Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

Mana8712 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

Frozen account AGAIN!!!

My account is frozen once the ### again through this company after 3 weeks of pure hell with no money to pay for food or my bills they finally send me a new card just to turn around and freeze my account AGAIN and for now reason what so ever! This company is a complete and utter nightmare!!!!
smokindaffy Send email
 
Oct 9, 2020

Account Locked

My US Bank Reliacard debit card was declined on the 30th of Sept. Quickly logged in to see what the problem was....showed plenty of money (in PA, your unemployment is directly deposited to this card even though I never had a US bank account and was previously getting direct deposit into my bank of america account, PA decided paper checks were a potential for fraud so they automatically signed me up for this direct deposit)....havent had any problems for last 4 months until I moved at enf of Sept and updated my new address with unemployment and the us bank reliacard. No notice of why my account was frozen....once I called (and sat on hold for over 60 minutes) found out they froze my account until I could submit proof of identity. I asked why they hadnt contacted me to let me know they had done this....I was told they dont do that, they wait for you to call and inquire. So on the 5th of Oct. I was able to log i to my account and upload a picture id and copy of my Safeco renters insurance bill showing my name and new address. Never received any confirmation that theu had actually recieved it or that is was even uploaded successfully but I Waited 3 days to see if my account was unlocked. NO, not yet. Called in again....and again waited over 30 minutes to speak with someone. I was them told it could take up to 15 days for someone to review....WHAT?? This is the only money I have and they are now holding it hostage for 2 weeks? I asked to speak to a supervisor.....on hold another 40 minutes to speak to a supervisor, only to be told she cant do anything other than
submit a ticket for another supervisor but it could take up to 5 days for someone to call me back.....while questioning this the call started to cut out....could only male out every 5th or 6th word (how convenient for them) after another 3-4 minutes of not being able to hear her, I finally gave up amd hung up....not sure if I will actually get a call from someone or not. In the mean time I have no access to my money...no food...no gas for my car.....no bills are gonna get paid till someone hopefully verifies the documents that I uploaded and unlocks my account in MAYBE another 10 days or so.
Brendo Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

Deactivated Card

My card was deactivated early this month. I was only able to get someone on the phone once on September 11th. She kept calling me ma'am when I'm clearly a male. She said I needed to fax my information to 1-844-748-7424, which is incorrect. The fax number doesn't work. I can't get anyone on the phone to provide me with the correct fax number and my card is still deactivated. Please help. [email protected]
asstastic187 Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Reliacard card locked

After almost a month of my usbankreliacard being locked sending every documents multiple times being on hold for hours to be told customer service has no direct contact with the offline team. Being told no longer than 10 to 15 days and were at almost a month I need my account unlocked immediately
asstastic187 Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Reliacard card locked

My account got locked for what every reason I still don't know
I was told to fax documents which I did and was told 10 to 15
Business days a month ago then they told me to use there websites document upload 6 different times for the same 3 documents so why is my account still locked how long can it take to verify my license social security card and W2.
Customer service tells me they don't have direct contact with the offline department or any information. I can't pay my rent or my Bill's this is not acceptable I need my account unlocked
Jany2020 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

Funds Frozen

I have a ReliaCard that I have been using since I received it since C19 layoff. I had no trouble transferring money to my primary bank account first time. Then I received message later that there is a limit of how much money I can use par day. It did not specify what the limits were. According to transfer limits on my "Welcome! To your new US Bank ReliaCard" letter, I had not exceeded these limits. So next transfer I chose a lesser amount. Received a transfer cancelled as over transfer limit message. So I reduced even more (never knowing just what the limit was). Seemed all went through...until I see no money in my primary bank. I go back to view US Bank transfer and transfer has been cancelled. I waited for about two and a half hours to reach a representative. She explained I need to fax my ID with card number as my account has been put on hold for fraud investigation. Mind you, I only tried to transfer MY MONEY to MY PRIMARY BANK. Did the fax next morning. Waited and still waiting to be ALLOWED to use MY MONEY once again. I do have bills to pay and I do rely on food to live. Called US ReliaCard number again to wait and wait for someone to speak with me. Finally, a representative tells me it will take 5 business days to resolve issue. It's been six business days. Called again to only get message and try again later. Called again and again...and again. Frustrated, I tried to call unemployment service center...only to get a busy signal. Nothing but a busy signal.

There is no getting through and I see others are having SAME FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION ISSUES. I NEED this issue resolved. I am frustrated and apparently will need to seek legal advice if I don't get this issue resolved. This is VERY poor customer relations!
William Scott Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

Lack of service /incompetence

USbank reliacard is horrible. This ank has no customer service to speak of when they do contact you after several hours they usually not solve the problem because the other parts of bank does not communicate with them. They inactivate accounts without contacting customers then hide behind excuse that that it is an audit by bank. There is no secure method for sending documents.or tracking same documents. They send cards that can’t be activated to pacify you in hopes that will give you a toy but not your money. This bank need a class action lawsuit an audit and mass management firing so they can be on unemployment and experience the problems
tanya1974 Send email
 
May 29, 2020

card not received

I have not received my unemployment card and its been two weeks cant speak to a rep cause hold timeis over three hours
Rottcher1 Send email
 
May 27, 2020

Declines

I receive $1045 per week for unemployment. I'm limited to only withdraw $1025, OK, but I let my balance get to around $6000 before I needed it. I attempted to withdraw the amount and was declined. I called and was told only $1025 per day can be done. So, I tried $1025 and was declined again. So, once again I received payment today of $1045 and attempted to withdraw $1025 and was declined again. My balance is now around $3,000 after three weeks of attempts having a few successful attempts.
I called US Bank today and was told that the wrong pin number was entered. No pin was entered. I give the teller my card to make a cash advance. This has been done before. That money is then deposited into my checking account...so no pin is required. US Bank rules have made things complicated and stressful. I'll get the rest of my unemployment someday.
Chrisandjackie Send email
 
Apr 20, 2020

Customer service unreachable

I have been contacting US Bank Reliacard customer service for over theee weeks. Been on hold as long as 2.5 hours. I am on unemployment and unable to get my unemployment money due to lost/stolen reliacard. No one answers the phone to remedy the issue or submit a new card.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username