Submit a Complaint

Titlemax

United States,
Georgia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Titlemax

Unhappyandsad Send email
 
Oct 11, 2021

Over paying/high interest rate

I pawned my title to titlemax about 2yrs ago and still owe the same. This should not be allowed. I thought it would not be this hard to get my title back. Why is this happening. I am on a fixed income and I have to pay this back because I need my car. They got rid of the advance loans why not this company. It is just wrong.
Fired my son Send email
 
Apr 18, 2020

My son

Title max fired my son over the phone this morning because he texted a lady that asked him to text her to remind her of her payment day.My son has been manager for three years never had a complaint.Worked all the time.His store was regional store almost every month.You gave him no protection of this virus.You wouldn't even let him work from home Instead he had no protection from this virus!! Title max decides to fire him over a text in these hard times.You are a sorry company and im gonna spread the word everyway I can.You should be a shame to fire someone in this hard times were having.You can't even talk to human resources but,in telling human resources im gonna spread the word everyway I can for whaf you've done.You are a sorry company that rips people off and then fires the manager in this desperate days!!!!
Daniel Ward Send email
 
Jul 20, 2018

Hey if you ever need to get into your spouse’s account

Hey if you ever need to get into your spouse’s account, improve credit points, Blank ATMs, bank account hack,full mobile phone hack, trace locations, home or office monitoring camera hack, clear criminal records,tax, protection from spyware or simply have a score to settle or any other issues that need addressing, completely secure and fast!! I have been in desperate need of a genuine hacker for a very long time, throughout my search i came across quite a good number of fakes who ripped me. As time goes on I came across a woman’s post called Katie Russell commenting about a Hacker called Kenny BlackHat and I made up my mind to try for the last time or forget about everything that was when I met a good and trusted hacker ever since 8months of my research. very efficient and fast hacker and believe me I never expected him to be different an he didn’t talk much than to do his job and get paid. Do mention the name Daniel Ward , contact him at, kennyblackhat at hackermail dot com when contacting him he can be very wary which is very understandable good luck. text him on 717-388-3985
Tiffanyw Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Title loan in Wisconsin

Hudson Wisconsin I took out a title loan for my boyfriend for his car he did not make any payments back so I called out there asking how can I start making payments that the payments will start going down they told me if I did not make any payments at all it will go up for the rest of my life I will always owe them as well that is b******* if someone is trying to pay you back somebody needs to investigate title loans it should not be legal for them to say that you owe them all if you are trying or willing or wanting to pay them
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

[email protected]

I got my programmed and blanked ATM card to
withdraw the maximum of $5,000 daily for a maximum of 30
days via ([email protected]).
I am so happy about this because i got mine last week and I have used it to get $150,000. Wesley mark Hackers is giving
out the card just to help the poor and needy though it is illegal but it
is something nice and he ALSO GIVE LOAN AT THE RATE OF 2%. get yours from wesley mark Hackers today! Just send an email
to ([email protected])
or watsapp +16315383658
john williamss Send email
 
Oct 14, 2017

Ketesha

Hello everyone, My name is Ketesha Frank, I am from the Alabama, United State, am here to testify of how i got my loan from Mr JOHN WILLIAMS Loan Company{ ( [email protected]) } after i applied Two times from various loan lenders who claimed to be lenders right here this forum, i thought their lending was real and i applied but they never gave me loan until a friend of mine introduce me to Mr JOHN WILLIAMS Loan Company, who promised to help me with a loan of my desire and he really did as he promised without any form of delay, I had doubts but i never seize to believe. I never thought there are still reliable loan lenders until i met Mr JOHN WILLIAMS, who really helped me with my loan and changed my life for the better. I know there are still many good lenders out there but i would advise you to try Mr JOHN WILLIAMS Loan Company, his caring and understanding. don't know if you are in need of an urgent loan also or want funding for your projects, So feel free to contact Mr JOHN WILLIAMS Loan Company his email address is ( [email protected])
Becca21 Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Usury

I borrowed $2900 made 36 payments of 268 per month. That's a total of $9600 and I still owe the principal. I want my title back
Mike Robert Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

INSTANT LENING BIEDEN

**AVOID SCAMMERS**

Happy New Year,

My name is Mr Mike Robert and i am the managing director of Mike Robert Loan Service and we give out loans at 3% interest rate and we give out loans with comfortable loans duration for 1 to 30 years.

We give out loans from a minimum of $5,000 to a maximum of $10,000,000.00 and we are highly reliable and we reply to mails regularly.

Do you need a business loan?
Do you need a personal loan?
Do you want to buy a car?
Do you want to refinance?
Do you need a mortgage loan?

If you are serious minded contact us today:
EMAIL 1: [email protected]
EMAIL 2: [email protected]
I hope to hear from you soon.

Mr Mike
marian111 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2016

loan lender

You need a loan between individuals to cope with financial difficulties and finally out of the impasse caused by banks for the rejection of their application of credit record? Contact: ([email protected]) we offer genuine loan from 1000 to 100 million, no bank guarantee, and at an interest rate of 2% affordable. Can help me make a particular loan amount you want. Contact me if you are interested. E-mail: [email protected]
Larry Buknor Send email
 
Oct 9, 2016

Reliable Services

Are you looking for a Financial assistance? we offer any kind of financial aid to any legit individual, companies, car Loan, home Loan, business Loan, medical loan e.t.c contact us today and let's approve your loan.

Contact email: [email protected]
Website:http://worldbestloans.wix.com/worldbestloans
Phone: (512) 355-6270
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 21, 2016

Title Max Loan fraudulent service

I'm mother of 3 kids and mother with Alzheimer lives with me. My only car title is at Title Max.
I borrowed 1,700.Now own them 2800 and monthly payment for only financial cost is 279$
They treating me to repossess.I never missed a payment,just this month not afford to pay.
Its my only car.Any suggestion how to stop them
Thank you!!!!
sangwai121 Send email
 
May 25, 2016

US Loan Company

Hello Dear Sir/Madam.

I am Sang Wai, a private money lender. I give out loans with an interest rate of 3% per annual and within the amount of $1000.00 to $500,000,000.00 as the loan offer. 100% Project Funding with secured and unsecured loans are available. We are guaranteed in giving out financial services to our numerous clients all over the world. With our flexible lending packages, loans can be processed and funds transferred to the borrower within the shortest time possible. We operate under clear and understandable terms and we offer loans of all kinds to interested clients, firms, companies, and all kinds of business organizations, private individuals and real estate investors. Just complete the form below and get back to us as we expect your swift and immediate response. EMAIL:([email protected])

Attention!!!

Do you have a bad credit?
Do you need money to pay bills?
Do you need to start up a new business?
Do you have unfinished project at hand due to bad financing?
Do you need money to invest in some area of specialization which will
profit you? and you don’t know what to do.

We offer the following loans below,
personal loans[secure and unsecured]
business loans[secure and unsecured]
combination loans
students loans
consolidation loans and so many others.

1. Full Names:……………………….
2. Contact Address:…………………..
3. Loan Amount Needed:………………..
4. Duration of the Loan……………….
5. Direct Telephone Number:……………..

Email ([email protected])
Best Regards,

Mr Sang Wai
mikejohnson123 Send email
 
May 12, 2016

Testimony on how i got my loan

Good day to you all of you am Christopher Miles, I'm from USA, Texas, am very happy as am writing the testimony how i got my loan from this loan, i believe God has a plan for me, after i was been scammed of my money by many so called loan lenders, i was deceived and almost thought to take my life, but God has a purpose for me, if you want to get a loan from any company you have to chose Mike Johnson Firm, when i was first started with him, thought he was like the rest, and to my Greatest surprise i got the loan of $69,000.00 in my account and that was the Exact amount i applied for in his company, and you that is feeling that there no hope for you? is a lie because if you interested in getting any type of loan, you can contact him via email, his email is: [email protected], God Bless you like he blessed me with Mr Mike Johnson by getting my loan after been falling in the hands of scams.

Thanks.
Christopher Miles.
Mrs Nolan Send email
 
Nov 14, 2015

Are you in need of Urgent loan

Hello Everyone, I am Mrs Nolan a single mom from Germany,i will like to share this great testimony on how i got my loan from Loan Company when we were driven out of our home when i couldn't pay my bills any more, After been scammed by various companies on line and have been denied a loan by my bank and some other credit union i visited. my children were taken by the foster care, i was all alone in the street. Until a day i shamefully walked into an old school mate who introduced me to Oscar finance Loan firm At first i told her that i am not ready to take any risk of requesting a loan on line any more, but she assured me that i will received my loan from them. On a second thought, due to my homelessness i took a trial and applied for the loan, luckily for me i received a loan of$50,000.00 from ([email protected]). Am happy i took the risk and applied for the loan. my kids have been given back to me and now i own a home and a business of my own. All gratitude goes to Oscar finance Loan firm for giving a meaning to my life when i had lost all hope.
AngelinaMicon Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

48hrs Loan Testimony

God bless everyone that cares to listen and take the right part in getting his or her loan and not fall victim. why am i saying this, i am saying all this because there are many testimonies on the internet which are either true or false but i tell you today, after all i have passed through in the hands of scams i will not fail to announce this God fearing lender who helped me out of my diverstating condition when i lost my Job and couldn't pay my children's fees, after been denied loan due to bad credit by loan sharks and other credit unions i visited, my bills where behind and we were about to be throned out of our house but as God will have it i logged on my facebook to seek for help from friends and family members all to no avail. while still on facebook i saw a testimony by one celina wheels who once had similar problems and got her life transformed by this same lender. Immediately i email them at: [email protected] and behold i received my long desired loan within 48hrs of processing and i am grateful to God almighty for bringing such a lender across my way.
credolenders1 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2015

Do you need a urgent loan to pay all your bills

Do you need a comfortable investment loan to your satisfaction? We offer loans to commercial and private organizations, at an interest rate of 3% and amount ranging from $5,000 to a maximum of $200,000,000.00 usd. Our services include CONTACT US AT [email protected]

[1] Business Funding / Financing
[2] Unsecured loans, Commercial loans
[3] Debt consolidation Loan
[4] Equity Loan Financing
[5] Personal Financing
[6] Venture Capital loan
[7] Start up loans
[8] Property Loan & Mortgage

DESCRIPTION OF OUR LENDING SERVICE:
1. Loan Service from Credo Financial Service Ltd
2. Loan Amount: Minimum of $5000- maximum of $200,000,000.00
3. Our Transferring Bank: Union Bank.
4. Loan Term/Duration: 1-50 years
5. Interest rate: 3%
7. Mode of transfer: WIRE TRANSFER
8. Bank to bank swift transfer.

Our loan service is available for local and international borrower's.

We are certified, trustworthy, reliable, efficient, fast and dynamic and co - operate. we give out long term loan from two to fifty years maximum. CONTACT US AT [email protected]
carolbarron Send email
 
Aug 23, 2014

harassment daily at work. vandalized my other vehicle

We borrowed 2000$ and after 7 months of payments still owe them 2400$. They have came to my job daily harassing the office manager. I am about to be fired due to them. They stalked me and watched me as to what I drive and vandalized my SUV. Broke off the 2000$ mirror. No dents on vehicle except that. It happened in a parking garage at my work. They have screwed with the wrong person and will have to hunt me down for the vehicle. Scum lowlife title max employees who can't get a real job but work for scum like title max. The big fat obese black man in this office on Deli Road in Marietta Ga is a big fat ugly liar. May you get all you deserve from God for lying to your customers.
walkoflife4 Send email
 
Jun 22, 2014

carnivores

Nothing but heartless, gutless, lying ripoffs with no morals. They prey on people and we were on fixed income when we borrowed from titlemax in Alabama.They need to do like payday loans and only let you borrow what they think you can not what they want you to pay back..
Our house was going in to foreclosure because my husband lost his job due to quadruple bypass surgery, and other medical problems and his Dr. sent his job papers saying that work environment was unsafe. They gave him long term disability but it stopped in January. I'm the only one that has income coming in and my husband applied for his disability but we haven't heard anything yet. I have 2 small kids, im in college, and can hardly keep paying them. 283.00 (567.00) if I pay late. They are looking for my vehicle as I'm writing this and I'm going in to pay them tomorrow. Hopefully they won't find it because I've already paid them double what I owe. (took out a 2400.00 loan June 2012 ) had a second vehicle but it was totaled out in December and this is all I have. We are homeless now because of me trying to keep this piece of crap that barely runs but its all I have.
dontcareanymore Send email
 
Apr 11, 2014

title max

these people are nothing but loan sharks. So if your reading this come and get this wreaked car because i won't pay another dam dime. I just fulled out a complaint with the attorney general who explain a lot to me.to all who have complaints call and you won't have to pay but what you borrowed!!!!!
User927971 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

RIP OFF

I have to disagree with you
User875195 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

RIP OFF

LIKE A FOOL BEFORE DOING MY RESEARCH I WAS IN DESPERATE NEED OF SOME CASH. I WENT TO TITLEMAX TO TAKE OUT A LOAN WHICH I WAS TOLD I COULD GET 5000 WITH MONTHY PAYMENTS OF 631 BUT DECIDED TO GET THE LOAN FOR 4000 AND MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF 513. SO TOOK OUT THE LOAN IN JULY OF 2011 SINCE THEN MADE ONTIME PAYMENTS OF 520 EVERY MONTH. WHY IS IT THAT I TOOK OUT A 4000 LOAN MADE 2500 IN PAYMENTS WENT TO LOOK AT MY PAYOFF AND IF I WANTED TO PAY OFF MY BALANCE NEXT MONTH 1/12...I WOULD HAVE TO PAY 3777.00.. SO BASICALLY OUT OF THAT 2500 I REPAID BACK ONLY 223 WENT TO MY PRINCIPAL...THATS SOME BULLSHIT!!! PLEASE DO NOT MESS WITH TITLEMAX...EVERYTIME I GO IN THERE THEY KEEP REMINDING ME I HAVE OVER 1000 AVAILABLE, AS BAD AS I NEED THAT MONEY FOR THE HOLIDAYS...I'M NOT DOING IT. INCOME TAX TIME CAN'T COME QUICK ENOUGH...I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH TITLEMAX AGAIN...I DON'T CARE IF I'M ABOUT TO BECOME A BUM IN THE STREETS...TITLEMAX WILL NOT GET ANOTHER DIME FROM ME!!!
Dimple Dandy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

outrages fees and interest rate

Tell me about it...I borrowed $100, 000 for a house 30 years ago at 8% interest and paid over $250, 000. That's 250% of what I borrowed!!! I would be TOTALLY OUTRAGED if had not done the simple math (payment amount x number of months= total paid) before I signed the loan. Duh...
MsBehavin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

outrages fees and interest rate

I totally agree. My husband borrowed $1600 from them in 2007 and was paying them 265 per month and here it is 2011 and the loan is still not paid.They have received $12, 720 from us. So last month he stopped paying them so they can just come and get the vehicle so he can be done with them. They still have not came at the vehicle but keeps calling the references. It's sitting out there ready. This has really been a learning experience. It did not take this long to pay the auto dealer this amount of money.
The Investigator In Georgia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

outrages fees and interest rate

I borrowed 2000 for my Vehicle from Title Max. I should have just gone to the Bank but it was short notice from the Funeral home and I had to have the money to them within a few hours. So I went to Titlemax for the short loan. They give you an amortization of paying of your loan in 12 months or 16 months. It is really not part of your loan paper work you sign. It is a BS! Looks sort of like a great deal and you only pay 25% the first 3 months and by Law 14 % after that. This is not true at all. It is month to month basis and it stays at 125% interest rate. The trick these people use is you have two ways to make a payment! First way is pay the minimum say at $250.00 dollars. The second way is paying $300 that pays interest and principle. So when you go in to make a payment they tell you it will be $250. Dollars and you make the payment, not thinking about paying on your Principle. That is you first mistake because your $2000. Dollar loan just jumped to $2150.00 dollars payoff. Title max will not ever say anything to you and they are very much annoyed when you want to pay more then what they want you to pay! Don’t fall into this TRAP! If you have a loan go in each week and pay anything on the loan to keep the original loan from jumping to a 125% interest rate to make you owe even more! If you can pay the loan off early DO IT and never GO BACK! These people are Legal Bank Robbers! Until Georgia Legislation gets off their Sorry Ass and Pass a LAW, you are screwed! I paid my Loan off. This is how it looked. I borrowed $2000. Dollars. Next month paid the minimum $225. Dollars, month 2 went in to make Payment and paid $225.00 dollars thinking it was also paying the principle when I asked her what payment was each time. I looked at paperwork and everything looked great, however it was not. I noticed next balance was at $2289.00 dollars and asked about it. They DO NOT LIKE YOU ASKING QUESTIONS ABOUT THE BALANCE. She said you need to pay on Principle too! I just acting nice and said Oh, I thought you were doing that when I asked how much was my payment. THESES PEOPLE ARE NOT WORKING OR HELPING YOU AT YOUR BEST Interest PEOPLE. THEY ARE TRYING IN KEEPING YOU IN A DEEP HOLE AND WILL LET YOU DROWN IN IT! So on my 3rd month I could have paid loan off but wanted to pay towards the principal and paid $350. Dollars to see what the balance would be. My balance was $2118.00. I could not figure out how they came up with this balance but knew something is not right with it. So 4th month went in and paid the balance off. I work for the Government or Attorney General’s Office and know every Representative for Georgia. So I am now going to work on getting a new Law passed to stop this Legal bank Robbery of Georgia People. Thank You Title Max for when I needed a loan for a Funeral but I also think your establishment is nothing more than a bunch of Thieves preying on people who are desperate, looking for ways to feed a family or children in need of funds to get by. I do hope my paper work will help pass a Law and it was what I needed as proof to get this started. Thanks The Investigator.
Oh to the smart people who want to give their opinion in saying you should have read the paper work, Please unless you have seen this paper work or have experienced it with these people, just keep it to yourself and FO because nobody really cares what you have to say and you are most likely they very same people who work for TtitleMax! Merry Christmas and FO 
Cathyshort Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

outrages fees and interest rate

My daughter was pregnant and in a financial bind, so as her mother i agreed to pawn the title to her car. I was informed of the interest i would be paying, but what i was not informed of was the harrassment! During a holiday the mail ran late and after 2 days they were at my house even though i had spoken to them the day before. I will never recommend titlemax to anyone! They have caused my ulcer to start bleeding again.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username