Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TM Net

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about TM Net

Zuraidah Send email
 
Jul 14, 2018

New installation area Semenyih

SUCK TECHNICIAN

My husband apply Unifi tv around 2-3 days received notifications to inform Tuesday the technician will come for installation. We wait for whole day technicians never turn up the reason because he call my husband but not pick up on that day, stupid.

So, short story they come on Saturday, they want to hack my wallpaper because need to pull the cabel from the back, my son call me and inform what they want to do, so I stop them and said u can pull the cabel thru the roof and don't hack my wallpaper! He inform if that case need to send other person he can't handle it!! and he will arrange other technician to come on Sunday!? Then I said ok.

Sunday as promise not come and other technician come on next Saturday... and the funny is same strong can't install need to hack the wall also reason if I install thru the roof anything happen maintenance will NOT come and fix and if TM know about that he technician guy) will be TERMINATE!!!!

Sound so funny and stupid!

The best part one of technician more then three (3) times said "we not to come again so we cancel the order... ok? He want me to said OK! and one time he shouts from the back with same sentences!!

Overall I'm disappointed with TM SERVICE AND TECHNICIAN IN SEMENYIH AREA U GUYS NEED TO LEARN HOW TO TALK WITH PEOPLE WITH MANNER!
GAINTWIN Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

connection on and off

I have reported a case to TM of faulty service of streamyx internet lost connection seem every month twice, but lately getting worse and delay it's influence for my business, can you imagine what is the consequences i'm facing. I have beeen cailling to asked for the status and they are like a robot repeating the same things to me: ' we will help you to check miss, btw we can't promise you our technical team can reconnection n solve the problem by the day, it's because the underground cable under the construction project and she shall forward my issues to the technical people.......bla.....bla......bla.....Few minutes later, i got a texts from TM saying that there are service disruption on my area and it'll recover within two working days. I paid the service for every single day not just working day. I cannot do anything, what is can do is call 100 then repeat the stupid things again and again!!!!!! We paid the fee proptly, what about TM service ????? Can i not pay TM for the 1 year for the disruption ?
jylim Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

BROKEN PHONE LINE

start from 14/6/18 the phone line is already broken
AND I HAVE REPORT TO CUSTOMER SERVICE ON 21/6/18

UNTIL NOW THERE IS NO TECHNICIAN WAS CALLING ME OR COME TO CHECK THE PHONE LINE

BOTH STRYMIX AND PHONE LINE CANNOT USED AND I HAVE TO PAY MONTHLY BILLS?!

i call TM customer service everyday and the answer is still the same

NO TECHNICIAN WAS CALLING MY hand phone OR COME TO CHECK THE PHONE LINE!
Mindylimmc Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Pilot number

I have wrote to TM to program a specific pilot number but they have program my fax number as pilot. I told them on the mistake then they told me they have rectify the problem. But my line still not on pilot. I told them about my problems again then told my system shows job complete. It is due to equipment problems. Hence I get my equipment support guys to check apparently the pilot no still remains as my fax no. I need assistance to solve my problems & issue as soon as possible as it has been pending for one month now11
Sharen Toh Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

UNIFI installation

Why technician can't install my unifi without TV. I have not bought my TV yet and wanted to have my internet first. I just want all setup and then plug in should I want a TV by then.

So absurd that with no TV no unifi. Why force one to have a TV?
Rachael Lim Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

REQUEST FOR INSTALLATION OF TELEPHONE LINE

We are here to compliant that the residents at Taman Bukit Jelutong unable to get installation of telephone line and internet connection by TM net Nilai. This Taman had been occupied since last three years and still unable to get the telephone connection.

Our residents had go for applied and complaining about the poor services of TM net but it's seem no response of it.
jrting1995 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2018

Service Disruption

I've been having service disruption since the 10th of Feb 2018 until now in Jalan Depot Peluru. There is no sign of any phone nor DSL signal coming in from the line.The service in my area keep going down every few months and every time it requires them no less than 2 weeks to repair it without doing any announcement about details of service disruption.
Jasleenbath Send email
 
Feb 7, 2018

No internet

I cannot be connected to the internet since morning till now it’s already 1:30pm... is there a problem??
kstee Send email
 
Jan 31, 2018

poor technical service

i am here to complaint regrading poor / slow restoration of my internet service.

i had made a report on 15/1/18 regarding my internet downtime

several calls and email had been sent, but every time tm cs would only say sorry but making no progress at all in restoring my internet service

it been more than 2WEEKS that tm net still failed to restore the service. however, i notice tm net just deduced RM 168 from my account on 24/1/18 while they failed to restore my internet .

please help me to restore my internet service as soon as possible.

my report number TM:1-18634551627

regrads,

Tee
1/2/18
msk5347 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

Very slow installation of Unifi

I applied for 4 telephone lines and 1 Unifi broadband on 5/Jan/2018 at TMPoint Bangsar Baru. As our new office is scheduled to start operating on 29/1/2018, we requested the telephone lines and Unifi be installed before the 29/1/2018 dateline. The TM telephone lines were installed on 24/1/2018 as planed. However, there is no news from Unifi up till 24/1/2018. So, I called up TM-100 and was informed that installation of the Unifi can only be done in another week from now 24/1/2018.

Can TM/Unifi explain why it take so long for the Unifi to be installed? Is it normal that Unifi need to take about 1 month from application to installation?

My Unifi Order No. is 1-19421318541.

Hope to get your reply as soon as possible.

Thank you.
Mok
24/1/2018
General.S Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

POOR TM SERVICES

I'D REGISTERED TM UNIFI NEW PACKAGE (ADVANCE PACKAGE) ON FRIDAY,19TH JANUARY. THE INSTALLATION APPOINTMENT SLOT IN THE AFTERNOON, ON MONDAY, 22ND JANUARY. I'M WAITING FOR INSTALLER AND PHONE CALL ED UNTIL LATE EVENING BUT NO SHOWED. I'D CALLED TM A FEW TIME BUT THE OFFICER PASS THE PHONE TO ONE AND ANOTHER. THEY SAID ALREADY CALLED MY PHONE NUMBER BUT I DIDN'T PICKED UP THE PHONE. WHEN I CHECKED, THERE WAS NO ANY SINGLE MISS CALLED FROM PERSON IN CHARGE!!!! AT THE END, THE OFFICER GAVE ME PHONE NO. OF PERSON IN CHARGE FOR INSTALLATION BUT IT'S A WRONG NO! THAT PHONE NUMBER WAS NO LONGER USED!

ON TUESDAY, 23RD JANUARY, I'D CALLED TM AGAIN AND AGAIN. THEY APOLOGIZED AND SAID THAT THE INSTALLER'S NUMBER NOT UPDATED. THEY PROMISED ME WILL INSTALL AT THE SAME DAY. I'M WAITING AGAIN LIKE A BULLSHITS BUT THEN STILL NO SHOWED! ARE YOU TRIED TO PLAY AROUND WITH ME?????????

TODAY , 24TH JANUARY IN THE MORNING, YOU PROMISED TO INSTALL BUT AT THE END YOU SAID THAT TODAY CANNOT MAKE IT BECAUSE OF SYSTEM'S PROBLEM!

AGAIN! YOU PROMISED ME TO INSTALL BY TOMORROW!!

YOU WASTING MY TIME!! CAN YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PROMISE??????????
SK64 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Unifi failed regularly since early Nov 2017

My unifi connection had being failing very regularly since early Nov 2017. When the connection restored, it will get disconnected after 5 or 10 minutes later.

And now since last night around 1am, totally dead!

Had lodged complaint on last Thursday. TM sent a message promised to restore the service within one day was an empty promise!
Moris Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

No connection

My unifi connection just abruptly gone today. The icon show full connection but it stated as no Internet. I called the service center (100) because apparently the no. shows on the tv is not available anymore (I don't know why they didn't update that!). The service center lady told me that she will forward my issues to the technical people and now I have to wait for the technical people to call me back within 4 hours. The worse part is when I ask her is there any servicing going on on my area. She said no with a lot of confident. Few minutes later, I got a texts from TM saying that there ARE service disruption on my and it'll recover exactly 4 hour from the time I got the text. To clear everything up..I actually went on a livechat and ask the lady (faraheen something and sufateen muhammad) about how long it will take for the technical people to get back on me. Both of them said within one working day. I paid the service for every single day not just working day, fyi. I don't know why is it so hard for them to just tell me what happened. The customet service lady literally just ask me few questions and as I expected they'll just forward the problem to a technical people. I don't know why is it so hard for them to hire someone who knows technical problem to be on the phone. I have no problem foxing the router by myself (if that is the fastest solution). I need to make sure I get what I paid every month. I wish I can claim the money back for every day that they failed to provide me the service that they promised. Its so funny to think about all of those sales representative who lie about how good the service is until this happened. I paid for the connection and the service and non of it is effective now. Everyone else who thought about getting unifi, think twice. They are this restless because they thought they are the biggest provider and people will HAVE no choice but to choose them. Well..they are wrong. I planned to change my internet provider to something else better.
Snake9ty9 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Unifi not working after new installation less then 12 hours

Just done new installation yesterday evening for my new home. Less then 12 hours it cannot connect internet and phone not working too. The spend 30mins to wait tm100 answer the call them cannot serve then pass to technical staff and need to wait they call back. Can anyone of you known how long should I wait they call back?
Snake9ty9 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Cannot connect internet and phone after new installation 12 housr

Just install the new unifi for my new house, less then 12 hours it's cannot connect internet and the phone also not working. Your will spend at least 30mins to get answer the 100 call and still cannot reset remotely then pass to the technical staff. Then that is. Waiting technical staff to call.
Michellethecommon Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

WTF

Seriously. What the hell is going on. The internet connection is bad, and frankly, pure bullcrap. By the looks of it, it isn't just a problem for me. FIX THIS. I think we deserve the service we paid for. And for the problem to persist over WEEKS. JEEZ. I don't know what the hell you guys are doing but it sure ain't doing your job. FIX THIS.
Michellethecommon Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

why isn't it working

I dont know how this can happen over and over for the past few weeks but the internet connection is SO bad. I would be watching a youtube video and BOOM no connection. How can this continue to happen over such a long period of time and by the looks of it, it isn't just happening to me. Fix this. I think we deserve the service we paid for and not this crap.
Pyloo Send email
 
Aug 14, 2017

Internet. And telephone down

My telephone and Internet down since yesterday 1:30pm(more than 24hour). Have call customer service three times, always said call me back.
kuru1234 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2017

Constant network disconnection and Download Speed drop from 800kbps to 10kbps

As mentioned above, TM recently performed like shit and keep on DC every few minutes. This is seriously the worst ISP ever exist and this worst ISP is yet the biggest ISP in Malaysia. What a joke.
Lulugoh Send email
 
Aug 11, 2017

Unable to connect the Unifi

From 10/8/2017 11am suddenly unable to connect the Unifi. Call to TM customer service to log a report around 11.20am. The operator said thag the technician only can come to check the outside port the next working day. 1-17242003206
Then wait until 11/8/2017 afternoon 1something still cannot connect the Unifi. I call again to the customer service hope can get the updated status. The operator only told me only my house cannot connect the other customer is nornal and the technician is checking TM side. Untill now 3.47pm still didn't see any update for my connection. Already is 2nd day, telephone, hypp TV and internet all cannot connect. When pay late a bit TM cut off my line. Ask the customer to do the payment onljne then must have the good service. How come when service down morning call to report said next day only can fix. Already 2nd day call but didn't have any improvement.

Situation like that is not.1st time keep on ask why and what is the problem also didnt told me. At least we know and can understand. About those complaint also didnt take the immediately reply. I Believe TM will lose customer. May be is rm170++ customer TM is not care about that but I will told about this to my friend and family to think more when choose TM UNIFI.
Faizjalal Send email
 
Jul 30, 2017

Still cannot connect to wifi

I've paid tge wifi bill and i still could not connect to the wifi. I called them and they said either theres been a problem on their part or my modem needs to be replaced. I called them the next day for a follow up and they did not answer.
Faizjalal Send email
 
Jul 30, 2017

Cant connect to wifi

I have paid the wifi bill and still could not connect to the internet. I've tried calling tm and they never answered.
anotech Send email
 
Jun 11, 2017

NOT MY ACCOUNT

My case here start since Sept 2013...i reiceved i call call from person intruducing himself as a debt collection agent tat tm hired to collect outstanding from tm customer..i was shocked bcos i never use any service from tm..he told me tat i have a outstanding unpaid..i asked him once again to double comfirm my details on the account tat he was following and i realise that was some mistake n i told him tat the account was not mine and also told him i did't use any of tm service.The person then accept what i told him since my reason is acceptable...He then ask me to make a police report about this case and send him the photocopy of the report to him so he can delete my account.i when to make a police report as was told by the agent.later i have fax the copy of report to the agent and the agent told me that he will delete my acc as he promised earlier.i even keep the sms he send to me noted he had receive the police report.i taught it was setteled there..And once again on june 2017 i received a letter from a legal debt collection firm regarding the same case again..i was been shocked again with the same case.asking me to pay the outstanding bill that i had setteled on 2013.What happen to the police report i send to the agent on 2013?i once again call up tm and check this case with tm and the Tm person incharge told me that they never received any report or anything regarding my case.i was so burn up..i went home n printed out every single sms shows that i have send the police report to the agent that handle my case on 2013.(luckily it was on my old phone memory)i went to tm and pass over it to the person incharge..this time i want my my insurance.i ask the person incharge to delete the acc on the spot and even ask a black and white letter..at first he refuse to proceed the letter and i started speaking loudly to the person incharge asking him to proceed the letter infront of Tmcustomer counter.maybe bcos there was a few customer at that time he at last agree to proceed the letter...i thanks to the person incharge and also apologized i was talking with to him a little bit rude.finally i setteled my case..Why Tm induct such irresponsible agent to handle their cases...maybe their job is only to collect money same like debt collector outside(Along collector) pls take note that i m also a duty payer and also hoping this such of case won't happen again..Malaysia Boleh!!!!
cibai123 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

TM net new package: 15 hours disconnect ADSL service per day!

For the past 2 weeks, i experienced the most PLEASING internet service in our country. The service operate from around 9 a.m to 5 p.m with frequent disconnect in between. By holy right, TMnet decided to stop the service around 5 p.m to next day morning(together with the phone service, note that the phone has no dial tone at all). With this excited new package, i pay full price(RM120 something), while i actually only getting RM 40 worth of service.

Every time i report the issue via MyTM, all TMnet did was send SMS to my phone as if sending SMS will fix the issue. The staff told me that local outage causing my problem. Yeah yeah yeah, local outage happen during every night(5 p.m - 9 a.m). Maybe the outage cause by an equipment that connected to an timer?

After i report the issue to TMnet for 5 times via MyTM, i found out something fishy. TMnet's worker told me that in order to make a report, i MUST choose from 2 options. First option is sign another 1 year contract with tm and they do it for free!(renew the contract). Second option : i will be charged in my bill next month together with RM53 of on site service charge. Let us take a good look at the first option. Are you serious? Sign another year contract before knowing the source of the problem just to lodge a report(is it a tactic to prevent losing another customer for a year?). When such an wonderful option is provided, i doubt they have nothing to do with the problem i'm currently facing. I bet they knew what is going on, and they don't intended to fix it. If this problem persist, TMnet going to lose another customer next month.
gauri Send email
 
May 31, 2017

rude with cutomer

i have received message that i haven't pay bills.once get the message i already call this number 03-21824462 and talk with the person.31/05/2017 i received call from this number 0129807216 say im calling from tm.i ask her name she refused to tell her name.i tell her that im working.she talk very rude to me that u no pay your bill.pay your bill and do your work. itz this the way to talk with customer?hope will take any actions.

thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FACIAL VALET - barang tak sampai
    barang tak sampai lagi.dan stuck dekat kota...
    POS LAJU - Parcel lambat sangat sampai
    Dah lebih 10 hari consignments dispatched out from the...
    Lucky winner - Wrong info
    Need verification. I got this mail today morning....
    Poslaju - Wrong delivered&not being entertained
    On 10th Jul 2018, I did my payment from " XXst...
    Bella Terra Cosmetics - Harrased
    Was at Willowbrook Mall on my way to meet my husband when...
    Tagged.com - CAN NOT LOG BACK INTO TAGGED DATING SITE
    FRIDAY NIT WAS A STORM. IM.ON TMOBILE CARRIER. THE STORM...
    CCI*hotel@getaroom - Double charged
    Credit card charged for 220.16 and one for...
    Expedia - Horrible customer service!
    My wife and I booked an "all-inclusive" vacation...
    Nabisco - Saltines
    Saltines no longer taste good and they always seem stale. ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FACIAL VALET - barang tak sampai
    barang tak sampai lagi.dan stuck dekat kota...
    POS LAJU - Parcel lambat sangat sampai
    Dah lebih 10 hari consignments dispatched out from the...
    Lucky winner - Wrong info
    Need verification. I got this mail today morning....
    Poslaju - Wrong delivered&not being entertained
    On 10th Jul 2018, I did my payment from " XXst...
    Bella Terra Cosmetics - Harrased
    Was at Willowbrook Mall on my way to meet my husband when...
    Tagged.com - CAN NOT LOG BACK INTO TAGGED DATING SITE
    FRIDAY NIT WAS A STORM. IM.ON TMOBILE CARRIER. THE STORM...
    CCI*hotel@getaroom - Double charged
    Credit card charged for 220.16 and one for...
    Expedia - Horrible customer service!
    My wife and I booked an "all-inclusive" vacation...
    Nabisco - Saltines
    Saltines no longer taste good and they always seem stale. ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username