Submit a Complaint

TOYOTA MALAYSIA/CAMRY

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about TOYOTA MALAYSIA/CAMRY

tommyutm Send email
 
Oct 16, 2021

Dashboard oil, shinning and sticky

My car Camry ACV40 year 2011 having problem with melting and sticky Dashboard. It was not only sticky and shinning but very risky during night time driving.

I spent so much money to buy this car but end up with quality defect on the dashboard and I feel very disappointed.

Please help to check whether it is still cover by warranty Toyota Malaysia.
I will appreciate if Toyota Malaysia is able to replace it for me for free as it was a defect quality issue.

My email is [email protected]

DT

Dashboard oil, shinning and sticky Dashboard oil, shinning and sticky

LimCH Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

Dashboard oil, shinning and sticky

I have Camry 2.4V - 2008 and most of the time it is parked under shaded environment.
Recently the dashboard become oily, shinning and sticky when it is parked under the sun.
However, it would fade (not oily, not sticky, not shinning) when the air-cond is on.

The car had been serviced regularly ( every 10k km ) with Toyota service centre. Currently mileage is 181,000 km

I had written to Toyota M'sia, and the local service centre manager called in to inform that the warranty replacement is no longer as the car is already more than 10 yrs.
The cost of replacement is about RM3,000 plus ( did not provide the exact figure )

Upon checking around, to get 'car-potong' parts to replace from Camry 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. Estimated cost between RM800 - RM1,200 depending on whether it comes with the meters or not and its conditions.

I am still looking for the replacement.

In the meantime, I bought Meguiar's G14512 Ultimate Protectant (Dash & Trim Restorer) to apply and it looks OK.
Ariana Dickson Send email
 
May 16, 2018

car and human problem

Despite the fact that I discouraged my friends severally about hiring hackers to catch their cheating partners, I resorted to hiring a private investigator during my divorce. My husband hid his affair too well and I had no evidence to prove his infidelity to the court so I went on Craigslist to hire a professional whom I met and told my problem.. His services were topnotch which made working with him very easy, he got me everything I needed within 24 hours and it was amazing, I paid upfront despite my fears but I got results because I currently have my husband’s messages diverted to my phone, Call logs, Facebook messenger, WhatasApp, Instant chat, Viber, Skype Password, retrieved all his deleted messages, . Scott completed the hack without any physical access or installation on my husband’s phone so he never found out until I presented the information in court..Many thanks to Scott Consultants I got what I deserve
Contact him for help.
Gmail:
s c o t t c y b e r l o r d 11 @ gmail .com
Text: +1 850 631 55 97
Whatsapp Number: 1 62 8 204 3 5 88
I know you will surely refer him.
Ariana Dickson Send email
 
May 16, 2018

cheating

Despite the fact that I discouraged my friends severally about hiring hackers to catch their cheating partners, I resorted to hiring a private investigator during my divorce. My husband hid his affair too well and I had no evidence to prove his infidelity to the court so I went on Craigslist to hire a professional whom I met and told my problem.. His services were topnotch which made working with him very easy, he got me everything I needed within 24 hours and it was amazing, I paid upfront despite my fears but I got results because I currently have my husband’s messages diverted to my phone, Call logs, Facebook messenger, WhatasApp, Instant chat, Viber, Skype Password, retrieved all his deleted messages, . Scott completed the hack without any physical access or installation on my husband’s phone so he never found out until I presented the information in court..Many thanks to Scott Consultants I got what I deserve
Contact him for help.
Gmail:
s c o t t c y b e r l o r d 11 @ gmail .com
Text: +1 850 631 55 97
Whatsapp Number: 1 62 8 204 3 5 88
I know you will surely refer him.
melanie tee Send email
 
May 15, 2018

car issue

MY CAR PLATE JQN 6663 RECENTLY GOT SOUND PROBLEM THEN WE WENT TO TOYOTA HIEW HWA GALLERY AT DESA TEBRAU , JOHOR BAHRU, JOHOR, MALAYSIA. THE SERVICE CENTRE REPRESENTATIVE SAID THAT THIS ALTERNATOR ISSUE AND ASK US TO PAY FOR RM4K PLUS BUT THIS CAR IS ONLY THREE YEAR OLD. HOW COME WILL HAVE THIS TYPE OF ISSUE. WE USED TO PURCHASE SINCE DAY ONE AND DOING THE SERVICES UNTIL 14.5.2018 AT TOYOTA HIEW HWA GALLERY AT DESA TEBRAU , JOHOR BAHRU, JOHOR, MALAYSIA. IN THIS CASE, WHERE I SEE IS THE MECHANIC PROBLEM AND THE STAFF IS VERY UNCOUTH AND NO MANNER. I ASK FOR MANAGER BUT THEY REPLIED NOT AROUND LA AND TRYING TO PUSH THE RESPONSIBILITY TO CLIENT SIDE INSTEAD OF SETTLE THE CASE IN ORDER. LAST YEAR, DURING MY CAR SERVICE TIME THE MP3 GET STOLEN THEN FORTUNATELY THE STAFF HELP ME TO GET IT BACK SO I LET THE MATTER REST BUT THIS TIME IS REALLY LIKE A BALL BEING PUSHING HERE AND THERE.

PLEASE ASSIST US URGENTLY.

010 662 6663
Khairi136 Send email
 
Feb 11, 2018

Dashboard melting and sticky

I encountered melting and sticky dash board.Hope to get a dashboard replacement by toyota service center asap since this is market problems.And known there is market recall in US and Australia.
Thanks
Khairi
0122370344
Owner of toyota camry 2008.
YkLee Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

Vibration of dashboard & steering while in idle

Dashboard & steering vibrate badly while car in idle. Go thru road test with technician from Toyota service centre Seremban, they agree to do a Max-check service for me. After that they say might due to some engine dirty and low voltage of car battery.

Okay then they repair it for me, after that same problem occur again, nothing changed. Done another Max-check with them, they say is normal for a Toyota Camry 2.0!!!

Totally cannot accept it. 1st they say is engine dirty, then low battery voltage, at the end u telling me that is normal?
Mahen Send email
 
Nov 13, 2014

Low RPM at 700

First of all I would like to thanks all the service advisor working at Teluk Panglima Garang branch. After I made a complaint on this board they have rectify my issue.
They call me last week said my parts are arrived and ask me to replace it soon. The low RPM at 700 my steering wheel vibrate an is cause by one of the engine mounting which is hardent. Once after replace it last week I feel better now. I bought this Camry June 2014.
Mahen Send email
 
Oct 10, 2014

Low RPM 700

I bought my new Camry 2.0G in June 2014. I have a problem that my car when idling the RPM drop to below. It tends to vibrate I can feel it on my steering wheel. I have made 3 times complain to my local service agent, the can't solve it till today.
The said the have service the throttle body and the RPM in the specification they can do any better.
Please help...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username