Submit a Complaint

Ufiling

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ufiling

Debbie17173952 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2021

Unable to submit declarations

We have 3 companies & I am not able to submit a declaration for any of them. I am phoning to follow up on a regular basis. I have forwarded the information as requested & still my profile has not be fixed.
Company 1 - UIFL3136 - company type incorrect. I have forwarded a UI8 in order to update my details as the system does not allow me to update it.
Company 2 - UIFL1020 - I don't even know what this error is. I have forwarded a UI8 & screenshot & letter to update our details as the system does not allow me to update it.
Company 3 - I was able to submit the June 2021 declaration, but when I try to update the July 2021 information the system does not allow me to save the information. I phoned on 3 November & was given a ticket number. When I phoned today to follow up, I was told that this ticket number relates to our UIF registration & the agent will have to open a new case. I gave her our company registration number, but then she start talking about Company 1!!!! I explained that Company 3 has its own query & I am querying Company 3. Then the phone cuts off!
If someone is able to assist me, please phone me on 0218620997.
Debbie17173952 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2021

Unable to submit declarations

The Ufiling system does not work. We have 3 companies & I am not able to submit declarations for any of them. I have been emailing & phoning for months & every time I am told my query will be escalated! The agents do not have the knowledge to assist you & the telephone calls drops way too often - then you have to phone again & go through the whole painful process again! I'm sure it wont even help to complain on this platform, but if someone is able to assist me I would appreciate it if you can phone me on 021 8620997.
CharlEHS Send email
 
Sep 6, 2021

cannot get UIF compliance

We have been endlessly struggling to get our UIF compliance certificate UI-56
We first struggled to submit all the years and months UIF submissions and when we finally were able to get it submitted and green we struggled to get a UIF compliance certificate on the https://uifcompliance.labour.gov.za/acc
Now when we login to our account then it says we have not got a profile
Endless problems and we are so frustrated
Struggling since 2017 to get our new UIF Compliance certificate and we are up to date with allUIF and SARS payments and submissions
Tash1234 Send email
 
Jun 6, 2021

UIF _ Non Payment -6 months later

UIF CASE ID: C/20210531/000276

I was retrenched in Sept 2020. From then on i have been battling to log on to ufiling as there was errrors with resetting my log in. Finally got that sorted and managed to submit all my documents on 14 January 2021. Now in June, 6 months later i still have had no feedback from UIF regarding my payment , I literally call every 2 weeks to find out what the status is and i am always getting the run around and vague answers. Every single time i call , they need a document, then i submit the document, the am told to wait 35 days, I call again and get asked to submit another document or affidavit, I mean can one consultant not tell us to submit a LIST of the required docs. I am really really shocked at the level of urgency especially in COVID when the dept of labour knows that there has been such a high rate of retrenchments and unemployment, I have contributed religiously to UIF for the last 25 years of my employement and now its such a headache to get some benefits back.

We need the money UIF - or else we would not put ourselves through this traumatic experience to get something that rightfully belongs to us | what we contributed to for years on ends, Can someone treat this an an urgent matter !!! or is it ok for us to suffer and have no food to eat??
Zubieda Send email
 
Jan 26, 2021

No Payment

Good day,

Case Number - 30005339149

I submitted a claim on 16 October, I was not informed of the supporting documents that needed to be submitted, I called in December and was informed I needed to submit the documents which I did and confirmed receipt thereof on the 01 December 2020. I ahve been calling weekly since then as all the documents have been submitted now, every week I am informed that it will be escalated to the claims department team leader, it is now the 26 January 2021 and I have still not received any sms and there is still no movement on the claim and no idea when the claim will be paid, the agents put you on hold for 30 minutes at a time with no response. Please assist with this request.

Regards
Jabulani117 Send email
 
Apr 22, 2020

unblock my log in detail

my log in details has been block I want register my employee when ever I am trying to log in its say im must contact the call center but when I foun the is no pick up please assist me it has been a whole week now my contact no is 0828807696 wonderboy
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 11, 2019

No Payment

Good day

i have been going back and forth with my claims for my maternity benefits. i have emailed almost all management and no one is willing to help me.

can i get some assistance? i applied via ufiling in October.

Anitha
0614353680
Disaapointed Send email
 
Nov 26, 2019

U Filing Workers incompetent

I am trying to add some Companies on my u-filing profile for two months.One of the Companies was audited and guess what, all our monthly declarations is gone and know we have 5 days to submit 5 years of declarations again.It looks like the Department of Labour are thriving on this.
I tried to add the Companies on my profile without any luck. For the past 3 weeks i keep on phoning the Labour department and every person i speak to is having a different story.In the meantime i am running out of time.
I phoned again today and after holding for 2 hours a very rude lady which was very arrogant promise me to phone back and still no phone call received.

The i heard i have to re-register the Companies again on u-filing.
Service is pathetic and the client service has no knowledge of how to help the public regarding issues with the new
pathetic u-filing.
Marilize Send email
 
Apr 23, 2019

U-filling Call Centre

PATHETIC !!!!!!!!

The system is down for over a month now and when I try calling the Service Centre it keeps on ringing and nobody answers.

I'm calling the Call Centre from 8 O'Clock this morning and I'm still trying to get hold of anyone who can maybe just help me.

There's no words that can explain how UNPROFESSIONAL and STUPID this system is.
gertrude Send email
 
Mar 4, 2019

system downtime for more than 2 weeks

Ufiling system has been offline for ore than 2 weeks, does the government even think of the poor people who are depending on this ?where are the bathopele principles, eveyone seems to jhve forgotten about us, can the president intervene in the matter ?
safiya badraodin Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

STILL NOT PAID

I went on Maternity leave at the end of April 2018. In June 2018 i started my application for my UIF. we are now in November and i have still ot received any feedback. this has been the most frustrating situation. can somebody please help me at the soonest
Naomimofomme Send email
 
Mar 23, 2017

Send to assessor

Ive applied for my maternity uif via ufiling by the end of January and I got an sms saying I will receive progress in 35 days, even now im still waiting and when I check on the system it says send to assessor. Who can I contact to get my money?
SeaM Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Pay me my money

I applied formUIF maternity benefit in Feb 2017 and now it's the 10th March yet I haven't received my money. When I call the call center I get different stories every time. The people in this department are lazy and incompetent. They are inconsistent and lazy to check things. Remember also that I have to use the little money I have left to buy airtime and sometimes I even get cut off while I'm holding. I'm suffering as it is. I go around borrowing money from please so that my baby and I can eat. My debit orders have all bounced and I'm even afraid to answer my phone. Please can you hear my cry for help I really need this money. My case numbers are 10006183928 and 10005796424
mammy Send email
 
Sep 26, 2016

no payment

I have been retrenched and submitted Filing as at end June, to date I have not received payment. I have been calling weekly and no progress. I am told to wait for the approval sms and still nothing. I went into the Randburg UIF offices to be rudely given an email address to send the query to , I have sent the email and to date no response.I am a single parent of 3 kids and have been employed for 18 years submitting UIF , so what is the purpose of this system if it doesn't work for you when you need it ????

The application keeps getting escalated to supervisors and assessors but still nothing. Its seems as though everything is getting done to delay payment and non payment. Isn't this a system that we contributed to and when unfortunate circumstances happen we are safeguarded until we find new employment ???? Totally unacceptable.

P Maharaj
07458604445
Sean Pott Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

ufiling

Pathetic!!!

I claimed for unemployment on the 14/04/2016 via Ufiling and to date have not received a dime of MY money!!!!!. My claim was approved 17/05/2016 and I submitted the 'continuation of payment' on the same day.

Attempting to get a hold of them telephonically is a complete joke and numerous Emails remain un-answered. Where to from here???
Lizette78 Send email
 
Jun 10, 2016

No Payment and back at work (When they informed via email all paperwork received)

Good day,

This is really annoying and frustrating that we don't get feedback and get held on lines for sometimes more that 30minutes.

Could someone please email me with feedback *Urgently* regarding my claim

E28060D570F13 Re: Miss LR Leonie unemployment application (Maternity Leave)
thandoza25 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2016

Unemployement Fund

Good day

I fail to understand how the department of Labour works. It seems that you guys aren’t doing so much to help people.
I did ufiling for my brother on the 03.03.2016 and it was suck on the "sent to assessor" status. I call in to inquire what is happening on the application was informed the a UI19 was need from his previous employee which we obtained and was advised to sent it to the [email protected] which I did so called back again was told that the incorrect information give need to send the information to the [email protected] asked the agent I spoke to why was I give the wrong information was told it doesn’t matter this the correct email now. Why doesn’t anyone what to take own ship and they brush you off and that was the 15th of March when I called and emailed the UI19 that was requested of us to do. Call in today was told it hasn’t been loaded or added onto his profile and would take 35days. I AM NOT PLEASED WITH THAT ALL I NEED TO WAIT THAT LONG TO GET WHAT BELONGS TO HIM THAT NOT ACCEPTABLE AT ALL THE LEVEL OF SERVICE THE DEPARTEMNT OF LABOUR IS ENFORCING ON SOUTH AFRICAN WHERE IS THE BATHU PELE POLICY THE GOVERNMENT NEED TO INFORCE. We need feedback and proper feedback soon his details are:
Name: Ayanda Sikhova
I.D:8712315698086
Contact number:0787063881

thanks

Thando Maseko | Trainer - Training | Aegis Outsourcing South Africa Pty Ltd |
Building D Belvedere Place | 5 Eglin Road | Sunninghill | Johannesburg | South Africa |
27 (0) 11 461 9000 | M +27 (0) 84 3838 294
E [email protected]| W www.aegisglobal.com |
Ellen van Jaarsveld Send email
 
Feb 11, 2015

NO PAYMENT SINCE 8 dEC 2014

I WANT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE UFILING SYSTEM. MY HUSBAND FILLED HIS CONTINUATION FORM IN ON THE 7/0/2015 AND UP AND TILL NOW HE HAS NOT RECEIVED ANY PAYMENT FROM THE LABOUR CENTRES UFILING THE LAST PAYMENT HE RECEIVED WERE ON THE 8THE OF DECEMBER.

I HAVE BEEN PHONEING THEM EVERYDAY TO ASK WHAT THE PROBLEM IS BUT NO ONE CAN ASSIST ME AND YOU JUST CANNOT SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR! THEY ARE NEVER AVAILABIL!

HJ VAN JAARSVELD 0833245152
BusisiweN Send email
 
Nov 10, 2014

No Payment

I submited a an online application for the UIF marenity benefit at the end of June up to this date ive only recieved a payment of R274.00 for two days while i applied for 4 months. i kept calling the call centre only to be told different stories each time. its really fustrating because we are intitled to this benefit while on unpaid marenity leave. i want all the money that is due to me because i have been paying uif since 2009. the consultants are rude and cut the call or dont even bother to answer their phones all day long. something must be done about this system.

No Payment

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username