMORE OR HAS BEEN SINCE THE NBC TAKEOVER in 2008. The nerve that the weatehr channel blasted earlier this year at Direct TV to bring back the weather channel.. Well for me I have control its off my channel list forever!

I WILL ASK ATT TO DUMP THIS CHANNEL FOR ANOTHER REPLACEMENT.! FOR NOW I AM SETTING THE REMOTE TO REMOVE FROM CHANNEL FROM MY CHANNEL LINEUP

BYE BYE WEATHER CHANNEL.!

Signed
ATT Uverse customer since 2009
Paul K., Meteorologist,
slbeck Send email
 
Sep 27, 2014

Local on the 8s

Local on the 8s should be just that - local weather. Don't want to know what goes on in the rest of the country - that's what the main part of the programs talk about. I thought you had this problem fixed as during the summer you came back with true local weather on the 8s. This week it went back to America on the 8s. Don't like that. I have to switch to weatherscan to get local information. Give us our true LOCAL on the 8s back! Thanks for listening.
User922692 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

The Weather Channel Programming has become worthless

The Weather Channel is now worthless for weather. I live in Chicago & Tonight with a tornado outbreak in the Midwest, the Weather Channel ran their usual Ice Pilots etc. Finally at 7 PM EST they did live programming. They spent 7 minutes discussing the wide spread severe weather and tornado warning; then 20 minutes of coverage er their Tweets, videos, Facebook posts, the effect of weather on baseball speed, global warming, live eagle nest cam, a video of some stupid cat, and too much worthless trash to mention.

At the same time there are 12 tornado warning in the Midwest. There are large metro areas at risk & yet during their only "live" coverage of the evening they don't cover the weather that's deadly important to us.

Give me the old Weather Channel that covered "boring" weather; live 12 tornado, 1 death, location, travel etc; done by fat boring men and women; rather than all their new brothel of young info babes with short skirts, and teleprompters and the full length views of the girls standing in front of the weather maps. If I wanted to look at cute girls in short skirts go to a bar, strip club or porn site. Just give me the weather. At least the internet now gives good weather reporting, so no need for The Weather Channel any longer since NBC bought them
User925533 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

The Weather Channel Programming has become worthless

I didn't know there was an old and new weather channel, but I do know that the present weather channel is worthless. They need to be run off the air.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username