Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

Jerrykid Send email
 
Jan 23, 2023

Everything

Please go out of business….
Jerrykid Send email
 
Jan 23, 2023

Money hostages

They are the worst and that’s it ooooh can you please wait 1-2 minutes so when I come back you still can’t use your RELIACARD look at that name really Please Government stop doing business with them where already unemployed this just makes it worst
Jerrykid Send email
 
Jan 23, 2023

Everything

My wife and I are both unemployed I was fired for reporting safety concerns at my work prob the 2nd worst mistake I made the first is us bank reliacard we are both on our 4 card for her and my 3rd they do not work it’s not us it’s them if you would see the run around we get it’s the number one mistake I made was using reliacard they have charged us every time $15 to ship in 2 days or we have to wait 7 days for it to be free so they understand we are unemployed the lose of money has made to file a complaint which is the first in my 40 years of life cause I can not believe this keeps going on please please fix this and we need all the $15 back which half they said they would wave but like the 10 times I called to have me put on her account to talk call and see Wednesday the 18th one hour and 29 minutes for them to ship 2 cards to my house next day air and only one came and when I called no one had any information about it so here we are but the stress is taking a toll help I’m desperate when it’s been 3 days with no money and having our daughter with special needs had to take off cause seriously had no gas and still don’t but for the 3rd time wait one hour and see if card will work it won’t we did that last night….Thank you but when our state and government use reliacard just wish it was realiable thank you
CShank1970 Send email
 
Jul 3, 2021

Won't give me my money

Hi my name is Christian Shank im writing because it has been two months now since I have been able to access my money through US Bank Reliacard. My account has been on read only mode im unable to pay my bills,feed my kids,basicly live everyday life. Do to the Coronavirus I been layer off work so I pretty much depend on Unemployment right now so I need my Reliacard. Now I have submitted 3 different times my Drivers license, passport,mail with address verification and a selfie what more do I have to do. I haven as so much got an Email from these people this is getting a little absurd if you ask me. All I want to do is feed my kids and take care of my family so can I please have my money and bank account back.
STEVENREIDER8 Send email
 
Jul 3, 2021

Froze my account/can't access my money

Hello my Name is Steven Reider im writing in regards to my Us Bank Reliacard, my account has been on read only mode for over a month now. I submitted my identity verification twice now with absolutely no word back from US Bank. I cannot access my funds to pay my bills to live period and with the coronavirus issues I been layed off work and have no other means of financial help/support. I am by far the only one having this issue I have read hundreds of other individuals dealing with the same problem. Something really needs to be done about this im literally about to be homeless on the streets because im not able to pay my rent. Please someone help.
rkbirtz Send email
 
Jun 8, 2021

block peoples accounts and hold money hostage

Im on pandemic unemployment. And just recently us bank locked my account. 5 days ago. And just today. Looking into things on tje internet. I come across ALOT of complaints. How us bank reliacard lock peoples.accounts. Then give them a hard time some people up to 6 months on unlocking the account. Inwhich is ruining peoples lives. Making them and their familys homeless. Tjis is why Im sending tjis complaint. I'm in the same situation. As of tomorrow. I will be homeless. Something needs to be done. Do a search for yourself. Ob us bank reliacard locking accounts.

block peoples accounts and hold money hostage

Melrose215 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2021

They will not unlock my card to get funds they have for me

JUST LIKE ALL OF U GUYS I HAVE 6K ON MY RELIA CARD WHICH LETS FACE IT IS THE MOST UNRELIABLE CARD EVER MADE!! THEY SAID IN 72 HOURS MY FUNDS WILL B ON THE CARD N XARD ACTIVATED..THAT WAS A LIE MY MONEY WENT ON TO THE CARD BUT I CANNOT TOUCH IT CUAZ THEY FLAGGED THE CARD FOR FRAUD THEM SELVES NOT FOR FRAUD THEY HAVE A PROCESS FOR IF U GET PUA UR A SCAMMER SO LETS FLAG THEM ALL..I HAVE SENT MY ID LEASE N SOCIAL SEC CARD TO THERE OFFICE BECAUSE THERE WEBSITE IS BEEN UNDER MAINTENANCE SINCE OCT. BUT SAYS THE SITE WILL B UP IN LESS THAN 30 MINUTES WGICH IS BULLLSHIT...FUK THESE BANKS HOLDING OUR MONEY HOSTAGE NOW I C WHY OLDER FOLKS DONT USE BANKS CUAZ THEY WILL TAKE UR FUNDS WHENEVER THEY PLEASE N SAY HEY WERE SCARED IF FRAUDY OUT HERE..I HOPE ANOTHER 9 11 HAPPENS BUT NO LIFES R TAKIN BUT THE BANKS ARE OBLITERATED ND CANT REPAIR THEM SELVES N US LIL GUYS IN AMERICA TAKE THERE SPOTS WITH HOME GROWN COMPANIES UNLIKE US BANK BUT LOCATED ACROSS THE GLOBE BY ANOTHER COMPANY THAT OWNS THEM FUK US BANKS!
MKerber Send email
 
Jan 2, 2021

US Bank scamming pua recipients

On 12/02/2020 the funds on my reliacard became locked. I was sent a link asking me to upload a picture of my drivers license and a selfish which I did. On 12/08 I faxed my drivers license, social security card, reliacard, and birth certificate to the number provided from my state elected official's office with their head cover on it. They told me it was unreadable, obviously whoever is checking them is colorblind between black and white. I have faxed my documents almost everyday since then and a representative will acknowledge that they were received, but after the five days waiting period I am being told that they haven't received any faxes from me since 12/08. They don't dare say that they weren't received for that date because of the state legislature head cover. I have requested a paper check for pua because now I have to pay taxes on money that usbank has stolen from me. I hope people remember how USBANK treated people in need during a crisis and choose not to do business with them. These people steal food out of the mouths of children and make people homeless.
martin wade Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

Non issuance of new card

Nothing but trouble with ReliaCard changed my address and was told I would be issued a new card. I have not been able to access funds in months
somad123 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2020

six weeks without access to my money

Over six weeks ago somebody was able to hack into my account and change my address and get a new card sent to them. I realized a few days later, and switched my address back. Apparently these people were able to easily change my address but to change it back has been one of the worst experiences of my life. They said I needed to fax in a picture of my ID, which I did. Then they said I needed a different ID because my original didn't have a zip code on it. It does, it's my state ID. I told them that, and said I don't have another ID with my zip code on it. They said ok, we'll put that in the notes for our offline department, you just have to wait.

After weeks of calling to check up, they finally said they have to put in a new change off address request because the old one had been closed. Since then it's been even more weeks and weeks of me calling to check up, and them saying "just five more business days" or some other amount of time every time I call. I keep just being told to wait and to wait. At this point it's been over six weeks and I have no faith I'll ever get access to my money again because they aren't offering me any help. I'm devastated, it was over 6k in that account. I'm on unemployment and this is a majority of my money. I don't know what I'm going to do, I don't have thousands and thousands of dollars just sitting around to live off of if I don't have access to my unemployment for two months.

This entire process has been the absolute most unbelievable experience, I cannot believe this is the company in charge of handling the money for our country's most vulnerable people. They keep just saying to wait, but waiting doesn't put food on my table, and I see no end in sight for this process. It shouldn't be this hard to get it back to my original address that was attached to my card for six months before this happened.
Baroner188 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2020

Us bank reliacard frozen again holding money as I'm starving

Please help me my us bank reliacard received my backpay of 10,000 dollars I haven't been paid in months finnaly I proved my identity to the state unemployment office then immediately reliacard locks my account and said send in ID I have done this over and over they do nothing I'm starving unemployed they are holding my money hostage and telling me nothing they hang up on me and refuse my family is starving for months again please help me someone please help me I'll do anything. I've tried everything hours on the phone.
Name is Robert Barone. Phone number is 570 810 1536
Baroner188 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2020

Us bank reliacard frozen again holding money as I'm starving

Please help me my us bank reliacard received my backpay of 10,000 dollars I haven't been paid in months finnaly I proved my identity to the state unemployment office then immediately reliacard locks my account and said send in ID I have done this over and over they do nothing I'm starving unemployed they are holding my money hostage and telling me nothing they hang up on me and refuse my family is starving for months again please help me someone please help me I'll do anything. I've tried everything hours on the phone.
Name is Robert Barone. Phone number is 570 810 1536
Mana8712 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

Frozen account AGAIN!!!

My account is frozen once the ### again through this company after 3 weeks of pure hell with no money to pay for food or my bills they finally send me a new card just to turn around and freeze my account AGAIN and for now reason what so ever! This company is a complete and utter nightmare!!!!
smokindaffy Send email
 
Oct 9, 2020

Account Locked

My US Bank Reliacard debit card was declined on the 30th of Sept. Quickly logged in to see what the problem was....showed plenty of money (in PA, your unemployment is directly deposited to this card even though I never had a US bank account and was previously getting direct deposit into my bank of america account, PA decided paper checks were a potential for fraud so they automatically signed me up for this direct deposit)....havent had any problems for last 4 months until I moved at enf of Sept and updated my new address with unemployment and the us bank reliacard. No notice of why my account was frozen....once I called (and sat on hold for over 60 minutes) found out they froze my account until I could submit proof of identity. I asked why they hadnt contacted me to let me know they had done this....I was told they dont do that, they wait for you to call and inquire. So on the 5th of Oct. I was able to log i to my account and upload a picture id and copy of my Safeco renters insurance bill showing my name and new address. Never received any confirmation that theu had actually recieved it or that is was even uploaded successfully but I Waited 3 days to see if my account was unlocked. NO, not yet. Called in again....and again waited over 30 minutes to speak with someone. I was them told it could take up to 15 days for someone to review....WHAT?? This is the only money I have and they are now holding it hostage for 2 weeks? I asked to speak to a supervisor.....on hold another 40 minutes to speak to a supervisor, only to be told she cant do anything other than
submit a ticket for another supervisor but it could take up to 5 days for someone to call me back.....while questioning this the call started to cut out....could only male out every 5th or 6th word (how convenient for them) after another 3-4 minutes of not being able to hear her, I finally gave up amd hung up....not sure if I will actually get a call from someone or not. In the mean time I have no access to my money...no food...no gas for my car.....no bills are gonna get paid till someone hopefully verifies the documents that I uploaded and unlocks my account in MAYBE another 10 days or so.
Brendo Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

Deactivated Card

My card was deactivated early this month. I was only able to get someone on the phone once on September 11th. She kept calling me ma'am when I'm clearly a male. She said I needed to fax my information to 1-844-748-7424, which is incorrect. The fax number doesn't work. I can't get anyone on the phone to provide me with the correct fax number and my card is still deactivated. Please help. [email protected]
asstastic187 Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Reliacard card locked

After almost a month of my usbankreliacard being locked sending every documents multiple times being on hold for hours to be told customer service has no direct contact with the offline team. Being told no longer than 10 to 15 days and were at almost a month I need my account unlocked immediately
asstastic187 Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Reliacard card locked

My account got locked for what every reason I still don't know
I was told to fax documents which I did and was told 10 to 15
Business days a month ago then they told me to use there websites document upload 6 different times for the same 3 documents so why is my account still locked how long can it take to verify my license social security card and W2.
Customer service tells me they don't have direct contact with the offline department or any information. I can't pay my rent or my Bill's this is not acceptable I need my account unlocked
Jany2020 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

Funds Frozen

I have a ReliaCard that I have been using since I received it since C19 layoff. I had no trouble transferring money to my primary bank account first time. Then I received message later that there is a limit of how much money I can use par day. It did not specify what the limits were. According to transfer limits on my "Welcome! To your new US Bank ReliaCard" letter, I had not exceeded these limits. So next transfer I chose a lesser amount. Received a transfer cancelled as over transfer limit message. So I reduced even more (never knowing just what the limit was). Seemed all went through...until I see no money in my primary bank. I go back to view US Bank transfer and transfer has been cancelled. I waited for about two and a half hours to reach a representative. She explained I need to fax my ID with card number as my account has been put on hold for fraud investigation. Mind you, I only tried to transfer MY MONEY to MY PRIMARY BANK. Did the fax next morning. Waited and still waiting to be ALLOWED to use MY MONEY once again. I do have bills to pay and I do rely on food to live. Called US ReliaCard number again to wait and wait for someone to speak with me. Finally, a representative tells me it will take 5 business days to resolve issue. It's been six business days. Called again to only get message and try again later. Called again and again...and again. Frustrated, I tried to call unemployment service center...only to get a busy signal. Nothing but a busy signal.

There is no getting through and I see others are having SAME FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION ISSUES. I NEED this issue resolved. I am frustrated and apparently will need to seek legal advice if I don't get this issue resolved. This is VERY poor customer relations!
William Scott Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

Lack of service /incompetence

USbank reliacard is horrible. This ank has no customer service to speak of when they do contact you after several hours they usually not solve the problem because the other parts of bank does not communicate with them. They inactivate accounts without contacting customers then hide behind excuse that that it is an audit by bank. There is no secure method for sending documents.or tracking same documents. They send cards that can’t be activated to pacify you in hopes that will give you a toy but not your money. This bank need a class action lawsuit an audit and mass management firing so they can be on unemployment and experience the problems
tanya1974 Send email
 
May 29, 2020

card not received

I have not received my unemployment card and its been two weeks cant speak to a rep cause hold timeis over three hours
Rottcher1 Send email
 
May 27, 2020

Declines

I receive $1045 per week for unemployment. I'm limited to only withdraw $1025, OK, but I let my balance get to around $6000 before I needed it. I attempted to withdraw the amount and was declined. I called and was told only $1025 per day can be done. So, I tried $1025 and was declined again. So, once again I received payment today of $1045 and attempted to withdraw $1025 and was declined again. My balance is now around $3,000 after three weeks of attempts having a few successful attempts.
I called US Bank today and was told that the wrong pin number was entered. No pin was entered. I give the teller my card to make a cash advance. This has been done before. That money is then deposited into my checking account...so no pin is required. US Bank rules have made things complicated and stressful. I'll get the rest of my unemployment someday.
Chrisandjackie Send email
 
Apr 20, 2020

Customer service unreachable

I have been contacting US Bank Reliacard customer service for over theee weeks. Been on hold as long as 2.5 hours. I am on unemployment and unable to get my unemployment money due to lost/stolen reliacard. No one answers the phone to remedy the issue or submit a new card.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username