Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TM Net

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about TM Net

SK64 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Unifi failed regularly since early Nov 2017

My unifi connection had being failing very regularly since early Nov 2017. When the connection restored, it will get disconnected after 5 or 10 minutes later.

And now since last night around 1am, totally dead!

Had lodged complaint on last Thursday. TM sent a message promised to restore the service within one day was an empty promise!
Moris Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

No connection

My unifi connection just abruptly gone today. The icon show full connection but it stated as no Internet. I called the service center (100) because apparently the no. shows on the tv is not available anymore (I don't know why they didn't update that!). The service center lady told me that she will forward my issues to the technical people and now I have to wait for the technical people to call me back within 4 hours. The worse part is when I ask her is there any servicing going on on my area. She said no with a lot of confident. Few minutes later, I got a texts from TM saying that there ARE service disruption on my and it'll recover exactly 4 hour from the time I got the text. To clear everything up..I actually went on a livechat and ask the lady (faraheen something and sufateen muhammad) about how long it will take for the technical people to get back on me. Both of them said within one working day. I paid the service for every single day not just working day, fyi. I don't know why is it so hard for them to just tell me what happened. The customet service lady literally just ask me few questions and as I expected they'll just forward the problem to a technical people. I don't know why is it so hard for them to hire someone who knows technical problem to be on the phone. I have no problem foxing the router by myself (if that is the fastest solution). I need to make sure I get what I paid every month. I wish I can claim the money back for every day that they failed to provide me the service that they promised. Its so funny to think about all of those sales representative who lie about how good the service is until this happened. I paid for the connection and the service and non of it is effective now. Everyone else who thought about getting unifi, think twice. They are this restless because they thought they are the biggest provider and people will HAVE no choice but to choose them. Well..they are wrong. I planned to change my internet provider to something else better.
Snake9ty9 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Unifi not working after new installation less then 12 hours

Just done new installation yesterday evening for my new home. Less then 12 hours it cannot connect internet and phone not working too. The spend 30mins to wait tm100 answer the call them cannot serve then pass to technical staff and need to wait they call back. Can anyone of you known how long should I wait they call back?
Snake9ty9 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Cannot connect internet and phone after new installation 12 housr

Just install the new unifi for my new house, less then 12 hours it's cannot connect internet and the phone also not working. Your will spend at least 30mins to get answer the 100 call and still cannot reset remotely then pass to the technical staff. Then that is. Waiting technical staff to call.
Michellethecommon Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

WTF

Seriously. What the hell is going on. The internet connection is bad, and frankly, pure bullcrap. By the looks of it, it isn't just a problem for me. FIX THIS. I think we deserve the service we paid for. And for the problem to persist over WEEKS. JEEZ. I don't know what the hell you guys are doing but it sure ain't doing your job. FIX THIS.
Michellethecommon Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

why isn't it working

I dont know how this can happen over and over for the past few weeks but the internet connection is SO bad. I would be watching a youtube video and BOOM no connection. How can this continue to happen over such a long period of time and by the looks of it, it isn't just happening to me. Fix this. I think we deserve the service we paid for and not this crap.
Pyloo Send email
 
Aug 14, 2017

Internet. And telephone down

My telephone and Internet down since yesterday 1:30pm(more than 24hour). Have call customer service three times, always said call me back.
kuru1234 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2017

Constant network disconnection and Download Speed drop from 800kbps to 10kbps

As mentioned above, TM recently performed like shit and keep on DC every few minutes. This is seriously the worst ISP ever exist and this worst ISP is yet the biggest ISP in Malaysia. What a joke.
Lulugoh Send email
 
Aug 11, 2017

Unable to connect the Unifi

From 10/8/2017 11am suddenly unable to connect the Unifi. Call to TM customer service to log a report around 11.20am. The operator said thag the technician only can come to check the outside port the next working day. 1-17242003206
Then wait until 11/8/2017 afternoon 1something still cannot connect the Unifi. I call again to the customer service hope can get the updated status. The operator only told me only my house cannot connect the other customer is nornal and the technician is checking TM side. Untill now 3.47pm still didn't see any update for my connection. Already is 2nd day, telephone, hypp TV and internet all cannot connect. When pay late a bit TM cut off my line. Ask the customer to do the payment onljne then must have the good service. How come when service down morning call to report said next day only can fix. Already 2nd day call but didn't have any improvement.

Situation like that is not.1st time keep on ask why and what is the problem also didnt told me. At least we know and can understand. About those complaint also didnt take the immediately reply. I Believe TM will lose customer. May be is rm170++ customer TM is not care about that but I will told about this to my friend and family to think more when choose TM UNIFI.
Faizjalal Send email
 
Jul 30, 2017

Still cannot connect to wifi

I've paid tge wifi bill and i still could not connect to the wifi. I called them and they said either theres been a problem on their part or my modem needs to be replaced. I called them the next day for a follow up and they did not answer.
Faizjalal Send email
 
Jul 30, 2017

Cant connect to wifi

I have paid the wifi bill and still could not connect to the internet. I've tried calling tm and they never answered.
anotech Send email
 
Jun 11, 2017

NOT MY ACCOUNT

My case here start since Sept 2013...i reiceved i call call from person intruducing himself as a debt collection agent tat tm hired to collect outstanding from tm customer..i was shocked bcos i never use any service from tm..he told me tat i have a outstanding unpaid..i asked him once again to double comfirm my details on the account tat he was following and i realise that was some mistake n i told him tat the account was not mine and also told him i did't use any of tm service.The person then accept what i told him since my reason is acceptable...He then ask me to make a police report about this case and send him the photocopy of the report to him so he can delete my account.i when to make a police report as was told by the agent.later i have fax the copy of report to the agent and the agent told me that he will delete my acc as he promised earlier.i even keep the sms he send to me noted he had receive the police report.i taught it was setteled there..And once again on june 2017 i received a letter from a legal debt collection firm regarding the same case again..i was been shocked again with the same case.asking me to pay the outstanding bill that i had setteled on 2013.What happen to the police report i send to the agent on 2013?i once again call up tm and check this case with tm and the Tm person incharge told me that they never received any report or anything regarding my case.i was so burn up..i went home n printed out every single sms shows that i have send the police report to the agent that handle my case on 2013.(luckily it was on my old phone memory)i went to tm and pass over it to the person incharge..this time i want my my insurance.i ask the person incharge to delete the acc on the spot and even ask a black and white letter..at first he refuse to proceed the letter and i started speaking loudly to the person incharge asking him to proceed the letter infront of Tmcustomer counter.maybe bcos there was a few customer at that time he at last agree to proceed the letter...i thanks to the person incharge and also apologized i was talking with to him a little bit rude.finally i setteled my case..Why Tm induct such irresponsible agent to handle their cases...maybe their job is only to collect money same like debt collector outside(Along collector) pls take note that i m also a duty payer and also hoping this such of case won't happen again..Malaysia Boleh!!!!
cibai123 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

TM net new package: 15 hours disconnect ADSL service per day!

For the past 2 weeks, i experienced the most PLEASING internet service in our country. The service operate from around 9 a.m to 5 p.m with frequent disconnect in between. By holy right, TMnet decided to stop the service around 5 p.m to next day morning(together with the phone service, note that the phone has no dial tone at all). With this excited new package, i pay full price(RM120 something), while i actually only getting RM 40 worth of service.

Every time i report the issue via MyTM, all TMnet did was send SMS to my phone as if sending SMS will fix the issue. The staff told me that local outage causing my problem. Yeah yeah yeah, local outage happen during every night(5 p.m - 9 a.m). Maybe the outage cause by an equipment that connected to an timer?

After i report the issue to TMnet for 5 times via MyTM, i found out something fishy. TMnet's worker told me that in order to make a report, i MUST choose from 2 options. First option is sign another 1 year contract with tm and they do it for free!(renew the contract). Second option : i will be charged in my bill next month together with RM53 of on site service charge. Let us take a good look at the first option. Are you serious? Sign another year contract before knowing the source of the problem just to lodge a report(is it a tactic to prevent losing another customer for a year?). When such an wonderful option is provided, i doubt they have nothing to do with the problem i'm currently facing. I bet they knew what is going on, and they don't intended to fix it. If this problem persist, TMnet going to lose another customer next month.
gauri Send email
 
May 31, 2017

rude with cutomer

i have received message that i haven't pay bills.once get the message i already call this number 03-21824462 and talk with the person.31/05/2017 i received call from this number 0129807216 say im calling from tm.i ask her name she refused to tell her name.i tell her that im working.she talk very rude to me that u no pay your bill.pay your bill and do your work. itz this the way to talk with customer?hope will take any actions.

thank you.
logazx Send email
 
May 22, 2017

bad words in channel

Polimer channel never sensor thevediya word
kh.leong@streamyx Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

Default case not settle but status is being updated done repaired

I been making report of faulty service of Streamyx internet lost connection seem every month once. the services usually takes up 1-2 working days. but lately getting worse and delay.
The recent record, i reported faulty case under 03-91715014 on 21th April evening, same issue same faulty. At my Modem ADSL line stable but no internet connection, to avoid the same issue happened, i change new TP link modem for streamyx type after the report while waiting the technicals to do their repairing, apparently there are no feedback that they use to contact line owner to verified the cases. so I patiently wait till saturday and call to 100 to check status, they entertain me with the answer, soon will be technical to fix the line. Apparently until today 26/04/2017, i call up to center to check my case repairing status, the CSA is kind enough to feedback me that my line have been repaired. if the problem still remained, she will re-open my case to escalate again, HELL? When did they repaired?What have they repaired? why didn't i been inform to close case and verified the internet is working? The fact is my internet still not fix and not connecting to my house up to today 26/04/2017, SO HOW DID THEY CAN UPDATE THE STATUS AS FIXED?
As consumer right, we pay for the subscription fees monthly means we enjoying the internet full days of the month. in such case do we have right to claim for rebate of the unused internet service charges due to TM maintenance or technical teams repairing delay? To being fair, delay 1-2 days is acceptable due to congested schedule but more than 3 days is challenging consumer patient and rights. What is the KIP of service and what is the ISO for TM? We ought to have a feedback if there is delay of maintenance or repair due to reasonable reasons, instead blinding the system and consumer knowledge.
azman Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

SPEED SLOW DAN SELALU PUTUS

langgan streamys 4mbps pada tahun 2016,pada mulanya kelajuan internet memang memuaskan..Bermula februari 2017 hingga sekarang bulan april 2017,kelajuan jadi 0.8mbps hingga1.8mbps dan selalu terputus..harap tm dapat perbaiki masalah ini sebelum kami hilang kepercayaan dan bertukar pada syarikat telco lain
Ho Vun Shan Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Line internet dan telefon kedai tidak berfungsi

Saya ingin membuat aduan servis tm ini sangat tidak memuaskan. Masalah telefon dan internet tidak berfungsi dari 25/03/2017 sehingga sekarang masih tidak berfungsi. Saya telah membuat complaint pada 26/03/2017 (Sunday) refer tm 1-16699421948 namun masih belum menerima apa-apa tindakan dari TM. Saya berharap kerjasama dari pihak tuan amatlah kami harapkan untuk menyelesaikan masalah ini dengan secepat mungkin. Terima kasih.
AMMMM Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

TM is really suck

Few weeks ago a TM personnel set up a booth at our condo and call us one by one for the free upgrade from 5Mbs to 10Mbs that TM has advertised on their website and i have sign a register form for the upgrade also. But this morning, when the TM contractor came for the installation, we just realized that they will need to change the copper wire to the fibre wire that we need to drill few holes in our house so that they can do the cabling of the new fibre wire from outside into our house, meaning there will be one ugly fibre wire installed on our wall. So, we decided not to proceed with the upgrading and maintain with the current package, then the contractor said is okay and they will submit the form to TM and i need to call the TM for the re connection will do. I have waited for few hours until 2pm then i start calling TM for the re connection, but to avail, the customer service number keep disrupted and i always put on hold mode. I also tried to use their so called "live chat" that keep advertised on their customer waiting tone, but when you dont have wifi connection and using your mobile data, the line is unstable(probably i am using the sxxcking Digi too, all seem wrong choice!!) the connection and the communication is so bad and the line cut suddenly. Anyhow, i manage to communicate with the call center around 430pm, but unfortunately, for the reconnection, they will need to lodge a report and need to be verified and signed my the manager then only can do the reconnection and will approximately take around 7 DAYS!!! and all my complain to no avail and can only wait for them to resolve the problem.
myron Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Internet service cancellation conflict

cancelled my internet services three months ago. front desk staff have a nod saying settled that time. then received a message today saying I owe two months fee plus an RM50 penalty. heard many complaint also from such case. how to waive such fees?didnt use their service since then though.
khailani Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

hypp tv out of stock

Saya telah ditawarkan dengan pakej yang baru berserta kontrak 2 tahun daripada 4mbps kepada 8mbps berserta box hypp tv secara percuma dengan hanya membayar tambahan RM10 daripada pakej yang sebelumnya, namun pada masa yang sama pakej baru berserta hypp tv ditawarkan hanya dengan nilaian yang sama dibayar oleh saya sebelum upgrade.kenapa saya ditawarkan pakej baru dengan tambahan RM10 sedangkan sepatutnya hanya upgrade service sahaja dengan nilaian yang dibayar sebelum saya upgrade, saya telah bertanya kepada pihak HQ dan TM Point di kuala Terengganu berkenaan isu ini namun jawapan adalah tidak sama. Service bagi panggilan adalah sangat teruk di TM point dungun dan juga kuala terengganu. Apa yang paling mengecewakan adalah pakej yang ditawarkan berserta hyyp TV box sampai hari ni masih OUT OF STOCK di TM Point Kuala Terengganu, apa guna offer pakej kalau service teruk, separtutnya TM mesti peka dengan statistik pengguna yang ditawarkan pakej Hypp Tv dan sentiasa in stock, dahla kena pergi amik sendiri..bila pergi barang takde pun bila call nak comferm barang ada ke x,, call xpernah berangkat pulak,,macamana ni,.....BUANG MASA,,,,ni rasa berkira kira nak terminate...
Ms yew Send email
 
Dec 30, 2016

UNiFi on and off lost connection

My UNiFI connection getting worst after receive the call promotion from unifi. They were asking to upgrade my package, but few calls from them was rejected by me due to the matters of GST. After that my server or connection getting worst and worst. Starting was once a while without connection or the server was on and off... then start from oct 2016 my connection was starting lost on night time until early morning about 8am only connection come back. But now nov 2016 my connection not only totally lost in night time from 8pm but afternoon time also missing. I can't get my connection at all.. the connection only suddenly missing... I been complain to the center and they send me professional to check without helping me restart my server after all.
The second professional came in nov2016 was convincing me to upgrade my package otherwise my connection will continue come & go onward. I was paying for the internet in the end only once a while only I am using the Unifi. I was very dissapointed with them.
Anyone facing the same matter or problem please help me how to solve it. Thank you
shipping Send email
 
Nov 28, 2016

problem persisted since June 2016

I here to complain for system (Internet, FAX, Fixed Line) always down since month of June 2016.

We are factory , not normal housing area.

We have faced this problem many many times , many times in a month.

The same answer from TM : Cable being stolen.

Our TM Account No.: F94148-082-0102, line NO.: 04-5014551.

Please view back your report, CBL Marketing (M) Sdn Bhd always facing the same problems several times in a month.

Please, TM must find out 1 solution to settle our line/cable being stolen problems.

Please search out we even faced the same problem last months/ last 2 months, problem extended 1 week to settle!

The latest System DOWN on 24th Nov 2016, we call every day.

I was told the system will be recovered on 27th Nov but it failed.

Today is 28 Nov, problem persisted!!

We need to close our end month report, we need to call supplier, we need to use Internet, Fixed Line and even fax very very much!

We are losing contact with our client, Supplier out there!

PLEASE! TM MUST FIND OUT ONE SOLUTION TO SOLVE CABLE BEING STOLEN PROBLEM!

TM IS THE ONLY 1 IN MALAYSIA WHICH CAN PROVIDE THE FIXED LINE+INTERNET+FAX FACILITY.

TM SHOULD BE EXPERT AND ADVANCED TO MAINTAIN IT'S QUALITY!
Li Yen Send email
 
Oct 29, 2016

Customer Service

I made a with my hand-phone number (012-21-1507) today (100) at around 10 am to check if TM point (damansara uptown petaling jaya) is open (29/10/2016 - Deepavali), the customer service check and confirm it is open till 1 pm. I travel there and only found it is closed. It wasted my almost 1 hour travel time and petrol. I call again to check the person who service me / give me wrong information, the customer service tell me they cannot detect. I want to make a complaint, this is really bad customer service, this type of mistake / error is nonsense. I know TM for its reputation service delivery at extremely poor state while when my bill payment overdue for 1 day, they start to call you non-stop to follow up payment. When my internet got disruption, they kick me like a ball passing one department to another for solutions, I spent days to begging them to fix the service. Another thing I cannot stand is, from time to time call me to upgrande my internet bandwith, hello, my house 10MB is incredibly slow even though upgraded from 5MB the last time. All wrong direction, I don't know what is the company doing.
Lzq Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

Been cheated by tm authorised dealer

Being working at a booth of tm for about one n half month at giant seri kembangan, the salary they offer are quite good as it come with basic and commision, after sometime realised its a fraud and tactics they use to boost their sale, plenty of shitty reason and excuse they give when we chase for the salary and commision, what they do is delay, delay and delay, and in the end, didnt get any shit, only get half month basic for working for 1 and the half month. Hope that they isnt any victim like me get cheated by this reseller.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username