Submit a Complaint

UEI

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about UEI

Finiguez89 Send email
 
Oct 5, 2022

Student loan

I went to UEI in search of a career as an automotive technician and all I got was nothing but student loan debt. I attended UEI for 3 months before the Corona virus pandemic started and the 3 months I did go to school were nothing but fun and games because the teachers would leave the class and leave the students alone with nothing to do. During the pandemic we were told to stay home and do online courses and that only happened once a week on a Friday for only 30 min. How is it right to charge students who wanted a chance of a career opportunity and got nothing but still get charged. It was a waste of time and money attending this school. Now I have bill collectors calling me from UEI trying to collect money from me when they don’t deserve it. Biggest scam school after ITT tech. I hope some one reads these complaints and decides to help us out and possibly even get our money back. CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT I’m in!! [email protected]
Lay Send email
 
Aug 9, 2022

Mislead and poor education

I am on my last semester here and have had multiple situations with staff, teachers financial aid. I am currently attending MBIC and they gave us outdated books with invalid codes, no one received a paper book we payed for, I’ve had teachers walk out causing me and other students to Attendance Fail, and had to teach all of my work to myself because my teacher is never in class and when they are they’re not teaching. On top of that I am expected to pay $19,900 for this education when my teacher themselves say that they aren’t actually preparing us for the state certification and that there’s a rare chance to pass when that is the only reason I signed up. This is a circus of less than bare minimum management and teaching, taking advantage of low income and first generation students. When I went into the financial aid he informed me that that my second round of loans were the first one that I paid until I further questioned which he made it hard to get answers.
Lay Send email
 
Aug 9, 2022

False pretense and no education

I am on my last semester here and have had multiple situations with staff, teachers financial aid. I am currently attending MBIC and they gave us outdated books with invalid codes, no one received a paper book we payed for, I’ve had teachers walk out causing me and other students to Attendance Fail, and had to teach all of my work to myself because my teacher is never in class and when they are they’re not teaching. On top of that I am expected to pay $19,900 for this education when my teacher themselves say that they aren’t actually preparing us for the state certification and that there’s a rare chance to pass when that is the only reason I signed up. This is a circus of less than bare minimum management and teaching, taking advantage of low income and first generation students. When I went into the financial aid he informed me that that my second round of loans were the first one that I paid until I further questioned which he made it hard to get answers.
Gina4 Send email
 
May 24, 2022

Misleading

Hello I am looking to get a petition a lawsuit , a something going against UEI.

Pls contact me.
The school needs to be shut down

[email protected]
Sylvia1843 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2022

Business of administration

I went to you UEI 2020 For a business of administration A waste of $14,000 and loans can’t do nothing what did diploma better off going to LA unified school district to get a office of administration for $35 everything I learned was from YouTube Videos it really needs to be shut down because they teach you know when shit. I’m thinking oh OK business administration that I could deal with business then after a person graduate they sit up here and say oh we got a job for you but is working in medical I told them if that’s the case I should’ve took a medical building.
My daughter went there The same time I did in 2020 for medical assistant they didn’t teach her everything what the requirements that you need as a medical assistant she was switch from class to class. we both want our money back.
Aubreymedeiros Send email
 
Jul 25, 2021

SCAM SCHOOL !!!

I graduated in 2019 at UEI I wanted to get my MA 19,999 dollars later. They didn’t help me find an extern site or a job after. I was never even contacted after I got out of school. They sell you on the idea of being helped and make you feel good in the fact you will have an actual career. Especially on the people that are down. They also sold me on the fact I can get my GED while going there they told me I would get a diploma after. That never happened either. Then they will harass you for there money. Even when you file bankruptcy and it’s wiped out in it they still continue to harass you for money you don’t owe. I don’t know how to go about filing a class action law suit, but I think that we all need to look into doing it. Does anyone know how to go about doing it ?
Lis25 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

Mislead, scam, fraud

United Education Institute (UEI) mislead everything they taught in my interview when I enrolled was a lied. I was promised a good job with a good salaries and they will find me a job which never happened... This happen 10 years ago all I have is 3 loans when I was told I only have one loan so much they fraud me now I'm in collections. I don't know why the US Department of education allow this school to be open an scam alot of people . I what cases to be open against this school and be closed foerever
Mamacc Send email
 
Jun 8, 2017

Mislead

2014
The year i regret going here. At the beginning i was told i would get a position. I believed it and finished the medical assistant program. Now my credit is jacked up because of the loans. I want my loans erased and money because they mislead me.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 28, 2016

Uei

The worst part is that I called and followed up if they ever had a job in the computer networking course after 2004 for ten years and they never had nothing but why was this school allowed to still continued to false advertise to students about jobs. Now I'm 37 years old in forbearance with a loan that now I owe 13000 for economic hardship. This is bad and some type of legal judgement should take place to forgive people of all their student loans they had with this school. This is just unethical and I'm now trying to join a consolidation company to pay for this loan but then I found out all this student debt relief programs are all a scam and there using the Obama relief program for their benefit but it is not for us this program only covers people that work in the public sector like city workers or fireman just be cautious of this debt relief student programs thanks to UEI for giving me a bs loan I can't pay
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 28, 2016

Bad experience

Don't go to this school. This school ruined my credit with there bs loan that I can't get a dog in layaway. I went to the Huntington park campus in 2004 and let me tell u they never found me a job. The government should shut down this type of schools and just forgive people with there loans to not pay it back. I'm serious
snowskape Send email
 
Sep 4, 2016

No placement or help from UEI at all

Myself and my husband attended UEI in February of 2009 and graduated with honors, (both of us) on October of 2009. Here it is 2016 with no job in the field that each of us took. I went for medical billing and coding, and my husband went of ITT. I had sent numerous emails to the school with no response. It is great that a lawsuit has been taken against the school, and how much money will be distributed, however with so many students, most likely it will not be enough to pay peoples students loans. Thank you for the lawsuit, straighten out these ripoffs so they cannot screw with peoples futures.we have 22,000 in school loans with no way to pay them

Also if anyone has any advice on how I can better my situation with trying to get this loan taken away please email me at [email protected]
Brittandmariah Send email
 
Jul 20, 2016

UEI

This school made so many promises that they did not follow through with. I have had this loan since 2009 and it has ruined my life. I owe 11k for nothing. If anyone figured out anything please email me. [email protected]
Erenep84 Send email
 
Jul 18, 2016

Misleading

I'm really glad someone took action and filed a lawsuit. I feel the same exact way. I now owe thousands for something I found zero benefits in having. Very misleading and a screwed up thing to do to people. I can barely get by as it is.
tiffhicks23 Send email
 
Sep 8, 2014

not recieving certificate after graduating

my name is Tiffany Hicks I attended UEI in the year of 2010-2011 beginning in the Month of April...i finished all of my courses to graduate.I have been waiting for over two years looking forward to receiving it but i never did also they never placed me at a job site.

please feel free to call me 619 277 5434 or email me at [email protected]
epena82 Send email
 
Jul 23, 2014

False advertising

I attended UEI back in 2001-2002 I was a young mother in desperate need of fast career a job so i could support my baby. I saw all these great TV advertisements about UEI and i got caught up with all the lies the UEI advisers tell you of what a great career you will have, you will get paid very well, you dont need a high school diploma( which doesnt make sense because all employers require a high school diploma), that they had job placements and all these beautiful no realistic lies. It is now 2014 and i still have a student loan that is actually more money that what i initially started with all because with the Medical assistant diploma i recieved from UEI i was only getting paid min wage and i didn't afford to still pay a big monthly student loan payment.. It is ashame how this school is still open they make their money by cheat people with their false advertising... They need to get sued and all of us students that i am sure we are still paying back our student loan should be able to have UEI pay for the loans. O h and i dont even work as a medical assistant ( they dont pay good).
Anne Wilson Send email
 
Oct 25, 2012

UEI Lawsuit

I am an attorney from Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne. Our firm has filed a lawsuit of behalf of students UEI College for unlawful and deceptive business practices. We would like to here about your experience and see if you fit into the class of students we are representing. If you are interested, please call or email either myself ([email protected], (619) 209-3046) or Annette Clark ([email protected], (619) 209-3054) to set up a phone interview.

Anne K. Wilson, Esq.
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
A Law Corporation
Email: [email protected] | Web: www.dsmwlaw.com
User921291 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

They Hire Career Service Advisors with Criminal Records to Con You!

One of the advisors initials J.O. is known fired previous school Devry taking youngr students smoke weed with him. My daughtr go to school now and tell me this. He has a criminal record shows he was in jail just last year for months for stealing. UEI didnt do background check or maybe they hire cons on purpose. they are like car salesmen. they just want your money.
User644116 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

They Hire Career Service Advisors with Criminal Records to Con You!

That is all UEI cares about the money, they could not give a damm about people. that is why they say and do anything just to get you in, and then they deni what they said. UEI needs to close down, and I am here to make this happen? please complain to your District Attorney about UEI, if we get enough complains they will do something about this scam of a school.
User642194 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

UEI

So I decided to attend UEI because my admissions counselor was so nice to me and I really felt that the rest of the employees would be the same. But of course I was wrong. I know that every school has policies and procedures but not everyones situation is the same. So i just assumed that someone in the school would understand my situation and that there procedures and ploicies could be bent a little for a single parent trying to get an education. All of my tuition would be paid off by a grant and the career center so I decided to apply for student loans to pay for my living expenses. I expressed this to every person that I spoke to before I signed the final papers to get into the school. But at my last visit with financial aid I was told that my student loans wouldnt be disburssed to me untill my tuition is at a zero balance. Meaning that because grants are released into two disbursments they would be using all of the student loan money to pay off my tuition before I could get anything to pay for my living expenses. In other words UEI cant wait to get there money from the grants they will take your student loans to get theres first even though they know your school tuition is completely taken care of, they cant wait to get there disbursment of grant theyll take your student loan money to paythemselves off first. I tried talking to the director to see if anyone could help me around this because I am a single parent of two. Of course there answer was no. So I guess now I will have to live in my car because UEI wont make an exception for me.
User644116 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

UEI

UEI is a huge SCAM! they tell you one thing, until your in, and deny what they said after words. This is the worst school in history!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username