Submit a Complaint

Tire Kingdom

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Tire Kingdom

Tire kingdomsucks Send email
 
Aug 4, 2020

Poor service

Was talked into a brake job after bringing it in for Oil and transmission fluid change.Randy said I needed front brakes and rotors which I did not need, I saved the parts. I love them to do the entire front brake system days later I was stranded as I cannot back out of a parking spot. I lost work that night and the next morning as I sit waiting for a bolt and a nut that they did not secure on the front left caliper. I was then told that they cannot find the part and that they would call the dealership at 9 o’clock on Ford open. Ford did not have the part they told me they have the part at the Miami warehouse but could not get it until 12 o’clock. I don’t understand it takes from 8 o’clock to 4 o’clock to get a part from Miami which is 20 minutes away. I called the corporate our office and they were not able to help expedite this boat being delivered sooner nor did they offer to compensate me for my time and lost wages not even a sorry! I’m sure I’ll be riding again as I have two hours more waiting time until the next excuse arrives from them!
Holly Harju Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

Faulty auto repairs

I avoided an accident and had to jump a curb. It damaged my gas tank and fuel gauge. I had it at Tire Kingdom for an alignment and they said they could repair the tank and fuel gauge. My insurance company paid them before the work was completed. But they could not get the fuel gauge to work they tried for a month and my car went from bad to worse. Had to bring it to an electrical shop and they found the wires were duct taped and hydraulic fluid from my convertible top hydraulic lines. The taping was told to me more dangerous than the cracked tank very explosive. Tire kingdom told me I had water under the back seat which was really the fluids leaking caused by their abuse. I do have pictures and text messages from them telling me they would take care of everything but it has cost me over $2300.00 for their mistakes plus I had no car for over 2 months on what they said was a 5 hour job and progressive insurance isn't helping me either but it should not of been paid til the job was completed and back to normal running condition
Fraudfilter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent air filter

On Monday I had my tires rotated, balanced and alignment performed. They did not have the oil filter so I waited until today, before Thanksgiving, to have the oil change completed.

As I was about to leave the manager, Lee, indicated that the air filter was "very dirty" and that, while it did not need to be replaced today, it should be replaced soon and asked if I wanted it replaced right then and there.

I replied that, no, I'll wait until early 2010 and then have it replaced. He warned me that a dirty air filter may cause the auto to over heat.

When I got home I pulled the air filter and it was completely white, as it should have been since it was replaced when I bought the car a few months back. I called back and got hold of "Jeremy." Jeremy apologized for the manager, Lee, and said that "he'd told the shop guys to actually inspect the filters instead of guessing that they were dirty by the number of miles." Can you believe this stuff?

When I asked him how could I ever return and how could I guarantee that my tires were rotated and balanced he replied, "yes, I can understand your question!"

Do not trust this shop!
Nagaisu Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraudulent air filter

These people at Tire Kingdom in Indian Harbor are total con men. I went in for the advertised 2 for 1 tire deal. I wanted 2 front tires, 1 of which is $170. The total came out to $480!!! They force you to buy an alignment package. He then said that I need to put the new tires on the back and my old worn out ones on the front because, "You want the good ones on the front." The only reason he said that is so that they wouldn't have to do the alignment! These people are scum and will rip you off any chance they get.
Fely Fleites Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unauthorized charges

On Dec. 31, 2011 I brought my car to Tire Kingdom for oil change and tire rotation.
Phil Blanche, service manager, came back and told me that my 2 front brake pads are in very bad condition. I will not be able to drive 5 more miles because the metal is so worn out and warned me that metal against metal will destroy my car. My tires have threads showing and needs 4 new ones. My rear 2 rear shock absorbers are leaking and needs to be changed.

I called car max if these repairs are included in my extended warranty. The operator told me that service is closed for holiday and will be open Monday.
Thinking that I cannot drive 48.46 miles to car max without damaging my car and risking my life with a bad tire. I agreed to have 2 front tire pads changed, four new tires and 2 rear shock absorbers changed also. Shock absorbers were not in stock and needed to be ordered. Manager Dave Anderson told me that it will be ordered and to come back Thursday.

I did not look at my bill, just paid them with my credit card $1, 496.79.
They gave me a printed estimate for the back shock absorbers: $2, 262.17

On Monday, I called car max if my extended warranty includes shock absorber, break pads and four tires. I just bought the car on Sept 2011. The four tires should still be in good condition. I also had a maintenance check in car max on October 2011. They must have not checked the break pads and the tires. And now, the back shock absorbers are leaking. The manager told me to cancel tire kingdom appointment and drive to car max and also bring the break pads.

Findings of Car Max:
1. No leak anywhere on my two back absorbers
2. My old break pads can still be used in long drives for months. The manager measured it
with Florida state standard.
3. He also assured me that my tires should have been still be in good condition until at least a
year per my check Record on Oct 2011
4. Also, non of these are included in my warranty because it was not supposed to be changed.

Tire kingdom charges:

The only service I needed and authorized when I came
Synthetic oil change --------------------------------------------------------------------- $ 64.99

Bill that I am aware and authorized because they lied to me:
Front brake install-------------------------------------------------------------------------$ 99.99
Front ceramic Brake Pads ------------------------------------------------------------ $ 99.99
BGF Long Trail Four new tires -------------------------------------------------------$ 675.96
Florida new tire fee ----------------------------------------------------------------------$ 4.00
Tire disposal ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- $ 14.00
Service tire install -----------------------------------------------------------------------$ 67.96

Added to my bill which I was not informed or aware or explained are:

Brake fluid exchange -------------------------------------------------------------------- $ 60.49
Brake fluid -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------$ 9.50
Fuel system tune up ----------------------------------------------------------------------$ 109.99
1 year alignment program ---------------------------------------------------------------$ 114.99
Service Central Road Hazard Road side assistance ---------------------------$ 92.00

total: -------------------------$1, 496.79

I recalculated their math: the total should be $1, 413.86. They overcharged me $82.93

I called Mr. Dave Anderson of tire kingdom and asked why they lied to me. It cost me extra $1, 413.80 to have my oil changed in their store. Why add a road side assistance I did not need. Why was the brake fluids changed. The various expensive testing that my car did not need. I called the tire kingdom complain dept. but nothing was done While I was talking to Tire Kingdom complain department, Phil Blanche told me to get out of his store because people were listening. Phil Blanche came to the parking lot and offered to return $296.03. I accepted the small amount, but this is not enough for the amount they practically stole from me. The overcharged $82.93 was not discovered until after I came home. I informed Dave Anderson to pull my bill and recalculate it. He told me he will mail me the check and he has not done it.

Thank you for your attention,
Fely Fleites
Philrrr Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unauthorized charges

The tire choice is a big rip off... --- STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY !!! THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF...
TIREGUY30 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HONESTY

I CURRENTLY WORK FOR TIRE KINGDOM. I FEEL HORRIBLE FOR WHAT I WANT TO TELL ALL OF YOU. I TRY HARD EACH DAY TO LIVE A LIFE OF HONESTY. I LOVE MY FAMILY AND I TRY TO TREAT OTHERS THE WAY I WANT TO BE TREATED. I WORK IN THE SHOP AND PREVIOUSLY WORKED IN SALES. I HAVE BEEN WITH THE COMPANY FOR OVER A YEAR NOW. SAD TO SAY, I HAVE YET TO FIND AN HONEST MANAGER WHO DOES NOT CONSTANTLY FORCE THEIR EMPLOYEES TO PERFORM DISHONEST WORK ON CUSTOMERS CARS. ITS NOT JUST ONE CAR HERE AND THERE. THE DISHONESTY IS DAILY. NOT ONLY ONE STORE, BUT EVERY STORE I HAVE WORKED AT. EMPLOYEES ARE THREATENED WITH THEIR JOBS. WE CANT SPEAK TO THE DISTRICT MANAGER AND ITS IMPOSSIBLE TO GO UP THE CHAIN OF COMMAND TO ACTUALLY GET SOMEONE TO HEAR YOU WITHOUT BEING IN FEAR OF YOUR JOB BECAUSE YOU ARE THE WHISTLE BLOWER. EMPLOYEES ARE TOLD TO OVERLOOK AND DISREGARD INSPECTIONS SO THAT THE SALES PERSON OR MANAGER CAN MAKE THE SALE OR THE NUMBERS. THE COMPANY SPENDS ALOT OF MONEY FOR EMPLOYEES TO GO HEAR PAUL GRADY PROPERLY TRAIN US. WHEN WE GET BACK TO THE SHOP, THEN WE ARE TOLD TO FORGET WHAT PAUL SAID AND FORGET THE TRAINING BECAUSE NOW WE ARE IN THE REAL WORLD. I HOPE ONE DAY SOMEONE WILL FIND A WAY TO FIGHT THE MONSTER (TIRE KINGDOM) AND GET RESULTS. TIRE KINGDOM IS STEALING FROM ITS CUSTOMERS AND EMPLOYEES. WHEN WILL IT STOP? PLEASE, I BEG EACH OF YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM TIRE KINGDOM OR AT LEAST GET A SECOND OPINION ON YOUR VEHICLE.
Boncat Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HONESTY

Agree. After dealing with Tire Kingdom over 20 plus years - its the same story. After 1 bad experience I decided to give them the benefit of doubt only to have to have another bad experience. You can NEVER go in there for just tires. It's always the same story - you need brakes - you need shock absorbers, etc. At Ft. Lauderdale store - (1991) went in for 2 front tires - was told I needed brakes. I expressed I only wanted tires. Guess what - they broke my rotor - now I had no choice but to get new rotor for brakes. One way or another they will get you!! Skip forward 19 years. One front tire needed & my friend said he will take care for me. I said to go anywhere EXCEPT Tire Kingdom. Yes - he went to Tire Kingdom of all places. While on phone with him - I over hear them tell him that he needs brakes & all new tires. Told him to get out of there. Too late - he already purchased tire. $180.00 later for 1 tire. Called around for prices - every where else $120.00. No one goes unscathed at Tire Kingdom.
They are still ripping people off 20 years later. Nothing will ever change with them. They are notorious for selling unneeded repairs. Please boycott them.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username